Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: froggie
Date: 08/27/07 20:01
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

ok so im reviewing for both chapters...great job again! i have a feeling something dramatic is going to happen soon!

update soon!
xxx

Author's Response: froggie!!! I'm so glad to *see* you. Hmm...drama...I better spice things up, eh? LOL I'll see what I can do. Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Ravenclaw279
Date: 08/27/07 19:04
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Wow, I just read all 45 chapters in 3 days, I'm completely hooked on this story now! Remus is by far my favourite character, so reading this helps me get over the trauma that was DH - at least I can stay in denial that he's alive and well.

I absolutely love your writing style and the way you keep the plot moving and always interesting. Your presentation of Remus and Lindi's relationship is just adorable, although I do have a horrible feeling Lindi will come to a sticky end. Thanks for the amazing story and please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Ravenclaw279. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story, and I'm very glad to give you a diversion from the trauma. I need it too! ;) Sticky end?? O.O *Wonders what gives Ravenclaw279 that idea* Have you been reading my reviews from a while back, the ones accusing me of being evil? >.> *smiles angelically* Thank you for reviewing. I really appreciate it. Iím hopeful the next chapter will be up soon. :)

Reviewer: RaeLynne
Date: 08/23/07 17:14
Chapter: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins

you are wrong about the math there would be 680 students at all times becasue 10 in each house in one grade and then the rest of the house then three other houses. But other than that you are doing a great job on the story!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: RaeLynne
Date: 08/23/07 17:14
Chapter: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins

you are wrong about the math there would be 680 students at all times becasue 10 in each house in one grade and then the rest of the house then three other houses. But other than that you are doing a great job on the story!

Author's Response: *looks highly confuzzled* 10 per grade x 7 grades per house = 70 in a house x 4 houses = only 280 ... doesn't it? O.o I'm still coming up with the same figures. Oh, well...I'm really glad you like the rest of the story. Thank you, RaeLynne. :)

Reviewer: All is Well
Date: 08/22/07 21:40
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Thank you for writing! Spectacular new installment in Remus' lovelife. Please continue writing since Summer is nearing its end and we all need more to entertain ourselves with (not to mention to find out what happens next in the Marauders exploits).

Author's Response: You are very welcome, All is Well. Thank you for taking the time to leave me a lovely review. I'm plugging along with ch 46 and figure it is about 2/3 finished. I hope to get it off to my beta this weekend, but can't promise anything. *crosses fingers* :)

Reviewer: pottercoltsfan
Date: 08/14/07 22:33
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

thanks for another wonderful chapter and i don't think that you should follow canon too closely cause everyone knows that this is a story of it's own and you are doing such a great job of writing it! well thanks again for being an awesome author and updating!!!

Author's Response: *sighs contentedly* Thank you, pottercoltsfan. That is such a wonderful compliment. I really, really appreciate your encouragement and support. *feels even more guilty about lack of update in forever* *sigh* I really have the greatest readers.

Reviewer: Syna
Date: 08/12/07 17:39
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

I love MoB its one of the best fan-fics ive read in a long time, you portray the Marauders very well 'tis a great story and i cant wait for the next chapter and i hope you recover from your surgery.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Syna. I'm really glad you are enjoying it and that you like my protrayal of the Marauders. I love them, so that means a lot to me. As to my surgery, I'm still not 100% but I'm recovering very well. Thank you very much for the good wishes. :) Now, I haven't got much excuse for not updating soon, do I? I promise to try to work on it this evening, when I have some free, quiet time. Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: starcrosd
Date: 08/07/07 17:06
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Wow. That's all I can say. I found this story a long long time ago, it can't have been 6 months after you started it. I've finally gotten an account here, and finally found this story again, and I love it so much. I'm really excited to see where you go next with it.. I feel like this story will never end, and that is a goood thing. =]

Author's Response: Yay, another "old" reader...I'm loving seeing so many who have been with or come back to MoB after so long. Makes me happier than saying Fwibble. :)
MoB--the never-ending story...*can't decide if she should die laughing or from embarrassment* Seriously, starcrosd, I'm so glad you are enjoying it and that you can and have let me know, now. Thank you.

Reviewer: muggleme7
Date: 08/04/07 19:50
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

I love this story it is my Favorite! I can't wait for updates I read the whole story in like three days! It's amazing. I love your wrighting style it was a pleasure to read. Thanks!;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying it so much, muggleme7. I really appreciate you leaving a review to tell me. :)

Reviewer: lioness_of_magic
Date: 08/04/07 16:53
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

YAY ANOTHER CHAPTER!!!! thank you thank you for writing more!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *big grin* You're welcom and thank you, for letting me know you want me to. :)

Reviewer: NoxSomnium
Date: 08/03/07 22:50
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

You're not going to have him tell her are you. She's going to find out some other way and we'll all get dragged along and cry and be unhappy for ages and ages and ages and ages until we're 42, all at the same time. 'S not nice you know. Not at all dear.
Although, there's this nice actual plot poking it's head out of the ceiling that I find interesting. I'm growing quite fond of the small portion of Will that I've seen. Therefore, I would like to request that he not be killed off, please. Not that I can stop you, although I could send you a nasty letter about....nasty things. But I won't just yet, I'm saving all the really good ones for a day when you need a laugh.
*sigh* They're so adorable. Of course, Remus is adorable all by himself but together they're so cute and fluffy. And there's enough angst to keep it from frightening me. I don't mind cute and fluffy, as long as that's not all there is, which of course there won't be if the past is any indication. I like chapters like this (with it's first half) where there's some romance but it isn't the end all and be all of the universe. The romance is affected by real life and vaguely normal stuff like that. With people. Oh never mind. I don't know what I'm saying, I think I forgot to explain it to myself before I started typing. Silly me. I'll try again some other day. Carry on!

Author's Response: *tackles NoxSomnium* *hopes she doesn't get the wet Salmon* :D Another of my longtime readers... *snickers* I can't answer those questions, as I'm sure you know, but the ages and ages and ages would seem to be obvious, wouldn't it? *dies of shame* *request for Will to be spared duly noted* *can't decide if she should kill him for the nasty letter or not* Muwahahah Oh, Iím getting better at that. ;) I"m so glad to hear you are still enjoying the story and the fluff and interspersed angst. I think I know what you are saying, and if so, thank you. And yes...once again I will proclaim from the tallest mountain....Remus is adorable! Thanks, NoxSomnium. So good to hear from you again.

Reviewer: HPLoverForever
Date: 08/02/07 5:15
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Oh my gosh, how have I not reviewed this?! I remember reading it ages ago and just came across it again tonight! Well, I'm going to give this story the justice it deserves with a SPEW review. :)

First off, I absolutely love the idea of the journal. It's such a great way to start off the story and give the precise details that only a mother can give. It did the job, and it did it well.

I also like the way you have Mrs. Lupin being as descriptive as she is. It gives the reader a clear mental image of what is going on and it is very helpful indeed to imagine what is happening and when.

I wish I could find a criticism to point out here, but in all honesty, I can't. It's not necessarily a bad thing, (actually it's a really good thing, it shows that you're writing style is wonderful) but it kind of makes this review a bit pointless on my part ;) haha!

You did a really great job. I love your story and can't wait to refresh my memory and continue reading!

Author's Response: Thank you, HPLoverForever! I'm so glad you came across it again and *loves getting SPEW review* :D I'm so glad you enjoyed the journal. I have to admit, it was the lazy way out for me, but I did find that it made it possible to present things I felt were important in a more concise way than I normally manage, *blush* so I'm glad it worked for you. No criticism...lol, keep reading. ;*) But I don't think this is at all pointless. I need all the encouragement I can get. ;) I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: electronicquillster
Date: 08/02/07 2:00
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Oh, Moony (you, not Remus), how I love you and your writing!

I was pleasantly shocked to see the email notification that chapters FORTY-FOUR and FIVE were just put up. Yes, I've been reading this story for forever, but I was surprised that there have been so many chapters, and each of them so long, and it is amazingly lovely that they all remain exciting. Nothing about them is ever stale, and I think that's absolutely lovely! It's not an easy thing to find among authors of long stories. I think this chapter, in particular, showcased your ability to keep things from ever getting boring. This chapter has a LOT of Remus/Lindi interraction, and you keep it all fresh. Never dull. Their relationship is constantly growing. I suppose I'm over-gushing on this point, but it's not common. Numerous books and tv shows, etc, have to break up their main couple so that they don't become a dead horse, but I don't really worry about that happening here.

You also continue to keep the Marauders lively. I love it. I absolutely loved the Transfiguration class scene! Those boys are brilliant and ridiculous at the same time, and I love that you portray it so well. I'm tempted to propose marriage to this story. Is that a bit ridiculous?

Don't worry... I'm not too scary. Just keep feeding me updates to keep me at bay from going ballistic with my fangirlism, I suppose. -shifty eyes-

Your updates are always a joy to read!

Author's Response: *hugs Mar, one of longtime reviewers* :) *dies at amazingly wonderful review* When I revive, I will have to put this on my wall of glory, too. (No, I don't really have one, but if I did, this would go on it with some of your others.) I like it when you over-gush. ;*) And proposing might be ridiculous, but the story would accept after this. *giggles* You make me feel so guilty for keeping you waiting for updates. I will try to get one to you soon. Thank you, thank you for the amazing review.

Reviewer: Oblivious
Date: 07/31/07 13:42
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Great chapter. :D Although I do get the feeling that something bad's going to happen soon.

The funny buiness talk was great, haha. I can just imagine the look on Remus' face.

And can I just say that Fwipple is an awesome name. :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Oblivious...Can't you just see him? *giggles* Um...Fwibble...*tehe* Something bad coming? But this is a Marauders' story. They're fun and cool and...oh yeah, this is a Marauders story...*yikes* *practices evil laugh* Muwahahcoughgagsputter. Hm...I'm out of practice. *thinks time just might be coming to remedy that* Muwahahcough...*getting better* >;-) Thanks for reminding me, and thank you for reviewing. *smiles angelically*

Reviewer: Serious4Siriusss
Date: 07/27/07 17:03
Chapter: Making Friends

hehe Remus reminds me of the aisan kid in school of Rock. :] so. cute. i am loving this so far :]

Author's Response: Thank you, Serious4Sirusss. I hope you continue to enjoy it. *makes note to google school of Rock* :)

Reviewer: indijo
Date: 07/23/07 10:11
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

I can't wait till the queues come back up.
You have to continue this fanfic.
Well... you don't have to but I would be extremely happy if you did!


Author's Response: Thank you indijo. I'm glad you are enjoying it. I certainly plan to continue. I hope it continues to make you happy. :) Fair warning, thoughÖ I'm pretty sure the queue will be back up long before I get the next chapter ready for submission. Hopefully not nearly as long as this last, but I'm still recovering from surgery, and from the amazingness that was Deathly Hallows, so I'm working in slow motion at the moment. :*) But I am working! Thank you for the encouragement.

*waves at previous reviewers* I'm not ignoring your lovely reviews. I think the site is being bombarded since the release of the Deathly Hallows and I keep getting AK'd from too many users. It took me 5 tries to reply to iluvkrum *points down the row* so I will come back and try another time. It is taking up so much time that I could be writing. I'll just say thank you all, for now. I really appreciate your reviews. :)

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 07/21/07 21:34
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Fwibble. Lol, cute name. No need to say how goood it was, you get that enough. I like where the plot is going.

Author's Response: Fwibble...Fwibble...yep...*still happy* :)

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 07/21/07 21:34
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Fwibble. Lol, cute name. No need to say how goood it was, you get that enough. I like where the plot is going.

Author's Response: I sat and thought of names for a while and when that hit me, I just liked saying it. Fwibble...it makes me happy. I'm glad you like it. Um...<.< you can never get that too much. >,> ;) LOL Thank you, Gin_Drinka.

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 07/21/07 20:34
Chapter: No Funny Business

Yay, more! I had to tear myself away from the new HP to come read this. I like it that much. It was great, and always so cute! Ha, poor Remus, he's always being embarassed.

Author's Response: Oh, my, Gin_Drinka. You do know how to flatter me. :*) Thank you so much. I really am thrilled you like it so much.

Reviewer: Mariangelo
Date: 07/20/07 15:14
Chapter: No Funny Business

I have had that conversation between Will and Remus (I was in Will's shoes, however), perfectly written! Even though Remus is my absolute dream and I wait with agony for each update of MoB for more of him, I can't wait for sparks to fly between James and Lily! You've captured the characters so well I hope you do write them in - or, perhaps, write a story from their POV *jumps for joy at the thought*. Can't wait to read part II. Thank you - thank you. Always worth the wait.

Author's Response: :) Good for you! I personally think everyone should get that talk, so well done for having the nerve. ;) I haven't been there yet, but when the time comes...*shudders at very thought* Well, I plan to include J/L, but it won't be nearly so involved, since it is Remusí perspective of them. A whole J/L story...*dies* I'd have to get a much better feel for how I see them to tackle that. ;) I'd be working on it for years...oh, yeah, I've been working on this for years. *dies again* Thank you, Mariangelo. I really appreciate the reviews.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES