Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: CleverQuill_ (Signed) · Date: 09/06/07 15:04 · For: Almost Perfect
Oh, and the part in the Quidditch stands was just perfect.

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you think so. Thank you.


Name: CleverQuill_ (Signed) · Date: 09/06/07 15:02 · For: Almost Perfect
I loved this chapter! You've got all the characters portrayed perfectly, even Sirius. =] And the progression of Remus and Lindi's relationship is also great to read. But with all the news in Daily Prophet about werewolves and Greyback, I'm anxious to see if Remus does tell Lindi, or she finds out, or something along those lines. Great follow up to the last chapter, and I can't wait to figure out what happens next! =]
Thanks for another amazing chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, CleverQuill! Even Sirius? I'm so glad you think so, especially since I lost my big defense of my characterization of him. I tried to post a link on my profile and somehow managed to delete the entire profile. O.O I'm dangerous with a computer. LOL But I really needed to clean that profile up, anyway, and boy, is it clean right now. ;) *rolls eyes* But anyway, I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter. I love hearing that my readers are really thinking about what will happen/how it will happen/the effects of things like the news...etc...That makes me feel like posting the story is worth it. So thanks for taking the time to review. :)


Name: Jumelle (Signed) · Date: 09/06/07 7:49 · For: Almost Perfect
II'm another one who has finally caught up to you after reading as much as possible over the past few days, stayed up till 3am last night reading.. haha.

First things first, the intereactions between Lindi and Remus are too cute! Especially when they first "officially" started dating. I was so torn between wanting the relationship to develop and wanting all the cute awkward moments, haha.

I love the way you've developed all the characters, especially Peter. I haven't read many stories portraying him as an almost decent guy, and in this story I'd forgotten about his future till it was mentioned in passing with that crystal ball... it almost tore me apart knowing what he would eventually do.

I want Lindi to find out about the warewolf secret soon, but not right now, I don't think she's ready just yet. I think there need to be a few more spur of the moment public displays of affection to increase her confidence in the relationship, heh. But being in Raven claw, I also want her to figure it out partway somehow, I don't want it all to be someone else telling her.

I just adore this story and the journey it has taken me on for the past few days, I can't wait for the next installment :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you, Jumelle. I'm thrilled to hear you have enjoyed it, particularly the characters. They are the most important part to me. Peter...I know. :( I try not to think about it, too, but thank you for saying that. I feel that the revelation of Remus' secret is being built up like the first kiss was. I really hope it doesn't come as a disappointment...when/if it finally comes. <.< *cue evil laugh* Thank you again for the really lovely review. I appreciate it so much.


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 22:52 · For: Almost Perfect
He HAS to tell her! Soon. It's driving me nuts. I'm sort of expecting Will to figure it out actually. I've had so many discussions about the obtuseness of men lately. One of them was with a group of said persons, and they said that it's not that they don't see the hints, it's that they ignore them, or are convinced that their assumptions are right and don't want to be proved incorrect. Silly Sirius.

Author's Response: He does, does he? *Muwahaha* But really, I don't know if driving you nuts is a good thing or not. If it is a 'gah, I can't wait till he does'...that's good (I think), but if it's a 'Grrr, this is so irritating'...then not so good. lol ;) On the obtuseness of men...*zips lips* *points at NoxSomnium* She said it....I only write what the Marauders are doing. <.< 0:-D


Name: CleverQuill_ (Signed) · Date: 08/31/07 20:42 · For: No Funny Business-part two
Wow, I absolutely love this story. When I found it, I read it within 2 sittings! The way you portray everyone is amazing. I've been checking back for updates whenever I get the chance. I've started rereading parts of it too, because it's just that amazing. I can't wait to find out what happens. This is definitely one of my favourite fan fictions. And I only have about 3 absolute favorites from my time as a Harry Potter fan (6 years).

So, yes, excellent story. =]

Author's Response: :-D Thank you so much, CleverQuill. I'm so glad to know you really enjoy it. Sorry to keep you checking for updates, and resorting to rereading parts. *blushes* Although I'm honored you would do so. I just need to rework a few things on the next chapter and get it formatted, so hopefully it will be up soon. Thank you for the wonderful review.


Name: flapjack88 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/07 12:34 · For: No Funny Business-part two
Why hellllllooooo sexy pants!
Hee hee, i've finally returned from my travels (well, technically I returned a short while ago, but theres this whole being extremely broke but still having inconsiderate friends that want to spend time with me. psh, the nerve!)

How are you? I heard (well, read) about you being in hospital. I hope it wasn't too bad, and even if it was I hope all is well now and will continue to be. *hug*

I actually read this chapter as soon as I got back (read: a month ago) but didn't reply (read: lack of time and inconsiderate friends again).
In all honesty.. I've forgotten what happens. *hangs head in shame* Although I do vaguely remember Will giving Remus 'the hurtherandi'llbashyourfacein talk' haha.

Anyway, this is just a pointless review to let you know i'm still alive and well, thinking about you and... well, i'm going to re-read the whole thing again so I can remember EVERYTHING. mwahaha. (and then leave and even longer review spouting off random squeels and much adoration from yours truly! I can just see the excitement on your face. ;)mwahah.)

muchos hugs
Kerry xx

Author's Response: *SQUEEEE* If you could see my face, you'd know I was excited. :D I've been getting a little worried about you. I figured you were supposed to be back by now and when I didn't hear from you, I considered emailing you through the site just to make sure you made it back safely, but I didn't want you to think I was being pushy. ;*) LOL I hope you had a wonderful time. I'm tickled that you felt like reading MoB when you came back. I wish I had been able to get more chapters up, but as you noticed, I was ill. It was pretty crappy, but I'm feeling better, now, thanks. Gosh...I'm really glad you are back. Don't read everything too closely. I don't want you to remember too many of the flaws. :*) And tell your friends to be more considerate. LOL Welcome back! :-D


Name: froggie (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 20:01 · For: No Funny Business-part two
ok so im reviewing for both chapters...great job again! i have a feeling something dramatic is going to happen soon!

update soon!
xxx

Author's Response: froggie!!! I'm so glad to *see* you. Hmm...drama...I better spice things up, eh? LOL I'll see what I can do. Thanks for reviewing. :)


Name: Ravenclaw279 (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 19:04 · For: No Funny Business-part two
Wow, I just read all 45 chapters in 3 days, I'm completely hooked on this story now! Remus is by far my favourite character, so reading this helps me get over the trauma that was DH - at least I can stay in denial that he's alive and well.

I absolutely love your writing style and the way you keep the plot moving and always interesting. Your presentation of Remus and Lindi's relationship is just adorable, although I do have a horrible feeling Lindi will come to a sticky end. Thanks for the amazing story and please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Ravenclaw279. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story, and I'm very glad to give you a diversion from the trauma. I need it too! ;) Sticky end?? O.O *Wonders what gives Ravenclaw279 that idea* Have you been reading my reviews from a while back, the ones accusing me of being evil? >.> *smiles angelically* Thank you for reviewing. I really appreciate it. Iím hopeful the next chapter will be up soon. :)


Name: RaeLynne (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 17:14 · For: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins
you are wrong about the math there would be 680 students at all times becasue 10 in each house in one grade and then the rest of the house then three other houses. But other than that you are doing a great job on the story!

Author's Response: :)


Name: RaeLynne (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 17:14 · For: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins
you are wrong about the math there would be 680 students at all times becasue 10 in each house in one grade and then the rest of the house then three other houses. But other than that you are doing a great job on the story!

Author's Response: *looks highly confuzzled* 10 per grade x 7 grades per house = 70 in a house x 4 houses = only 280 ... doesn't it? O.o I'm still coming up with the same figures. Oh, well...I'm really glad you like the rest of the story. Thank you, RaeLynne. :)


Name: All is Well (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 21:40 · For: No Funny Business-part two
Thank you for writing! Spectacular new installment in Remus' lovelife. Please continue writing since Summer is nearing its end and we all need more to entertain ourselves with (not to mention to find out what happens next in the Marauders exploits).

Author's Response: You are very welcome, All is Well. Thank you for taking the time to leave me a lovely review. I'm plugging along with ch 46 and figure it is about 2/3 finished. I hope to get it off to my beta this weekend, but can't promise anything. *crosses fingers* :)


Name: pottercoltsfan (Signed) · Date: 08/14/07 22:33 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
thanks for another wonderful chapter and i don't think that you should follow canon too closely cause everyone knows that this is a story of it's own and you are doing such a great job of writing it! well thanks again for being an awesome author and updating!!!

Author's Response: *sighs contentedly* Thank you, pottercoltsfan. That is such a wonderful compliment. I really, really appreciate your encouragement and support. *feels even more guilty about lack of update in forever* *sigh* I really have the greatest readers.


Name: Syna (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 17:39 · For: No Funny Business-part two
I love MoB its one of the best fan-fics ive read in a long time, you portray the Marauders very well 'tis a great story and i cant wait for the next chapter and i hope you recover from your surgery.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Syna. I'm really glad you are enjoying it and that you like my protrayal of the Marauders. I love them, so that means a lot to me. As to my surgery, I'm still not 100% but I'm recovering very well. Thank you very much for the good wishes. :) Now, I haven't got much excuse for not updating soon, do I? I promise to try to work on it this evening, when I have some free, quiet time. Thanks for reviewing. :)


Name: starcrosd (Signed) · Date: 08/07/07 17:06 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Wow. That's all I can say. I found this story a long long time ago, it can't have been 6 months after you started it. I've finally gotten an account here, and finally found this story again, and I love it so much. I'm really excited to see where you go next with it.. I feel like this story will never end, and that is a goood thing. =]

Author's Response: Yay, another "old" reader...I'm loving seeing so many who have been with or come back to MoB after so long. Makes me happier than saying Fwibble. :)
MoB--the never-ending story...*can't decide if she should die laughing or from embarrassment* Seriously, starcrosd, I'm so glad you are enjoying it and that you can and have let me know, now. Thank you.


Name: muggleme7 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/07 19:50 · For: No Funny Business-part two
I love this story it is my Favorite! I can't wait for updates I read the whole story in like three days! It's amazing. I love your wrighting style it was a pleasure to read. Thanks!;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying it so much, muggleme7. I really appreciate you leaving a review to tell me. :)


Name: lioness_of_magic (Signed) · Date: 08/04/07 16:53 · For: No Funny Business-part two
YAY ANOTHER CHAPTER!!!! thank you thank you for writing more!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *big grin* You're welcom and thank you, for letting me know you want me to. :)


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 22:50 · For: No Funny Business-part two
You're not going to have him tell her are you. She's going to find out some other way and we'll all get dragged along and cry and be unhappy for ages and ages and ages and ages until we're 42, all at the same time. 'S not nice you know. Not at all dear.
Although, there's this nice actual plot poking it's head out of the ceiling that I find interesting. I'm growing quite fond of the small portion of Will that I've seen. Therefore, I would like to request that he not be killed off, please. Not that I can stop you, although I could send you a nasty letter about....nasty things. But I won't just yet, I'm saving all the really good ones for a day when you need a laugh.
*sigh* They're so adorable. Of course, Remus is adorable all by himself but together they're so cute and fluffy. And there's enough angst to keep it from frightening me. I don't mind cute and fluffy, as long as that's not all there is, which of course there won't be if the past is any indication. I like chapters like this (with it's first half) where there's some romance but it isn't the end all and be all of the universe. The romance is affected by real life and vaguely normal stuff like that. With people. Oh never mind. I don't know what I'm saying, I think I forgot to explain it to myself before I started typing. Silly me. I'll try again some other day. Carry on!

Author's Response: *tackles NoxSomnium* *hopes she doesn't get the wet Salmon* :D Another of my longtime readers... *snickers* I can't answer those questions, as I'm sure you know, but the ages and ages and ages would seem to be obvious, wouldn't it? *dies of shame* *request for Will to be spared duly noted* *can't decide if she should kill him for the nasty letter or not* Muwahahah Oh, Iím getting better at that. ;) I"m so glad to hear you are still enjoying the story and the fluff and interspersed angst. I think I know what you are saying, and if so, thank you. And yes...once again I will proclaim from the tallest mountain....Remus is adorable! Thanks, NoxSomnium. So good to hear from you again.


Name: HPLoverForever (Signed) · Date: 08/02/07 5:15 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Oh my gosh, how have I not reviewed this?! I remember reading it ages ago and just came across it again tonight! Well, I'm going to give this story the justice it deserves with a SPEW review. :)

First off, I absolutely love the idea of the journal. It's such a great way to start off the story and give the precise details that only a mother can give. It did the job, and it did it well.

I also like the way you have Mrs. Lupin being as descriptive as she is. It gives the reader a clear mental image of what is going on and it is very helpful indeed to imagine what is happening and when.

I wish I could find a criticism to point out here, but in all honesty, I can't. It's not necessarily a bad thing, (actually it's a really good thing, it shows that you're writing style is wonderful) but it kind of makes this review a bit pointless on my part ;) haha!

You did a really great job. I love your story and can't wait to refresh my memory and continue reading!

Author's Response: Thank you, HPLoverForever! I'm so glad you came across it again and *loves getting SPEW review* :D I'm so glad you enjoyed the journal. I have to admit, it was the lazy way out for me, but I did find that it made it possible to present things I felt were important in a more concise way than I normally manage, *blush* so I'm glad it worked for you. No criticism...lol, keep reading. ;*) But I don't think this is at all pointless. I need all the encouragement I can get. ;) I really appreciate it.


Name: electronicquillster (Signed) · Date: 08/02/07 2:00 · For: No Funny Business-part two
Oh, Moony (you, not Remus), how I love you and your writing!

I was pleasantly shocked to see the email notification that chapters FORTY-FOUR and FIVE were just put up. Yes, I've been reading this story for forever, but I was surprised that there have been so many chapters, and each of them so long, and it is amazingly lovely that they all remain exciting. Nothing about them is ever stale, and I think that's absolutely lovely! It's not an easy thing to find among authors of long stories. I think this chapter, in particular, showcased your ability to keep things from ever getting boring. This chapter has a LOT of Remus/Lindi interraction, and you keep it all fresh. Never dull. Their relationship is constantly growing. I suppose I'm over-gushing on this point, but it's not common. Numerous books and tv shows, etc, have to break up their main couple so that they don't become a dead horse, but I don't really worry about that happening here.

You also continue to keep the Marauders lively. I love it. I absolutely loved the Transfiguration class scene! Those boys are brilliant and ridiculous at the same time, and I love that you portray it so well. I'm tempted to propose marriage to this story. Is that a bit ridiculous?

Don't worry... I'm not too scary. Just keep feeding me updates to keep me at bay from going ballistic with my fangirlism, I suppose. -shifty eyes-

Your updates are always a joy to read!

Author's Response: *hugs Mar, one of longtime reviewers* :) *dies at amazingly wonderful review* When I revive, I will have to put this on my wall of glory, too. (No, I don't really have one, but if I did, this would go on it with some of your others.) I like it when you over-gush. ;*) And proposing might be ridiculous, but the story would accept after this. *giggles* You make me feel so guilty for keeping you waiting for updates. I will try to get one to you soon. Thank you, thank you for the amazing review.


Name: Oblivious (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 13:42 · For: No Funny Business-part two
Great chapter. :D Although I do get the feeling that something bad's going to happen soon.

The funny buiness talk was great, haha. I can just imagine the look on Remus' face.

And can I just say that Fwipple is an awesome name. :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Oblivious...Can't you just see him? *giggles* Um...Fwibble...*tehe* Something bad coming? But this is a Marauders' story. They're fun and cool and...oh yeah, this is a Marauders story...*yikes* *practices evil laugh* Muwahahcoughgagsputter. Hm...I'm out of practice. *thinks time just might be coming to remedy that* Muwahahcough...*getting better* >;-) Thanks for reminding me, and thank you for reviewing. *smiles angelically*


You must login (register) to review.