Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: JamesNLilyLover
Date: 09/18/07 0:11
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

This story is really sad so far. But it is so well written! I can't wait to see where this story takes me......

Author's Response: Thank you, JamesNLilyLover. Sad...*sigh* Remus' life is a really sad story, but I think he was happy at Hogwarts. He had to have had some happy/hopeful times to keep such a wonderful attitude after all he endured, so I wanted to show some of them. I hope you are enjoying the ride. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 09/16/07 14:14
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Wow, another amazing chapter. Your writing is flawless. I loved the end sentence; it really summed up the entire chapter. And my favorite quote of them all:

“It might be a little awkward in the girls’ toilet, but I’ll try to keep at least one eye on her, since you insist.”

Tee hee. I'll be laughing about that one for a week! :D

I only have one little nitpick (and no, it's not about Sirius). I just have a small problem with Remus' vocabulary in this quote:

Gawd blimey, Lindi,” he said, shaking his head. “I really must be doing something wrong if you even have to ask.”

I don't really think that Remus would be the type of person to say 'Gawd blimey'. I don't know, maybe that's just me.

Well, all in all, an excellent chapter. Update soon, and keep up the great work! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I_LUV_MOONY! Gosh, you are too kind, and I'm sure if you look more closely, you would find flaws, ;*) though far fewer than you would if not for my wonderful beta, MaraudersWolf, so I will accept your compliment with thanks to her. (And don't go back to look. lol) I'm glad you liked that line. I wanted to show how Remus was starting to get on their nerves. *hehe* I agree whole heartedly that Gawd Blimey isn't really something I think of Remus saying. I used it there to show how thoroughly amazed he was that Lindi questioned how he feels about her. I picture him saying it very slowly and looking at her like she's a total lunatic. I don't think Remus was much of a slang or expletive user. I imagine him thinking "Crap!" in his head, but not saying it aloud (as he has done many times in this fic. :*/ ) But this instant, it was just to emphasize that he was trying to emphasize that she shouldn't doubt his feelings. Well, I just see it in my head, him shaking his and...*blush* Rest assured, he won't start saying it on a regular basis. LOL Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I really appreciate your thoughts.

Reviewer: Nymphea
Date: 09/16/07 12:18
Chapter: Almost Perfect

I really liked this chapter! (And I'm delighted that you like TKAM). Random question, please answer: how do you know how many people have read your story?
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, Nymphea. I'm glad to know you enjoyed it. I adore TKAM, but you know, I'm such a goof that it took me 5 minutes to figure out what you were talking about. *facepalm* It isn't like we don't refer to every Harry Potter by acronyms, and LotR, etc... I can be so slow it scares me. @.@ But, yes, it is one of the all time greatest books/movies ever! Regarding the number of people who have read...There is no way to know. When I first started posting, the site used a different system and there was a reads counter that would come up on your account page. When they revamped the site, they did away with that. I'm really sort of glad, because it wasn't very accurate anyway. It would register a read even if someone accidentally clicked on your story. *shrugs* Now all we have to tell us if people are reading are the reviews and how many people have you on their faves list. So, that's a long answer to your question, when the answer is just that you don't know. :*) That's why reviews are so important. So thank you for letting me know you are reading.

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire
Date: 09/14/07 18:26
Chapter: Almost Perfect

fantastic chapter....it had a bit of everything i like in a story: romance, humor, danger..ect. I absolutly LOVE the way you show all of Remus' emotions.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm very glad to know you enjoyed it; I aim to please! (Aim being the key word.) ;-) Thank you for reviewing, riddiculusvampire..

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 09/10/07 19:31
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Oh...how sweet...I was missing this story...I like the way you write Sirius...most stories say he's a ladies man, but then he *poof* becomes uncharacteristically devoted to one person. No matter how much I would like to see that, this is more realistic. Remus is always so adorable. ANd Lindi makes me laugh..

"Don't be so- so rude!"
Lol, that was hysterical. I want more! And congrats on the QSQ nominations...*coughInominatedcough*


Author's Response: Thank you so much, Gin_Drinka, and not just for taking the time to leave this lovely review. ;) I am so honored you think highly enough of the story and Lindi to nominate them. It really means so much to me. *huggles*

Reviewer: Lyra the Lovely
Date: 09/10/07 15:12
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Good job. you explained the history cratively and thoroughly. Keep writing!


Author's Response: Thank you, Lyra the Lovely. I appreciate it, and I certainly intend to keep writing. I hope you keep reading. :)

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 09/09/07 18:25
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Loved the chapter, exspeacially how Remus was worried about his first transformattion as Lindi's botfriend.

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 09/09/07 18:25
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Loved the chapter, exspeacially how Remus was worried about his first transformattion as Lindi's botfriend.

Author's Response: Poor Remus...I think he worried a lot. :( But that's why he needs to have some fun and happiness....for a while, eh? I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you, muggler180.

Reviewer: FenrirG
Date: 09/08/07 22:28
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Oh my, what a wonderful chapter, Moony! *smiles dreamily* The ending was just so cute; I love how Lindi blurted out her question, and the way Remus answered her was... awww. And the kiss in front of the Slytherins was fantastic!

Once again, I just adore your characterizations of all the Marauders. I actually think your characterization of Sirius was perfectly fine. =] Oh, and did I mention that I absolutely adore all the little banter between the Marauders? It's so light and refreshing, and contrasts nicely with the dangerous backdrop you're setting for the story.

So once again, another amazing chapter! *warm fuzziness* You're wonderful!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, Fenn. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. And to think I wiped out my entire profile trying to get a defense of my characterization of Sirius up...*rolls eyes* It took me two and a half years to get that profile that messy! LOL But I'm glad you don't think I need the explanation so far. :) The banter is really what makes the Marauders so much fun for me to write. I just love making myself a fly on their wall, so I'm glad you enjoy that, as well. Thank you so much for a lovely review. I think you're wonderful, too! :-D

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 09/08/07 21:39
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Great chapter!!! I loved the kiss in front of the Slytherins. Go Lindi!! hehe. Cyns

Author's Response: *hehe* I figure Remus would make me lose control too...or take it! <.< One or the other. lol Thank you, Cyns.

Reviewer: Eaving
Date: 09/08/07 19:54
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Teehee. Love this fic; it's one of the best I've read.

I'm sorry, I'm laughing about the fact that in the yawning scene, I yawned too. xD It's contagious.

Author's Response: Eegads! I'm putting my readers to sleep! *wonders if that's where they are* <.< *pokes readers* lol I'm glad to know you are enjoying the story, Eaving. Thank you for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it. :-D

Reviewer: Oblivious
Date: 09/07/07 15:46
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Another wonderful chapter, I always can't wait for your updates, so when I saw the email I was really happy. :D

But the chapter.. *hemhem* I liked it, and I don't mind your characterisation of Sirius, I guess that's just how he is (or how you write him) and I'm fine with that.. although I felt sorry for Leanna..
But it was a really cute ending, in the Quidditch stands.. :) I like the way you're building up all the Voldemort stuff, it really feels like all hell is going to break loose soon (which it probably will.. ;)) I was wondering though, is Remus in his 6th of 7th year? I can't remember..

But I had to put these in here, because I really liked them: these were my favorite quotes from the chapter. The last one especially. xx Oblivious

“What are you grinning at?” James asked, snapping Remus back to the present.

“Nothing,” he answered.

“Mmm…must have been a pleasant nothing,” said Peter.
-------------------------------
He wished he could edit out the anti-werewolf parts, but he couldn’t edit them out of life, so she might as well try to get used to it.



Author's Response: Thank you, Oblivious. I'm sorry the email was so long in coming. :*) I'm glad you liked the chapter and yes, I felt sorry for Leanna too. And the moral of the story: Never fall for a wild boy! Even a mostly good guy like Sirius. (as if she could help herself) ;) They are currently in their sixth year and yes, things are really starting to boil over in the outside world. Fortunately, the students are still under the watchful eye of the Greatest Wizard of the Age! Thank you for pointing out the quotes. I love knowing the things that stand out to you. :)

Reviewer: Nefertari
Date: 09/07/07 6:33
Chapter: Almost Perfect

First of all, I admire your writing. Your characterisation is remarkable, it ´s like actually knowing the complexions you create.

I can see now why you ´re stuck with Remus. After reading your fic he definitely is one of the most likeable persons I ´ve ever met in the written world.

And I really appreciate your picture of Sirius, he is affectionate an loyal, but he still is the most rebellious and dangerous of the four Marauders. By the way who ´d want a tame Sirius Black?


Author's Response: Thank you so much, Nefertari. This makes me very happy and proud. I don't think you could tell me anything that would make me feel better than what you said about Remus. I do love his character, so thank you. And you are absolutely right! Who WOULD want a tame Sirius? Not me! I'm glad you appreciate the way I see him. Thank you for this wonderful review.

Reviewer: CleverQuill_
Date: 09/06/07 15:04
Chapter: Almost Perfect

Oh, and the part in the Quidditch stands was just perfect.

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you think so. Thank you.

Reviewer: CleverQuill_
Date: 09/06/07 15:02
Chapter: Almost Perfect

I loved this chapter! You've got all the characters portrayed perfectly, even Sirius. =] And the progression of Remus and Lindi's relationship is also great to read. But with all the news in Daily Prophet about werewolves and Greyback, I'm anxious to see if Remus does tell Lindi, or she finds out, or something along those lines. Great follow up to the last chapter, and I can't wait to figure out what happens next! =]
Thanks for another amazing chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, CleverQuill! Even Sirius? I'm so glad you think so, especially since I lost my big defense of my characterization of him. I tried to post a link on my profile and somehow managed to delete the entire profile. O.O I'm dangerous with a computer. LOL But I really needed to clean that profile up, anyway, and boy, is it clean right now. ;) *rolls eyes* But anyway, I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter. I love hearing that my readers are really thinking about what will happen/how it will happen/the effects of things like the news...etc...That makes me feel like posting the story is worth it. So thanks for taking the time to review. :)

Reviewer: Jumelle
Date: 09/06/07 7:49
Chapter: Almost Perfect

II'm another one who has finally caught up to you after reading as much as possible over the past few days, stayed up till 3am last night reading.. haha.

First things first, the intereactions between Lindi and Remus are too cute! Especially when they first "officially" started dating. I was so torn between wanting the relationship to develop and wanting all the cute awkward moments, haha.

I love the way you've developed all the characters, especially Peter. I haven't read many stories portraying him as an almost decent guy, and in this story I'd forgotten about his future till it was mentioned in passing with that crystal ball... it almost tore me apart knowing what he would eventually do.

I want Lindi to find out about the warewolf secret soon, but not right now, I don't think she's ready just yet. I think there need to be a few more spur of the moment public displays of affection to increase her confidence in the relationship, heh. But being in Raven claw, I also want her to figure it out partway somehow, I don't want it all to be someone else telling her.

I just adore this story and the journey it has taken me on for the past few days, I can't wait for the next installment :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you, Jumelle. I'm thrilled to hear you have enjoyed it, particularly the characters. They are the most important part to me. Peter...I know. :( I try not to think about it, too, but thank you for saying that. I feel that the revelation of Remus' secret is being built up like the first kiss was. I really hope it doesn't come as a disappointment...when/if it finally comes. <.< *cue evil laugh* Thank you again for the really lovely review. I appreciate it so much.

Reviewer: NoxSomnium
Date: 09/05/07 22:52
Chapter: Almost Perfect

He HAS to tell her! Soon. It's driving me nuts. I'm sort of expecting Will to figure it out actually. I've had so many discussions about the obtuseness of men lately. One of them was with a group of said persons, and they said that it's not that they don't see the hints, it's that they ignore them, or are convinced that their assumptions are right and don't want to be proved incorrect. Silly Sirius.

Author's Response: He does, does he? *Muwahaha* But really, I don't know if driving you nuts is a good thing or not. If it is a 'gah, I can't wait till he does'...that's good (I think), but if it's a 'Grrr, this is so irritating'...then not so good. lol ;) On the obtuseness of men...*zips lips* *points at NoxSomnium* She said it....I only write what the Marauders are doing. <.< 0:-D

Reviewer: CleverQuill_
Date: 08/31/07 20:42
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Wow, I absolutely love this story. When I found it, I read it within 2 sittings! The way you portray everyone is amazing. I've been checking back for updates whenever I get the chance. I've started rereading parts of it too, because it's just that amazing. I can't wait to find out what happens. This is definitely one of my favourite fan fictions. And I only have about 3 absolute favorites from my time as a Harry Potter fan (6 years).

So, yes, excellent story. =]

Author's Response: :-D Thank you so much, CleverQuill. I'm so glad to know you really enjoy it. Sorry to keep you checking for updates, and resorting to rereading parts. *blushes* Although I'm honored you would do so. I just need to rework a few things on the next chapter and get it formatted, so hopefully it will be up soon. Thank you for the wonderful review.

Reviewer: flapjack88
Date: 08/29/07 12:34
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Why hellllllooooo sexy pants!
Hee hee, i've finally returned from my travels (well, technically I returned a short while ago, but theres this whole being extremely broke but still having inconsiderate friends that want to spend time with me. psh, the nerve!)

How are you? I heard (well, read) about you being in hospital. I hope it wasn't too bad, and even if it was I hope all is well now and will continue to be. *hug*

I actually read this chapter as soon as I got back (read: a month ago) but didn't reply (read: lack of time and inconsiderate friends again).
In all honesty.. I've forgotten what happens. *hangs head in shame* Although I do vaguely remember Will giving Remus 'the hurtherandi'llbashyourfacein talk' haha.

Anyway, this is just a pointless review to let you know i'm still alive and well, thinking about you and... well, i'm going to re-read the whole thing again so I can remember EVERYTHING. mwahaha. (and then leave and even longer review spouting off random squeels and much adoration from yours truly! I can just see the excitement on your face. ;)mwahah.)

muchos hugs
Kerry xx

Author's Response: *SQUEEEE* If you could see my face, you'd know I was excited. :D I've been getting a little worried about you. I figured you were supposed to be back by now and when I didn't hear from you, I considered emailing you through the site just to make sure you made it back safely, but I didn't want you to think I was being pushy. ;*) LOL I hope you had a wonderful time. I'm tickled that you felt like reading MoB when you came back. I wish I had been able to get more chapters up, but as you noticed, I was ill. It was pretty crappy, but I'm feeling better, now, thanks. Gosh...I'm really glad you are back. Don't read everything too closely. I don't want you to remember too many of the flaws. :*) And tell your friends to be more considerate. LOL Welcome back! :-D

Reviewer: froggie
Date: 08/27/07 20:01
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

ok so im reviewing for both chapters...great job again! i have a feeling something dramatic is going to happen soon!

update soon!
xxx

Author's Response: froggie!!! I'm so glad to *see* you. Hmm...drama...I better spice things up, eh? LOL I'll see what I can do. Thanks for reviewing. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES