Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: Sedragore (Signed) · Date: 02/09/08 18:21 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Okay, even though I've been with this story since around chap 8, I've never posted a review. >.< Stupid Sasha. Anywho, I'd like you to know that I've fallen in love with Remus, completely and utterly.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, Sedragore, you've been here a LONG time. I can't even remember chapter 8. >.< lol I appreciate reviews regardless of if they come sooner or later, so no worries. If you are in love with Remus, you are NOT stupid! :-D If my story has helped you fall for him, I am absolutely thrilled. It is my mission after all. ;) Thank you, Sasha.


Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 02/04/08 6:28 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Ohhhh, just fantastic. I really LOVE this story, from the first word on. It's gripping and hard to stop reading once you've started. So please, update quickly!! Can't wait to know what James is going to make Elisabeth do...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, luinrina. I'm so glad you have enjoyed it. :) Hopefully you will find out what James has up his sleeve for, er, Lindi soon. ;) The chapter is with my beta, so barring massive problems, I hope to have it posted in the near future. I will say, I'm not expecting very much free time over the next five days, AT ALL, So I make no promises. :( But edits and formatting should be doable. Wish me luck, and thank you for reviewing. :)


Name: kehribar (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 17:00 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Just popping in to say that I'm still a fan of MoB, I'm here and reading! Nice chapter, Moony :) I, for one, have no idea how you manage to write such long chapters without wandering off of the main point. *envies* But I guess that's one reason why updates are somewhat scarce...? ;)

Author's Response: Oh, yay, Ayse! I'm so happy to *see* you. :D I'm very relieved if it seems that I am staying on point. I like to think I am, but lately, with so many RL distractions, I really feel like I'm struggling to even remember what the main point is. *blush* So I guess it is all related and why updates are scarce. :*/ I will try to get to the point in a more timely fashion, though it will probably continue to take me far too many words to do it. I just donít know how to be concise. LOL Thank you so much for letting me know you are still reading.


Name: untitlednine (Signed) · Date: 01/26/08 15:57 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Personally, I think this is an excellent example of Remus's character. It shows his nervousness, intelligence, but mostly, his thankfulness for Sirius, James and Peter's company.

It also seems that Remus is reluctant to grow up, (with his lack of developing a relationship Lindi for quote some time) with which seems perfectly like him. If I was Remus, and a life of estrangement, and abuse waited for me, I would want to stay in school as long as possible, and I definitely wouldn't want to leave. Hell, if I went to Hogwarts, I wouldn't want to leave either: D

Also, when he wants to tell Lindi of his condition, it makes me feel really sorry for him, because I know exactly how he feels. Remus is an honest guy, and he greatly dislikes lying.

I like how he worries about what his friends are going to make Lindi do, and how he upholds loyalty to not only his friends, but his girlfriend, and he does it without question.

Overall, I think you did an excellent job, and I canít imagine Remuís character being written any other way Ė the only part I didnít like was the first chapter Ė I found it a bit slow, but it is really essential to show the nervousness his parents went through concerning his schooling.


Author's Response: Thank you so much, untitlednine. I am so glad that Remus' appreciation for his friends comes through. Working on the second half of Chapter 47, Friends Like These, has made me think about that so much, so thank you. I'm so thrilled that you find my portrayal of Remus believable. He is my absolute favorite character ever and I don't want to mess him up. I hope I don't! I know what you mean about the first chapter, too. Back when I first started posting, MNFF had a hit counter that authors could see how many hits their story got. Well, it was fairly obvious that many people hit the first chapter and then didn't come back. I briefly took it down, convinced it was losing me readers, but I had a few complaints from people wanting it back and I realized I was worrying too much about how many readers I had. :*( I put it back up. It is a little slow, but it has important background info in it and well...I sort of like it. :*) Anyway, I'm just glad you didn't let it keep you from continuing on with the story. Thank you so much for this lovely review. I really appreciate it.


Name: iluvkrum (Signed) · Date: 01/25/08 14:41 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
that was a really good chapter. i can't wait to read the rest of it. and to find out what they're gonna make her do. it should be good since it obviously involves remus. update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, iluvkrum. I'm glad you enjoyed it. So, you think it will involve Remus, eh? You don't think they aren't telling him because it will make him furious? <.< Eh, you're probably right. Probably... >.> I'll try to let you know if you are correct soon. I'm afraid RL barged in on me again this weekend and I didn't quite get it finished, but I did make some progress. I may get a chance tomorrow to work on it, so cross your fingers for me. :)


Name: finfine (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 20:21 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Update, Update,Update please

Author's Response: :*/ I'm so sorry, finfine. I promise I'm trying. I just don't know where the time goes. I was so sure I'd have it within a week and already...how many have passed? *dies* Don't answer that. I tell you, my life is flashing before my eyes. >.< *runs off to get a little writing finished while she can*


Name: Templar (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 14:25 · For: Halloween
im lost for words

Author's Response: In a good way, I hope. ;-)


Name: Templar (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 13:56 · For: A Shadow of Doubt
good extremely good

Author's Response: :-D Thank you so much, Templar. I'm so glad you think so.


Name: ren_a87 (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 22:06 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Honestly, I couldn't give a darn about that much action becuase I like reading about personal relationships as well. I read a lot of Jane Austen and there's not a lot of action going on...so it really doesn't bother me as long as I can watch characters and relationships develop. You learn a lot more that way than a lot of action going on because I think it distracts from the main plotlines a lot of times. ANyway, that's my opinion. I mean, everyone has their own strengths and weaknesses, but it's hard for people to really make good, realistic relationships with people whether they're going for platonic, familial or romantic. Bottom line: I don't care if there's a lot of action I'm much more interested in Lindi's reaction to Remus's "furry little problem"

Author's Response: Thank you, ren_a87. I do hope that the relationships I'm trying to flesh out seem realistic. That is the whole point of this little tale. ;) I do sometimes worry that I take far too long to get to the action, whether it is a big action sequence or the first kiss, but I enjoy the building more than the payoff. I suppose I should realize that you and my readers in general would have to prefer the relationshipy part as well, or you wouldn't still be here after all this time. I certainly haven't hooked anyone with all the action! LOL I hope that you are satisfied when Lindi finds out the truth, after the long, long wait. That is assuming she does. <.<

>.>

*muwahahahahah*


Name: Phoenix alThor (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 12:06 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Wow, I have just finished this story. I actually reviewed a couple of days ago, but doesn't seem to have come up.
Anyhoo this story is so well written. I love reading fics about the Marauders. And you've written Moony just like he should be. Out of the four of them he probably did have the worst time dating due to his furry little problem.
I especially like Lindi, she's not just a one dimensional character, there is actually more to her than meets the eye.
Anyway, great work, I'll be keeping a beady eye out for the next chapter. I am dying to know what James is going to do to Lindi. So hurry up!

Author's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review, Phoenix alThor. I am especially pleased that you like Lindi. :D That really gives me a kick. I'm working on the next chapter as we speak (well, taking a little break now, but...) I hope you enjoy it when I'm finished. Hurry up...LOL Have I mentioned lately that I'm a southern girl. We don't know how to hurry. LOL I will try. Thank you again. :)


Name: Templar (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 10:34 · For: The Welcome Back Feast
geting better

Author's Response: I hope that trend continues. Thank you, Templar.


Name: Templar (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 8:08 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
brilliant so far

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying it. Thank you, Templar.


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 18:01 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
great chapter i hope you upate soon

Author's Response: :) Thank you, muggler180. I'll definitely try.


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 13:28 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Great Chapter, very interesting to read about the competitions....

Author's Response: Thank you, Osced. I'm glad you think so.


Name: I Am Peeves (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 12:47 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Wow, I almost gave up hope on this story. I'm REALLY glad you updated, though. I hope to see the next chapter (or, rather, the rest of this chapter) soon!

Author's Response: *blush* I almost gave up on it too! I'm really glad you didn't. Thank you for sticking with me and reviewing. I really appreciate it, I Am Peeves.

Note to all who get notified of my updates. I had a terrible time getting this chapter posted because of the glitches created by the Hacker. I have learned that you probably received a ton of update notice emails. Sorry about that. The site wasn't updating the story properly, so I was surprised to find out that it was sending out the emails. Sorry for the inconvenience.


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 12:12 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
great chapter i hope you upate soon

Author's Response: Thank you very much, muggler180. I hope so too. :)


Name: Marauder Evans (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 12:07 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
what?! WHY did she stopp?! She could've won lool gosh i feel frustrated for her haha. And poor Remus I wonder what they'll do to him and Lindi... update soon!

Author's Response: :) Poor Lindi. She's a mess and she's going to have to pay for it. *Muwahahahahcoughsputter* Goodness, I'm out of practice with being evil. Not enough time with the Marauders these days to keep in practice, I guess. I need to work on that. I'll try to have an update for you soon. Thank you for reviewing, Marauder Evans.


Name: ren_a87 (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 8:57 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Another good chapter! I thought it had a good amout of action even if it was just for the competitions, you can't have every chapter packed! Anyway, it is a bit cruel of you to leave Lindi's "punishment" to the next chapter! But I guess as you have it almost finished, I'll forgive you this once! Just kidding, hope it's as good as this one!

Author's Response: Thank you, ren_a87. I know what you mean about the action. I'm afraid action isn't one of my strengths, as I enjoy writing more personal interaction than anything. Still, action is necessary, unfortunately! LOL Lindi thinks it is cruel to make her wait too! I'll try to let her and you get it over with soon. I actually hope the next one is better, but I'm not particularly optimistic as it is still part of the chapter from h*** for me, but I really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for reviewing. :)


Name: froggie (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 13:13 · For: Shining Light in the Growing Darkness
thank you
i am sweet sixteen just like lindi (i wrote a review in that chapter lol)
i think it came out when i was only fourteen, wow


Author's Response: Your quite welcome, now may I ask what on earth you were doing reading a 6th-7th year fic at fourteen, young lady? *waggles finger in very Molly Weasley fashion*

*removes Molly's apron and puts on Rita Skeeter glasses and whips out Quick Quotes Quill* So, it was your sweet sixteen. Did the little birdies get to sing "Sweet Sixteen, MoB's dear pet, Never been kissed by a little boy yet" or simply Happy Birthday? Prophet readers want to know! LOL /teasing froggie] I'm glad to know you've stuck with me all this time. We crazy's need to stick together.


Name: froggie (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 13:10 · For: Sweet Sixteen
SWEET SIXTEEEN!
IT WAS MINE YESTERDAYYY!
that is so wierd i am exactly the same age as lindi was in that story...
i just had to do a shoutout to this old chapter

Author's Response: *gives birthday cake* :-D I hope you didn't get embarrassed like Lindi did!


You must login (register) to review.