Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: Winnyy
Date: 04/26/08 6:35
Chapter: The Answer Is As Clear as Pea Soup

Aw!
"Of course I didn't stop them. They were doing it for me."
I loved that line!
=]

Reviewer: Winnyy
Date: 04/19/08 7:34
Chapter: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins

I like it. :)
I am slightly disturbed by the fact that the Marauders aren't together. They could of had some fun together, but good research!

Reviewer: Winnyy
Date: 04/19/08 7:23
Chapter: A Wish Come True

Amazing. As normal!
Oh gosh, I was SO happy when he got his letter!

Winny x

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much, Winny. I was so happy too. Honestly, it made me cry to write about it...tears of joy. :*)

Reviewer: Winnyy
Date: 04/19/08 7:18
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Wow! I've only read one chapter, and already I'm fixed! This is absolutely amazing!

Winny x

Author's Response: Thank you, Winny. I hope you continue to enjoy it. :D

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/17/08 21:00
Chapter: When It Rains

nice cliffie

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/17/08 10:22
Chapter: Thanks to the Slytherins

thats so sad that a reviewer died *sniffles* but isn't hagrid's wand an umbrella. overall this is a 'smack'n good one'

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire
Date: 04/12/08 15:33
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

HAHA poor Lindi!!!

Author's Response: And you laugh? O.O Don't you care that poor Lindi is humiliated? ;) Glad you got a chuckle. Thanks for letting me know. :)

Reviewer: readingislife
Date: 04/04/08 14:10
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

This is such a cute story. I have begun to wonder, since Lindi is not a part of Remus' life when he meets Harry, what goes on between them? I am looking forward to reading how you pull everything together, even though I will be sad when the story is over. By the way, I love the irony of Remus wondering at the rather mature gifts and when the "crass, immature gift" would appear... it made me titter, knowing that certainly something would come up.

Anyway, I love this story! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, readingislife. I'm glad to hear you are wondering...I like to think that means you haven't given up on the story even though I'm taking FOREVER to finish it. :) I don't think you need to be worried about feeling sad any time soon, because, again, I'm taking FOREVER to finish it. *sigh* I hope you don't give up on me before I have a chance to pull it all together. Thank you for helping me stay encouraged. :) And of course there would be a crass immature gift...it's the Marauders! ;)

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 03/21/08 15:02
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

Hysterical chapter. Thanks!

Author's Response: :D Thank you!

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 03/21/08 9:05
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

Cod, I wish I was a Marauder. Uh, not for the Lindi in a French maid's thing. Just because it sounds like so much fun.

Heh heh heh.

Yay, for the chapter! I love this fic. Plus, am I right in thinking that the next one will be #50? Congratulations!

=D

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad it sounds like fun, because that is part of what has always drawn me to the Marauders...that fellowship and fun they must have had to become so close. I love their friendship. I'm glad you are enjoying my version of it and yes...50! O.O If I ever get it written. Technically, it should be only 48 or 49 though, since I had to split two chapters...I've lost track, to be honest. So many years and so many chapters...but thank you for the congrats. I really appreciate it and you for reviewing. Thanks, Pussycat123.

Reviewer: ren_a87
Date: 03/20/08 22:52
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

Oh my gosh! They are so mean! I knew that's what it was going to be as soon as the cake appeared! Poor Lindi...I wouldn't have been able to do it. She's braver than I am, that's for sure!

Author's Response: Heheheh...poor Lindi! I would have jumped off the tower instead. LOL Maybe she could have been a Gryffindor after all...Nah! Thanks, ren_a87. :)

Reviewer: BertieBotsBeans741
Date: 03/19/08 21:41
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Another splendid chapter from an extremely gifted author. The wait was well worth it, moony. You still never fail to deliver. I am anxiously waiting for the next update.

Brittany

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Sedragore
Date: 03/19/08 21:10
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

AH! Finally! *huggles*

Lindi's reason for swerving around the treetops is quite touching, I like it.



“I’m still not allowed to do magic in the hallways; I can’t Apparate until I pass the test, and somehow, I doubt Firewhiskey will be quite as appealing when it isn’t forbidden.”
ROFLMAO!!!! Remus is quite the fun-killer.


I LOVE the cups. Brilliant! I want glasses like that...*tinkers with wineglass*






And as for Lindi as the French maid....



I think we saw an appearance of Mr. Horny Remus there. XD *shoos off Prefect Remus*


All I can say is that I'm relieved for Remus. I was so so so so so so so (is that enough? XD) sure that they would spill, thinking that it was for Remus's own good.




Great chapter, and I hope the downtime gave you a chance to get ahead!

Author's Response: Thank you, Seddy! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. LOLOL I don't think you should shoo away Prefect Remus. I think Remus might need him. *giggles* Thank you for the wonderful review. I sure wish I could tell you your hope had been fulfilled, but I didn't really get any downtime for writing during the downtime. :( I'm afraid it is going to be a little while. I promise to do my best, though, and ncouraging reviews like this help motivate me. :)

Reviewer: Phoenix alThor
Date: 03/19/08 18:33
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

Wow, I could quite believe my eyes when I saw chapter 49 up, I was so excited. I've been desperate to know what Lindi was going to have to do. This chapter is brilliant.
Now you're gonna have to update again. I need more! More I tell you MORE!!! ahem, that was the manic monster coming out in me again. I have to let him out every so often so he doesn't get bored.
Anyway, enough of my drabble. Can't wait for next chapter.

Author's Response: *hides from manic monster* *curses slow progress on next chapter* I am so happy that you enjoyed this one, though, Phoenix alThor. Thank you for reviewing and I hope to get some work on the next chapter...sometime. >.< *busy busy busy*

Reviewer: Lioness06
Date: 03/19/08 17:40
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

Awww...yes with friends like these, indeed. The presents were all really touching.

I loved the bet idea...haha...poor Lindi - but def a Marauder-worthy bet. What better way to get Lindi and make this the best birthday ever for our dear Moony ;)

Author's Response: *hehehe* Yes, Lindi wasn't thrilled, but Remus certainly didn't think it was horrible. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed it, Lioness06. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: Marauder Evans
Date: 03/19/08 15:26
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

Ooh, I LOVED the deal the Marauders made with Lindi, it was absolutely brilliant! Although i feel sorry for poor Lindi being all shown off like that, but it was so worth it! And, I loved Sirius' present, so touching, ath the Jamaise pure was awesome, nicelt thought off! Ah I was hoping for an update, seeing it's been a while! I love this fic! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Marauder Evans. I'm glad to hear the wager was satisfying for you. :) I always worry that my Marauder activity will bomb since I'm not exactly a great pranker myself, so *phew*! Thank you for reviewing and putting my mind at ease...for the time being. lol :)

Reviewer: froggie
Date: 03/10/08 19:29
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part 1)

tell moony happy birthday because this is my only remus-main-character story so hapy birthday!

Author's Response: :D *sings Happy Birthday, dear REMUS!* O.O only Remus main charachter story? froggie! Why would you read a non-Remus main character story? O.o *hehehe* *kidding* You know, the chapter I have sitting here ready to post has Remus' Birthday in it. *sigh* I sure wish I could post it. Well, it will be close to on his birthday. :) Remus says, "Thank you, froggie!"

Reviewer: Sedragore
Date: 03/07/08 14:24
Chapter: Sixth Year Begins

You missed a typo!
"
“Lindi! Over hear,” she called."

You mean "over here". :3



The time-line details aren't very important, frankly. It works extremely well without getting into the specific dates. Jo also says that stamping a timeline on the series ruins it. There isn't much of a point going into that kind of detail.




Author's Response: Ack!!!! Homophone error! LOL Now, you realize this will bug me and I can't correct it for fear of crashing the entire site due to the hacker problems, right? *slight exaggeration but I am not messing with the story for fear of causing it to be deleted or something* After the problems I had with posting the last chapter, I’m taking no chances. I am so hopeful that when they upgrade the site, it will be possible to easily edit things like this without messing up the spacing of the chapter or anything. *sigh* I will correct this when I can. Thanks for pointing that out. :)

You know, I am such a dingbat! I could not figure out what you were talking about re: the time-line details. I went and read chapter six...twice...and couldn't figure it out. *headdesk* It was the chapter TITLE, not chapter number...SIXTH Year Begins and I kept going back to chapter SIX...*silly ditz* I'm tired. I haven't had a moment to myself for 9 days, so overlook my insanity. So anyway, I finally figured it out...I'm glad the time-line discrepancies aren't too annoying. Not a lot I can do at this point, but it did throw me when the last two books came out and showed I was off. So thanks, Sedragore. I appreciate that! :)

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 03/06/08 21:19
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part 1)

Sorry I have been such a laggard in reviewing! I love this chapter. I really like the way you foreshadow Peter's duplicity by his answer to James - try half heartedly so that he could tell her he did - I thought that was brilliant. Just a little thing, but one that will tell later!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, Buckbeak22. I needed that! I've been taking a bit of a flogging on Peter (deserved and gently administered though it has been. ;) *hugs Peter critics*). I find it tricky to foreshadow things when we all already know how the character is going to turn out, so I'm glad you liked that. I don't want to make him obvious, but it has to be there at the same time...difficult (for me, anyway.) So, again, thanks for that. I was really starting to fear Peter. lol I still do, but you've given me a little burst of confidence. :)

Reviewer: Sedragore
Date: 02/28/08 19:12
Chapter: No Funny Business

Hehe, I love Will. :3


Hmmm.... are you suggesting, with Peter's attitude, that he's already joined the Dark Lord? Or considering joining him? Given how you've made him out as very attached to the Marauders, I find it a bit sudden... but it's a very good idea to involve that into the plot, if you did do it on purpose. I just imagined Peter's separation being connected to some big fight or something. I hope I'm not being too critical! I have a habit of critiquing things very, very harshly. I'm so sorry!

Author's Response: Oh, goodness, no, Sedragore. Peter is not even close to that yet. I certainly didn't mean to even hint at that. I think this is part of that problem I've been having with Peter. >.< This was merely meant to hint at the idea that Peter is weaker/more fearful of Voldemort than the others were. He was just genuinely growing frightened of the name. *really must work on the Peter factor* >.< Please don't be sorry for any genuine criticism. If I have made an error or am not being clear, I surely want to know. Thank you for bringing that possible misinterpretation to my attention. Oh, and I am quite fond of Will, too. So glad you like him. Thank you, Sedragore.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES