Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 21:14 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
wow poor Remus that is a harsh childhood and he is so sweet. KNowing his future it's even harder to rad all this but at least he had some very good years.

Author's Response: :( Poor Remus; he is sooo sweet. But he had parents who loved him. I firmly believe that, or it would break my heart completely. Thank you for reading and reviewing Fiffer Haliwell. I appreciate it.


Name: finfine (Signed) · Date: 07/02/08 19:09 · For: Friends Like These (Part Two)
I have really tried to be patient but please tell me you are on the verge of submitting a new chapter! Btw keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Oh, finfine, I am trying. I actually think something went my way for a change today, which will hopefully give me more time this week to work on it than I had expected or hoped. *cheers* Now, this is no promise that I will finish it this week. I'd be surprised if I did, to be honest. I have been so distracted from it for such a long time, it will take work to get into the right frame of mind, but hopefully, I will make good progress. I rnAM REALLY SORRY IT IS TAKING SO LONG! I really hope I manage to make it worth the wait, though I realize that is a tall order after this HORRENDOUSLY long wait. Again, I promise to try. Thanks for the prod. :)rn


Name: thelongestwinter (Signed) · Date: 06/25/08 22:42 · For: Friends Like These (Part Two)
I’m a little sad. I haven’t had internet for the past three months and I finally bought a new wireless card for my computer today. One of the first things that I did (now that I can finally use the internet again) was log onto this site, fingers crossed and hoping against hope that Chapter 50 had been posted, but to no avail. So sad. But on the bright side, apparently I haven’t missed much during my three month technological darkness.

Since I’m here (and because I can again) I just want to commend you for Chapter 49. It was great, as always. I’m glad to finally know what the bet was. It definitely took Lindi far out of her comfort zone! And you gotta love teenage Remus! Oh, hormones. Plus, the “mature” birthday present that the Marauders gave Remus were fantastic. They are starting to grow up and I’m glad to be able to witness it through your fanfic.

Lastly, I want to thank you for not leaving us in too much suspense as we eagerly await Chapter 50. However, since the end of this chapter was so open-ended, I am really quite curious to see where you are going next. Happy writing!

Author's Response: Oh, I feel so very guilty. What a wonderful, and patient review. I am so ashamed that it has been so long. I always told myself I would not do that to readers as I hate it when I'm reading something. I really don't blame anyone who has given up or lost interest in the story. If it makes a difference, I have 3800+ words for the next chapter written. I still have a lot to go, but I am a little more focused than I have been in weeks. Sadly, I will have to go out of town this weekend and probably lose my focus again. >.< But RL...what can one do? *sigh* I am glad that even if the last chapter was open-ended, it wasn't a vicious cliff hanger or I would be so guilt ridden I would probably want to run away. :*(

Chapter 49...Oh, yes...hormones...yep...<.< scary things...>.> :X I'm really glad you liked the presents. I find those sorts of things difficult to come up with, which is why I'm trying to figure out how I can avoid all the other characters' birthdays. *wonders if anyone would buy that everyones' birthdays coincidentally occur over full moon and so we don't see what everyone gets/gives* *rolls eyes* Okay, now I'm rambling. I'm really happy you are enjoying the story still. Thank you for this really wonderful review, thelongestwinter. I will try very hard to get chapter 50 finished soon.


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 06/20/08 10:46 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
im gonna kill myself if a new chapter isnt put up soon:*(

Author's Response: Oh, dear...has it been that long? *doesn't want to look at last update* Well, hold off on anything as drastic as that. ;) *goes of to try some writing* I guess I better make this one good, after all this time. *dies* *promises to try*


Name: fabLily (Signed) · Date: 06/18/08 8:09 · For: Friends Like These (Part Two)
oh. my. god. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

Author's Response: I'll take that as a compliment. :)


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 05/15/08 8:19 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Please continue on ure story I really enjoy it it feels authentic I really apreciate that This should be acknowledges as the official story by the author! :PP

Author's Response: Thank you so much for that, Lordakechi. I'm very flattered. I do plan to continue the story and am slowly making progress on the next chapter. Very slowly...RL is clobbering my hobby time, but I promise, I'm not planning on stopping. Thanks for the encouragement. :)


Name: readingislife (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 12:18 · For: Friends Like These (Part Two)
I just wanted to drop you a note to make sure you didn't get discouraged! This story is adorable, I love how delightfully naive and quirky Lindi is and how "teenagerish" the Maraders are. Excellent job! The details are excellent, making sure to note the icing on Lindi's knee, you can just see it. Excellent visualization! Most, I would say 95% at least, fanfiction is not even close to half as good as this story. Believe me... I've read some odd ones. So don't get discouraged! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aw...that is so kind of you, readingislife. I have been a bit discouraged, since I don't seem to have time to work on the story and time keeps flying by. I can't believe MoB is already on the third page of the Marauder era archives already...again! :( Thank you for this truly lovely and encouraging review. It really helps. :D


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 5:09 · For: Friends Like These (Part Two)
This is my favourite-ist ficcy EVER!
It was the first one I ever read.
I just absolutely knew it was special...
This is amazing.
Best fic EVER.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'm so happy to know you are enjoying it. I'm terribly sorry I haven't responded sooner and I see that you have reviewed...is that all 49 chapters? O.O Wow, thank you. I've been really swamped in RL and I'm so sorry I can't respond to each of them right now, but I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate them and you for taking the time to let me know you are reading and enjoying the story. It really means a lot to me. Thank you; thank you! :) I hope to respond to the others soon. *hates seeing unresponded to reviews* I hope to get to the next chapter soon, as well, but it is coming slowly. Your lovely reviews are encouraging though. Thanks again.


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 13:10 · For: Friends Like These (Part Two)
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

AMAZINGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: :) Thank you!


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 12:58 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
I'm kind of glad that James won. :)
Go him ...
I can't WAIT to know what he'll make Lindi do!


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 12:46 · For: Shining Light in the Growing Darkness
So. Good. But. So. Sad.

Also, I don't know about Sirius.... =/
That was pretty mean...I guess he was trying to help her though!=]


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 12:07 · For: Almost Perfect
AWWWWWWWWW.

THEY'RE EXCLUSIVE!

=]

(And I had no idea what that meant before this chapter, buuuut.... )


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 11:51 · For: No Funny Business-part two
Great!:)
Grr, I HATE HATE HATE Malfoy ....


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 9:21 · For: No Funny Business
AUBREY BERTRAM (Sorry I can't spell it XD)!
EEEEK!
JAMES AND SIRIUS GOT DETENTION FOR BLOWING HIS HEAD UP TO TWICE IT'S NORMAL SIZE!
And then, years later, Harry saw it!!!!!! Oh, THANKS Lily! You made sure (unknowingly but whatever XD), that Harry saw it!=]
WOW!
GOOD JOB!


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 9:11 · For: Decisions, Gag Gifts and Worries Aplenty
Oh gosh. NOOO!
Not Fenrir again! :(

GRRRR. KILL HIM.


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 8:56 · For: Out of His Mind
Aw.
I feel so..sorry for Remus.
He shouldn't have to live with that.


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 7:59 · For: Under Pressure
Great great great. :)


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 7:34 · For: Home for the Holidays
AWWW.
Poor Sirius! XD
I was laughing though....


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 7:06 · For: Donít Drink the Punch
Hehe.
James, Sirius and Peter are *sooo* mischievous! XD
Love the piece of ficcy!


Name: Winnyy (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 6:56 · For: The Crystal Ball
Great. ;)
I didn't get very excited about the kiss though.
It has been leading up to for so long... I dunno.
I hope they tell Lindi and Lily about Remus's furry little problem soon!
Great fic!


You must login (register) to review.