Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: Lordakechi
Date: 12/01/08 10:12
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I wonder when the next chapter will be up.......I need to see some more action ^^ I thought about it and my favorite scene is when Remus blasted that guy (forgot which one I think Avery) when he was telling Lindi about that party you know the one. -----spoiler-----Isn't Avery the one who kills Remus not that it even gives him a specific death you just find out he dies (made me mad)(did you do that on purpose Remus blasting him when Avery kills Remus) It's Avery right lol!!??!?!

Author's Response: Hmm....hopefully it will be ready pretty soon. I'm sure it will be before the site shuts down for Chriistmas, assuming it is going to shut down as it usually does. Remus blasting Avery...*hehe* I have to admit, I had fun writing that. Of course, I have fun writing most of it. Hence the reason I'm still doing it after--how long??? >.< Actually, I think it was Dolohov who killed Remus. *curses Dolohov* But regardless, I wrote that scene before I knew, or otherwise, I just might have written it as Dolohov. :) But I'm glad you enjoyed it, even if it turns out it wasn't your favorite. Thanks, Lordakechi.

Reviewer: Evan Rosier
Date: 11/18/08 22:27
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Thank you so much for updating! I love your story. Unfortunately, I must resist reading the newest chapter so I have time to finish a paper that's due in a couple of hours. But I thought I should tell how great your story is, because I haven't yet and a "great job" is long overdue! Good job. Keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: :) Thank you, Evan Rosier. Love your user name, btw. He is probably my favorite little known character to use and if I ever wrote a non-Marauder centric story, I would probably use him, though it would probably be a dark/angsty type story. *has no plans to do this, not even a baby plot bunny, of course, as MoB is still far from finished. >.<* Anyway, I'm really glad to know you are reading and enjoying the story. I hope your paper did well and you enjoyed the new chapter when or if you have had the chance to read it. And sorry for the inconvenient timing. :*) Update should be *fairly* soon. *hopes*

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 11/06/08 14:45
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

it was so funny i loved Mcgonagall's reaction. Poor LIndi that is such an emabarassing thing to do. CAn't wait for an update

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad you enjoyed McGonagall. I just love her in the books. One of my favorite scenes is where she is arguing with Umbridge on OotP...LOVE that scene! Anyway, I know my version is not as cool as the real thing, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you, muggler180 and hopefully an update will be here in the not too distant future.

Reviewer: Polaris Dakota
Date: 11/02/08 9:25
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

great chapter! Yea, I am still kicking around ^_^ saw your update and went nutso! e-mail me xxeclipseangelxx@yahoo.com

Author's Response: O.M.G!!!! Polaris!!! I'm so happy to *see* you! Wow, *introduces first EVER reviewer and cheerleader* I don't know if this story would have made it past 3 chapters without your encouragement. Gosh, that has been a LONG time ago. I'm so glad you are still here! Thank you for letting me know. :D

Reviewer: readingislife
Date: 10/31/08 10:09
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

I am so excited you updated! Great chapter. I love Sirius' characterization. He seems so... real and concerned. I think it comes as a result of his family basically being the marauders, like you mentioned in the chapter before. I feel like I know the marauders through your story, and it is brilliant. I read it twice, I love it. I can't wait to see what poor Remus does. The constant battle that goes on in his head is so believable, and it really makes your heart go out to him. I can't wait to see what he decides.

Author's Response: Ack...I'm so late in responding. Forgive me. *busy and distracted by life* /groveling and excuses] Thank you, readingislife. I'm really glad you are enjoying Sirius, since he is my second favorite character to write. And thank you for that about knowing the Marauders...*beams* I just fell so in love with their story in PoA and wanted to see so much more than we ever actually got (and I personally was disappointed in the further bits we did get. <.< ), so here we are. I know that my story departs a bit from canon with the last two books, but that couldn't be helped. Sadly, JKR didn't ask my opinion. ;-P *hehe* Anyway, Remus has a lot of internal conflict, doesn't he? *huggles Remus* Hopefully, you will not have long to wait to learn a little more at least. I have sent Ch. 51 to beta. *cheers 'it won't be 5 months between updates!'* :*) It's one of my shorter chapters, though, so maybe that has something to do with the speed. *remembers when she used to update at least once every other week* *sigh* Now I think once a month or so is good* *dies* Okay, maybe if I stopped rambling and went to write while I have a chance, *is home, sick* *sniffle* I'd get more finished. Thank you for a wonderful review.

Reviewer: rania72
Date: 10/25/08 19:11
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

A really good chapter! I'm so glad to see MOB resurface. I'm guessing Sirius is cautioning Remus against being intimate with Lindi before the revelation about his condition (which Sirius wants to forestall).Sirius may be a bad boy but he understands a lot about reality I think.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, rania72. I'm happy to know you liked it. Resurface...that's a good way to put it, since it was completely buried on page what--4-5 of the category? >.< But I will not let it sink so low again. *determined* Ahh, Sirius....I think we agree on him, though bad boy might be a little harsh. >.> Then again...it probably does fit him. He's a really good bad boy. ;) And he is definitely the realist. I think Sirius' upbringing squashed any romanticized or idealized version of life for him. Not to say he can't be romantic, but he is first and foremost the cold realist and even cynic of the bunch. So, yeahÖ*loves somewhat cynical Sirius* Thank you for the thoughtful review, rania72. Iím glad you are reading my story.

Reviewer: flapjack88
Date: 10/24/08 8:53
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

*squeels in delight* Theres nothing like an MOB update to brighten up your day, 'ey? And oh, how wonderful it was.

Ahem, Remus. Well, isn't he just the luckiest fella ever? Getting his girlfriend dressed up in that little package.. and drunken/Remus' thoughts cracked me up. Lindi's... breathing. bahaha.

Oooohhh, and the exchange between Lily and James. I'm almost as excited for them to get together as I was for Remus/Lindi. Not so innocent Lily 'ey. (Is it wrong that I found myself sitting here going 'yeah, James, do it, call her bluff and do it' AHEM. Oh, my mind has gone to the gutter.)

Oh, and as always, loved your characterization of Peter. I've been reading a few other fics recently and UGH STOP IGNORING HIM. Theres only so many times when he can be in the hospital wing on his on, or walking round the lake or NOT DOING ANYTHING. Sorry, taking my rant out on your review page. Anyway, love your Peter, he almost makes me forget what happens in the end. *grumbles*

Hmmm. I wonder what Sirius means at the end. He means not telling her about his furry little problem right? Because clearly Remus doesn't want to sleep with her without telling her about it, but now, quite clearly, in that costume he definately does want to sleep with her, so....
Thats what I got anyway. Shall be interesting to see how it pans out in the next chapter.

Wonderfully brilliant update. LOVE.

Kerry x

Author's Response: *squeels with Kerry* Oh, how I wish we could just discuss it all. What you got from it is completely plausible, isn't it? >.> That could well be what Sirius has in mind, and I was none to subtle with dear Remus' thoughts and wants, now was I? I was certainly not trying to be. *hehe* Lily and James...*chews nails* I'm quite sure that will end up a let down when they do get together. Just remember that this is from Remus' perspective. Still, I include that for you and my other lovely readers who want to see a little more Lily/James and I actually had fun with it, so Yay Lily/James! *whispers* I've looked back at some reviews and find your mind is often in the gutter when it comes to the Marauders. >.> They can't even go for an innocent romp in the woods! *snickers* Well, you know you aren't the only one. I wrote chapter 18 after all. :*) :D I'm so happy my Peter doesn't make you want to rant. In others defense, it is easy to let him slip through the cracks, but I think it is definitely worth trying to include him. He's just so important to the story. So, Yay Peter, the jerk! :) Thank you, Kerry. I'm so glad you are still reading.

Author's Response: *squeels with Kerry* Oh, how I wish we could just discuss it all. What you got from it is completely plausible, isn't it? >.> That could well be what Sirius has in mind, and I was none to subtle with dear Remus' thoughts and wants, now was I? I was certainly not trying to be. *hehe* Lily and James...*chews nails* I'm quite sure that will end up a let down when they do get together. Just remember that this is from Remus' perspective. Still, I include that for you and my other lovely readers who want to see a little more Lily/James and I actually had fun with it, so Yay Lily/James! *whispers* I've looked back at some reviews and find your mind is often in the gutter when it comes to the Marauders. >.> They can't even go for an innocent romp in the woods! *snickers* Well, you know you aren't the only one. I wrote chapter 18 after all. :*) :D I'm so happy my Peter doesn't make you want to rant. In others defense, it is easy to let him slip through the cracks, but I think it is definitely worth trying to include him. He's just so important to the story. So, Yay Peter, the jerk! :) Thank you, Kerry. I'm so glad you are still reading.

Reviewer: Sedragore
Date: 10/22/08 19:00
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

Neeeeeeh. *grumblrgrumble* I wanted to be the first one to review, but I couldn't log on.Congrats on finally finishing the chapter! I know that these past few months must have been busy for you. ^^ It was a light, carefree chapter. I loved reading it! You just let the suspense build and build, don't you? Grrr. *stomps foot in impatience* That's what makes MoB awesome!

Author's Response: Aww...*pets Seddy* Why wouldn't the site let you on? Too busy? I know it has made it a little frustrating for me to answer reviews...loading very sloooowwly. Then logging me out...>.< *sigh* Oh well, you made it in and I'm so happy you did. Yes things have been extremely busy, but I've enjoyed getting back into the story here lately. So hopefully, you won't have to be as patient as before. :*) I like suspense, <.< can you tell? But hopefully, I won't build it so much that it is all terribly anti-climactic. I'll try to keep that in order. ;) Thanks for all your encouragement.

Reviewer: mardijo
Date: 10/22/08 7:57
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

Great post, so glad you updated again! can't wait to see how the rest of Remus's birthday goes!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, mardijo. Trust me, I'm glad too. ;) And glad you enjoyed it. I hope the rest of his birthday doesn't disappoint. I'll try to get that to you soon. Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 10/21/08 22:55
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

That chapter was entirely tooo funny. THank you fro dedicating it to me. I loved it wile theyboys are not perfect they are well... 17 year old boys. I think thier reactins are brilliant. I think lily is strating to change her mind quite drastically about james. As for Remus I wonder what exactly he'll do. I love the cover story for his name it is way too funny specially becsue he actually did it. Mcgonagal was fantastic the clock was very funny indeed. I can'0t wait till the enxt chapter please try and update sooner. I woner how Lindi will finally react when she does find out about moony's furry little problem.

Author's Response: :) You are very welcome. I was glad to do it. I'm also glad you found it funny. I will try to get the update up MUCH sooner. Otherwise, I'll only have what, 2 chapters all year. >.< That simply won't do. I'll get right on it. ;) Thank you so much for reading and letting me know what you think of the story, Fiffer.

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 10/21/08 18:09
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

I'm so glad you updated! (: Cannnot wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Oh, not nearly as glad as I am! ;) But I'm so happy to know you are, too. Thank you! I will do my best not to make you wait too long. Thank you, ravenclawslostdiadem.

Reviewer: ren_a87
Date: 10/21/08 17:42
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

I was actually just contemplating posting last night to see if you had abandoned this story! I'm really glad you hadn't because it's one of my favorites! I'm anxious for Remus to tell Lindi is "furry little problem"! Can't wait for your next post!

Author's Response: :*/ It probably seemed like I had abandoned it, but I didn't! Largely thanks to readers who haven't abandoned it, so thank you so much for letting me know you are still reading. I really appreciate it. Remus is anxious about that, too, but not in the same way, I think. ;) *hehe* Poor Remus... I hope you won't be waiting too much longer...for the next post, I mean. Not the 'furry little problem' revelation. I'm not even hinting when (or if) that occurs. <.< *MUWAHAHAHAHAH* /trying to be evil] :) Thank you for reviewing ren_a87.

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 10/21/08 13:57
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

Thank you for updating! Another wonderful chapter - does Lindi realize that she is STILL in the maid's costume? And is there anything that Sirius wouldn't do? Makes me wonder if there will be a revelation of sorts in the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: :) Thank you for still reading. I'm so glad you liked it. I've been feeling insecure about it, so thanks for that. Hmm...Lindi gets distracted. <.< I think she's a little more relaxed after being in it for a while (and nursing that drink) and she's over there by herself, absorbed in her books, thinking the boys are absorbed in their cards and not paying any attention to her. >.> Silly Lindi... Ahh Sirius...that's a good question. ;) I can't wait to find out myself! *Hehe* He's so much fun to write. :)

Reviewer: Lordakechi
Date: 10/21/08 10:33
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

AWESOMENESS ey you gotta update that thing that says when the last time the story was updated. It was a great chapter and I can't wait to read the next one good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Lordakechi! *heaves sigh of relief* I'm so glad it wasn't a huge disappointment to you. *breathes again* :) Yes, the update issue is a problem, but they fixed it, sort of. :/ For now anyway. I think it has something to do with the length of my chapters. >.< My session times out before it fully updates. :( I hope it doesn't keep happening. If I have to cut them all down to a couple thousand words, this thing will be 500 chapters. O.O Maybe I'd update more often though, right? :P Anyway, thank you for your patience. I don't think you'll have to wait so long for the next one. ;) Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Lordakechi
Date: 10/19/08 12:40
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Hey I read you finished the chapter GREAT but you said you sent it how long does it usually take till it's actually posted o.0 I'm waiting T.T feels like waiting for the last book all over again T.T

Author's Response: Well, it takes a little while to get it back, considering the chapters are generally a bit on the long side, though this one (at just under 6900 words) will not be quite as long as some of mine have been, since I had to split it in two. Then it must be edited and then formatted. However, it is back and edited and should be up very soon. :D In the mean time, I will say there is at least one joke that will be missed if you aren't refreshed on the previous chapter, *hint* *makes note to add author's note as reminder* since it has been months and months since that chapter came out. >.< *shame* Okay, I'll stop rambling. Thank you so much for waiting, Lordakechi. I don't know if I would have ever gotten around to finishing it if not for the pokes from you and other wonderful readers. I really really hope you enjoy it, or at the least aren't horribly disappointed. *nervous*

Reviewer: flapjack88
Date: 09/27/08 18:58
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

*shyly sticks head round the door* is there any more?

Me again. I've just popped in and i've re-read it (a little later than i said i'd come back to review, sorry) AGAIN... for the thousandth time, which if anything, this will show you that you still have people reading and ohmygosh i lovveee this story. I've been a little down this past week and reading this just took me out of RL and into the world of Remus and I have to say, I just want to pack my bags and become a permanent resident. ;) How amazing is HE? *sigh*

Do they get detention? And whats all this more intense business? Does he tell her? I have, quite possibly, a million and four questions. One of which is actually.. How are YOU doing? How rude of me not even to ask in my last review (although that was a long time ago and lots happens in even short periods of time so lord knows that its probably changed since then...).

Anywho.. real life is currently shouting me so I must get back but I intend to check back pretty often for a response or (dare I say it) an update?

Love you like a fat child loves cake!
Kerry xx
P.S Frickin' loooooooveeeeee this story!*

Author's Response: *Waves Kerry enthusiastically in* Come on in! You, shy? Who are you kidding? ;) But Iím so sorry you have been feeling down. :( I know what you mean about spending time with Remus. It helps me when Iím down too. I hope you are already out of the doldrums, but if not, I hope this is a little help too. To answer your first question, why Yes! There is! And I just sent it off to be betaíd! *happy dances* FINALLY! Iím so relieved! Even if it is total crap, at least I. Have. Finished. It!! (never mind that if it is total crap, Iíll have to rewrite it, but for now, *happy dances some more*) I hope it isnít crap. I donít think it is, obviously, or I wouldnít have sent it off, but it is hard for me to tell, at this point. I donít love it, but I never love the chapters that I have a lot of trouble finishing. Only time will tell if my readers like or hate it. *sigh* At any rate, I hope it isnít a big flop, but Iím sure youíll let me know. Just be honest, but gentle. Iíve had a hard time. ;)

Answers to the other questions will have to wait until you read it. *hehe* Well, unless they are about things that have already happened and might be unclear, etcÖJust no spoilers. ;) And I can talk about the intense business a bit. I just said that because the story is getting more serious, as it must. :( Remember, it is JKRís fault! But the days of awkward parental Ďtalksí, erotic chocolates, and misunderstandings about Ďlove bitesí are coming to an end. :( I hope my readers havenít come to view MoB as simply a silly comedy about nonsense. <.< Albeit, I can see why they might. :*) But there are things to come that are not so simple and I will find them more complicated to write, (including things in the next chapter, which Iím happy to report I am well into, seeing as I had to split yet another into two, due to the word limit >.<. But it puts me ahead, sort of. *cheers*). The more serious moments are more draining for me and require more attention than Iíve had to dedicate for a while, if Iím to do them justice, or at least make them acceptably believable and/or realistic. So, yeah, more intense subject matter, as well as requiring a greater intensity for me to write it.

Youíre not rude! Actually, itís probably best not to ask. Readers donít want me rambling on about how busy I am when I could be working on updates! LOL But thank you for asking, anyway. I am busy, and distracted by the real world, ie. Upcoming election, financial crisis, impending ArmageddonÖyou know. O.O But otherwise, Iím feeling pretty well. Looking on the bright side of all the unsettling real world issues, Iíve been actually focusing more on MoB than I have of late. It is an escape and instead of watching the news, I shut myself up with Remus and pretend Iím there, waiting for Voldemort to try to bring about their Armageddon instead. LOL Okay, Iíll shut up before I start any sort of political discussion in my review page. Like I said, this is my escape from reality. :)

YummmÖcake! That reminds me; I have to go to the store and get stuff to make two birthday cakes this Friday. >.< Word of advice; when the time comes to start having children, try not to have them in the same week. ;)

Iím glad you came back! Thank you, Kerry! <3

Reviewer: rania
Date: 09/18/08 20:38
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH, Why? I feel like a part of my life is at a standstill. Since the last update I have graduated from high school, travelled to the other coast of the country to attend college and even with all this change mob is still frozen in time. Please bring it back....please.

Author's Response: :`) That is one of the nicest things I've heard. Truly. :D MoB part of your life? Even with those amazing changes and all? That means so much to me to hear. It has been a huge part of my life these last years, but to know it means something to others makes me very happy (and guiltridden). ;*) *hug* Congratulations on your Graduation and start of college. I hope it is a wonderful experience. As I replied to froggie below, I am getting very close to having something for you. I do hope you enjoy it when it is up. *so nervous* Thank you, rania and do have fun and be careful at college in the mean time. :)

Reviewer: froggie
Date: 09/14/08 15:32
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

DUDE! where the heck are you. i started reading this story when i was in MIDDLE SCHOOL and now ive caught up in age with the characters, which is a really wierd thought. they always seemed so old.
ok you really need to update. if just for me. i have been reading this story basically since i started going on this site and i kind of need to know how it ends ( i mean i know how it ENDS but i dont know the next few years.)
alrighty i hope youre doing well.

Author's Response: *peeks out from hidey hole* >.> I'm here, froggie! OMG has it been that long? *huggles for staying so very long and faithfully* I am horrified with my lack of progress. I'm really getting close. I am. The next chapter is very nearly ready to send to beta. Barring unforseen circumstances (which always manage to pop up >.<) I hope to have it off by mid week. I will do my very best. You have my word. I really hope it isn't a major disappointment. At this point, I'm holding on to what Noxsomnium told me--what, two years ago? *eeek* I will be hated more if I don't finish than if I finish badly. :*/ Well, this chapter certainly won't finish it, but it will at least be a step in that direction and prove that I haven't abandoned those of you who haven't abandoned me. Thanks, froggie. <3

Reviewer: Lordakechi
Date: 08/31/08 20:00
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

I feel like a jerk now after reading your response im sorry lol take your time! It's just that this is the first fan fic I read and before I never really thought about lupins char at all and after this hes probally my favorite one haha. anywho if it wasnt for this fic I wouldn't have gotten into fan fics and now ive read quite a few so yea yours is still probally the best, but i might recommend "kickin it at the top" I enjoyed that one too :P anyways take care and im sure you wont disapoint me or any of your fans :P

Author's Response: O.O Wow, now I am making my readers feel guilty? Considering how awful I am to you, that is quite a feat! ;) Thank you for your understanding, and please don't feel like a jerk. I already feel like a big enough one for both of us. :) Thank you for your kind words, too. If I helped create another Lupin fan, then all the frustration is worth it. I have seen other recommendations for that story, so when I'm FINALLY finished with MoB, I will have to check it out. I wished I was as sure you won't be disappointed, but thank you so much for the vote of confidence. It helps! :)

Reviewer: Lordakechi
Date: 08/29/08 16:54
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Dude.............i'm not gonna say it....but you know what it is im not going to say. .....im very sad.

Author's Response: :`( Can you forgive me? I'm having a terrible time getting this chapter written, and on top of it all, my hard drive died two weeks ago. >.< I had sent some of the chapter off to my beta, so it isn't all lost, but I'm having to rewrite some and it has been difficult to deal with the frustration and get back into it. Plus, having to be without a computer and now getting used to a new system. *sigh* Please don't be sad. I fear you will be even sadder when I finally post the chapter and it is a disappointment after such an inexcusably long wait. I feel like I'm forcing it after all the hassles. I really hope it turns out alright, but at this point, I just want to get over it and move on to the next part. And this is supposed to be when everything starts getting interesting. >.< *beats head into wall* Iím going to try to write now. Wish me luck!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES