Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/02/09 0:55 · For: Time Flies
This is such a great story. I can picture the four of them becoming roommaates, doing stuff together, discussions on girls, homework which only Peter probably needed help with, all the stuff that boys do together. JKR would probably develop the characters much like you have.

Author's Response: Thank you, captburke. That is about the best compliment I could hope for.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/02/09 0:30 · For: Making Friends
Since I can remember Olivander mentioning he only used three different cores in his wands that this was a special wand for Remus. Definitely a sutible core for him. He was a loyal friend and tried to lead his friends in the right direction. He may not have been quite as successful as a thestral, he did try.

Author's Response: You know, I didn’t actually think of that, but you are absolutely right. I was thinking more of the way thestrals are misunderstood and feared, like Remus as a werewolf. But I love your interpretation. Thank you, captburke.


Name: froggie (Signed) · Date: 01/02/09 0:28 · For: A Dangerous Combination
baddabing! wow. and finally.im frickin scared for the next chapter. btw i will be EXACTLY the same age as remus in this chapter on sunday. oh how time flies...

Author's Response: baddabing? LOL :D I am scared for the next chapter, too. So what’s new, right? :*) But you’ll be 17! Happy Birthday, froggie! I should have held off on this chapter. It could have been your present, (not to mention you were barely old enough to read this one when it came out! O.O) ;) I’m afraid there is no chance to have the next one for you tomorrow. *pout* I do hope you have a wonderful 17th year and many many more. Time really does fly…just wait til you get to be my age! *eek* And don’t anyone even ask! :P *Birthday huggles*


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/02/09 0:17 · For: 1st Year: The Adventure Begins
That or you could have a VERY large dorm room for all the 1st years in this particular class. I'm guessing they get to change rooms within their year either at the end of 1st term or end of 1st yr. Then the closet friends within the year can be in the same room.

Author's Response: That’s the way I like to see it. :) Thank you for reviewing, captburke. I really appreciate it.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/01/09 23:54 · For: A Wish Come True
Definitely going to become a favorite.

Author's Response: I’m so honored to hear it. I hope you continue to enjoy the story. Thank you, captburke.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/01/09 23:50 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Wonderful story. I can picture Remus parent's being the people you have described.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, captburke. I have really enjoyed writing Remus’ parents. I like to think he felt loved and am sure he was.


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 01/01/09 22:08 · For: A Dangerous Combination
I'm not surprised you're hiding!

Great chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response: Ha! It really was very difficult hitting that submit button this time. I’m so glad that you liked it. Thank you!


Name: dragonwings (Signed) · Date: 01/01/09 21:32 · For: A Dangerous Combination
OMG HOW COULD YOU LEAVE US ON A CLIFFIE LIKE THAT?!!?!?!?!?!?!!!?!

Gah! Absolutely brilliant! And amazingly addictive! I wish I had more constructive things to say, but that chapter just blew me away!!!! I cannot wait for the next chapter!!! =D

Author's Response: *comes out of hiding* I think this is very constructive. Knowing you actually liked it motivates me to keep writing right along…until the next chapter panic sets in. LOL Thank you so much dragonwings; I really needed reassurance on this one. And sorry about the cliffie…eh, who am I kidding? *MUWAHAHAHAHA*


Name: readingislife (Signed) · Date: 12/29/08 13:49 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
Just wanted to check in! How's chapter 51 coming? I hope well, I just finished reading this story again, and just enjoy it every time. I was hoping to have the next installment by the time I was finished. Don't worry! I'll keep checking. :) Just wanted you to have some extra encouragement if you needed it. Lovely story, great writing!!!

Author's Response: Oh, dear...<.< Well, actually, the next chapter is written, beta'd and um...all but a little formatting left and it will be ready. >.> The problem is, I'm not sure I'm ready to post it. I got it back from beta and did all the corrections, formatted it... then, I don't know how, but I lost the finished chapter. >.< It just vanished into cyberspace. Well, during the last few days, I've been sneaking time here and there, during family visits, and togetherness, in order to rework it. Problem is, while doing so, I've developed a terrible case of second thoughts on it. I'm just terrified of posting it. :*/ *sigh* I don't know what to do. I've worried about chapters before, but never like this. *takes deep breath* I have to find time to really think about it and finish formatting. I had hoped the Christmas break would be a little less hectic, but it hasn't been. I AM SO SORRY! :( Thank you so much for the encouragement, although right now, because of my concerns with this chapter, it is just making me worry more! *nervous laugh* I'm so afraid you are going to be really disappointed. :*/ At any rate, I'll figure something out soon. Again, sorry to keep you waiting and I hope you have a really Happy New Year. Thank you, readingislife.


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 12/26/08 14:45 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Update please :((

Author's Response: Your wish is my command! ;)

Sorry it took so long. I hope you don't hate it. Happy New Year!


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 12/02/08 19:49 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Oh wait, the duel between Remus and Sirius and James would be my favorite scene :)

Author's Response: :D I had a LOT of fun writing that whole chapter. Oh, that they were all so easy and fun to write, I'd probably be finished by now. *sigh* Thanks, Lordakechi. I always love hearing what are people's favorite things in the story.


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 12/01/08 10:12 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I wonder when the next chapter will be up.......I need to see some more action ^^ I thought about it and my favorite scene is when Remus blasted that guy (forgot which one I think Avery) when he was telling Lindi about that party you know the one. -----spoiler-----Isn't Avery the one who kills Remus not that it even gives him a specific death you just find out he dies (made me mad)(did you do that on purpose Remus blasting him when Avery kills Remus) It's Avery right lol!!??!?!

Author's Response: Hmm....hopefully it will be ready pretty soon. I'm sure it will be before the site shuts down for Chriistmas, assuming it is going to shut down as it usually does. Remus blasting Avery...*hehe* I have to admit, I had fun writing that. Of course, I have fun writing most of it. Hence the reason I'm still doing it after--how long??? >.< Actually, I think it was Dolohov who killed Remus. *curses Dolohov* But regardless, I wrote that scene before I knew, or otherwise, I just might have written it as Dolohov. :) But I'm glad you enjoyed it, even if it turns out it wasn't your favorite. Thanks, Lordakechi.


Name: Evan Rosier (Signed) · Date: 11/18/08 22:27 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Thank you so much for updating! I love your story. Unfortunately, I must resist reading the newest chapter so I have time to finish a paper that's due in a couple of hours. But I thought I should tell how great your story is, because I haven't yet and a "great job" is long overdue! Good job. Keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: :) Thank you, Evan Rosier. Love your user name, btw. He is probably my favorite little known character to use and if I ever wrote a non-Marauder centric story, I would probably use him, though it would probably be a dark/angsty type story. *has no plans to do this, not even a baby plot bunny, of course, as MoB is still far from finished. >.<* Anyway, I'm really glad to know you are reading and enjoying the story. I hope your paper did well and you enjoyed the new chapter when or if you have had the chance to read it. And sorry for the inconvenient timing. :*) Update should be *fairly* soon. *hopes*


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/08 14:45 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
it was so funny i loved Mcgonagall's reaction. Poor LIndi that is such an emabarassing thing to do. CAn't wait for an update

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad you enjoyed McGonagall. I just love her in the books. One of my favorite scenes is where she is arguing with Umbridge on OotP...LOVE that scene! Anyway, I know my version is not as cool as the real thing, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you, muggler180 and hopefully an update will be here in the not too distant future.


Name: Polaris Dakota (Signed) · Date: 11/02/08 9:25 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
great chapter! Yea, I am still kicking around ^_^ saw your update and went nutso! e-mail me xxeclipseangelxx@yahoo.com

Author's Response: O.M.G!!!! Polaris!!! I'm so happy to *see* you! Wow, *introduces first EVER reviewer and cheerleader* I don't know if this story would have made it past 3 chapters without your encouragement. Gosh, that has been a LONG time ago. I'm so glad you are still here! Thank you for letting me know. :D


Name: readingislife (Signed) · Date: 10/31/08 10:09 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
I am so excited you updated! Great chapter. I love Sirius' characterization. He seems so... real and concerned. I think it comes as a result of his family basically being the marauders, like you mentioned in the chapter before. I feel like I know the marauders through your story, and it is brilliant. I read it twice, I love it. I can't wait to see what poor Remus does. The constant battle that goes on in his head is so believable, and it really makes your heart go out to him. I can't wait to see what he decides.

Author's Response: Ack...I'm so late in responding. Forgive me. *busy and distracted by life* /groveling and excuses] Thank you, readingislife. I'm really glad you are enjoying Sirius, since he is my second favorite character to write. And thank you for that about knowing the Marauders...*beams* I just fell so in love with their story in PoA and wanted to see so much more than we ever actually got (and I personally was disappointed in the further bits we did get. <.< ), so here we are. I know that my story departs a bit from canon with the last two books, but that couldn't be helped. Sadly, JKR didn't ask my opinion. ;-P *hehe* Anyway, Remus has a lot of internal conflict, doesn't he? *huggles Remus* Hopefully, you will not have long to wait to learn a little more at least. I have sent Ch. 51 to beta. *cheers 'it won't be 5 months between updates!'* :*) It's one of my shorter chapters, though, so maybe that has something to do with the speed. *remembers when she used to update at least once every other week* *sigh* Now I think once a month or so is good* *dies* Okay, maybe if I stopped rambling and went to write while I have a chance, *is home, sick* *sniffle* I'd get more finished. Thank you for a wonderful review.


Name: rania72 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/08 19:11 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
A really good chapter! I'm so glad to see MOB resurface. I'm guessing Sirius is cautioning Remus against being intimate with Lindi before the revelation about his condition (which Sirius wants to forestall).Sirius may be a bad boy but he understands a lot about reality I think.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, rania72. I'm happy to know you liked it. Resurface...that's a good way to put it, since it was completely buried on page what--4-5 of the category? >.< But I will not let it sink so low again. *determined* Ahh, Sirius....I think we agree on him, though bad boy might be a little harsh. >.> Then again...it probably does fit him. He's a really good bad boy. ;) And he is definitely the realist. I think Sirius' upbringing squashed any romanticized or idealized version of life for him. Not to say he can't be romantic, but he is first and foremost the cold realist and even cynic of the bunch. So, yeah…*loves somewhat cynical Sirius* Thank you for the thoughtful review, rania72. I’m glad you are reading my story.


Name: flapjack88 (Signed) · Date: 10/24/08 8:53 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
*squeels in delight* Theres nothing like an MOB update to brighten up your day, 'ey? And oh, how wonderful it was.

Ahem, Remus. Well, isn't he just the luckiest fella ever? Getting his girlfriend dressed up in that little package.. and drunken/Remus' thoughts cracked me up. Lindi's... breathing. bahaha.

Oooohhh, and the exchange between Lily and James. I'm almost as excited for them to get together as I was for Remus/Lindi. Not so innocent Lily 'ey. (Is it wrong that I found myself sitting here going 'yeah, James, do it, call her bluff and do it' AHEM. Oh, my mind has gone to the gutter.)

Oh, and as always, loved your characterization of Peter. I've been reading a few other fics recently and UGH STOP IGNORING HIM. Theres only so many times when he can be in the hospital wing on his on, or walking round the lake or NOT DOING ANYTHING. Sorry, taking my rant out on your review page. Anyway, love your Peter, he almost makes me forget what happens in the end. *grumbles*

Hmmm. I wonder what Sirius means at the end. He means not telling her about his furry little problem right? Because clearly Remus doesn't want to sleep with her without telling her about it, but now, quite clearly, in that costume he definately does want to sleep with her, so....
Thats what I got anyway. Shall be interesting to see how it pans out in the next chapter.

Wonderfully brilliant update. LOVE.

Kerry x

Author's Response: *squeels with Kerry* Oh, how I wish we could just discuss it all. What you got from it is completely plausible, isn't it? >.> That could well be what Sirius has in mind, and I was none to subtle with dear Remus' thoughts and wants, now was I? I was certainly not trying to be. *hehe* Lily and James...*chews nails* I'm quite sure that will end up a let down when they do get together. Just remember that this is from Remus' perspective. Still, I include that for you and my other lovely readers who want to see a little more Lily/James and I actually had fun with it, so Yay Lily/James! *whispers* I've looked back at some reviews and find your mind is often in the gutter when it comes to the Marauders. >.> They can't even go for an innocent romp in the woods! *snickers* Well, you know you aren't the only one. I wrote chapter 18 after all. :*) :D I'm so happy my Peter doesn't make you want to rant. In others defense, it is easy to let him slip through the cracks, but I think it is definitely worth trying to include him. He's just so important to the story. So, Yay Peter, the jerk! :) Thank you, Kerry. I'm so glad you are still reading.

Author's Response: *squeels with Kerry* Oh, how I wish we could just discuss it all. What you got from it is completely plausible, isn't it? >.> That could well be what Sirius has in mind, and I was none to subtle with dear Remus' thoughts and wants, now was I? I was certainly not trying to be. *hehe* Lily and James...*chews nails* I'm quite sure that will end up a let down when they do get together. Just remember that this is from Remus' perspective. Still, I include that for you and my other lovely readers who want to see a little more Lily/James and I actually had fun with it, so Yay Lily/James! *whispers* I've looked back at some reviews and find your mind is often in the gutter when it comes to the Marauders. >.> They can't even go for an innocent romp in the woods! *snickers* Well, you know you aren't the only one. I wrote chapter 18 after all. :*) :D I'm so happy my Peter doesn't make you want to rant. In others defense, it is easy to let him slip through the cracks, but I think it is definitely worth trying to include him. He's just so important to the story. So, Yay Peter, the jerk! :) Thank you, Kerry. I'm so glad you are still reading.


Name: Sedragore (Signed) · Date: 10/22/08 19:00 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
Neeeeeeh. *grumblrgrumble* I wanted to be the first one to review, but I couldn't log on.Congrats on finally finishing the chapter! I know that these past few months must have been busy for you. ^^ It was a light, carefree chapter. I loved reading it! You just let the suspense build and build, don't you? Grrr. *stomps foot in impatience* That's what makes MoB awesome!

Author's Response: Aww...*pets Seddy* Why wouldn't the site let you on? Too busy? I know it has made it a little frustrating for me to answer reviews...loading very sloooowwly. Then logging me out...>.< *sigh* Oh well, you made it in and I'm so happy you did. Yes things have been extremely busy, but I've enjoyed getting back into the story here lately. So hopefully, you won't have to be as patient as before. :*) I like suspense, <.< can you tell? But hopefully, I won't build it so much that it is all terribly anti-climactic. I'll try to keep that in order. ;) Thanks for all your encouragement.


Name: mardijo (Signed) · Date: 10/22/08 7:57 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
Great post, so glad you updated again! can't wait to see how the rest of Remus's birthday goes!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, mardijo. Trust me, I'm glad too. ;) And glad you enjoyed it. I hope the rest of his birthday doesn't disappoint. I'll try to get that to you soon. Thanks for reviewing. :)


You must login (register) to review.