Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 7:40 · For: A Dangerous Combination
Don't hide, don't hide, that was a really good chapter! I'm glad they didn't do it! And uptil now I had felt that Remus should wait some more before telling Lindi but after this I don't think he can put it off much longer..........
Ooooh i'm so apprehensive about it, how will she take it? Please please please please please please don't let her be scared off/disgusted, Remy needs the happiness!

Also I really liked how throughout the chapter you kept mentioning how he would have recognised her fear if he had been more lucid etc., it worked really well, it gave me an increasing sense of panic throughout and then immense relief when he finally stopped! Great job!
Above all, i'm soooo happy to have a new chapter after so long! Yayy! Happy New Year! :)

Author's Response: OMG!!! kanksha!! You are still with me! I'm so glad to *see* you. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. People don't seem to be very confident in Lindi taking Remus' news well. >.> Interesting....<.< :) I'm so happy (and relieved) that worked in the chapter. I was worried that I was beating a dead horse, but it was important that everyone realize Remus was not himself. Our Remus would not behave so, under normal circumstances! *loves Remus* Happy New Year to you too. Thank you, kanksha.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 0:56 · For: The Answer Is As Clear as Pea Soup
Darlene should be hexed into next year.I certainly approve of Lindi's reasoning, and the Marauder's and Lily trying to give Remus and her some alone time. I'm also beginning to think there is a problem with Lindi that no one is going to be able to overcome

Author's Response: I greatly dislike Darlene. Oooo, that is very intriguing about Lindi. That's the kind of comment that makes me wish I could buy you a coffee and chat about it. Of course, I probably couldn't say anything, for danger of spoiling the story, but I would love to know more.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 0:22 · For: Playing Games
Rather interesting chapter. These teenage hormones are definitely out of control. But they are funny. I can't wait to read Lindi's answer in the next chapter.

Author's Response: :*) Don't all teenagers do stupid things like this? >.>

<.< :*)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 23:46 · For: A Little Adventure
Great chapter. I can absolutely sympathize with Lindi's phobia. I have a snake phobia from getting chased with one when I was little, and finding one on our kitchen floor one morning when I was getting ready for school. I'd also like to hex Darlene into next week. She is definitely a twit!

Author's Response: O.M.G!! I found one in the hallway of my house when I was young! Scared the bejeebees out of me! Actually, I had far too many run-ins with snakes as a child. Poisonous ones, too. *shivers* I'm so phobic, I can't see them on TV or even in a picture. without jumping. I've thrown books when I turn a page and a snake is in a picture. One of my favorite graphics from MNFF forums was of Salazar Slytherin (he was really hot! :*)) , but I couldn't use it or look at it because it had a HORRID snake on it. >.< It's really a nuisance, this phobia thing. Yes, that sums Darlene up nicely. LOL


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 23:17 · For: Confusion
Very enjoyable. Your attention to detail and story flow is excellent. The only problem I have is teenage hormones and the confusion they go through trying to figure each other out. I've always been one to just come out and say what I mean, even when it got me in trouble.

Author's Response: *haha* I thought honesty was always the best policy! ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you. Sometimes I worry that I'm burying my readers in too much detail. It always took me an hour to tell a story about nothing. :*) Yes, they'd be far less stressed if they'd just learn to communicate.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 21:28 · For: Peter's Insight
Good insight yourself.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 20:55 · For: Just a Little Hexing Between Friends
That was another great chapter. Hopefully Lindi will get over her phobia about hexing. I'm betting if she does then she, Remus and Lily could probably take on James and Sirius. Those two are incorrigible(sp)

Author's Response: Yes they are! And the spelling is correct. I looked it up. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I think this was one of my favorites to write, yet. Thanks, captburke.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 20:35 · For: Special Attention
Well done chapter. James and Sirius are really funny, but they can certainly be a little annoying. But, that's what teenagers are best at, being annoying.

Author's Response: :D I don't think Remus thought they were very funny! He votes annoying. LOL But I certainly have fun with them. Thank you, captburke.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 0:26 · For: Lindiís Problem
Teenager's is all I have to say about that! But I'm glad Remus finally got Lindi to disclose her problem. I KNEW THERE WAS SOMETHING!

Author's Response: *hehehe* Poor neurotic Lindi!


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/06/09 23:56 · For: Sixth Year Begins
More and more I'm wishing I had discovered MNFF a couple years ago instead of a few months ago. I'm loving this story. The preparation, the work you've done is tremendous. I'm a reader, not a writer. the Marauders are great guys, Lily and friends are great, new characters introduced for the stories all seem to be true to what I would have imagined. And Wormtail is about to start betraying his friends.

Author's Response: :*) Well, if you had had discovered this particular story on MNFF a couple years ago, you'd probably want to hex me by now, as I'm sure many of my long term readers have from time to time. <.< I can be such a lousy updater. You may soon wish you hadn't found MoB for another year--or two. *dies* But I have really enjoyed writing it. I have spent a lot of time on it, but it has been great fun and when someone tells me they have enjoyed it, it makes it even more rewarding. So thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on it with me. I really appreciate it.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/06/09 22:55 · For: Not Her Little Boy Anymore
I've liked this story from the beginning. And I'm loving Remus being a teenager along with the Marauders. His parent's are great people, and his Dad obviously remembers being Remus' age. This is such fun and I'm laughing out loud.

Author's Response: *beams* Thank you, thank you, captburke. I'm so glad.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/06/09 22:37 · For: Butterbeer with Mum
Teenage hormones are so much fun to watch. Thanks for letting us in the reason Lindi is behind everyone else. I was thinking there was something ominus going on. And I certainly share her, uh, dislike for snakes. I do love Remus as a teenager.

Author's Response: :D Funny how they seemed more like a headache when I was experiencing them myself, but they sure are fun to write now that the teenage years are behind me. I would have liked to explain Lindi's problems up front, since I knew it would lead people to think there was some big dark secret to her and then be let down when it was so mundane, >.< but it was something Remus had to discover as he got to know her. I HATE snakes. So it was an easy phobia to give her. They say to write what you know. *Loves teenager Remus, too* He is such a doll. Grownup Remus is pretty darn awesome, too. *ignores DH* :P


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/06/09 0:31 · For: Ravenclaw Versus Slytherin
Another great chapter. This story flows well, and is very believeable in the magical world(which is where I wish I lived). You have made all the characters seem true to what JKR alluded to in her books.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, captburke. That is the best compliment of all, especially about the characters, since it is the characters that make the story. And I wish I lived there too, if only to have a House Elf! And Remus, of course. :*)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/06/09 0:10 · For: Girl Talk
Great chapter. I'm still convinced there's something going on with Lindi we haven't figured out. There has to be some serious or mysterious reason she has trouble with her wand in DADA. It doesn't seem to be a problem in Charms or Transfiguration.

Author's Response: Thank you, captburke.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/05/09 0:43 · For: Tutors and Teasing
I am most certainly missing something here. Lindi is hiding something from everyone. except perhaps Dumbledore and McGonagall, and I'm sure we're going to discover what it is.

Author's Response: :)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/05/09 0:13 · For: Humiliation
See, I know I'm going to feel really stupid whrn whatever her secret is, is revealed.

Author's Response: *wonders if captburke felt stupid* *hehe* I hope it wasn't too anti-climactic. :)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/05/09 0:01 · For: The Bet
Maybe this is going to be Remus' love interest in this particular story? Not a bad thing at all, especially if he's able to outdo Sirius, lol

Author's Response: :D And again, you already know. *blush* And...*bangs head on desk* I spoiled my story in the review for Hard Work Pays! Now everyone know what I'm going to do with Peter...or at least when. >.< *can't keep her mouth shut when discussing Marauders* >.< *loves them TOO much* :*/


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/04/09 23:34 · For: The Welcome Back Feast
It was still an okay Sorting Song even if you aren't a poet. I went back and found her on Platform 9 3/4 when the Marauder's made their first trip to Hogwart's. Her mother said she would be going next year which would indicate she wasn't 11 yet. Now she's in the same year. I smell a twist that hasn't occurred yet.

Author's Response: *sigh* Iím so slow in responding, you already know the twist. :*/ But Iím glad the Sorting Song wasnít horrid. LOL No, I am no poet! :*)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/04/09 23:29 · For: Hard Work Pays
I finally realized I skipped reading this chapter without realizing it. It's usually late evening when I get to read, and I was sure I had read this chapter. Wrong! I love it, Prongs, Padfoot, Wormtail, and Mooney have finally arrived. I wonder if Wormtail was already susceptible to the Syltherin's? He was/is a worm and a rat.

Author's Response: With as many chapters as there are, and the mess my index page has become *needs to work on the bold font of a/nís towards the end*, I can see missing one. But Iím glad you found it and enjoyed it. I think Wormtail always had characteristics that made him susceptible to the Death Eaters, and he might have secretly harbored some awe/admiration for some of the more prominent Slytherins for their prowess, but at this point, I think he would dislike them if only because Sirius and James did. He would be in greater awe of his own friends since they were the Ďbest in the school at whatever they didí and the Ďheight of coolí. I donít think he would have become involved with Slytherins/Death Eaters until after school, though I know some ff authors write him getting involved in 7th year or earlier. IMO he didnít. Still, I try to show he had those inclinations, while still being a true friend to the rest of the Marauders. It isnít easy to make myself do it when what I really want to do is have a boulder fall on himÖLOL *hates Wormtail*


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/04/09 21:08 · For: Delectable Dellington
Good thing I like laughing. The Marauder's can be hysterical at times. I'm wondering if Ms Dellington is going to be something like a student teacher?

Author's Response: Yay for laughing! I love *hearing* that. Thanks, captburke. And of course, now you know. *is slow replying* :*)


You must login (register) to review.