Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/08/09 14:26
Chapter: Thanks to the Slytherins

This was a really good chapter. The way Remus and Lindi are reacting to one another looks perfectly reasonable to me. Maybe because it doesn't look like teenage angst at the moment. I'm a Hagrid fan, but really want to be Sirius when I grow up. Since I'm not ever growing up, guess it's a moot point. You are working the war into the story well. Even though it had been going on for a while, the students may not have had much interest until it directly involved them in some way. The Slytherin's were probably well aware of what was going on because of family members being Death Eaters, but I'm sure weren't anxious to bring more problems on themselves.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, captburke. Yeah, Lindi and Remus donít have a lot of angst here (but give them time. ;)) Now it is just awkwardness. :) And thatís the way I figured the students would be about the war. Heh, Iím not growing up either. /stating the obvious]

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/08/09 13:25
Chapter: The Crystal Cove

I like the way you wrote the chapter and a description of kissing isn't necessary. I love learning so the more info you put into the story the better I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you. Iím glad to know you liked it. Ha, I wish Iíd known the kissing description wasnít necessary. It would have saved me a whole lot of angst! LOL

Reviewer: readingislife
Date: 01/08/09 11:00
Chapter: A Dangerous Combination

You posted while I was out of town, and I wanted to read through a couple of times before I reviewed. You did well on this one. You're really not avoiding difficult things, are you? Sometimes I think I should be identifying with Lindi more, as she is female and I know how I would feel if I found out a man I loved was keeping secrets. But I can't help but feel for poor Remus. He wants so badly to do right by her. I am glad he didn't carry through with his hormones, that would have made me lose my good opinion of him. Good for Remus! His character will win out! Good chapter, and write quickly! I am looking forward to the next one to see how you handle this one! lol!
Oh, and great invention of the dancing poster. I'd love one myself!

Author's Response: I hope you were out of town for pleasure and had a wonderful time. Oh...I don't want anyone to lose their good opinion of Remus. He is so wonderful! But he is only human...mostly...;) Honestly, I don't think Remus would have been able to live with himself if he'd gone any further. *loves Remus* Difficult things...ha, I'm not afraid of them! >.>. Though the anxiety I had over this one makes me think I might want to go back to love bites and gag gifts! lol I hope I'm not digging myself into a hole that my readers want to bury me in! *nervous laugh*

Reviewer: kanksha
Date: 01/08/09 7:40
Chapter: A Dangerous Combination

Don't hide, don't hide, that was a really good chapter! I'm glad they didn't do it! And uptil now I had felt that Remus should wait some more before telling Lindi but after this I don't think he can put it off much longer..........
Ooooh i'm so apprehensive about it, how will she take it? Please please please please please please don't let her be scared off/disgusted, Remy needs the happiness!

Also I really liked how throughout the chapter you kept mentioning how he would have recognised her fear if he had been more lucid etc., it worked really well, it gave me an increasing sense of panic throughout and then immense relief when he finally stopped! Great job!
Above all, i'm soooo happy to have a new chapter after so long! Yayy! Happy New Year! :)

Author's Response: OMG!!! kanksha!! You are still with me! I'm so glad to *see* you. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. People don't seem to be very confident in Lindi taking Remus' news well. >.> Interesting....<.< :) I'm so happy (and relieved) that worked in the chapter. I was worried that I was beating a dead horse, but it was important that everyone realize Remus was not himself. Our Remus would not behave so, under normal circumstances! *loves Remus* Happy New Year to you too. Thank you, kanksha.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/08/09 0:56
Chapter: The Answer Is As Clear as Pea Soup

Darlene should be hexed into next year.I certainly approve of Lindi's reasoning, and the Marauder's and Lily trying to give Remus and her some alone time. I'm also beginning to think there is a problem with Lindi that no one is going to be able to overcome

Author's Response: I greatly dislike Darlene. Oooo, that is very intriguing about Lindi. That's the kind of comment that makes me wish I could buy you a coffee and chat about it. Of course, I probably couldn't say anything, for danger of spoiling the story, but I would love to know more.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/08/09 0:22
Chapter: Playing Games

Rather interesting chapter. These teenage hormones are definitely out of control. But they are funny. I can't wait to read Lindi's answer in the next chapter.

Author's Response: :*) Don't all teenagers do stupid things like this? >.>

<.< :*)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/07/09 23:46
Chapter: A Little Adventure

Great chapter. I can absolutely sympathize with Lindi's phobia. I have a snake phobia from getting chased with one when I was little, and finding one on our kitchen floor one morning when I was getting ready for school. I'd also like to hex Darlene into next week. She is definitely a twit!

Author's Response: O.M.G!! I found one in the hallway of my house when I was young! Scared the bejeebees out of me! Actually, I had far too many run-ins with snakes as a child. Poisonous ones, too. *shivers* I'm so phobic, I can't see them on TV or even in a picture. without jumping. I've thrown books when I turn a page and a snake is in a picture. One of my favorite graphics from MNFF forums was of Salazar Slytherin (he was really hot! :*)) , but I couldn't use it or look at it because it had a HORRID snake on it. >.< It's really a nuisance, this phobia thing. Yes, that sums Darlene up nicely. LOL

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/07/09 23:17
Chapter: Confusion

Very enjoyable. Your attention to detail and story flow is excellent. The only problem I have is teenage hormones and the confusion they go through trying to figure each other out. I've always been one to just come out and say what I mean, even when it got me in trouble.

Author's Response: *haha* I thought honesty was always the best policy! ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you. Sometimes I worry that I'm burying my readers in too much detail. It always took me an hour to tell a story about nothing. :*) Yes, they'd be far less stressed if they'd just learn to communicate.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/07/09 21:28
Chapter: Peter's Insight

Good insight yourself.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/07/09 20:55
Chapter: Just a Little Hexing Between Friends

That was another great chapter. Hopefully Lindi will get over her phobia about hexing. I'm betting if she does then she, Remus and Lily could probably take on James and Sirius. Those two are incorrigible(sp)

Author's Response: Yes they are! And the spelling is correct. I looked it up. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I think this was one of my favorites to write, yet. Thanks, captburke.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/07/09 20:35
Chapter: Special Attention

Well done chapter. James and Sirius are really funny, but they can certainly be a little annoying. But, that's what teenagers are best at, being annoying.

Author's Response: :D I don't think Remus thought they were very funny! He votes annoying. LOL But I certainly have fun with them. Thank you, captburke.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/07/09 0:26
Chapter: Lindiís Problem

Teenager's is all I have to say about that! But I'm glad Remus finally got Lindi to disclose her problem. I KNEW THERE WAS SOMETHING!

Author's Response: *hehehe* Poor neurotic Lindi!

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/06/09 23:56
Chapter: Sixth Year Begins

More and more I'm wishing I had discovered MNFF a couple years ago instead of a few months ago. I'm loving this story. The preparation, the work you've done is tremendous. I'm a reader, not a writer. the Marauders are great guys, Lily and friends are great, new characters introduced for the stories all seem to be true to what I would have imagined. And Wormtail is about to start betraying his friends.

Author's Response: :*) Well, if you had had discovered this particular story on MNFF a couple years ago, you'd probably want to hex me by now, as I'm sure many of my long term readers have from time to time. <.< I can be such a lousy updater. You may soon wish you hadn't found MoB for another year--or two. *dies* But I have really enjoyed writing it. I have spent a lot of time on it, but it has been great fun and when someone tells me they have enjoyed it, it makes it even more rewarding. So thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on it with me. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/06/09 22:55
Chapter: Not Her Little Boy Anymore

I've liked this story from the beginning. And I'm loving Remus being a teenager along with the Marauders. His parent's are great people, and his Dad obviously remembers being Remus' age. This is such fun and I'm laughing out loud.

Author's Response: *beams* Thank you, thank you, captburke. I'm so glad.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/06/09 22:37
Chapter: Butterbeer with Mum

Teenage hormones are so much fun to watch. Thanks for letting us in the reason Lindi is behind everyone else. I was thinking there was something ominus going on. And I certainly share her, uh, dislike for snakes. I do love Remus as a teenager.

Author's Response: :D Funny how they seemed more like a headache when I was experiencing them myself, but they sure are fun to write now that the teenage years are behind me. I would have liked to explain Lindi's problems up front, since I knew it would lead people to think there was some big dark secret to her and then be let down when it was so mundane, >.< but it was something Remus had to discover as he got to know her. I HATE snakes. So it was an easy phobia to give her. They say to write what you know. *Loves teenager Remus, too* He is such a doll. Grownup Remus is pretty darn awesome, too. *ignores DH* :P

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/06/09 0:31
Chapter: Ravenclaw Versus Slytherin

Another great chapter. This story flows well, and is very believeable in the magical world(which is where I wish I lived). You have made all the characters seem true to what JKR alluded to in her books.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, captburke. That is the best compliment of all, especially about the characters, since it is the characters that make the story. And I wish I lived there too, if only to have a House Elf! And Remus, of course. :*)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/06/09 0:10
Chapter: Girl Talk

Great chapter. I'm still convinced there's something going on with Lindi we haven't figured out. There has to be some serious or mysterious reason she has trouble with her wand in DADA. It doesn't seem to be a problem in Charms or Transfiguration.

Author's Response: Thank you, captburke.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/05/09 0:43
Chapter: Tutors and Teasing

I am most certainly missing something here. Lindi is hiding something from everyone. except perhaps Dumbledore and McGonagall, and I'm sure we're going to discover what it is.

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/05/09 0:13
Chapter: Humiliation

See, I know I'm going to feel really stupid whrn whatever her secret is, is revealed.

Author's Response: *wonders if captburke felt stupid* *hehe* I hope it wasn't too anti-climactic. :)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/05/09 0:01
Chapter: The Bet

Maybe this is going to be Remus' love interest in this particular story? Not a bad thing at all, especially if he's able to outdo Sirius, lol

Author's Response: :D And again, you already know. *blush* And...*bangs head on desk* I spoiled my story in the review for Hard Work Pays! Now everyone know what I'm going to do with Peter...or at least when. >.< *can't keep her mouth shut when discussing Marauders* >.< *loves them TOO much* :*/

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES