MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 19:45 · For: The Crystal Ball
At last, mission accomplished!!!

Author's Response: And about darn time! Now the tough stuff starts! :)

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 13:19 · For: Some Sort of Conspiracy
Things just keep getting better

Author's Response: :D Thank you.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 12:59 · For: We Need to Talk
True love never runs smooth. Awesome chapter

Author's Response: Ainít it the truth? Um, the true love part, :*) though I appreciate the comment on the chapter, too. Thank you.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 1:53 · For: Things Get a Little Explosive
I'm thinking Lindi is finally realizing there is a real world and she lives in it. With any luck Darlene has learned her lesson and won't need to be hexed by the Marauder's and/or Lily

Author's Response: Or moonymaniac! Watch your back, Darlene! *evil grin*

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 1:20 · For: When It Rains
Well, I'm definitely too old to know who the Goo Goo Dolls are. I do, however, remember being young and though I was never as naive as LIndi, I definitely remember having people misrepresent what was said or done by others to try and make me doubt a friend. Darlene needs a "bitch slap upside the head". She is, in my opinion a vindictive and jealous individual. I'm certainly hoping this is going to turn out good for Remus and Lindi.

Author's Response: Oh, Yay! Another old, er, adult Remus fan! We have to stick together! ;) The Goo Goo Dolls have some great stuff. My little sister turned me on to them. You should check them out. Yes, Darlene is not nice! I dislike her intensely. I wonít be surprised if she ends up being a victim of the war. I figure Iíll eventually have to start killing people off. <.< MUWAHAHAHA

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 0:44 · For: Where There's a Will
I'm thinking Lindi has REALLY bad timing. Poor Remus with everything else that's happened to him today, this was not what he needed.

Author's Response: Well, sheís cursed you know. ;) And so is dear RemusÖ:( *sigh*

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 0:12 · For: Piling Straw on a Camelís Back
And another outstanding chapter. You write so well. You can pack such great stuff in a small space. I love the way Remus' Dad is able to talk with him, and that he is trying so hard to give his son as normal a childhood and education as possible. I love Dummbledore anyway and he was so right in enabling Remus to have his 7 yrs at Hogwart's like any other wizard child.

Author's Response: *beams* Iím truly honored. Thank you so much. I love Remusí dad. I just know he was a wonderful man and that Remus inherited it. And DumbledoreÖhe gave Remus a chance and I love him for that. I always liked his character, but when Remus revealed the story in PoA, I just loved him.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 23:43 · For: You Just Never Know
I'm liking this more with every chapter, including the teen angst that seems to be getting a bit more mature. Remus would definitely be more anxious than most boys because of his "furry little problem". I would like to have a friend like him.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. Iím thrilled to know it. And me too. *loves Remus*

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 22:50 · For: Sweet Sixteen
Teenage boys are such idiots and pretty insensitive, but that's what happens when you're a very smart and talented teenage boy I guess. It would have been interesting to be at Hogwart's with them. Another really good chapter.

Author's Response: <.< *eyes teenage boy readers* *points at captburke* She said it. >.> I only write what happens. :) And yes, I agree that it would have been interesting. *dreams* Thank you. Iím glad you enjoyed it.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 21:08 · For: Halloween
I loved the party and was glad the Marauder's didn't get into much trouble. I still like the way you are devleoping the relationship between Remus and Lindi. But I imagine it would be rather difficult having to explain to your girlfriend that you were actually the wolf everyone was afraid of.

Author's Response: Poor RemusÖVERY difficult, Iíd think. Glad you liked the party and Remus and Lindiís sloooowwly developing relationship. :)

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 20:30 · For: A Shadow of Doubt
I like the way you plot your chapters. The flow is good and you always manage to put in new and interesting info on the characters. There really are a lot of the Death Eaters I recognize from the original HP series at school now.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. That is very flattering. I have created a few OCís and really enjoy that, but I also wanted to utilize the very minor characters JKR has given us, so that the story has some continuity with the books. :)

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 14:26 · For: Thanks to the Slytherins
This was a really good chapter. The way Remus and Lindi are reacting to one another looks perfectly reasonable to me. Maybe because it doesn't look like teenage angst at the moment. I'm a Hagrid fan, but really want to be Sirius when I grow up. Since I'm not ever growing up, guess it's a moot point. You are working the war into the story well. Even though it had been going on for a while, the students may not have had much interest until it directly involved them in some way. The Slytherin's were probably well aware of what was going on because of family members being Death Eaters, but I'm sure weren't anxious to bring more problems on themselves.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, captburke. Yeah, Lindi and Remus donít have a lot of angst here (but give them time. ;)) Now it is just awkwardness. :) And thatís the way I figured the students would be about the war. Heh, Iím not growing up either. /stating the obvious]

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 13:25 · For: The Crystal Cove
I like the way you wrote the chapter and a description of kissing isn't necessary. I love learning so the more info you put into the story the better I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you. Iím glad to know you liked it. Ha, I wish Iíd known the kissing description wasnít necessary. It would have saved me a whole lot of angst! LOL

Name: readingislife (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 11:00 · For: A Dangerous Combination
You posted while I was out of town, and I wanted to read through a couple of times before I reviewed. You did well on this one. You're really not avoiding difficult things, are you? Sometimes I think I should be identifying with Lindi more, as she is female and I know how I would feel if I found out a man I loved was keeping secrets. But I can't help but feel for poor Remus. He wants so badly to do right by her. I am glad he didn't carry through with his hormones, that would have made me lose my good opinion of him. Good for Remus! His character will win out! Good chapter, and write quickly! I am looking forward to the next one to see how you handle this one! lol!
Oh, and great invention of the dancing poster. I'd love one myself!

Author's Response: I hope you were out of town for pleasure and had a wonderful time. Oh...I don't want anyone to lose their good opinion of Remus. He is so wonderful! But he is only human...mostly...;) Honestly, I don't think Remus would have been able to live with himself if he'd gone any further. *loves Remus* Difficult things...ha, I'm not afraid of them! >.>. Though the anxiety I had over this one makes me think I might want to go back to love bites and gag gifts! lol I hope I'm not digging myself into a hole that my readers want to bury me in! *nervous laugh*

Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 7:40 · For: A Dangerous Combination
Don't hide, don't hide, that was a really good chapter! I'm glad they didn't do it! And uptil now I had felt that Remus should wait some more before telling Lindi but after this I don't think he can put it off much longer..........
Ooooh i'm so apprehensive about it, how will she take it? Please please please please please please don't let her be scared off/disgusted, Remy needs the happiness!

Also I really liked how throughout the chapter you kept mentioning how he would have recognised her fear if he had been more lucid etc., it worked really well, it gave me an increasing sense of panic throughout and then immense relief when he finally stopped! Great job!
Above all, i'm soooo happy to have a new chapter after so long! Yayy! Happy New Year! :)

Author's Response: OMG!!! kanksha!! You are still with me! I'm so glad to *see* you. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. People don't seem to be very confident in Lindi taking Remus' news well. >.> Interesting....<.< :) I'm so happy (and relieved) that worked in the chapter. I was worried that I was beating a dead horse, but it was important that everyone realize Remus was not himself. Our Remus would not behave so, under normal circumstances! *loves Remus* Happy New Year to you too. Thank you, kanksha.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 0:56 · For: The Answer Is As Clear as Pea Soup
Darlene should be hexed into next year.I certainly approve of Lindi's reasoning, and the Marauder's and Lily trying to give Remus and her some alone time. I'm also beginning to think there is a problem with Lindi that no one is going to be able to overcome

Author's Response: I greatly dislike Darlene. Oooo, that is very intriguing about Lindi. That's the kind of comment that makes me wish I could buy you a coffee and chat about it. Of course, I probably couldn't say anything, for danger of spoiling the story, but I would love to know more.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/08/09 0:22 · For: Playing Games
Rather interesting chapter. These teenage hormones are definitely out of control. But they are funny. I can't wait to read Lindi's answer in the next chapter.

Author's Response: :*) Don't all teenagers do stupid things like this? >.>

<.< :*)

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 23:46 · For: A Little Adventure
Great chapter. I can absolutely sympathize with Lindi's phobia. I have a snake phobia from getting chased with one when I was little, and finding one on our kitchen floor one morning when I was getting ready for school. I'd also like to hex Darlene into next week. She is definitely a twit!

Author's Response: O.M.G!! I found one in the hallway of my house when I was young! Scared the bejeebees out of me! Actually, I had far too many run-ins with snakes as a child. Poisonous ones, too. *shivers* I'm so phobic, I can't see them on TV or even in a picture. without jumping. I've thrown books when I turn a page and a snake is in a picture. One of my favorite graphics from MNFF forums was of Salazar Slytherin (he was really hot! :*)) , but I couldn't use it or look at it because it had a HORRID snake on it. >.< It's really a nuisance, this phobia thing. Yes, that sums Darlene up nicely. LOL

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 23:17 · For: Confusion
Very enjoyable. Your attention to detail and story flow is excellent. The only problem I have is teenage hormones and the confusion they go through trying to figure each other out. I've always been one to just come out and say what I mean, even when it got me in trouble.

Author's Response: *haha* I thought honesty was always the best policy! ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you. Sometimes I worry that I'm burying my readers in too much detail. It always took me an hour to tell a story about nothing. :*) Yes, they'd be far less stressed if they'd just learn to communicate.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/07/09 21:28 · For: Peter's Insight
Good insight yourself.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

You must login (register) to review.