Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/19/09 19:38 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
I try to avoid teenagers whenever possible, lol.

Author's Response: LOL


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/19/09 19:36 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
I'm always ready for coffee, and New England is such a fun place in the winter.

Author's Response: :) Burrrrr.....I can not handle the cold, but I dream of visiting New England in the Autumn....It is one of the last parts of the country I haven't seen (Still need to see New England, Washington State, and Alaska). And it has always been top of my list of places I want to see, even since I was a little girl. I don't know why I still haven't. >.< Someday....


Name: flapjack88 (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 6:34 · For: A Dangerous Combination
Okay, so.

I read the chapter and for the first time in a long time I wasn't sure. But I wasn't sure about what I wasn't sure about. Or something. Anyway, there was someting I didn't like about the chapter but I didn't know what. So I sat back and thought for a while, and then went and re-read it. And then I realised: I didn't like cad!Remus.
cad!Remus makes me sad. I think i've built him up too much in my head and he's so nice and gentlemanly there that I sometimes forget that of course he's a teenage boy. A drunk teenage boy at that. And OF COURSE he's going to behave a little crude sometimes - he's a marauder. He's got mischief in his blood. And I sometimes forget just how teenage boys behave. Pft.
And you had me worried for a bit, I thought he was going to have sex with her, and she'd let him even though she didn't want to. I was literally chewing my fingers off. (Well, nails but psh, difference?)

Although, Remus did redeem himself at the end. He was sorry, so. AND SHE LOVES HIM. Ahhhhhh I can't wait!


I loved your writing, as always, but yeah, less cad next time. ;)

p.s i'm really nervous for when he tells her he's werewolf!Remus. Please don't make her hate him. Pretty please.

Author's Response: :( I hate that you did not enjoy the chapter. This is one of the reviews I have dreaded for so long. It is my own fault, because I do realize that I have written him as nearly perfect up to now. (Because he is nearly perfect in my mind, too.) I almost think when this part of the plotline came into mind, it might have been that I subconsciously realized I needed to make him do something disappointing to remind myself that no one is perfect. Please don't let this make you feel less for him, because I assure you, he feels worse about it than any of us. Trust me. I've just seen him and he is beating himself up pretty badly. I don't think you need to worry about Cad Remus anytime soon. ;) And that's the last spoiler I'll give, so I can't comment on your p.s. <.< MUWAHAHAHA p.s. I'm glad you still enjoyed the way I wrote it, even if you didn't like what I wrote. Thank you for that. :)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/11/09 23:28 · For: A Dangerous Combination
Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/11/09 23:11 · For: Happy Birthday, Remus
Another good chapter. I like the way you are bringing about the James & Lily relationship. I can picture them starting to like each other slowly, or rather Lily starting to like James who has been crazy about her for years.

Author's Response: Thank you. I have to admit, I'm a little insecure about Lily/James. I would have probably left them out all together, if I had thought I could get away with it. ;*) It's a little awkward to have them go from animosity to true love, so I'm thrilled to know you like it.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/11/09 21:53 · For: Friends Like These (Part Two)
I absolutely loved this chapter. Having the Marauder's as friends would be wonderful, slightly obnoxious at times and definitely dangerous at times, but really wonderful.

Author's Response: :-D I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I absolutely agree with everything about the Marauders. That is why I fell in love with them. It is such a wonderful friendship. While it lasts.... :(


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/11/09 21:11 · For: Friends Like These (Part 1)
Do we find out why Lindi flew the way she did over the Forbidden Forest?

Author's Response: :)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/11/09 0:01 · For: Shining Light in the Growing Darkness
I really hate Voldemort! Evil is too tame for him. I'm wth Lindi on why such bad stuff has to happen when good stuff is just starting to happen. Shades of my spouse dying before our first anniversary I think. I'm still afraid something bad is going to happen to Lindi, but I know it won't be because Remus didn't try and protect her.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for your loss. Life can be so cruel. Sometimes, I think I would like to just forego all attempt at realism and make everything work out perfectly in the story, just because I have total control, unlike real life. James and Lily live happily ever after with Harry and his three siblings; Remus is cured and lives happily ever after with Lindi and their five kids who are spoiled ever so slightly by Rena and Richard; Sirius can travel the world on his motorcycle, then finally marries the woman of his dreams in his early thirties, after he's finally grown up a bit. They have three beautiful grey eyed children and a big dog, for Padfoot to go on runs in the forest with...Peter...*struggles to think of a lovely ending for Peter the rat*...*Loves happy endings, even if they are far fetched* *sigh*


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/10/09 23:18 · For: Almost Perfect
You can't possibly be serious that people have a problem with Sirus!. He has always been portrayed as a ladies man in Everything I have read about him. First, he was still only 16 and at this point in his life would have no interest in sticking with one girl, like most 16 yr olds. Second, anyone who would give you a hard time should remember that this is fiction, and magic fiction at that, and life is certainly going to be different in the magic world.

Author's Response: LOL I don't know if any of my readers actually do. (It has been so long, I can't remember if I've actually been yelled at in reviews. *old brain*) It is more from reading the forums that I worry that they might. I know what you mean about Sirius being a ladies man in everything...Not that I read much. I don't read Marauder Era since starting MoB because I don't want to mix my thoughts/plans/characterizations up, but on the forums, people are always talking about it being this huge cliche', blah blah... Meh, this is the way I have always seen him (and apparently many others who write him do too. ;)). Thanks for the affirmation. :)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/10/09 22:20 · For: No Funny Business-part two
Another great chapter. I definitely agree with Remus, Lucius Malfoy is dangerous and will stop at nothing to get what he wants. He probably did put Avery up to propositioning Lindi and punished him for failing. This is almost scarier than the original war. I do like the still growing relationship between Remus and Lindi.

Author's Response: Thank you. I do not like Lucius Malfoy. Basically, he makes my skin crawl. He is not a nice man. Just because he appeared to possibly care about his own family doesn't change that for me at all. *hopes Lucius had a long time in Azkaban to reflect on his wickedness* Oooo, Iím glad you think it is scary. :)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/10/09 21:42 · For: No Funny Business
Good informative chapter. Voldemort's and gang are showing their hand more, the Ministry is at least pretending to be doing something abut it, and I think Lily and James are going to start thinking about going out. According to canon they started dating in 7th year, so this would be the time they would start leading up to it.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, things are starting to heat up, on all fronts, so to speak. ;)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/10/09 0:28 · For: Decisions, Gag Gifts and Worries Aplenty
Great chapter. I am, however, getting that "something bad is going to happen" feeling. And I'm thinking it's going to happen to Lindi. Hope I'm wrong.

Author's Response: <.< Is your last name Trelawney? >.> Lindi hopes you are wrong, too. ;)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 23:58 · For: Out of His Mind
Love it!

Author's Response: :-D


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 23:25 · For: Blossoming
Really nice flow to the chapter. The growing relationship between Remus and Lindi seems so natural. I just have the feeling something bad is going to happen.

Author's Response: Natural is exactly what I like to hear. Thank you. And umÖwell, I can safely say that you are probably right, since it is Marauder era and we know how that ultimately turned out. :( *blames JKR completely* But just how many other bad things, and what, is the question, isnít it? *zips lips*


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 22:49 · For: Under Pressure
I do like the way you write. I like the concern from his parent's and the fact his Dad is so levelheaded. Mom's always worry more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I just love writing his parents. They have been some of my favorite parts.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 21:06 · For: Home for the Holidays
ROTFLMAO after the last few lines! I'm betting those were Auror's at King's Cross. Things are getting more tense in the Wizarding world

Author's Response: Yes, they are, which is why it was so much fun for me to give Remus and the crew a few more light and silly moments. *sigh* Glad you seemed to enjoy it too.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 20:23 · For: Donít Drink the Punch
Those three are going to be very lucky if Lily doesn't find out what they did. If she does find out, glad I won't be there, lol. Sometimes I wonder how they actually made it out of Hogwart's alive.

Author's Response: *snicker*


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 19:45 · For: The Crystal Ball
At last, mission accomplished!!!

Author's Response: And about darn time! Now the tough stuff starts! :)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 13:19 · For: Some Sort of Conspiracy
Things just keep getting better

Author's Response: :D Thank you.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/09/09 12:59 · For: We Need to Talk
True love never runs smooth. Awesome chapter

Author's Response: Ainít it the truth? Um, the true love part, :*) though I appreciate the comment on the chapter, too. Thank you.


You must login (register) to review.