Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/11/09 0:01
Chapter: Shining Light in the Growing Darkness

I really hate Voldemort! Evil is too tame for him. I'm wth Lindi on why such bad stuff has to happen when good stuff is just starting to happen. Shades of my spouse dying before our first anniversary I think. I'm still afraid something bad is going to happen to Lindi, but I know it won't be because Remus didn't try and protect her.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for your loss. Life can be so cruel. Sometimes, I think I would like to just forego all attempt at realism and make everything work out perfectly in the story, just because I have total control, unlike real life. James and Lily live happily ever after with Harry and his three siblings; Remus is cured and lives happily ever after with Lindi and their five kids who are spoiled ever so slightly by Rena and Richard; Sirius can travel the world on his motorcycle, then finally marries the woman of his dreams in his early thirties, after he's finally grown up a bit. They have three beautiful grey eyed children and a big dog, for Padfoot to go on runs in the forest with...Peter...*struggles to think of a lovely ending for Peter the rat*...*Loves happy endings, even if they are far fetched* *sigh*

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/10/09 23:18
Chapter: Almost Perfect

You can't possibly be serious that people have a problem with Sirus!. He has always been portrayed as a ladies man in Everything I have read about him. First, he was still only 16 and at this point in his life would have no interest in sticking with one girl, like most 16 yr olds. Second, anyone who would give you a hard time should remember that this is fiction, and magic fiction at that, and life is certainly going to be different in the magic world.

Author's Response: LOL I don't know if any of my readers actually do. (It has been so long, I can't remember if I've actually been yelled at in reviews. *old brain*) It is more from reading the forums that I worry that they might. I know what you mean about Sirius being a ladies man in everything...Not that I read much. I don't read Marauder Era since starting MoB because I don't want to mix my thoughts/plans/characterizations up, but on the forums, people are always talking about it being this huge cliche', blah blah... Meh, this is the way I have always seen him (and apparently many others who write him do too. ;)). Thanks for the affirmation. :)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/10/09 22:20
Chapter: No Funny Business-part two

Another great chapter. I definitely agree with Remus, Lucius Malfoy is dangerous and will stop at nothing to get what he wants. He probably did put Avery up to propositioning Lindi and punished him for failing. This is almost scarier than the original war. I do like the still growing relationship between Remus and Lindi.

Author's Response: Thank you. I do not like Lucius Malfoy. Basically, he makes my skin crawl. He is not a nice man. Just because he appeared to possibly care about his own family doesn't change that for me at all. *hopes Lucius had a long time in Azkaban to reflect on his wickedness* Oooo, Iím glad you think it is scary. :)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/10/09 21:42
Chapter: No Funny Business

Good informative chapter. Voldemort's and gang are showing their hand more, the Ministry is at least pretending to be doing something abut it, and I think Lily and James are going to start thinking about going out. According to canon they started dating in 7th year, so this would be the time they would start leading up to it.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, things are starting to heat up, on all fronts, so to speak. ;)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/10/09 0:28
Chapter: Decisions, Gag Gifts and Worries Aplenty

Great chapter. I am, however, getting that "something bad is going to happen" feeling. And I'm thinking it's going to happen to Lindi. Hope I'm wrong.

Author's Response: <.< Is your last name Trelawney? >.> Lindi hopes you are wrong, too. ;)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 23:58
Chapter: Out of His Mind

Love it!

Author's Response: :-D

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 23:25
Chapter: Blossoming

Really nice flow to the chapter. The growing relationship between Remus and Lindi seems so natural. I just have the feeling something bad is going to happen.

Author's Response: Natural is exactly what I like to hear. Thank you. And umÖwell, I can safely say that you are probably right, since it is Marauder era and we know how that ultimately turned out. :( *blames JKR completely* But just how many other bad things, and what, is the question, isnít it? *zips lips*

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 22:49
Chapter: Under Pressure

I do like the way you write. I like the concern from his parent's and the fact his Dad is so levelheaded. Mom's always worry more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I just love writing his parents. They have been some of my favorite parts.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 21:06
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

ROTFLMAO after the last few lines! I'm betting those were Auror's at King's Cross. Things are getting more tense in the Wizarding world

Author's Response: Yes, they are, which is why it was so much fun for me to give Remus and the crew a few more light and silly moments. *sigh* Glad you seemed to enjoy it too.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 20:23
Chapter: Donít Drink the Punch

Those three are going to be very lucky if Lily doesn't find out what they did. If she does find out, glad I won't be there, lol. Sometimes I wonder how they actually made it out of Hogwart's alive.

Author's Response: *snicker*

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 19:45
Chapter: The Crystal Ball

At last, mission accomplished!!!

Author's Response: And about darn time! Now the tough stuff starts! :)

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 13:19
Chapter: Some Sort of Conspiracy

Things just keep getting better

Author's Response: :D Thank you.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 12:59
Chapter: We Need to Talk

True love never runs smooth. Awesome chapter

Author's Response: Ainít it the truth? Um, the true love part, :*) though I appreciate the comment on the chapter, too. Thank you.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 1:53
Chapter: Things Get a Little Explosive

I'm thinking Lindi is finally realizing there is a real world and she lives in it. With any luck Darlene has learned her lesson and won't need to be hexed by the Marauder's and/or Lily

Author's Response: Or moonymaniac! Watch your back, Darlene! *evil grin*

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 1:20
Chapter: When It Rains

Well, I'm definitely too old to know who the Goo Goo Dolls are. I do, however, remember being young and though I was never as naive as LIndi, I definitely remember having people misrepresent what was said or done by others to try and make me doubt a friend. Darlene needs a "bitch slap upside the head". She is, in my opinion a vindictive and jealous individual. I'm certainly hoping this is going to turn out good for Remus and Lindi.

Author's Response: Oh, Yay! Another old, er, adult Remus fan! We have to stick together! ;) The Goo Goo Dolls have some great stuff. My little sister turned me on to them. You should check them out. Yes, Darlene is not nice! I dislike her intensely. I wonít be surprised if she ends up being a victim of the war. I figure Iíll eventually have to start killing people off. <.< MUWAHAHAHA

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 0:44
Chapter: Where There's a Will

I'm thinking Lindi has REALLY bad timing. Poor Remus with everything else that's happened to him today, this was not what he needed.

Author's Response: Well, sheís cursed you know. ;) And so is dear RemusÖ:( *sigh*

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/09/09 0:12
Chapter: Piling Straw on a Camelís Back

And another outstanding chapter. You write so well. You can pack such great stuff in a small space. I love the way Remus' Dad is able to talk with him, and that he is trying so hard to give his son as normal a childhood and education as possible. I love Dummbledore anyway and he was so right in enabling Remus to have his 7 yrs at Hogwart's like any other wizard child.

Author's Response: *beams* Iím truly honored. Thank you so much. I love Remusí dad. I just know he was a wonderful man and that Remus inherited it. And DumbledoreÖhe gave Remus a chance and I love him for that. I always liked his character, but when Remus revealed the story in PoA, I just loved him.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/08/09 23:43
Chapter: You Just Never Know

I'm liking this more with every chapter, including the teen angst that seems to be getting a bit more mature. Remus would definitely be more anxious than most boys because of his "furry little problem". I would like to have a friend like him.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. Iím thrilled to know it. And me too. *loves Remus*

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/08/09 22:50
Chapter: Sweet Sixteen

Teenage boys are such idiots and pretty insensitive, but that's what happens when you're a very smart and talented teenage boy I guess. It would have been interesting to be at Hogwart's with them. Another really good chapter.

Author's Response: <.< *eyes teenage boy readers* *points at captburke* She said it. >.> I only write what happens. :) And yes, I agree that it would have been interesting. *dreams* Thank you. Iím glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/08/09 21:08
Chapter: Halloween

I loved the party and was glad the Marauder's didn't get into much trouble. I still like the way you are devleoping the relationship between Remus and Lindi. But I imagine it would be rather difficult having to explain to your girlfriend that you were actually the wolf everyone was afraid of.

Author's Response: Poor RemusÖVERY difficult, Iíd think. Glad you liked the party and Remus and Lindiís sloooowwly developing relationship. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
The Unwelcome Friend by FloreatCastellum 3rd-5th Years
Sirius Black knows he is innocent. Alone in Azkaban, he thinks back on the five...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
Harry Potter and the Coma by Elisabeth McNight 1st-2nd Years
Harry Potter wakes up to find himself surrounded by the people he thought to...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.