Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: edudes13 (Signed) · Date: 03/08/09 3:22 · For: Guilty Conscience
holy sh*t I can't belive it . next update remus has to tell lindi or I will personally travel back in time and kill him with my bare hands

Author's Response: O.O Oh, dear. Usually people want to kill Lindi, not Remus. I'm not sure, but I think this is sort of a good thing. lol Thank you, edudes13. Of course, regardless of what happens, you must not harm Remus! He's the star! and without him, the story is ended!

*thinks some more* Hmm....<.< No...no, the story has to reach its conclusion, so you must not go kill Remus!


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 03/07/09 13:49 · For: Guilty Conscience
If he doesn't tell her soon, I can and will climb the walls, which can't be good for them. Just so you know. If something drastic happens to my walls I'm going to blame you, unless it involves explosives.

Author's Response: EEEK *wonders if NoxSomnium will come after her with a wet salmon* O.O .... *hides from NoxSomnium*

On the other hand, climbing walls could be entertaining...<.< hmmm.... *considers possibilities* Muwahahahahahahah!

:)


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 03/05/09 12:18 · For: Guilty Conscience
ahh poor Remus i am so happy you updated great chapter, but it made me sad can not wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: I know; Remus is just heartbreaking. :`( *huggles Remus* Thank you, muggler180. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and sorry you are still waiting for the next. That makes me sad, too. I'm trying, but it could be a little while. :*( *blames RL (of course, what else? >.<)


Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 03/05/09 0:29 · For: Guilty Conscience
And I just saw your response to my last review. Yes I'm still here, I couldn't leave your fic if I tried, Moonymaniac :D
I'm hooked to it, I jumped up and whooped when I got the "Moments of Bliss has been updated" message in m mailbox :)
Yours i one of the absolute bestest fics I've read on mugglenet!!

Author's Response: *bear hugs kanksha* <3


Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 03/05/09 0:22 · For: Guilty Conscience
Awwww! I really like James! He's so sweet :D
And Remus is perfectly in character too, I can just see him beating himself up. But please please please please please let him tell her in the next chapter, I can't stand her not knowing anymore!
Oh poor Lindi will be all worried already since Remy's avoided her all day. Though she would know he's probably wallowing in guilt wouldnt she? They LOVE each other. Yipppppeeeeeeeee!


oy it lives! *doubles up laughing*

Author's Response: :) Thank you, kanksha. I like James too. I mean, he's going to turn out to be Harry's dad and Lily's husband! He had to be a pretty good guy, deep down inside. LOL No, I don't think it was all that deep down. He could be a jerk, but who can't? Well, other than Remus... :P *loves Remus* And that sounds just like Lindi. You have her figured out. Yay for laughing!! It is becoming more scarce, so I'm glad to know there is a little here and there. Thanks again, kanksha. :D


Name: siriuscrazy4ever (Signed) · Date: 03/04/09 19:49 · For: Guilty Conscience
Dude! This was a wonderful chapter. No kidding. Even though it's a bit suspenseful (AND even though I can't wait for the next chapter!), it was so well written. I especially liked Lindi in the beginning. She was so frank and everything, as always :) I hope Lindi doesn't hate Remus for hiding the fact that he's a werewolf for so long. I hope she doesn't break up with him or something because of it, although I doubt she will becuase we already found that she doesn't mind werewolves from Wouldyashaga ;)

Author's Response: Thank you, siriuscrazy4ever! I'm glad you liked it. *see two previous review replies for explanation/groveling about next update* <.< :*/

I'm so glad to hear you liked Lindi...really glad to hear it. LOL Oh, dear, don't remind me that I made up that ridiculous game! Oh, wait, James is the lunatic that did that. *Phew* :*)


Name: PagfootIsBack (Signed) · Date: 03/04/09 13:12 · For: Guilty Conscience
You updated! Thank you! It was a great chapter to add the the great story. I dont think Sirius (as great as he is) would of been able to give the advice james gave, im glad hes growing up. Remus really has to tell her soon before he does something stupid like break up with her, i hope everthing goes ok and she accepts it and doesent pity him. You have no excuse to make us wait ages for an update as you have allready started :D

And if your wondering why i have spelt padfoot wrong, it was a typo which i accidently pressed enter without double checking.

Author's Response: LOL! I hate that there isn't a spell check or some way to edit things like that. On the other hand, I rather like it. It's different! And funny. :D

On the other other hand, my failure to update in a timely fashion is not so funny, or different, and I don't like it at all. :P I hate to admit it, but feel I owe you guys the truth. I'm still in about the same place I left myself with the head start. >.< I have been out of town, as I told Xain. I promise to do my best to get a good bit finished this weekend and I do have the next section already written (hand written in a notebook) in very rough draft. It is a part I wrote in the first few months of the story, about 4 years ago, so it is verrryyy rough, but it gives me a good head start on that part so it isn't like looking at a blank white page. So I got that goin for me! ;) /quoting Caddyshack] Of course, <.< I seem to have misplaced the notebook. >.< But I'm sure it will turn up. >.> *hides*

We definitely agree on the roles of Sirius and James in this one. It had to be James. And Remus... I really hope everything goes ok, too. <.< >.> *evil grin* *MUWAHAHAHACKcoughsputterhack* I'm out of practice being evil. I never was very good at it. *sigh* :) /trying to keep readers curious] :*)


Name: Xain (Signed) · Date: 03/04/09 0:06 · For: Guilty Conscience
Marvelous chapter. I've been checking almost every other day for an update. I'm so hooked on this fic that its unreal. Update again soon pretty pretty please. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Xain. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Sorry to keep you checking, but I'm awfully glad to know you do. :) Obviously, it is already too late for soon; I've been completely swamped and on vacation, so I'm still not very close. :*( I probably won't get a chance to really work on it until this weekend, (3/28/09). I will really try to get something accomplished.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/02/09 20:36 · For: Guilty Conscience
Bravo! Great chapter. I'm thinking Lindi will understand about Remus "furry little problem", but maybe not. It's more than possible she expects something, but doubt it's that he's a werewolf. James is there for him, and gives him sound council and advice. Now we wait.

Author's Response: LOL, captburke. You think she will, but maybe not...LOLOL I'm glad you are in some suspense. It wouldn't be much fun for either of us if you weren't. ;) And yes James is growing up. Too bad Lily couldn't have been a fly on the wall, although she might not have been impressed with the not blaming a bloke for trying bit. :P I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing. "Now we wait." *dies* I really hope not toooo long. :*)


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 03/02/09 19:04 · For: Guilty Conscience
That was a great chapter - why should we hate you? I love the talk with James at the end. And I am longing to read the next chapter, where he has to tell Lindi about him being a werewolf. It is such a shame that something that should be so wonderful for Remus should make him feel so lousy the next day. I really got swept up in the chapter. I hope the next one is out soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, Buckbeak22. I'm glad to know you liked it. I figure there are any number of reasons readers might hate me. <.< He still didn't tell her; not a lot happened after quite a long time between updates; but mostly I worry people aren't going to like the dark/angstyish turn the story has taken. Not a lot of pranks and nonsense going on, you know? But it is Marauder Era, so I have to go where the story takes me. ;) I love that you 'got swept up' in it. Thanks so much for reviewing and letting me know. The way things are going, without it, I might start getting 'really' paranoid. LOL I hope the next one is out soon, too. It is wearing me out. :)


Name: ninu_HP_luv (Signed) · Date: 03/01/09 4:32 · For: A Dangerous Combination
hi!!
oh wow, dis has got to be my most favourite, favourite, FAVOURITE story out of the whole fanfiction stories,, i come online everyday hoping you'll update soon so pls pls update!! i cant wait 2 read the next chapter.. remus and lindie are sooo perfect for each other! i really thnk that he should just get on with it and tell her already! thanks for the story.. u rok as a writer!!! :D:D
sinelle

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, ninu_HP_luv! I'm so glad you are enjoying the story so much. I'm thrilled you like Remus and Lindi together. *does too* :*) Next chapter is now up. I hope it is satisfactory. ;) *hopes to rok on with the next one after she fixes supper* :D Thank you so much for the happy and enthusiastic review. I love it.


Name: PagfootIsBack (Signed) · Date: 02/25/09 10:46 · For: A Dangerous Combination
Hey, A very good chapter, abit short though =[ I hope remus makes the right choice and tells her.
I found Moments Of Bliss about three of your updates ago and you've had me hooked, i've been checking everyday to see if you have updated. You are the reason ive joined to write this review and say well done and you deserve a medal for writing sush a good fic.

Any idea on when the updates going to be?

Ryan.

Author's Response: Hi, Ryan. Thank you so much for taking the time to register and leave me such a wonderful review. I'm honored. I'm so glad to know you are reading and enjoying. When you wrote that you'd been with me since about 3 updates ago, I initially thought, hey, a newbie...then I realized how long ago that actually was. >.< *dies* Honestly, I'm on the verge of putting up a warning on the first chapter telling people not to start reading until I finish, so they won't have to deal with my pathetic updating habits. Of course, I do like the encouragement when I hear from a new reader, (hint hint) so I will probably be selfish and not warn them. :*) Anyway, I checked in and found this, my 1000 review (along with going over 20,000 reads/hits). *dances* Call me silly, but I think that is sort of cool. :*) Anyway, I had been checking in periodically, and it sat at 999 for some time and I was really afraid that the 1000th would end up being one of my wonderful, but frustrated, readers telling me they were fed up with waiting. :*/ I certainly wouldn't have blamed them. So, next update? Well, it should be very soon. I came to a decision with input from my beta and decided to go ahead and post what I have finished. It is not the full chapter I had intended, but you all know how verbose I am. *blush* Yes, the chapter was well over 6500 words and not even close to finished. >.< So, I have decided that, rather than make you all wait until I included everything I wanted in it, and still have to post two separate chapters, I am going to post it as an independent one and post the rest when I finish it. (Hopefully it wonít be 2 months) <.< Of course, I had to find a place I felt was good for splitting it, so this one will be 'abit short' too, relatively speaking (just over 5000 words). On the bright side, I'm a good 1500 words into the next chapter already. *Yay me* So anyway, look for a chapter within the next few days to a week at most, barring unforeseen problems. I hope you enjoy it when it is up. Thanks again for reviewing. Your prize for being the 1000th reviewer is this seriously rambling reply. :*) lol *shutting up now*


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 02/01/09 19:29 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
I like your scenerio. Peter would decide to become a rat permanently and get eaten by Padfoot and friend on one of the romps in the forest.

Author's Response: LOL That works for me! :D


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 01/26/09 21:54 · For: A Dangerous Combination
Omigosh. I soooooooo didn't see that one coming. Keep up the awesome work.

S_P

Author's Response: Oh, yay for being blindsided! LOL I love surprises. :D Thank you, S_P.


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 01/25/09 15:36 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
I enjoyed it, waiting for more though :). I want to point out something I noticed about the fans opinions on Remus. I'm a 18 year old male, have many friends that are male so believe me when I tell you Remus isn't even really acting normal. He is a saint compared to most people in the women department. So....if hes wasted.....yea...cmon now that shouldn't "destroy your image of him" or anything people aren't the same drunk! By the way thanks once more for writing and keeping all of us entertained, you're the best.

Author's Response: Hm....*wonders if Lordakechi has read rough draft of the next chapter* <.< *snickers* You know, I have tried to get male betas twice now, to help me keep the boys real, but alas, no luck. :( I will count on you to let me know when I get too far off base. ;) I think we have an ideal in our heads that we know no one can really live up to, and that's okay. But when even our fictional perfect men don't live up to it, it is really frustrating. lol You are very welcome. Thank you, and I'll try not to keep you waiting too much longer.


Name: missacharae (Signed) · Date: 01/23/09 5:44 · For: A Dangerous Combination
a while ago i came upon ur story...
i couldnt get away from it for 4 days, okay
you HAVE to update soon, PLEASE, ur killing me!!!!!!!!!!
YOUR STORY IS SOOOOO GREAT, it even makes my heart pound harder at the right parts and everything!!
PLLLLEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

Author's Response: Thank you, missacharae. I'm happy to know you are enjoying it. Ack...killing you? Oh dear, I am working slowly but steadily on the next chapter. I'll try not to take too much longer. :) And Yay! for pounding hearts. I love to hear that. Thank you so much for reviewing.


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 01/20/09 23:32 · For: Almost Perfect
Wow. Prefectish. There's a new one. I love it! I actually started reading your fic in 2007 and I am now rereading it since I saw that you had a new chapter up. I love your portrayal of all the marauders but it makes me wonder why Peter would eventually turn on James and Lily if all of them were so close. I aways thought as Peter being of a tag-a-long and not being so central. Anyhoo, I love your fic. Keep on writing! Don't be a deserter like some of the other fan authors! Keep on keepin' on!

S_P

Author's Response: Thank you, S_P. I'm really glad you came back to the story--after so long. *dies of shame* I'm happy you enjoy my take on the characters. Part of my hope is to explore possible explanations for Peter turning, because I am convinced he was a true Marauder or James and Sirius would never have trusted him to be the secret keeper. I hope I can make it somewhat plausible. Donít worry about me deserting. I have no intention to. I just go MIA for a few weeks at a time. ;*) Thank you for letting me know you are reading and enjoying the story.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/19/09 19:49 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
I want to be Siruse when I grow up. My plan, however, is to never grow up. And since I'm over 50 it looks like my plan is working, lol

Author's Response: Sounds like a good plan. I'm not going to grow up either. *states the obvious* *tehe*


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/19/09 19:41 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Are we related by any chance?

Author's Response: If we are, it is distantly. I don't have any relatives in New England, unfortunately. Otherwise I'd already have taken advantage of them and seen the turning leaves in the Autumn. ;)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/19/09 19:41 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
We have a very similar phobia. A co-worker thought it would be funny to toss a picture of a cobra on my desk. I screamed loud enough to disturb a meeting two offices away.

Author's Response: LMAO That sounds just like me. I could tell a few stories on myself, but then it might give me away if someone I know read it and recognized my insanity. <.< I HATE SNAKES!!


You must login (register) to review.