Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: Katie123212321
Date: 03/17/13 3:19
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Hmmm, this story is great. I completely love it, and I've finished it a while ago and I'm waiting for more. Do you know when the next chapter will be out or are abandoning this story all together?? I strongly advise you not to, a lot of people like it. And like someone has said before, I forgot JKR didn't write this herself half the time... Please please please please please put out a new chapter, I'm like begging and pleading here. Your writing is so good. I try reading other stuff on this website and so far nothing compares to this story. Of course this is the first I read and while I've been waiting for another chapter I have been trying to read others.... But I can't because they don't even compare to how good this... Please put out more!!!! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! No, I have not abandoned the story all together. I thought you readers had abandoned the story !! I was thinking I might be able to get away with just sending the chapter by email to Buckbeak22 and Charmed_S. Then I wouldn't need to go to the hassle of formatting and submitting. <.< But now I guess I'll have to do that asap after this so lovely and flattering review! :*) Thank you so much, Katie123212321. I'm thrilled to know you have enjoyed the story thus far. I should have the next chapter up some time tomorrow, barring computer crashes or the like. ;) It is almost completely formatted. I hope it doesn't disappoint.

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 12/31/12 17:25
Chapter: A Bloody Mess of Things

I guess this is before Dumbledore learned how to see under invisibility cloaks? The plot is getting thicker and thicker... Is Lindi going to end up dead or a Death Eater? I hope Remus manages to speak to her soon!

Author's Response: I know you don't expect an answer for that last question. ;) As to the first, I almost gave some small bits of the next chapter away, in answering. Ooops...I forgot I hadn't posted some parts yet. I thought I had, since I wrote it a while ago and the chapter is getting very long. >.< I hope I can finish what I want to put in it before I hit the word limit!!! (Yes, it is getting close to being finished. Wish me luck! (The chapter, not the story.) *sigh*) I'll just say I think Dumbledore is well aware that Remus is there and just didn't give any indication. :)

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 12/31/12 17:12
Chapter: Definitely Not What He Intended

If he is going to tell her, why doesn't he? I really like your portrayal of Lily. I also want to know more about what is going on with Peter... Moving on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ha, good question! I don't think even he really knows! I'm glad you like what I've done with Lily and as to Peter...he's an idiot and a traitorous rat. Oh, that's not what you mean, is it? :P Thank you, Buckbeak22. It's good to see you were here on the last day of 2012. Moving on to 2013...how many years have we been together now? My... Time flies!!!!

Reviewer: Charmed_S
Date: 12/30/12 11:47
Chapter: A Bloody Mess of Things

Ahh that better be the pest plastic surgeon magician out there..

Author's Response: LOL We'll see... Muwahahahah.... <.< ;)

Reviewer: Changes
Date: 09/04/12 21:38
Chapter: Definitely Not What He Intended

I've been following this story FOREVER and am always regularly checking to make sure it's updated. It's a beautifully story and your writing is amazing! The character development, the storyline, the dialogue is all exceptional; I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

My only thing is how Sirius is being portrayed as the story progresses. I understand the need to create this distrust between Sirius & Remus (because we all sadly know where that leads to eventually :() and maybe I'm in denial about it a little bit because I like to idealize the Marauders as this perfect group of friends with no kinks in the armour, but I just can't picture Remus & Sirius's relationship being like that. I know Sirius is this hot-headed, arrogant berk but I can't see him being so disrespectful and off-hand with a lot of things and I, particularly, cannot imagine that at any point in time, however much Remus may have been hurt by the whole Snape/Whomping Willow incident, could ever believe that Sirius would go out/sleep with/whatever with the girl he was so in love with it. Losing trust in Sirius' judgment with regards to Snape, etc is one thing but losing complete trust in Sirius' moral being and his loyalty, I don't see. Maybe that's just my opinion (and I'll admit my bias towards Sirius).

Anyway, keep on the incredible work! :) Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hello, Changes. So, I have started to respond to this a number of times and something always disrupts me. Either the internet goes down, the site glitches, my children need me....I felt it necessary to do more than just thank you for such a thoughtful review and you can't add on or respond to reviews more than once, so I have neglected your lovely review though I do appreciate it very much. It is a wonderful review! So, about Sirius...ha...I must say I'm surprised more people haven't blasted me for this aspect of my characterization of him. I truly appreciate your admission of bias. ;) I love him too. Believe me. However, I do see him as having a rather dark side. The man tried to kill someone, using one of his best friends to do so. And even as a grown man, he didn't seem at all remorseful about it, stating that it served Snape right. Also, the cruelty he showed towards Snape, his greasy nose on the paper, etc...yes, they hated each other, but I have always had the feeling Sirius could be a rather vicious jerk. He was young. I've known more than a few young men much like how I picture Sirius. They're not horrible people at all, but they can act it when in a mood or acting rash, and Sirius obviously did that sometimes. I know that Remus obviously forgave him for the Snape incident, but I think it would always be in the back of Remus' mind that Sirius was capable of almost anything when he acted without thinking things through. And that is important, that Remus would consider Sirius’ rashness. I think that is what Remus would have been considering at that moment with Lindi. That Sirius may have been thinking what he was doing was for Remus' or even Lindi's own good. I don’t think Remus ever thought Sirius was just trying to hit on Lindi and I don't think he ever really believed that Sirius would have gone through with anything, but I think that his anger towards Sirius for the Snape incident finally broke through. While he had shouted at Sirius immediately after, Sirius had never apologized for exposing Remus, and in his fear of losing friends, Remus had sort of buried that anger without fully resolving it. Does that make sense? And so, Remus lashed out at Sirius in anger. I also think Remus is clearly very insecure. He admitted how much he feared losing his friends if they found out about his lycanthropy; JKR told of his fear and how it caused him to give his friends an awful lot of leeway even as an older student, and as a prefect, etc... I think he trusted their sincerity and friendship, but in weak and angry moments, I can see him letting his insecurity convince him that they might not care that much about him. He was young, insecure, and crazy in love! Crazy being the key word. LOL It makes people do and think all sorts of nutty things. So, yeah, I hate to think of their friendship as anything other than ideal, too, but clearly there were kinks in the armour, that became deep enough for each to think the other capable of betraying Lily, James and Harry to their deaths. :( So sad...but it is that imperfection that makes their story so believable, interesting, and very poignant to me. And why I hate Peter, the RAT!!! Ugh...for causing it all. GRRR.... Anyway, that is my thinking on it. And thank you for bringing it up and making me think it out more clearly. I feel that I understand my own view of them better now. :) I'm glad that it hasn't caused you to hate the story or anything. I know how hard it is to have something conflict with your ideas about characters, etc.... Trust me; book 6 nearly put me off the whole thing! :/ Thank you again for this lovely review, Changes. I hope you continue to enjoy it. Maybe my Sirius will redeem himself, but I can’t promise he won’t do more things to upset you. The arrogant little berk! LOL

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 09/01/12 4:26
Chapter: Definitely Not What He Intended

Remus, buck up and either tell her or forget about her!
Anyways, I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter! I especially loved Sirius in this chapter, and Lily was fun to read, too. And Lindi... I am in two minds about her. She is an idiot, but at the same time I want her to be happy with Remus. Will this end happily? (okay, don't spoil it for me. If it ends sad, I will still have loved the story!)

Author's Response: :) What does it say about my old brain that I can't remember what Sirius does or says in this chapter? Don't answer that!!! *sigh* I am taking too long to write this./captain obvious] I'm so glad you enjoyed it, though, and yeah, I can't tell you that or it would spoil it. Of course JKR destroyed any hope for a completely happily ever after didn't she? Poo on JKR!!!! Of course, we knew all that before we even started reading/writing Marauder stories, so we were warned weren't we? *reconsiders total AU* Thank you for reading and reviewing, Nagini Riddle. It helps keep me going. :)

Reviewer: JigglyPuffLove4
Date: 08/22/12 2:28
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

This story is so long, but don't take that the wrong way, because it's the best one I've read yet. Sometimes I find myself forgetting that JK Rowling herself didn't write this. I love it so much! And many times Ive found myself laughing out loud with the jokes. They're truly brilliant! Thank you so much for this story.

Author's Response: Oh, how did I miss replying to this wonderful review? Forgive me, JigglyPuffLove4! It drives me crazy the way the reviews come up by chapter instead of by date posted when you are trying to reply. No excuse, but I think that's how it got away from me. Anyway... :*) I'm so glad you have enjoyed it so much and that it has made you laugh. I am always so gratified to hear that, being insecure about my comedic abilities. ;) And it is long, isn't it? Sheesh! I never would have dreamed of having the longest fic on the archives when I first started all those many years ago. I don't know if I should be embarrassed or proud, so I'm a bit of both, tbh. Now, I just have to finish it. No way can I let it go without knowing a final word count at this point. I was glad the world didn't end on Dec. 21, 2012 and stop me. lol Of course that wasn't the only reason I was glad it didn't end, but it did cross my mind. How crazy is that? moonyMANIAC<---yep, that's me. So anyway, I'm really glad you have enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for letting me know.

Reviewer: Charmed_S
Date: 08/17/12 1:12
Chapter: Definitely Not What He Intended

Bahh just tellll already Remus. Killing me

Author's Response: LOL..muwahahahahahah...<.< :)

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 08/14/12 18:41
Chapter: Definitely Not What He Intended

Oooohhh... Exciting! Can't wait for the next update!
How many chapters have you got left?

Author's Response: Gosh, I wish I knew!! Honestly, there will be quite a few more, I think. I'd guess at least 5, and the way I write, probably more like 10...or 20...>.< I never dreamed it would be this long! Sorry for the long wait. I hope you still find it exciting. Actually, I just hope you are still reading! Thank you, HumanHorcrux.

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 08/05/12 2:37
Chapter: A Crack in the Foundation

I think I owe you a review, 'cause I read this story like there was no tomorrow, thinking that with 65 chapters I'd never finish before the next update. :P
Anyway, I love this story- I really like the way you wrote each character's temper. ;D It really agrees with what we learn about the Marauders in the books. I also like the fact that Peter isn't being ignored or treated like dirt because they all seemed to be treated equally within the Marauders (although James and Sirius being the most popular).
Great job! I can't wait for the next update. ;D :D :D

Author's Response: I think I owe you an apology for not responding! I'm so glad you have enjoyed the story and so sorry that you caught up to the updates even after I had a 65 chapter head start! >.< I really need to post a warning to new readers. ;) Thank you for letting me know you have enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Lumione87
Date: 08/05/12 1:30
Chapter: Blossoming

I absolutely love the way you had him give her the present. The use of the song is clever too! I've been faithfully reading this fic of yours and can't wait to read more of yours once I finish (:

Reviewer: Charmed_S
Date: 08/04/12 18:42
Chapter: A Crack in the Foundation

Ahhh please please update! I read all the chapters in the span on 4 short days and can barely wait for the truth to come out..

Author's Response: Thank you, Charmed_S! That's a lot of reading! Thanks for letting me know.

Reviewer: Skarlett
Date: 07/26/12 0:44
Chapter: A Crack in the Foundation

I'd like to say that I was one of those faithful readers who clung to the belief that one day you'd return with the next chapter of this lovely story. However, it seems that I was one of those who was convinced you'd abandoned us and I'd never know what happened between Remus and Lindi.

I don't think I've ever been more pleased to be wrong in my life. ;)

First, I'd like to congratulate you on your persistence with this story. Sometimes lengthy stories like this can get dull over time, or repeat themselves causing the reader to lose interest but I didn't feel that way about Moments of Bliss at all. The first time I began reading this, (and I've read it multiple times) I found myself thinking about the story almost every time I had to get offline, and my mind was constantly on what would happen next.

I think you did very well with the characterization of all the characters, especially Remus. You capture all of those pieces of his personality that make him different from the other Marauders, such as his overall more serious/less arrogant attitude. However, what really completes the picture is that you make sure to add that sense of humor and mischief that makes him a Marauder in the first place. Everytime I think of this story the only way I can describe it is this: Moments of Bliss just oozes Remush-ish-ness. Please exuse my momentary lapse of intelligence in which I made that word... I just couldn't help myself.

Your characterization of Sirius was spot on as well. While you make sure to show his complete loyalty to his friends, you also show how reckless he can be and how sometimes he's too proud for his own good.

Two other characters that really stood out for me were Remus's parents. We really don't know much about them from canon, so we all have relatively free reign when writing them. But now I've formed my own little head-canon in which his parents are just as you've written them, and I have to shake my head and remind myself that it isn't entirely true. ;D Mrs. Lupin in particular was written wonderfully. I really like how you did the Prologue from her point of view. Her grief for her son is absolutely heart breaking. Besides that, she was absolutely hilarious. Her typical overly protective and motherly actions amused me to no end, and the fifteen-year-old vixen bit really cracked me up.

Although there were many things that made this story so great, it always came down to one thing in the end that made it unique in my opinion. Lindinara Dellington. Lindi is one of the best original characters I've ever had the pleasure to read about. There are way too many Mary Sue OCs out there, but Lindi didn't seem like that at all. There were plenty of flaws that gave her more depth as a character (she's irrational, gullible, somewhat naive, timid).

Sometimes she was absolutely infuriating, and there's probably no way I could put up with her in real life, but in the end I always found myself thinking of her as a great character.

I really hope you finish this one day, but even if you don't it will always be a story I can fall back on when I have nothing else to read. I just never get tired of it. Soooo... well done. :) ~Ashleigh

Author's Response: *blinks* (back a tear) Wow...what a wonderful review. I hardly know what to say, except I LOVE the new word, Remush-ish-ness !!!! LOL I think it is perfect as I am quite mushy when it comes to my love for Remus!! hehe...and it made me laugh when I was quite sad. So thank you for cheering me up at a very hard time. :) And about my characterizations...I could not ask for better compliments. It is the most important aspect for me, that they be believable. I'm really happy that you like his parents, but umm... that really is entirely true. <.< hehe I refuse to accept any other option! ;) Apparently, I have my own 'head-canon' and am going to be quite stubborn about it! :D And what you have said about Lindi...thank you. Wow, I think I'm speechless, and that is hard to do! *beams at amazing review* Thank you, Ashleigh.

Reviewer: Hypatia
Date: 07/07/12 23:50
Chapter: A Crack in the Foundation

First of all, I'd like to say how much I love this story! I was checking my email before work and saw that one of my favourite stories had been updated. So naturally, I had to immediately read the new chapter and I love it! You've done a great job describing the various emotional states of Remus and I think it's an excellent way of showing how Sirius and Remus (eventually) will both suspect the other of being the traitor.

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter,
Hypatia

Author's Response: Thank you, Hypatia! I'm so glad you enjoy it. Good thing it was one of my shorter chapters if you read it before work, no? :*) Of course, I suppose not everyone gets up with barely enough time to brush their teeth before running out the door. I know some crazies who actually have a cup of coffee and read the paper first. ;) I'm so glad my hint at how they could distrust one another is working. That's very important to me, and to the story, obviously, so thank you. Hope you enjoy the next installment. :)

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 07/07/12 19:10
Chapter: A Crack in the Foundation

And the cracks are beginning to show. Sirius was harsh, but completely right. However, I can see that the relationship between Remus and Sirius is completely rocky now!

Author's Response: :D or should that be :( ? I'm not glad there are cracks, but I'm glad it is working to set the stage, since it has to be that way, and I just don't see it coming out of nowhere. :( Thanks, Buckbeak22. I'm so glad to know you are sill there. I had my doubts anyone would be, after the hideous delay, even you, who has been with me forever! So, yay! Thank you.

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 07/07/12 4:39
Chapter: A Crack in the Foundation

I had been wondering when you would update... Yay!!!!!!!!! I know the first time around I have you a hard time on Lindi's character, but I want to say that this story is in my favorites, and I am thoroughly enjoying it. :) can't wait for more, and hopefully it will be soon, since it took a while to remember what happened...

Author's Response: Haha!! Don't worry about giving me a 'hard time' about Lindi. I'm sort of used to it. ;) Some people like her, and some can't stand her. At least you didn't tell me to kill her off or anything! LOL I really appreciated your review, as I do this one. I'm honored that you have it in your favorites. Thank you. And it should be soon. I thought it would be up by now, but had a family crisis. It's always something, so I won't promise anything, but as it is written, and beta'd expect it very soon. I hope it isn't disappointing. Thank you again, for reading and reviewing, Nagini Riddle. :)

Reviewer: Sedragore
Date: 07/07/12 3:44
Chapter: A Crack in the Foundation

I just wanted to let you know that I've kept up with this fic for over four years now, and it's still as excellent as ever. it's seen me through high school and into college! I think it's great that you've kept up with this fic for so long. thanks so much for the years of enjoyment ! hope you're doing well :)

Author's Response: Seddy!!!! I'm so glad to *see* you! Has it really been that long? College.... Arghh...I feel so old! I'm so glad it has given you enjoyment for so long and that you are still with me. Thank you for letting me know. And I'm pretty well, thank you. I had a death in the family, which has kept me away recently. An older family member, so nothing 'tragic', but sad and difficult, nonetheless. Anyway, getting this and the other wonderful reviews has been a source of cheering, so thank you again.

Reviewer: ilessthan3hp
Date: 06/12/12 18:01
Chapter: Piling On

Wow! This story is amazing! Iove how the characters are so well written and in-character (well, not the oc's)! I'm not a huge fan of romance myself but something about this story made me want to keep reading it :P The suspense on what will happen between Sirius and Remus is killing me >.< I noticed you haven't updated soon, I hope you haven't given up on this :( Please update soon!

Author's Response: :) Thank you, ilessthan3hp. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. Nope...haven't given up on it, though it may seem that way. I actually have the next chapter waiting for beta, though I've taken so long to get it that I've lost my beta and have gone begging for another. She has to catch up on the story, which could take a little while, though after 6 1/2 months, >.< what's another couple weeks, right? *sigh* Oh, I hate leaving readers in suspense, because after so long, I'm afraid your imagination will far exceed my ability to satisfy! So, don't expect too much with Sirius and Remus or you will be disappointed. ;) And if you are not a huge fan of romance, and this made you want to keep reading, maybe that says something about my attempt to write romance! LOL Seriously, I did want to have more in it that just romance, as I love the story of the Marauders' friendship more than anything in the HP universe. The scenes of them together, particularly them trying to embarrass poor dear Remus, and the small scenes with Remus' family background, etc... I hope that is what has kept you interested, as I have enjoyed writing those the most of all. Anyway, hopefully I'll have an update fairly soon. Thank you for reading and letting me know you are waiting!

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 05/21/12 7:40
Chapter: Piling On

Well, it took a while to read through the entire story, but I must say, you have me hooked! However, I realize that you have made Lindi a despicable character- at least to me she is. At firt I was lookin so much to the romance between Remus and her, but after reading so much about her, I feel like Remus deserves better. I came to really look forward to Lily and James' relationship more. Still, I feel like Remus should tell Lindi about his werewolf condition. But perhaps she doesn't deserve to hear about it. I am having a battle with myself over this!
Overall, this is a really well written story. I stayed up all night to finish it. I love the initial premise, and I hope that Remus ends up with a somewhat happy ending in your story.
I have to say, as a side note, that I find it funny that Remus ended up with Sirius' cousin. When you had Remus look at Tonk's picture earlier, I had to laugh. If only Remus knew what the future held. That's pretty much a good message for any one out there: that though things may look bleak now, our future can always be bright. The Harry Potter series really does end with that message.
So, I beg you to continue this story! Update soon! Don't give up on this!
Thank you for taking the time to write such an entertaining story. :)

Author's Response: Oh, dear...first off, thank you for such a thoughtful review. I'm so happy you are enjoying the story. I'm also glad you enjoyed the little Tonk's part. I must admit, I'm definitely NOT a Remus/Tonks fan, but I did like throwing that in there :) And I love the message you got out of it. Very optimistic...lovely... But to Lindi...oh dear...I certainly did not mean to make her despicable, though I know some people can't stand her! LOL I'm sure Remus does deserve better, but of course, no one is good enough for him! But truly, I find Lindi rather pitiful and ...well,rather than try to defend her, I'll leave it to the story and you to decide in the end how you feel about her. I long ago realized that I saw her differently than many readers and that I often misjudge how readers will take her or her actions, though I did warn a long time ago that she might do something to make people who did like her wish they'd never recommended her for an award. Ha! Thank you, again, Nagini Riddle, for taking the time to read my story and leave me this lovely review.

Reviewer: marauderm
Date: 05/06/12 18:53
Chapter: Piling On

I am a devoted reader of your fanfic, I've been reading this story since you've began writing it. Confession has to be made that I've read moments of bliss over and over again, and it just doesn't get boring for me. I think I read it a dozen times if not more, lost the count really. This chapter is another very good one, so please keep up the good work with this story. I really really hope you'll finish it!

Author's Response: *sigh* How could a fic author ask for a more wonderful response to their work? I'm so very happy that you let me know you are enjoying the story so much. Reading it over and over...I may need to ask you what has happened in a couple of spots!! haha...I've been working on it for so long I've forgotten some things. :*/ But I'm so flattered that you aren't yet bored with it. I am trying to finish. How could I not after reviews like this? :) I hope the end, if I ever get there, doesn't disappoint too much. Thank you, marauderm. This review made my day.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES