Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS
Reviewer: readingislife
Date: 06/11/09 15:29
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

Just wanted to make sure everything was going well. I'd hate to not have an ending! Well, I could make up my own, but then I'd never know what you had planned! :) Anyway, just checking in!

Author's Response: *sigh* There is still a plan, and I still plan to reveal it.It is just taking FOREVER! As usual.... :*( I don't know if I''d call it going well, but it is going--slowly.... I did finally get a fairly smooth draft to beta, though it is shorter and contains less than I intended for the chapter. However, in the scheme of the story, I think it will work better to push some things off into the next one. Knowing me, and I think you do after all this time, I would have ended up going over the word limit, and having to divide it anyway. Sometimes I just want to put too much into one chapter, so yes. I split it upfront.

So, what does that mean for you and my other patient readers? Well, you should have something to read sooner than later, though it still has to go through the edit and rewrite and formatting.... So soonish....Hopefully it will give you enough to chew on without the stuff to follow in the next chapter. Of course, I will TRY not to leave you waiting for more after that, nearly so long. *hears readers grumble, "Yeah, yeah, that's what you always say."* :*/

Thanks for checking in, readingislife. It helps to know someone will be there to read it when it finally comes out. >.< You know, if you made up your own ending, it would be a MoB fanfiction.... Awesome. LOL :D

Reviewer: thelongestwinter
Date: 06/03/09 1:56
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

Well, this just tugged on my heartstrings...First there was Lindi telling Remus she loved him and just getting an agonized look for all her troubles, that is a definate awkward moment. Then that horrendous goodbye kiss...I really, really don't want it to be goodbye.
Remus is so hard on himself, too. Guilty conscious, indeed.I think that is actually part of why I love him so much, because he has standards and is respectful. Still, it was lucky that he had James to put some things into perspectives.
On to other thoughts, I am cringing, but ready (I think) for Remus to tell Lindi his furry little secret. This relationship cannot go much further without that. As Remus says, he doesn't truly have Lindi and he doesn't seem like the type of man who could be content with that for very much longer. Also, on a more selfish note, I just really want to know how that goes...
In conclusion, another lovely chapter...thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, thelongestwinter. 'tugged on my hearstrings'. Ah... I love to read that. That is just the way I want a reader to feel about Remus. Also, you are reacting the same way Remus is to telling Lindi; cringing, ready, he thinks...LOL *sigh* Poor Remus. I will try to let you see how it all works out sooner than later, but like I've whined many times before, I'm having a hard time. :*( /starting to make more excuses] Thank you for reviewing. I need the prodding more than I'd like to admit. ;) *goes to fix supper so she can get to writing* :)

Reviewer: CleverQuill_
Date: 05/30/09 22:17
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

I keep checking back.
When's the next part coming?
:)

Author's Response: :*/ I'm so sorry. I'm having a terrible struggle with this one, but I've managed to get more than halfway through, now. I think.... Hopefully, I'll have time this next couple of days to work on it. Hopefully.... I wouldn't expect anything before next week at the earliest, as it will also have to go through betaing, but my wonderful beta has been checking it as I go, so maybe it won't take *too* long. *sigh* I'm really sorry for the wait, but I just can't seem to get it. I will not give up, though. I hope you don't, either. Thank you for letting me know you are checking. It helps motivate me. :) If I run into more trouble, I'll post an update on my profile. :)

Reviewer: VoldemortsTwinSister
Date: 05/23/09 16:18
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

What can i say? Wow, wow and wow again.. this fic is just...amazing! I discovered it last week and was absolutely hooked, finishing it in a couple of days despite its length.So I felt it really deserved a long (and rambling) review.

I thought your characterisation (ugh, have no idea how to spell that word) of Remus was spot on, it was as if you had got right inside his head. I think he's one of JKR's most subtle characters and hard to get right, but you really capture his struggle to deal with his condition, and whether to tell Lindi.. and yet its not ever depressing. In fact thats another thing I love about this story, the humour. Your Marauaders are sooo funny! Interesting how you showed Peter...he seems much less of an outsider than I would have thought. Sirius is the typical ladies man *sigh* and but there are little touches, like his hostility to Lindi that make this story unique. I like how, while you centre this fic around Remus, you get a real sense of the relationships between the ther characters. The James/Lily hints are especially cute. :)

I love how you built up the relationship between Remus and Lindi, keeping us waiting for their first kiss for about 40 chapters! The anticipation is definitely the best part lol. And I do like Lindi as well! although I wish she would stand up for herself more!

The one (tiny) criticism I have is that your use of British slang is sometimes not quite right. Like I don't think Remus would use the word 'shag' to his mum. I know he was annoyed but its quite crude and not really in character. Its really hard to get that kind of thing right if you're not British though.

Overall though I think this fic is really impressive, one of the best I've read. And...you have made me fall in love with Remus...

Author's Response: *beams* Wow, thank you for this wonderful review. *happy dances all round for falling in love with Remus* Yayyyy!!! Of course, you realize he is mine, but you may definitely love him from afar. ;) I strongly approve of that.

I plead guilty to ladies man Sirius. Alas, I am convinced he would be that. Honestly, I wouldn't have him any other way. *not a fan of romantic one-woman man teenaged Sirius* Now, I don't want him chasing girls here there and yonder, but being chased...definitely. Enjoying the perks of being a hottie, indubitably. LOL

Yes, I kept you waiting. Ha. No one can accuse me of rushing the relationship. *dies* And I'm so glad to know you like Lindi! Thank you for saying so.

Uh, oh, my British Slang....hmm...I didn't think it was that crude a word. :*/ I mean, it is obviously not g rated, but I didn't think it was *that* bad. *shouldn't take Austin Powers so lightly* LOL I wanted it to show his annoyance and to shock his mother a little, but of course, it doesn't take much to shock poor Rena. :P I'll look at it again. I have tried to get a Brit Picking beta, along with a male one for that perspective, but can't seem to get anyone to take on this monster fic. *pout* *huggles her wonderful dedicated non-male, non-Brit beta* That is why I need my readers to keep me in line. Thank you for pointing it out.

Thank you again, VoldemortsTwinSister, for this really lovely review.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 05/03/09 23:05
Chapter: Happy Birthday, Remus

Ok, I lied. I couldn't help but read this chapter! Ah Remus. . . letting all that Firewhiskey go to your head. . . or is it other parts. hehe. I guess he was a teenager once too. . . Poor Lindi, not knowing what he is thinking, but then maybe it is better that way for the moment. Thanks for the smiles and laughs. :) Great chapter. Cyns

Author's Response: *heh* I like that kind of lie. ;) "other parts"... Ha! I'm not going anywhere near there! *bites lip* LOL But yes on all your points. :) I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for reviewing, Cyns.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 05/03/09 22:39
Chapter: Friends Like These (Part Two)

LOL is all I have to say. The past two chapters have been so funny. It was great seeing the competition, and you did really well at coming up with some great challenges. Lindi coming out of the cake was AWESOME! Remus' reaction to seeing Lindi dressed like that was even better. I hope to be back soon to read the next few chapters. Thanks for the laughs. :) Cyns

Author's Response: :*/ *repeats groveling from reply below* I am so glad that you are still reading, Cyns, and to know you got a laugh or two out of these chapters. Thank you so much for telling me. I have to admit, it took a while to come up with challenges. I was starting to regret ever coming up with the blasted competition. >.< I made a note to have that sort of thing all worked out before writing something like it in again. Not that I plan any more big festivities... :) Seriously...no more big events. *wipes brow* I just want to get through the story. ;)

Reviewer: southern_pride
Date: 04/21/09 21:31
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Have you thought of making a facebook page for your story? It would be easier to post updates on the progress and banners and such. Anyhoo, just a thought. Keep up the awesomeness!

S_P

Author's Response: *face burns* I. Am. So. Sorry. For taking so long to reply. :*( I am struggling mightily with the next chapter and have been staying away, but that is no excuse. To answer your question, Yes, I have thought of making a site, maybe a livejournal for my story (though I didn't know you could do that sort of thing on facebook) *does not have a facebook*, so that I can include images and things like that, but first, I don't know how. :*/ Second, the friends I have who have facebook are on it a LOT. The last thing I need is another site to distract me from writing this story. LOL But it is something I'd like to do, someday. I really should make more of an effort to update you all through my author's page. If I'm not mistaken, most of the quirks with updating profiles have been fixed. Haven't they? I will try to do that, at least to let you know that I haven't fallen off the planet. ;) Thank you, S_P, for checking in on me. I hope you are still there after this horribly long spell. :)

Reviewer: readingislife
Date: 03/16/09 13:12
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

Remus should be put up for cannonization. Bless his poor little self-flagellating heart. He really does need to tell her now though. This is the line he shouldn't cross, in my mind. Poor Lindi.

You keep hinting that she won't take it well... According to how her character reacted to Darlene and the Slytherins, giving them every chance, she should take it better than he thinks. Though I can understand him not wanting her to look at him with anything less in her eyes. I really hope that it won't end with her hating him. And I really do hope it ends with him finding some happiness.

Also, I hope to see more of James and Lilly in the future. You write them beautifully as well. In particular, the part at the Lupin's about the Heimlich! teehee

Also, have you abandoned your LJ?

Author's Response: :) Yes, he should! Self-flagellating...Love that! Other than replying to those things, do you know how badly you all make me want to start chattering away when you speculate like this? *bites tongue to keep from spoiling story* But I will say thank you so much for the compliment on Lily and James. I do break out into a cold sweat when I think about needing to build on their relationship, since I'm not nearly so comfortable with them, so I'm glad you are enjoying what little I have done. Thank you, readingislife.

LJ...You know, I almost couldn't figure out what you meant. >.< I really don't get on there very often these days. I probably shouldn't say so, (since I am so late with yet another chapter) but I've been getting my ranting done at my two favorite real life political and religious sites, so I am usually all ranted out before I get to LJ and since I have so little to post about MoB (which is really why I set up the LJ in the first place), I haven't posted anything in ages. :( But, no, I haven't completely abandoned it. It is just another victim of my limited fun time. *sigh* *needs to stay off RL sites that only distract and frustrate her anyway* >.<

Reviewer: southern_pride
Date: 03/10/09 22:25
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Hi,
Sorry for reviewin' twice. I'm not trying to be rude at all. But the last time I reviewed it was after a soccer match and I was very tired, so I forgot some things that I wanted to say. Anyhoo on to the point. Lindi is very smart. Yes? So it confuses me that she would would be oblivious to Remus's "furry little problem.".... Hmmm...unless she already knows.... Well, I guess that's all! Keep writing and being awesome!

~ S_P

P.S. The moon is full tonight and I just heard howling ^_^ !!! Oh yeah, sorry for any grammar/spelling errors. I am reading this story on my iTouch and it is kinda hard to type out reviews sometimes. Well, love you, love your story, keep it up!!! Bye y'all!

Author's Response: :*/ Ack...I missed another review. And one with a question that should be answered. :( I'm sorry this is so late. So, Lindi...yes she is very intelligent. However, Lindi is also one who can be fairly oblivious to what we might refer to as 'common sense' things, ie not thinking that dressing in Muggle clothes at The Three Broomsticks might be a problem in light of Death Eaters, etc... But the most important reason she does not know about Remus' problem is that I truly believe it was very well disguised. All indication from the books is that only the Marauders and Snape knew about him while Remus was at school. Even Lily was skeptical when Snape came right out and told her his suspicions. Werewolves had never been allowed at Hogwarts before Dumbledore, from what Remus said, so when you don't expect something to be possible, it would be easy to miss, if that makes sense. Plus, in light of the fact that Lindi doesn't live in the same house with them, I think it even less likely she would figure it out. The fact that Hermione figured it out as easily as she did seemed a little contradictory to me. I guess Hermione is just really really brilliant and observant. :P Lindi is very book smart, but also trusting and naive. She wouldn't have expected the possibility so, it was easy for her to be deceived. Or, we can go with Love is blind. ;) Personally, I think it was a little of both. :) Hope that suffices. Thank you for asking. Ooo...full moons...I always think of Remus when I see one, but I've never heard howling...O.O Cool... Thanks, S_P!

Reviewer: Pen Sieve
Date: 03/10/09 17:24
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

Where do I begin? I'll try not to go on forever, but... About two weeks ago I discovered this story, liked the look of the blurb, and decided to give it a look. And I have never been so hooked! I tried to ration myself to a chapter a day, to make it last, but to no avail! I've finally finished up to Chapter 52, and I am just so impressed! The Mauraders are PERFECT. You manage to give them all the flaws that JK hints at, but still make them very lovable, not to mention HILARIOUS. Too many brilliant bits of maurading you've invented to mention... Your Peter is especially well crafted. You don't make him secretly evil. James' and Lily's relationship is just right. I was a bit skeptical of Lindi at first... OK, she's beautiful, hurrah hurrah, lucky her... but her personality is so endearing and has her own little flaws and.... aaah, it's great :) All the suspense and the tension leading up to their first kiss was brilliantly done. Well restrained! Reminded me of 'The Remains of the Day'. Aah, I could go on for ages, but I don't want to hog all the room. I loved Lucius the Lecher. I loved the trip to the forest and the 'inter-house unity' events. Very belated in the Potter universe, methinks! One little problem - how did Adamson mange to remain DADA Professor for more than one year? It would be annoying having to worry about swapping him all the time, I guess. He was fun too :D Well done!! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Oh, my gosh, how did I miss this wonderful review? O.o I must have been in the list for the last chapter only. :*/ Please forgive me for taking so long after you made such effort to tell me what you think of the story. I'm very honored and happy that you are enjoying it so much. Haha, you aren't the first to be skeptical of Lindi. I'm thrilled that you were open-minded about her and don't hate her. :D I'm sorry to say I haven't read The Remains of the Day, but I take that to be a compliment. Re: Adamson...Having started this story well before the release of book six, I failed to realize how early Voldemort started his evil deeds and so, I was probably late in having the DADA position being cursed. It is one of several timeline discrepancies you will find in MoB due to information revealed in the last two books. *sigh* I tried so hard to be canon compliant, but JKR didn't coordinate her books with me so they worked with MoB. :P lol But that is why he got to hang out more than one year. Although, I'm not completely sure I'm the only one that was confused, because if I remember book six correctly, and Voldemort came while Dumbledore was Headmaster, I might not be that far off, since I always got the impression that Dumbledore took over shortly before Remus was accepted. That was the impression from Remus' tale in the Shrieking Shack, but later she seems to imply that he was there much earlier. >.< Anyway, I have a couple of issues with JKR's timelines, but alas, she's the boss. So, I accept that mine is a bit off from canon in a few places. :P I was so far into the story, that I just couldn't make myself work them out to stay completely canon compliant. /long and rambling reason for Adamson, but also for a couple other things, like not knowing Lily and Snape were best buddies, the Prank occurring before O.W.L.s. >.< etc...] :)

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Pen Sieve.

Reviewer: southern_pride
Date: 03/10/09 0:27
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

Thanks for the update! I was wondering though, you always write about the guys eating bangers. What are those? Thanks again for the update! Keep on being awesome!
~s_p

Author's Response: You're welcome, southern_pride. Thank you! Bangers are sausages in Brit speak. They are bigger and fatter than our breakfast sausage links according to effingpot.com (a really fun place, and my favorite for British slang). :) Awesome...lol I wish! But I will strive for it. ;)

Reviewer: Lordakechi
Date: 03/09/09 17:31
Chapter: Prologue: Notes on a Life

I feel like if you are getting back into your writing state of mind. I think this chapter was easier for you then the last one (I could be wrong don't scream at me!) AHA I must have hacked your database and read the story before hand with my last comment eh :)?

Author's Response: Oh, Lordakechi, you are correct... and not.... :( This one was easier once I got going, but now, after all these RL distractions, I'm back at struggling. >.< I'll get through it somehow, but I was really on a roll. *sigh*

Yes, when you said Remus was being a saint, I had just written that part and nearly snorted coffee on my keyboard. :D Hilarious!

Reviewer: edudes13
Date: 03/08/09 3:22
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

holy sh*t I can't belive it . next update remus has to tell lindi or I will personally travel back in time and kill him with my bare hands

Author's Response: O.O Oh, dear. Usually people want to kill Lindi, not Remus. I'm not sure, but I think this is sort of a good thing. lol Thank you, edudes13. Of course, regardless of what happens, you must not harm Remus! He's the star! and without him, the story is ended!

*thinks some more* Hmm....<.< No...no, the story has to reach its conclusion, so you must not go kill Remus!

Reviewer: NoxSomnium
Date: 03/07/09 13:49
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

If he doesn't tell her soon, I can and will climb the walls, which can't be good for them. Just so you know. If something drastic happens to my walls I'm going to blame you, unless it involves explosives.

Author's Response: EEEK *wonders if NoxSomnium will come after her with a wet salmon* O.O .... *hides from NoxSomnium*

On the other hand, climbing walls could be entertaining...<.< hmmm.... *considers possibilities* Muwahahahahahahah!

:)

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 03/05/09 12:18
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

ahh poor Remus i am so happy you updated great chapter, but it made me sad can not wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: I know; Remus is just heartbreaking. :`( *huggles Remus* Thank you, muggler180. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and sorry you are still waiting for the next. That makes me sad, too. I'm trying, but it could be a little while. :*( *blames RL (of course, what else? >.<)

Reviewer: kanksha
Date: 03/05/09 0:29
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

And I just saw your response to my last review. Yes I'm still here, I couldn't leave your fic if I tried, Moonymaniac :D
I'm hooked to it, I jumped up and whooped when I got the "Moments of Bliss has been updated" message in m mailbox :)
Yours i one of the absolute bestest fics I've read on mugglenet!!

Author's Response: *bear hugs kanksha* <3

Reviewer: kanksha
Date: 03/05/09 0:22
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

Awwww! I really like James! He's so sweet :D
And Remus is perfectly in character too, I can just see him beating himself up. But please please please please please let him tell her in the next chapter, I can't stand her not knowing anymore!
Oh poor Lindi will be all worried already since Remy's avoided her all day. Though she would know he's probably wallowing in guilt wouldnt she? They LOVE each other. Yipppppeeeeeeeee!


oy it lives! *doubles up laughing*

Author's Response: :) Thank you, kanksha. I like James too. I mean, he's going to turn out to be Harry's dad and Lily's husband! He had to be a pretty good guy, deep down inside. LOL No, I don't think it was all that deep down. He could be a jerk, but who can't? Well, other than Remus... :P *loves Remus* And that sounds just like Lindi. You have her figured out. Yay for laughing!! It is becoming more scarce, so I'm glad to know there is a little here and there. Thanks again, kanksha. :D

Reviewer: siriuscrazy4ever
Date: 03/04/09 19:49
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

Dude! This was a wonderful chapter. No kidding. Even though it's a bit suspenseful (AND even though I can't wait for the next chapter!), it was so well written. I especially liked Lindi in the beginning. She was so frank and everything, as always :) I hope Lindi doesn't hate Remus for hiding the fact that he's a werewolf for so long. I hope she doesn't break up with him or something because of it, although I doubt she will becuase we already found that she doesn't mind werewolves from Wouldyashaga ;)

Author's Response: Thank you, siriuscrazy4ever! I'm glad you liked it. *see two previous review replies for explanation/groveling about next update* <.< :*/

I'm so glad to hear you liked Lindi...really glad to hear it. LOL Oh, dear, don't remind me that I made up that ridiculous game! Oh, wait, James is the lunatic that did that. *Phew* :*)

Reviewer: PagfootIsBack
Date: 03/04/09 13:12
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

You updated! Thank you! It was a great chapter to add the the great story. I dont think Sirius (as great as he is) would of been able to give the advice james gave, im glad hes growing up. Remus really has to tell her soon before he does something stupid like break up with her, i hope everthing goes ok and she accepts it and doesent pity him. You have no excuse to make us wait ages for an update as you have allready started :D

And if your wondering why i have spelt padfoot wrong, it was a typo which i accidently pressed enter without double checking.

Author's Response: LOL! I hate that there isn't a spell check or some way to edit things like that. On the other hand, I rather like it. It's different! And funny. :D

On the other other hand, my failure to update in a timely fashion is not so funny, or different, and I don't like it at all. :P I hate to admit it, but feel I owe you guys the truth. I'm still in about the same place I left myself with the head start. >.< I have been out of town, as I told Xain. I promise to do my best to get a good bit finished this weekend and I do have the next section already written (hand written in a notebook) in very rough draft. It is a part I wrote in the first few months of the story, about 4 years ago, so it is verrryyy rough, but it gives me a good head start on that part so it isn't like looking at a blank white page. So I got that goin for me! ;) /quoting Caddyshack] Of course, <.< I seem to have misplaced the notebook. >.< But I'm sure it will turn up. >.> *hides*

We definitely agree on the roles of Sirius and James in this one. It had to be James. And Remus... I really hope everything goes ok, too. <.< >.> *evil grin* *MUWAHAHAHACKcoughsputterhack* I'm out of practice being evil. I never was very good at it. *sigh* :) /trying to keep readers curious] :*)

Reviewer: Xain
Date: 03/04/09 0:06
Chapter: Guilty Conscience

Marvelous chapter. I've been checking almost every other day for an update. I'm so hooked on this fic that its unreal. Update again soon pretty pretty please. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Xain. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Sorry to keep you checking, but I'm awfully glad to know you do. :) Obviously, it is already too late for soon; I've been completely swamped and on vacation, so I'm still not very close. :*( I probably won't get a chance to really work on it until this weekend, (3/28/09). I will really try to get something accomplished.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES