Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: raniafry (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 23:55 · For: Shattered Trust
How can you be so very, very cruel?
To dream up such an amazing story, only to release it to the world in installments so few and far between?
*tear*

Author's Response: Because I'm evil like that....Muwhahahaha....Or just really slow and distracted by real life. :*/ I'm so sorry. :)


Name: MaraudersWolf (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 22:03 · For: Shattered Trust
Moony, oh, Moony . . . I have not left a review in however many chapters it's been that I've now beta'ed, but I want to leave one not only for you, but also for any of your readers that check out the reviews.

I have said it many times and I will continue to say it: You have an awesome story, one that I look forward to reading. You have a true depth in your characters and your story/plot shows a high level of thought and planning went into its creation. JKR left many "holes" in the HP universe and MoB fits very nicely in there.

I find this chapter quickly ranking among my favorites. The thoughts/dialogue from Remus are extremely thought-provoking and very much needed at this point in the story. It is a moment where we, as the readers, are being allowed inside Remus' mind, just like James, Peter and Sirius are - a chance to see from his perspective what being a werewolf means . . . and you have done it very well!

Be proud of yourself and your work - as much as I do beta, at the heart of it, this work is all yours. I look forward to seeing more.

(And to any fans/readers who actually read this review, no, I will not be offerring any "sneak peeks" of future chapters - you'll just have to wait like everyone else.)

Author's Response: *tackle hug* Just...wow. Thank you, dear. I might have given up if not for your encouragement. Thanks. and sneak peeks...LOL


Name: ren_a87 (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 19:13 · For: Shattered Trust
*sighs* I was so excited that the last line would at least be "Lindi...I'm a werewolf!" But, I have consoled myself with this thought..that the next chapter would be dedicated to him telling Lindi!

It was a great chapter, I really do love the way you have captured human nature. Regardless of this is how J.K. Rowling would have written them or not, you have made a truly awesome dynamic with these characters and I absolutely love them.


Name: lexi0813 (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 16:09 · For: Shattered Trust
WHYYYY D:

oh, you are so devious lol.

Author's Response: Muwahahahahahah....:D


Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 10:14 · For: Shattered Trust
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Please say he's at least going to TELL her before breaking up with her!!!
She deserves to know!

I'm too upset :( :(

Author's Response: *pets kanksha* Forgive me!


Name: madhumakhi (Signed) · Date: 10/02/09 23:59 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
i'm glad that u've left it on a cliffhanger . i'm sure he'll tell lindi now

Author's Response: <.< Forgive me? *hides*


Name: madhumakhi (Signed) · Date: 09/28/09 2:47 · For: The Secret Revealed
OMG , Sirius and James lead Snape to the Whomping Willow . And when will Lindi find out his big secret?

Author's Response: Well, it was Sirius that did it. Bad Sirius! James saved the day! Good James! lol And that is a secret. <.< :)


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 09/11/09 22:25 · For: The Secret Revealed
Hola,
Wow, I just read the most recent update, and I loved it. It wasn't what I expected, but it was still needed. I had been wondering when you were going to toss in the whole Severus finding out thing. Anyhoo, thanks for another interesting look into the lives of our beloved marauders!
S_P

Author's Response: Thank you so much, southern_pride. Yes, the timeline got a little off from canon, with the release of book 7, but it had to come in. That was a rather big part of their story. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for reviewing.


Name: greenie01 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/09 18:36 · For: The Secret Revealed
ok i am in love with this story! lupins feelings for lindi come across so well- god even i've started lusting over her!
i can't wait for the next bit to see lindi's reaction to his secret!

Author's Response: LOL Remus won't like that! :) I'm so glad the feelings are coming across. That means the world to me. Thank you so much, greenie01, for letting me know you are enjoying the story.


Name: afterglow745 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/09 0:20 · For: The Secret Revealed
Please update this wonderful story soon! It has been quite a long time since you've posted a new chapter, and I'm incredibly anxious to know how Remus will tell Lindi about his condition!

Author's Response: Thank you, afterglow745. I'm glad to know you like the story. In my defense, it hasn't been as long as it seems. That update is wrong. It was actually only a little over 3 months and not 6+. The site doesn't like me and won't update my update date....*dizzy* :) I'm bad enough in reality without the site making me look even worse. :*/ But the update should be very soon. I hope you enjoy it, and thank you for reviewing. I appreciate it.


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 07/19/09 11:48 · For: The Secret Revealed
I thought this chapter was great. And it was nice to have a non-romantic chapter as a contrast to the next one, which I suspect will have a fair amount of kissing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, Buckbeak22. I agree that a little non-romance is good or it would get sappy sweet. BLECH! And you know how hard kissing is for me to write! LOL


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/16/09 8:25 · For: Ravenclaw Versus Slytherin
Yet another good chapter. I love reading about quidditch, it's fun, and Lily is so fun when she is determined (as she should be!) Can't wait to find out why Lindi is staying at school.

Author's Response: Thank you, BITB. I did enjoy writing the Quidditch scene, but have discovered that I wouldn't want to have to do it too often. I really admire JKR for writing so many scenes and keeping it fresh. I'm glad Remus doesn't play, so I don't have to try to come up with many interesting games. :*) I do have one more to write, but I've had it plotted out since...when did I start posting MoB? About 4 years ago? *losing mind* :*/ So it shouldn't be too difficult. ;) Anyway, I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thank you for reviewing.


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/15/09 14:23 · For: Girl Talk
I love you for using the word altercation. It's one of my favorite words, and had just written it into my own story thinking, "No one actually uses this word..." and then, POW! you used it!

Oh, girltalk! How exciting. I'm a little disappointed at the boys' eavesdropping, but we have to find out how Lindi is feeling somehow, I guess. Good chapter, again.

Author's Response: lol I love that word too and that is so funny you had just used it. You really don't see it that often, but it is so much fun to say. And so discriptive. :) I find myself disappointed in them at times too, but never surprised. As Sirius said, they were all idiots! Well, not Moony so much....LOL He was just dragged along for the ride. ;) Thanks, BITB.


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/14/09 21:03 · For: Tutors and Teasing
Silly Darlene :P Don't you know Remus is going to end up with Lindi? Okay sorry, I'm becoming redundant. Remus is adorable and I love him. Just saying. Sorry my reviews are becoming less and less productive. I've been working a lot this week and am reading the chapters in smallish chunks :/ Not fair. Great job either way!

Author's Response: :) Ha, Darlene is stubborn and obnoxious. lol And Remus is adorable and I love him too. No review is unproductive, you know. ;) I just appreciate the encouragement. Thank you, BITB.


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/13/09 22:10 · For: Humiliation
I almost forgot to review! Oops! Anyway, I totally don't like Mr. Adamson. I know that's the point, but I feel like... why would Dumbledore keep him around? I mean, Dumbledore knows pretty much everything and he has to know what a jerkface Adamson is... He was just very inappropriate. It's very familiar to me, I had a teacher like this once. I was her Lindi. It was awful. Stupid Mr. Adamson. Good chapter though! :P

Author's Response: Adamson is a big jerk! I loved writing him and probably let him get a little over the top. He is a compilation of two people I had to deal with. Sadly, there are people out there like that. :( He did get reprimanded though. Thanks to some anonymous hero. :) I'm glad you liked the chapter even if it did bring up a bad memory. Thanks, BITB.


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/13/09 21:53 · For: The Bet
Oh Sirius, why even bother? You DO know that Lindi is going to end up with Remus, right? I really enjoyed this chapter a lot. It had a lot in it and seeing Sirius flirt is always fun. I always pictured Sirius as the straight to the point kind of guy. I had to giggle when Lindi blushed over the twisted smile. I know that look and I know the blush. It was written perfectly. Great chapter once again!

Author's Response: LOL As smart as Sirius is, you'd think he would have realized that. Oh, I know that look and blush too. Sooo much fun. :*) Thank you so much, BITB. I'm so glad you thought so.


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/13/09 21:18 · For: The Welcome Back Feast
Cute chapter. Again, I like reading about the boys. I feel like too many times the boys are left out to dry while the girls get the spotlight. they are lusty teenage boys, they can joke around with their friends once in a while :P but what am I telling you for? you already know that :P


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/13/09 6:55 · For: Delectable Dellington
Your descriptive writing style is brilliant. You're one of the first authors I have read that really gets it. People say over and over that description makes or breaks a story, but it takes ages for people to catch on. You have a way of putting the reader directly into the story so I can see exactly what is going on at all times. This is awesome. Can't wait to find out more about Miss Dellington.

Author's Response: OMG, BeautyInTheBreakdown. You have no idea what that means to me. I have worried about my descriptive writing since first posting the story. I feel it is my weakness, so thank you so very much. I can't thank you enough. <3


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/13/09 6:30 · For: Hard Work Pays
So I want to say, I like your characterization of the boys. Now they're older, their behaviors seem a bit more appropriate. I also like the way you write the boys. James and Sirius seem so entertaining and I wish I knew them, Remus seems quite yet amazing and I am jealous of the relationship with Lindi that I know he is going to have, and Peter is perfect in his slightly outward part of the friendship. He is just right, keeping a part of the group, but just slightly out of it because he almost lacks a bit of his own personality, you know? I feel like a lot of writers immediately write him off as a social outcast from day one, but that can't be the way it was or James would have never trusted him or called him best friend! My friend got so mad at me when I gave him a girlfriend in seventh year :P ANYWAYS, nice chapter. Sorry it took so long to review, work has been slamming me.


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 07/09/09 21:39 · For: Time Flies
This is my favorite chapter so far. I like how the time moves quickly, but you can almost see Remus and his friends growing up. It's very real. A quick way to show companionship, and at the same time give a background to a continually improving story. Great job!


You must login (register) to review.