Reviewer: ginny_babe92
Date: 11/14/05 0:41
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

This was the first story i ever read on mugglenet and i absolutely loved it. Now I've read many more stories and none of them have been even nearly as good as your's. Now i've written one of my own stories (or started to) and i can only dream of ever being this good. I used to rush home after school to read 'A road of Shattered Glass' and i was so sad when i finished it. I always read before i go to bed and i'd go to bed every night wanting to read this story! I love Ninette and you've got Tonks exactly right, this is a brilliant story and i hope you finish it! I also hope you keep writing because you're brilliant! Luv Elle

Author's Response: You rushed home from school for my story? I'm flattered. Sorry for the long lack of an update, but I'm still working on it, and it's great fun to write for someone who enjoys it.

Reviewer: dragonquill_814
Date: 11/13/05 19:47
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

I really love this story. It is really well written and is a joy to read. (I am a dancer, though not as devoted as Ninette, and I'm going to be in the Nutcracker this December, as part of the Waltz of the Flowers!)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it, and best of luck in your Nutcracker!

Reviewer: The Only One He Ever Feared
Date: 11/09/05 20:43
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

I really love this story, it is so different from the normal cliche plot lines, which is a really nice change. You use words so beautifully, I really can't describe it. I feel so sorry for Ninette, will she ever stand up to her aunt? Please, update soon, this is my favorite story!

Author's Response: One of my goals starting out was to take a cliche (a beautiful girl with a special talent) and try and make it into a uncliched story. Glad you think I've succeeded!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 11/07/05 2:51
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

The Nutcracker scene was really the first time we’ve seen Ninette enjoy anything; It’s nice to know she can. It almost surprised me that she could enjoy watching so much, when she spends a great deal of time focusing on the technical details of dancing, and it’s wonderful too. This chapter gave me a lot of hope for her future—maybe she won’t spend her entire life under her aunt’s mind control.

On the same note, I loved the scene in which she stood up to her aunt. I’d been wondering why she was a Gryffindor; that explained it perfectly. And what did happen to her mother, anyway? I assume that’s something which will be explained in time. Although, the idea that her mum fell in love with a Wizard just occurred to me—probably way off, but it would explain Ninette’s magical ability, and since we don’t know her father…

The family next door reminds me quite strongly of the Weasleys. It seems as though Ninette might meet the rest of the Weasley family some day: I hope she does. They’d help overcome her shyness, if they didn’t smother her first.

I was nearly in tears reading this chapter, thinking of poor, lonely Ninette all alone in her room watching the party—and knowing that she doesn’t have the social skills to attend something like that. You’ve done a wonderful job with her, and this chapter was as good as I’d expected.

Author's Response: For Ninette, dancing is both the thing over which Aunt Edris has the most control, and the place where she is most free. I really wanted to show that in this chapter - that even though she has no choice about dancing, even though it controls the rest of her life - she still loves it. It's a sort of love/hate relationship, I think, though not in the usual sense. As for Ninette's family history, I haven't quite figured it out yet...I only know snippets myself. >.>

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 11/06/05 3:19
Chapter: Mice Will Play

This chapter was, as ever, amazing. It was nice to see the plot start, and with the action you’ve brought a great sense of suspense to the story. I was holding my breath when they heard the footsteps coming up behind them, and when I found out it was Dumbledore I was so relieved!

You’ve created a wonderful off-shoot of Hogwarts with the tunnels, and you’ve done a great job describing them. By having the kids explore first, before getting into trouble, you set the scene very well. When Dumbledore arrived I could imagine the tunnels quiet well.

I like how you’ve used Bill too—it makes sense with his future career as a Curse Breaker. And how Tonks idolizes him a bit…it’s cute, and understandable at the same time. Bill and Charlie have been my favorite Weasley brothers for a long time: it’s great to see them written so well.

Oh, my… what is happening? And what is ‘it’? My first thought was a Horcrux—then the Sorcerer’s Stone—and then I decided it was probably something you’d made up. I can’t wait to see more revealed. And I’m getting a funny feeling about the DADA Prof. Should I know her from someplace? Is she creepy, or am I just tired?

I also have a few nit-picky details:

The Muggle-borns among them had not experienced what it was like to live when You-Know-Who was in power, and even for herself and the others who had grown up in the Wizarding World, the affairs of two years past had faded slightly. It was very difficult to figure out who ‘herself’ was here, because Tonks isn’t mentioned previously.

When he led them through the passages; they held their wands high and talked in hushed voices. I think the semicolon is unnecessary.

“…they are sick of war.” You did a great job with Dumbledore: however, this one line seems too casual for him. Perhaps “…they grow tired of war?” though that might be too dramatic... *shrugs*

Oh, and if you haven't heard....I love this story!

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun (and especially in future chapters) writing a Tonks who somewhat idolizes Bill - I'm glad you picked up on it. Bill and Charlie have always been high on my list of Weasleys (actually, the only two Weasleys I've never had an urge to write about are Ron and Ginny) and I think I agree with Tonks about Bill.

You're right about the nitpicks, especially the Dumbledore one; I have difficulty with Dumbledore, and will definitely change that.

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 11/06/05 2:29
Chapter: Dancing Alone

If I haven’t told you already, I love this story. Ninette is a wonderful character: you’ve made her so painfully shy—and explained the reasons so well—that the reader can’t help but sympathize with her. And then, by showing us Tonks’s POV, you make the reader understand why the other characters are so cruel to her: she really does come across as a snob. It’s wonderful the way you’ve set up the situation, where neither of them is really in the wrong, and yet they just can’t seem to get along.

The more I see of Ninette’s aunt the more I want to cause her great pain; but clearly, she isn’t intentionally cruel. It makes her a wonderfully well-rounded character as well. In fact, I’m having difficulty thinking of anyone who you haven’t fleshed out, although I’m slightly confused by Charlie’s decision to sit with her. It probably made perfect sense to an outgoing person, but being reserved myself, I can’t imagine why he would.

I don’t know anything about ballet, so I can’t really comment upon that, except to say that you’ve done a wonderful job showing us how hard she reaches for her goals, even if some readers don’t quite know what she’s doing in her lessons. I like her instructor: she’s strict enough to do the job. However, I wonder if we’ll see any other sides of her?

I’m sure there was something else I meant to say, but… I seem to have forgotten it. Oh, did I mention that I love this story?

Author's Response: If I haven't told you already, I love your reviews! I have to say, I didn't actually realize how much of a snob Ninette appears in the Tonks chapters until people started reviewing. I suppose it was because I knew what was going on in Ninette's head, but I was worried that people were going to tell me that Tonks was being unreasonable. To my great surprise, the majority of people seem to be on Tonks' side! I have a few chapters in store with some more interaction between the two, and I can't wait to see how people react - because it always seems to be different from my expectations!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 11/05/05 18:11
Chapter: Stone Walls Surrounding

This is my favorite chapter yet! I can’t really imagine a way for it to get better, but I do hope to see some more of Ninette’s perspective soon. The way she’s being all cool and detached isn’t endearing her to me, and if you hadn’t shown us who she was at the beginning, I’d rather hate her. As it is, I’m horribly curious as to what she’s been thinking this whole time, and when she’s going to crack and loosen up a bit!

I love the way you laid the basis of the tension between them with so many details, starting with this line: “Good morning,” Ninette answered coolly. As Tonks scrambled up, she noticed in annoyance that Ninette was already dressed, and her hair was done up in a tidy and becoming bun. It makes perfect sense that Tonks would be annoyed there, and it also shows (wonderfully) that it isn’t Ninette’s fault.

The scenes with the other two girls, and their attitude towards Ninette, are perfect. You do a very nice job showing the dynamics of a group of girls forming friendships. I feel for Tonks, being left out of the other two’s friendship, and having nowhere to go.

Other favorite scenes: Tonks rationalizing her failure with the matchstick-to-needle transfiguration, Ninette catching the bottle Tonks knocks over in the Hospital Wing, and Tonks deciding that she just wasn’t a letter-writing sort of person. I’ve told you before, and I’ll tell you again, but I love the smoothness of your writing, and this story is shaping up to be wonderful.

Author's Response: Wow. I don't know how to respond to such praise. Thank you! I really wanted to write something with tension between two likeable characters, but found it very difficult - people tend to like one and dislike or feel ambivalent about the other. I'm very glad that you find them both likeable and don't blame either of them for their tension (though honestly, I think they're both somewhat to blame!).

Reviewer: kiwichik
Date: 11/04/05 14:28
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

i love this story soooo much!it was actuallythe first fanfic i read, so i can credit you for allowing me to becoming obsessed! THank you! I think Ninette is such a great character and i really identify with the pressures her aunt puts on her! Know the feeling! And i think the way you've written Tonks is great! so true to her character!please please please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm not sure if I should apologize or not for starting a new obsession, but I'm certainly glad I gave you a pleasurable introduction to fanfic, and I'm delighted you enjoyed it. Thanks!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 11/03/05 0:00
Chapter: Faces

The first thing that struck me about Tonks was that her chapter didn’t flow as smoothly as Ninette’s—and then I realized that that made a great deal of sense, because Tonks isn’t as graceful as Ninette. Her chapter was still well written, and filled with a spunk and personality that made it her own.

The chatter with the mirror was wonderful. I can definitely see Tonks trying to stand out with her appearance. The irony of a metamorphmagus(sp?) complaining about looking plain was striking, and it explains the pink hair in the older Tonks.

Without being obvious you’ve filled in details about Tonks—slipping in the comment about her poster-filled walls, the way she copies faces out of Witch Weekly, and the way she doesn’t want to cause her mother worry all give depth and balance to her character.

You’ve done just as well with her father. He’s a man I’d love to meet someday, and I hope we see more of him in the story. Your characterization of his always running a little bit late, having funny stories to tell, and secretly calling her by a nickname all mesh nicely with the books (where Tonks calls him a slob, but seems to like him.)

A few lines that stood out, either as good or bad, and my comments on them were:

She was relieved to be hailed by Madeleine Grunsby, a second year whom she had known for some years, and spent the train ride laughing and eating with a bunch of second year Ravenclaws. The repetition here—second year…some years…second year—is a bit close together. You might reword that to keep readers from tripping on it.

The girl who had just stepped forward in response to McGonagall’s call was the girl Nymphadora had tried to create in the mirror that morning, or would have had she thought of it. I love this line. It sets up the dynamic between them perfectly, and it’s amusing too. Poor Tonks, not knowing what she wants to look like until she finds someone who already looks like that.

Nymphadora took a big breath. She had been planning this moment for years…. “Tonks,” she said firmly. “I’m Tonks.” Another brilliant bit of characterization!

When the Sorting Hat was talking to Tonks, all I could think was ‘so this is what it said to Neville!’ It worked well for Tonks as well, of course, but it also gave insight into other unusual Gryffindor students. And while we’re talking about the Sorting Hat, I liked the song. It didn’t sound like one of Rowling’s, but it was certainly a nice song anyway.

The glance you gave us of Charlie and Bill was all-too-brief. I certainly hope for more in the future! I liked the way Charlie tried to get both girls to eat the pie, and how Tonks decided to have fun rather than be beautiful—that’s what makes her so great. Another wonderful chapter, Nan!

Author's Response: Mask, you are wonderful. Once again, you're picking up on little things I worked hard on and thought nobody would notice. One of the reasons I'm writing this story is to work on developing different writing styles, and I really try to narrate Ninette and Tonks (though both are done from third person limited) differently. I can't tell you how happy it makes me that you noticed. And I'm glad you liked Tonks - she's a lot of fun to write!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 11/02/05 21:46
Chapter: The Mirror

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started reading this: I’ve never seen any of your writing before, so I was slightly apprehensive. My worries were cleared up immediately—the writing was smooth, interesting, and easy to read. It drew me into the story instead of tripping me up. It tended to evoke emotions more than images, and those emotions it brought forth were done subtly.

In that vein, you’ve developed a very strong character in the aunt, and allowed Ninette to be overshadowed by her in the story as much as she is in real life. I can’t wait to see what unsuspected traits emerge now that Ninette is escaping from under her aunt’s shadow.

I liked the well-meaning stream of criticism that rained down on Ninette. It was so very realistic; painful without being deliberately cruel. Typical, again, was the disregard her aunt showed for Ninette’s own wishes, as though by virtue of being a child Ninette had no right to opinions.

The one line that threw me was this: An odd expression crossed Theresa’s face. The last thing Ninette needed was more time with her aunt. “Would you like that?” she asked. We jump too quickly from outside Theresa (an odd expression) to Theresa’s thoughts (The last thing Ninette needed…). It leaves me wondering when we moved from watching her face to being inside her—I think it could be worked more subtly.

Diagon Alley was quite interesting. Was that Dung in the Leaky Cauldron? And does Ninette’s aunt have super-human self control, or does she know something about the magical world that you haven’t revealed yet? *runs off to read future chapters*

Author's Response: Several people told me, upon reading the first chapter, that Ninette wasn't enough of a presence; I didn't show enough of her thoughts or feelings. I'm absolutely delighted to see your response, because that was exactly what I was hoping for. Ninette's presence is overshadowed by her aunt's - she hardly admits her thoughts and feelings to herself, much less the reader.

You are completely right about the line where it morphs into Theresa's POV. I originally intended to write this from an omniscient POV. It turned out to be third person limited, but I left that line in because I couldn't think of a way of making Theresa's thoughts clear without it, and I was afraid that Ninette's position wouldn't be clear enough if Theresa didn't state it. It's definitely an example of telling rather than showing, as well as a case of inconsistant POV - I had hoped nobody would notice, but I obviously underestimated my readers. ;) Thanks for pointing it out, and I'll see what I can do to fix it.

Reviewer: Rita Writer
Date: 10/24/05 23:33
Chapter: Mice Will Play

Whoot! I’m reviewing your fic again. You’re so fun to review…you huggle the person who reviews for a very long time and become quite hyper… 

Oooh, back to Tonks’ point of view! I really enjoyed this chapter—quite adventurous. You’ve got me really curious as to what this thing Dumbledore was hiding was. I love watching Tonks, Charlie, and Kevin work in a little group, especially for adventure. Kevin, always the sensible one, made sure that they marked the path they had taken with a string. You can even tell how they work together.

Small, random nit-picks: in the summery, I kept reading In the absence of Dumbledore, Tonks, Kevin, and Charlie explore the passages underneath Hogwarts itself— as Dumbledore, Tonks, Kevin, and Charlie ALL absent because they were listed together. It may just be me, but it sort of stumped me for a couple of minutes. One other, then I’m done. Tonks couldn’t bear it, could not stand the thought that his wand might light up Something any minute now. Random capital S…but I may be wrong…I got into a long argument about capital letters with Tom; I’m slightly confused at the moment about it. Yeah, those are small, I know, but hence the name “nit-pick”. ;)

I really enjoy both point of views—Tonks’ and Ninette’s. With the exception of the first chapter, we’ve seen mention of both girls in each chapter until now. I think, just to keep us familiar with both characters, I’d have liked to have seen a small mention of Ninette. Not too much, mind you. Just in passing would be fine. Otherwise, you sort of forget what the relationship between the two is and just concentrate on Tonks, Charlie, and Kevin.

I really like seeing Bill in this chapter. He reminds me of Fred and George in the first book—an older brother who tends to be a little mischievous. I’m also glad he’s not there all the time; you have him so he fits in perfectly with the other characters and the plot.

I really liked Dumbledore in this chapter too. “Change of scenery, my dear Minerva. It doesn’t do to get too staid in our paths. You never know when something new and surprising might come up.” This seemed so…Dumbledore-ish. It actually made me giggle. Enough said, honestly.

All together, really great job on this chapter. I would love to read more, but at the moment I have a mortal fear of a) getting my review in late, and b) my mother hearing me type and telling me to get off. Great job!



Author's Response: I have a terrible time writing Dumbledore - I can never get him to sound natural - so I'm very glad you thought he was Dumbledory. You're right about forgetting about Ninette; my problem is that she hasn't yet become involved with the main plot, so when I'm plotting I tend to forget about her. As for the nitpick about capitals, I capitalized "Something" because I wanted it to stand out as being said in a different tone of voice - not a noun, but a proper noun. I was trying to convey Tonks' feelings about this something, but I'm not sure if it came through at all, so I may change it.

Reviewer: Rita Writer
Date: 10/23/05 19:14
Chapter: Dancing Alone

This is for chapter four, just so you know…sometimes I get reviews and don’t know what they’re talking about until I go to check what chapter they’re actually talking about. ;)

Oooh, I loved this chapter! Ninette’s point of view made it very interesting. I really began to feel sympathetic for her… “Anyone who does not dance is a distraction,” she had said. “Anyone who does is competition.” All the information we learn about Aunt Edris and how she treated Ninette really seemed to tell us a lot about her. I’m glad you made so many references to Tonks when Ninette is thinking about all the other students. Nice bit of foreshadowing there. Also, I think it’s interesting watching how they both envy one another.

This is where we finally get to learn about Ninette’s dancing skills; I had been wondering. But I really have to compliment you on the ballet part. You’ve really done your research, even with Lian helping. A word of caution, though: be sure that the reader still knows what you’re talking about. I didn’t have trouble understanding; I’m only saying to keep that in mind. I think it’s great to have a beta reader who knows a lot about ballet, but it seems easy to have something technically correct, but the reader doesn’t exactly get it. Really, though, I do know what you mean. I’m just warning.

I’m really interested in Madame now. It’s really the characters that people love about your story. Almost all of them are your own, and Tonks has been given many more characteristics than we know about her already from the books (though we could have guessed a couple if we tried really hard). I like how you really nailed her French accent down; it helps me to imagine her better than saying “she said in a French accent” or something. Madame, usually gentle, sometimes forgot that she was not coaching a grown dancer. You have this nice habit of telling us about your characters through actions more than descriptions, Aunt Edris especially.

But other times, after her teacher had left and she stayed alone in the classroom to practice, the mirror would gloat at her, and the happiness would dissipate. More mirrors! Yay! Glad you’re keeping those mentioned.

I really enjoyed the interaction between Ninette and Charlie. It helped to remind the reader about classes and such—draw their attention away from dancing for a while. Also, it explained where Ninette’s name came from. I had been wondering that too. I’m glad he sort of comes in there as a cannon character, not just a random guy.

All in all, I really enjoyed this chapter. Ninette point of view rocks! It makes me want to hug her. nice job!



Author's Response: You actually picked up on one of my favorite lines in this chapter, Eliza dear. In my original draft of the story, I started every chapter with a brief recollection of the pov character. I'm not sure why that seemed like such an amazing idea at the time, and it was quickly scrapped, but several of the lines remained, including the 'distraction/competition' one. I liked it a lot, so I stuck it in in the middle of the chapter instead. Glad you liked it! You have this nice habit of telling us about your characters through actions more than descriptions. I'm so glad you think so - it's one of my goals!

Reviewer: SomberBallad
Date: 10/14/05 23:06
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

I'm so sorry that I've been neglecting to review your story, I've just been so busy lately but I'm here now to review my favorite story so have no fear. (as if you cared :) Anyway, I loved how you brought back the illusions to glass...the quotes in which you brought up the mirror glass were great, I got chills reading them. "Ninette danced the part of Clara that night, with every part of herself besides her body – and without her body, the mirror could do nothing to her." I loved that quote, because I think everyone can relate to it, dancer or not, it was very moving and very real at the same time, I truly loved that quote. "Back in her room the mirror on the wall mocked her, and the picture of her mother dancing Giselle swayed before her eyes. She was not as beautiful as her mother, nor as good a dancer – and if her mother had not been good enough for her aunt, how could she ever be?" Then that one brings us back to reality and how cold the mirror can be, it's really stunning the difference that you can see away from the mirror, to back beside the mirror again, you really play that so elegantly. Your parallels and imageries are incredible I'm so envious. This particular chapter was one of my favorites because it brought Ninnette back around to the dancing state of mind, and it was Christmas, and it was the nutcracker it was very exciting. The first part with her watching the nutcracker and only seeing clara and the story for what it was, not as dancers and real people. That was incredible, because I think a lot of adults forget that magic that comes with imagination and knowing that not everything has be down-to-earth. Her love for the nutcracker is so real, and very moving, or so I thought, but maybe that is because I can relate. The only thing that kind of bothered me about this chapter was the whole Morris house part, only because I wasn't exactly that all of it was relevant to the plot but of course, I'm sure there is something I don't understand just being a lay reader. Over all though I continued to be impressed with your work, you are such a great author, and I really truly wish I could write as well as you. I love your characters and your plot, it's just beautiful. I really hope you let all that go to your head because you deserve it. ~Ashley

Author's Response: Your favorite story? *blushes wildly* Thanks, Ashley! And yes I do care, very much - my reviewers have a special place in my heart. I'm very glad you liked all the mirror imagery; I tend to pick up an image and beat people over the head with it (purely out of my over love for symbolism), so I'm glad you liked it and didn't think it was overdone. As for the Morris', you're right, they're not very relevant to the plot. I wanted them in mostly for the sake of a contrast, but also to make a character point on which no one so far has commented. I think I'll refrain from saying what I was trying to do, and make it more clear in another chapter. ;) Anyway, thanks for the long review, and I'm very glad you liked the story!

Reviewer: Leahr
Date: 10/14/05 14:41
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

Can you update soon? I really like your story. Is Ninette going to get friends soon? She had better! Maybe an incident like the troll in Sorceror's Stone.

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can - I'm hoping (the key word is hoping, unfortunately) to get chapter seven ironed out this weekend, and to post it sometime next week. I'm not making any promises, though. As for Ninette getting friends and how, you'll just have to wait and see. ;) Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can - I'm hoping (the key word is hoping, unfortunately) to get chapter seven ironed out this weekend, and to post it sometime next week. I'm not making any promises, though. As for Ninette getting friends and how, you'll just have to wait and see. ;) Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Author's Response: Um, two responses? No idea how that happened. Sorry.

Reviewer: Sardaukarian
Date: 10/10/05 21:21
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

What a wonderful story! I really like how you developed the new characters. The new characters seem so realistic. It is a quality in writing that few people are able to master so well. While your character set up is great, I think Ninette's personality might become too repetitive if she does not open up soon. It seems like her continually being domineered by her aunt might get a bit boring. But I am also just a silly engineer, what do I know about writing? I just hope Ninette is able to open up a bit more. Overall, it is an awesome story and you are well on your way on to becoming a great writer. Good luck in college!

Author's Response: You're not silly! You've touched on a valid point that others have mentioned, and that I know needs to go somewhere. Ninette, who is somewhat to one side of the plot, does need to progress, or the story will go nowhere. I do have plans for her, which involve change, but I'm very slow at character development; I'll do my best to keep things interesting, though, as things begin changing! Thanks for responding!

Reviewer: ReA_MoNrOe
Date: 10/05/05 19:41
Chapter: Stone Walls Surrounding

i love this stoy!! ive told all my friends about it : ) keep updating PLEASE!

Author's Response: Ooh, publicity? Thanks! I'm still working on the next chapter, but I'll update as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Hedwig22
Date: 10/02/05 22:24
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

Wow I just read your story and its awsome! Keep writing, and I'm begging you to update soon, I dont think I can wait for the next chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll update as soon as I can!

Reviewer: notabanana
Date: 10/02/05 17:56
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

This is a really good story. I've been dying for the next chapter and have mentally smacked Ninette's aunt a couple of times. Add that to the fact that I'm dying for Ninette and Tonks to find each other and one could say that you definitely get your readers emotionally involved. Awesome!!!

Author's Response: There seem to be a lot of people out there wishing to smack Aunt Edris. I wonder why? ;) I can't say how happy I am about that, though; emotional involvement of the reader is one of my goals! Thanks very much!

Reviewer: snufflesismyidol
Date: 10/02/05 17:02
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

I LOVE it, what's taking so long to update? 10/10, never stop writing

Author's Response: I'm sorry it's been taking so long to update. I recently started college, which means I now have a lot less time to write, unfortunately. I will try to get the next chapter up soon, though. I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: harryandginnyxx
Date: 09/30/05 11:54
Chapter: Dreams of Spun Sugar

Wow, excellent story! HURRY UP AND WRITE THE NEXT CHAPTER! I'm dying to find out what happens next! 10/10 for being original and creative!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. The next chapter is currently digesting at the back of my computer. It's been written for a while, but I know there is a problem withit that involves quite a lot of rewriting, so it will still be a while. I'll try and get it up soon, though. Thanks for your enthusiasm.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES