Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: I so want 2 b magic (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 20:22 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
great chapter please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I am glad you enjoyed it. The next chapter is in the works.


Name: danielsgirl (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 15:45 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
Okay, where is it? I'm confused!

Author's Response: Well, all I will say is that they are not at Hogwarts or the Burrow. I do promise, however, that the location will be revealed in the next chapter.


Name: seeker77 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 0:30 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
i read chapter one and got hooked, and then just came back to the whole story. Incredible. I like the flow of your story also how HG waited awhile before the I love you's. cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you! I think I frustrated a lot of people by not having H/G get together sooner, but I was very determined from the onset not to rush it. I am glad you enjoyed it.


Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 22:37 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
Percy Weasley has got to be the most arrogant, self centered, self absorbed, brown nosed, rude, pretentious, unfeeling, brick brained, a few choice curse words here, ambitious twit ever to grace the pages of a fictitious body of work that I have ever had the misfortune to see. I can only hope that you do something particularly nasty to him before you are through. So many people, including J.K. allowed him back into the family with all forgiven, but I canít believe that would ever happen.
Oh to be a teenager again, the teasing and studying being done while they are wishing to be somewhere kissing and not studying.
The presents seem to be perfect for the girls and it is funny how the things Ron wants to get for Hermione always seem to be right in his price range. Lucky it was on sale huh?
Trust Umbridge to be in league with Death Eaters, and Percy to be (see above) enough to go right along without questioning anything she wants him to do. He has always been blinded by monetary gains and status promotions. Why would anyone knowingly trust someone who is in the service of Voldemort? If you arenít branded with the Dark Mark, you are expendable, and sometimes even then. Refusing to become a Death Eater sealed her fate. Was that a wedding ring Percy dropped on the floor? Hmmmm, I have to think about that.
George is actually following orders? How did that happen? All right, where did they wind up? I know, I know, wait for the next chapter and find out then.
Great job on this chapter, I really enjoyed it and canít wait to see what happens next. I hope the next chapter comes soon. See you thenÖ


Author's Response: Oh my, I dearly love your reviews! I see my extreme dislike of Percy comes through just as I intended. Unlike JKR, I would not likely be as forgiving of his attitude and arrogance. It remains to be seen just what I will do with him, but I'm pretty sure it won't be all wine and roses. As for the ring, it's an important clue and its significance will be revealed shortly. It is a bit odd to see George following orders, isn't it? I like to think that he's maturing, but sooner or later I am sure both he and Fred will be up to their old tricks. Thanks so much for the wonderful, heartfelt review - I sincerely appreciate it.


Name: npollock90 (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 3:52 · For: Chapter 2 - Harry's Reaction
well put together

Author's Response: Thanks very much!


Name: asdfg (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 21:41 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
great chappie evil cliffie WHERE ARE THEY XD

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Yes, the cliffie was evil, but it really was the perfect place to end the chapter. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 16:19 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
an update!! great chapter. i liked the switch between umbridge and hogwarts. and that whole minister, umbridge, percy scene was crazy!! hopefully someone good finds percy's ring!
and maybe they arrived at grimmuald place?
update soon!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I am glad you liked it. I like to strike a balance in each chapter between light and darkness. You picked up on an important clue with the ring, but the question is who will find it? I appreciate your wonderful review.


Name: hplover001 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 15:49 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
oh, this was amazing!
percy is so stupid..trusting umbridge and all. but i felt a bit bad for him in this one! i hope he doesn't tell voldy anything important!
i'm also wondering if ron getting that present for hermoine that cheep is going to be something significant later on..hmm.
i loved your perfect balance of intense and light humored!
i loooove george! hehe

keeep writing :]]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do have to admit that I felt rather badly for Percy, although probably not as badly as he is going to feel after he meets Lord Voldemort. I appreciate the review!


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 10:26 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
Uh oh! What's that supposed to mean?

Author's Response: The end of the chapter you mean? I know it was rather evil of me to end it there, but it sets up the next chapter so perfectly. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: prongs12433 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 20:39 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
ooo a little bit of a cliffie there! excellent chapter, i knew something was up with umbridge the second she said the thing about the protection around fudge's house. can't wait to find out what happens to percy! the little gift part was so cute, and the picture of hermione under the pillow was hilarious. please please please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I've gotten rather fond of the cliffie of late. It seemed like the perfect way to set up the next chapter, which I am very excited about. I'm impressed that you caught my little clue when I mentioned the protection on Fudge's house - well spotted! Thank you again for the kind review.


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 19:26 · For: Chapter 27 - The Approaching Storm
Hi Czarina! I was so excited when I saw you had your next chapter up. It was, as always, worth the wait, with your wonderful details, the various threads evolving, and in some cases, ending.

Poor Dolores was as gormless as Percy. How ironic she was chiding him, when she was being played even worse by Lucius. The feeling that something big was coming up certainly proved to be correct.

Highlights include (but are not limited to) your spot on depiction of Percy's ambitious personality. I am hopeful he will somehow survive his meeting with Voldemort. His comments to Arthur at the start of the chapter were chilling. I loved how you would increase the pressure, then ease off with the interactions between Harry, Ginny, Ron, and Hermione, and then with the boys Christmas shopping. Outstanding portrait of the shopowner, Mr. Peasegood. You created a complete character in just a few well chosen words! The double-cross was, of course, dastardly. And I have to compliment you yet again for the highly imaginative and very valuable Portable Tunnel. How George proved himself was priceless.

As always, I can't wait for your next chapter! Hope all is well with you.

Best, Jim

Author's Response: Seeker Jim! How very lovely to hear from you. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you liked the chapter. It was a long one to write, but I was quite pleased with how it came out. I have to say that I truly enjoyed seeing Umbridge get what she deserved. Thanks again for the review.


Name: dokhinakash (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 1:51 · For: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark
ok... czarina...
i just found ur story a few days ago... well lets just say it absolutely amazing. of all the stories I hav read in mugglenet (i hav read over 70 so far... i think) i guarantee urs is the best...

i agree with one of ur previous reviewers... ur style is very different from rowlings... if i had found reflection of darkness beofre one of rowling's, i wud hav thought HP is ur creation. compared to some of the other authors in mugglenet, u r one of those few who really understand the chars.
i absolutely love the way u personify ginny and those special hermione moments... lol once i swear i fell of my chair laughing... seriously. and those G/H moments are simply too good. my fav. so far was the one where Harry and ron were holding the ladder for the girls at the burrow, and ginny's comment.."maybe i will let u hav another peek up my shirt"

plz update soon.

P.S: *SPOILER for some readers...
when harry had tha peek inside Voldemorts mind... at the hospital wing... I though the women was talkin about percy;s demise thru umbridge's hands... feel free to msg me on that idea... or u can just keep me guessing.
oh and i wud really like another of those dumbledore and mcgonagle moments... or atleast a hint on wat ever happened to them... :o)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I really appreciate the detail that went into it. First of all, I am very pleased that you liked the story and honored by your comments. I love those delicious little moments in between the characters and the nuances that make up their romances. I submitted the next chapter over a week ago and it was just approved, but for some reason I don't see it. I will check with the mods. Thanks again for your kind review.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 11:47 · For: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark
Dun,dun....DUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, we are getting to that point!


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 11:28 · For: Chapter 25 - Dark Waters
I feel something fishy going on. I have a feeling about Umbridge.

Author's Response: You could be on to something. I know I wouldn't trust her.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 11:19 · For: Chapter 24 - Waiting
Oh!! That's so sweet!

Author's Response: Yes, I enjoyed it.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 14:18 · For: Chapter 23 - Wicked Games
I'm, gonna cry!!

Author's Response: It's an emotional chapter.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 13:53 · For: Chapter 22 - Unease
Ugh! I feel so sorry for mr. Weasley!!

Author's Response: I do as well.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 13:23 · For: Chapter 21 - Miscarriage of Justice
What the heck are peppermint prphecies?

Author's Response: A Fred and George creation.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 13:08 · For: Chapter 20. Shadows
Malfoy is such an ass.

Author's Response: Couldn't have said it better myself.


Name: Crissy_Potter (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 9:42 · For: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark
this story so good i cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is very close to being done and I hope you come back to check it out. Thanks for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.