Reviewer: Huskers
Date: 07/20/07 15:36
Chapter: Chapter 23 - Wicked Games

Hmmm, I was sure I'd read this chapter before, but I don't see that I left a review for you, so maybe not.



I like the intro of Darius Shakelbolt. I think waiting a half hour at Percy's flat may not be long enough. I'm trying to decide if Percy is a DE or under the imperious curse. In the end, I think he is just blinded by his aspirations. Taking tickets on the night bus is too good for him.



I have the distinct feeling that Ginny's quill was stolen. I'm thinking it will turn up again as a portkey keyed to her touch. Or, the Slytherins needed something of hers to key the quaffal to explode when she touched it.



It is good to finally be moving forward with this story again. I hope you don't keep us waiting too long for the end.

Author's Response: I am really pleased with the development of Darius Shacklebolt. He's young, but he has a good head on his shoulders. I don't know that he will be able to prevent Percy from getting pulled into very deep water, but sadly I think Percy chose his direction when he made the choice to abandon his family. Your instincts about Ginny's quill were quite accurate, as you see in the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Huskers
Date: 07/20/07 14:48
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Miscarriage of Justice

I still can't see where Fudge had the political collateral to pull this off.



And I'm thinking even a ticket taker on the night bus is too good for Percy. The hat obviously made a mistake sorting him into Gryfindoor as he is obviously a Slytherin.



But, I harp on an old points.



As you can see, I'm getting caught up and will soon be on to chapters I haven't read. And this is just as much fun the second time around.

Author's Response: Ah, Huskers, it is a pleasure to have you back! I've missed your thought-provoking reviews. I will agree to disagree on our stance on Fudge. He is the Minister of Magic and I view that as a position equivalent of a prime minister or president. I seem to remember a certain President Ford who pardoned disgraced former President Nixon, and I draw parallels from that. Percy is truly a miserable git. I wonder if maybe the Sorting Hat made its one and only mistake by putting him in Gryffindor. Thanks, as always for your review. I'm glad you are back.

Reviewer: lilstrywrtr
Date: 07/15/07 14:13
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

please hurry up with the next chapter!

Author's Response: I made really good progress on it yesterday, so hopefully it will be done soon. I am trying to get it submitted before the break. Thanks!

Reviewer: Bad J
Date: 07/05/07 1:10
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Letter

GREAT STORY


Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Dragonlord
Date: 06/25/07 16:20
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

this whole story is nice. the thing with harry and ginny needs to go alittle farther and next time no voldemort in foreplay

Author's Response: See my previous response...

Reviewer: Dragonlord
Date: 06/25/07 16:19
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

this whole story is nice. the thing with harry and ginny needs to go alittle farther and next time no voldemort in foreplay

Author's Response: I wonder if there's a word for that...Voldeplay? Seriously, I found it rather disturbing when the plot went that way, but it sort of took on a life of its own. Glad you enjoyed the story so far. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: firefox674
Date: 06/20/07 23:46
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

waiting for your next chapter................

Author's Response: It's not quite finished yet, unfortunately. Real life has taken me away from it for a bit, but hopefully I"ll complete it soon.

Reviewer: hplover001
Date: 06/19/07 19:26
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

Ok so, I just found your story yesterday and as i started reading it i just couldn't stop. Your writing is incredible! The way you describe everything in detail is amazing. As great as your writing is, it has a bit of a different style than JKR which i think is fantastic!
I ADORE Ginny and Harry in this and think you brought them together in just the perfect way :D.
ok question: is your story going to go through Harry's entire 6th year at Hogwarts??
and more H&G fluff is always greattt :]]

can't wait till ch 27! when do you think you'll have it up?

Author's Response: I dearly adore new readers! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the story and especially that you like my writing style. As you can tell, the relationship between Harry and Ginny is important to me, so I want to make it memorable. I do plan to cover the entire sixth year, so there is plenty more to come. The next chapter is almost halfway done, so hopefully I won't keep you waiting for long. Thanks so much for reviewing - I hope you come back to continue the adventure.

Reviewer: LilyPotter20
Date: 06/16/07 10:55
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Letter

very nice way to start, your really good

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: Hwise05
Date: 06/16/07 0:30
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

Wonderful!!!!!! You are awesome! But no more cliff hangers, please. Ill just be patiently awaiting the next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I know that cliff hangers are a terrible thing to do to people, but they certainly have found their way into this story. Thanks very much for your review.

Reviewer: asdfg
Date: 06/15/07 23:35
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

great story its not done is it??

Author's Response: Thank you! No, it's not done. The next chapter is currently under construction. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Rayen
Date: 06/15/07 1:49
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

GREAT story! I love it... you write very well and I love how you eased into Harry and Ginny's relationship (and Ron and Hermionie too) to where it isn't all nec. kissing (and beyond) and not much more. your story with the workings of Voldermort and the ministry are brillent as well. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really wanted to show that there is more to these relationships than the physical aspect - although a bit of fluff here and there is certainly enjoyable to write! There is lots more to come with Voldemort and the Ministry, so I hope you come back when the next chapter is posted. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Ginny663
Date: 06/13/07 15:48
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

ok so i just found this story, so i said, hey why not read another h/g fic. it was definatly worth it!!!!! this is so awesome and very addicting!!! keep writing and please continue this fic!

Author's Response: I am very glad you found it! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I am working on the next chapter and have absolutely committed myself to finishing this. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: hkcjphillips
Date: 06/12/07 17:49
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Letter

This is really good, and it really stays true to previous books. Right on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do try to stay true to the books up until 6. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: prongs12433
Date: 06/12/07 17:13
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

great chapter! i'm soo glad to have an update! loved the fluff-but it ended too soon! i need more! lol your writing was fantastic as always...i felt just as angsty as harry;) i wasn't expecting rita to die...so tragic;( can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Nice to see you again, prongs12433! Sorry I made you wait so long for an update, but I am glad that you enjoyed it. The next chapter shouldn't take quite as long. I promise more future fluff! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sinner
Date: 06/11/07 21:05
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Letter

Great storry

Author's Response: Thanks again!

Reviewer: Sinner
Date: 06/11/07 21:04
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Letter

Great storry

Author's Response: Thank you - glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Sinner
Date: 06/11/07 21:04
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Letter

Great storry

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Dollface
Date: 06/09/07 22:01
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

absolutly loved it! i hope you update quickly.....

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it. I hope I complete the next chapter quickly, too - I can't wait to see what happens! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Faekitty
Date: 06/09/07 17:24
Chapter: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark

YOU... ARE... AMAZING!
SIRIUSLY!!..
Write more... please.. I insist!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much!! I am still writing, never fear. Cool screen name, but the way!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES