MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 11:26 · For: Chapter 18 - Feelings Revealed
Yay! they're together now!

Author's Response: You have no idea how wonderful it was once I got to that part.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 10:55 · For: Chapter 16 - Revelations
oohhh.. I sounds dirty!

Author's Response: LOL - I think it's still pretty PG, but who knows what will happen in the future.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 10:33 · For: Chapter 15 - Potions and Practical Magic
Why does Ron have to be s oblivious??

Author's Response: Don't worry - he will wise up soon.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 10:12 · For: Chapter 14 - Back to School
Just wait... His scar is gonna bother him soon.

Author's Response: Yes. It's rather odd that it hasn't bothered him in awhile.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 9:57 · For: Chapter 13 - Momentos and a Midnight Confession
ha ha..lol.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 9:43 · For: Chapter 12 - Hermione's Secret
That was so sad!!


Author's Response: It is sad, but poor Harry feels responsible.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 9:31 · For: Chapter 11 - Percy, Prefects and the Confessions of Fred and George
omg. will he do it tomorrow??

Author's Response: Only time will tell.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 9:17 · For: Chapter 10 - A Day In Diagon Alley
Well.... would they really know, cuz there are a bunch of other witches and wizards there. I mean, aren't the parents supossed to make sure thekids don't do that?

Author's Response: Well, like all kids, they test the boundaries and they are bound to get away with some things.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 9:03 · For: Chapter 9 - The Results Are In
Eeeew! I can't think about Ron and Hermione having sex. Ginny and Harry are ok, but not Hermione and Ron.

Author's Response: LOL...don't worry....it hasn't happened.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 8:55 · For: Chapter 8 - Conversations With A Werewolf
Ok... Here's the big moment! dun dun dun!!

Author's Response: One of many...

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 8:45 · For: Chapter 7 - The Reading of the Will
I'm crying...

Author's Response: This was a difficult chapter to write because of the sense of finality. It's never an easy subject to write about, but I hope I did it justice.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 8:29 · For: Chapter 6 - Remus Returns
Oh... Poor Ginny. Who knew she felt that way?

Author's Response: She is a deep soul and I enjoy exploring her character. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/26/07 17:44 · For: Chapter 5 - Nightmares and Nighttime Visits
Oh... Please make them get together soon!

Author's Response: I do draw this out a bit, but it will happen eventually. Thanks for the review.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/26/07 17:02 · For: Chapter 3 - At Long Last
ha ha. Ron knows Harry has feelings for Ginny!

Author's Response: Even Ron picks up on some things! I appreciate the review.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/26/07 16:51 · For: Chapter 2 - Harry's Reaction
That was so nice of Ginny. *sniffsniff*

Author's Response: I adore Ginny and I wanted her gift to have some meaning. Thank you for the review.

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 07/25/07 12:59 · For: Chapter 1 - The Letter
This looks really good!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Name: musicwin (Signed) · Date: 07/23/07 0:01 · For: Chapter 1 - The Letter
love it can't wiat for the next chapter, it has got me hooked

Author's Response: Thank you! I think the next chapter will be done soon. Thanks so much for reviewing.

Name: Huskers (Signed) · Date: 07/20/07 16:42 · For: Chapter 26 - Shadows in the Dark
Quidditch was out of the question for her, however, and Harry had been forced to find a replacement Seeker. Surprisingly, it was Dennis Creevy who best fit the bill as Ginny’s substitute.

Ginny was a chaser, not a seeker. thought you might like to correct that.

Man you killed her before I could write who the target was in a review. The bit about McNair and Umbridge being together. Yesh. Gives me the willy's thinking about it. Leave it to you to have me feeling sorry for a Death Eater. I mean honestly, pairing anyone with that woman is enough to make a person toss their biscuits (cookies for us Americans).

You're story has taken a huge jump forward in the last few chapters. Much less about H/G, R/H now and more about the coming fight between Harry and Volemort.

Curious, why doens't Dumbledore ask Harry to, under his supervision, occasionaly do some peeking through the window in his mind into Voldemorts? Not accidental peeeking, but peeking with the intent to peek.

Author's Response: Yikes - thanks for pointing that out! I went back and changed it. Grrr...I do detest writing about Quidditch. Rita was a quick and easy one, quite transparent really. McNair and Umbridge...disgusting to consider, isn't it? For these few chapters, H/R and H/G had to take a backseat. They will have plenty of time later, but I need to set up what is coming. Hopefully it will come off as planned. I don't doubt that Dumbledore will ask Harry to peek, but I think he is also afraid that Voldemort will realize that he is doing so and may plant something in his mind like when he had him convinced Sirius was being held and tortured at the Ministry in OOTP.

Name: Huskers (Signed) · Date: 07/20/07 16:13 · For: Chapter 25 - Dark Waters
Let's see. It's been more than a week since Ginny's injury, and we knew that the match with Ravenclaw was less than a week out when it occured. What happened to it? Given the accident, I can see Dumbledore cancling the match, if not the rest of the season till they find out what really happened. Nor can I see Harry or Ron being in any shape to play themselves. Just something I noticed, that appeared to be missed.

Hermione's sudden change was a bit too fast. I think she would likely have told him what she knew, but not been particularly friendly about it. And why not have Ron with her? Just to help bolster her with Harry. Truth told, I thought she was polyjuiced. That said, I should think that given the intent of what was done to Ginny, if Dumbledore suspected a student and he would have to given that they know the hex was meant for her and that her quill went missing, that he could and would have the right to perform a prior incantatum on the wand of any student he wanted too. It's what I would have done.

And there we have Umbridge and Percy. She's setting him up to take the fall. I'll bet an Albus Dumbledore Chocolate Frog Card that when Fudge is tested, it shows Percy cast the imperious curse on him.

Lots of fun now that things are picking up.

Author's Response: Like JKR, writing about Quidditch is not my favorite, so I glossed over the Ravenclaw game in favor of other things. It was a good catch on your part. Yes, I can see where Hermione seemed too forgiving too soon, but she had important news for Harry and needed to let him know. I think her concern for finding the person who set the hex outweighed anything else. It is interesting that you thought of Polyjuice potion, however. The devious plot regarding Umbridge and Percy continues to unfold - you will know quite soon who is behind it all. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Huskers (Signed) · Date: 07/20/07 15:52 · For: Chapter 24 - Waiting
Vindication! It is so cool to be right. Knew it had to be that quill one way or another.

Poor Hermione. How is Harry going to regain her trust and friendship after that. The truth outs when people are drunk and angry, and Harry just let her have a bunch of what he really thinks. Poor girl.

Gotta like Ron straightening Harry out, but I think he might have needed to belt Harry once or twice to really have hit his character properly.

The dream. I'm thinking Umbridge and Percy are in more than a bit of danger. Please don't just kill them, death is to easy for these two.

Author's Response: Yes, you were correct about the quill. Very astute! I carried over a bit of Harry's teenage anger over into this story from book five. I think it's important to remember that he is not perfect, nor a saint. Like any of us, we sometimes say things we don't mean and we regret they have hurt someone we care about. Harry knows he was wrong and now he has to make amends. I'm more on the side of non-violence among friends, so Ron got his point across with words. Harry already knew it was wrong, but he needed to hear it. Ah, a quick and simple death for Umbridge and Percy is definitely not my style. You will have to see where it goes from here. As always, thank you for the review.

You must login (register) to review.