Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: HermioneGranger1457 (Signed) · Date: 02/21/13 3:44 · For: Chapter 1 - The Letter
I really have enjoyed it so far. Thanks!


Name: TeamHarry112 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/11 13:21 · For: Chapter 11 - Percy, Prefects and the Confessions of Fred and George
I really thought that Fred & George's shop was in Hogsmede. :/


Name: mas (Signed) · Date: 09/12/10 11:09 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
Great storyline, well told and well written. I've enjoyed reading it, and hope to read more!


Name: azdra_lexan (Signed) · Date: 06/10/10 17:50 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
Ahhh.. Such a good story, I can't wait for Chapter 30!! You aren't thinking about stopping are you? Because you definitely shouldn't!!


Name: sadtoseetheend (Signed) · Date: 10/14/09 19:56 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
Why did you stop writing it was really good!!!! you definitely continue writing!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't stop writing, but am merely taking a hiatus. I am due to have a baby in 7 weeks and have been preparing for that. I plan on continuing - I am as eager to see how it ends as anyone :-)


Name: ginny_harry_ron_hermione (Signed) · Date: 08/18/09 0:22 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
Good story! Perhaps my favorite out of all of the stories I've read so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much - it's an true honor.


Name: harrysfrd (Signed) · Date: 08/17/09 16:10 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
I really enjoy reading your story. You have a good writing skill and know the exact words that would set this apart from most of the other fanfics I have read. I am eagerly waiting to see what you have in store for us. Please continue writing. Thanks a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you. I can promise there will be more. I have gotten away from it for awhile because I'm expecting a baby in December and felt quite sick during the past few months. I feel much better now and am looking forward to continuing this story.


Name: FelixJane (Signed) · Date: 08/13/09 11:04 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
I absolutely am impressed with your stories. I feel like I am reading another version of Rowling's story that she did not publish. I would love if you would continue. I know it takes time, but I can't wait to hear more!

Author's Response: Thank you again. I'm honored by your comparison, although I am nowhere near as talented as JKR. Don't worry, I definitely plan to continue. Thank you for your kind reviews. I truly appreciate it.


Name: Megshfoo (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 23:45 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
Sorry I never reviewed before this, but I got so into this fic that I spent the better part of today reading it off my iPod. Is this isn't an amazing fic, I don't know what is! The cliffhangers, problems, and romance is all so perfect! Amazing work!

Author's Response: Wow - thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's still unfinished, but I do plan to do that some day.


Name: r3d (Signed) · Date: 04/25/09 17:12 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
Excellent story, hows the next chapter coming? Hopefully it will be here pretty soon I really was enjoying the book untill the cliffhanger and now i just want to continue on.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you have enjoyed the tale so far. The next chapter is coming along slowly, but there is progress. I blame an overly busy life, but rest assured there will be more. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 03/19/09 16:28 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
this the best one ive read so far!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to have time to work on the next chapter soon.


Name: lizziemb (Signed) · Date: 02/10/09 16:17 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
Love it! This is really great - so many twists and turns. The characters are all really well developed, and it's nice to see that Fred and George have a serious side while hanging on to their sense of fun. Please add more to what is a great story that deserves more of the same!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. I enjoy adding different dimensions to the characters. I am working on the next chapter and promise to finish this story eventually. Thanks again for reviewing.


Name: hngrock (Signed) · Date: 12/23/08 23:37 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
OMG GOOD STORY

love ginnys line after dumbledore leaaves
when r u updating agennnn??

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I like to bring out Ginny's wit. I see a lot of potential with her character and wanted to flesh her out more. I'm still working on the next chapter, so I am not sure when I will update next. Hopefully soon.


Name: crookshanxkitty (Signed) · Date: 12/17/08 19:52 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
I have now read all the chapters in less than three days, and I love it! You have mastered the art of blending the romance with the adventure so it just isn't a huge sap story. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow - that's a lot of reading in a short time frame! You identified what I wanted out of this story - a good mix of adventure, plot and of course romance. I didn't want it to be overtly treacly either. Thank you for reviewing. I am still working on the next chapter. It takes me some time to update, but I hope the wait will be worth it.


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 11/12/08 20:49 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
Czarina, I loved how you laced humor through this otherwise serious chapter.

Ginny's comment of "Well, let's all get naked," when DD left was hilarious! Ron focus on food and Hermione's on homework and bathroom schedules were fun, especially when Harry discovered the twins' Insulting Toilet Seat. While not humorous, Ginny's touches to reassure or calm down Harry fit their relationship very well.

Moody's eloquent comment to Arthur was wonderfully written. While Arthur's thoughts that Mad Eye's external scars reflected those emotional ones he carried inside were insightful. Well done!

All the other "boring" compliments I've given you in the past still apply. :-)
But now I've caught up again and marked the story as a favorite, so I'll get update notices (I hope). All you need to do, dear Czarina, is to write more chapters.

Jim/The Seeker

Author's Response: Seeker Jim!! How wonderful to hear from you again. I was really happy with the balance in this chapter. I knew how dark I wanted the Percy issue to become and that really meant I had to lighten the tone a bit. I absolutely had a great time with Moody's character in this chapter. I thought about how much we really know about him and what I could do as far as a back story. I do feel badly for Arthur though, so maybe it's a good thing he can benefit from the wisdom of Moody. Thank you so much for reviewing - I really appreciate the thought your put into each and every one. Czarina


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 11/12/08 20:15 · For: Chapter 28 - Unsettled
Hi Czarina,

I was going through old email correspondence and two, no, only one guess whose emails I found. So, I checked to see for any updates.

Your prose continues to sparkle. It was like visiting a well-liked friend I hadn't seen in a while. All of the strengths I've referred to in previous reviews still are evident.

Three parts of the chapter jumped out at me. The first is an old favorite. I reached the end of the chapter and was shocked it had arrived so quickly.

Harry's ability to sense trouble seems to have moved to the next level, and he appears to be coming more trusting in these feelings. When I left to write my stories at SIYE, we had discussed Harry's feeling of foreboding. Well, the attack, and the subsequent shuffling of the trio and Ginny to the Common Room in Harry's wardrobe certainly qualify.

Speaking of the wardrobe, I laughed when the thought came to me that it was a very nice play on C. S. Lewis' Narnia, where the back of the wardrobe transported the four kids (Penvenseys and Gryffindors) to their fantasy worlds. Wonderful use of that construct.

Now I'm off to the next chapter, knowing it, too, will be wonderful.

Hope RL is treating you well, and your work schedule has calmed down a little bit.

Best, Jim/The Seeker

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear from you again! I am thrilled as always that you liked the chapter. You picked up on the importance that Harry is trusting his feelings, although I do wonder if his stubbornness may cause him to ignore some things he should be paying more attention to. I've often wondered if Harry's propensity toward broodiness had anything to do with him picking up on approaching danger, so I'm testing the waters with that right now. I laughed when I read your comment about the wardrobe. When writing it I didn't even think about the Narnia parallel, but it is kind of funny. Who knows what may happen in Harry's, though - remember that Fred and George created it, so it's sure to have a few surprises other than the Insulting Toilet Seat. RL is good, still hectic, but in a good way. I look forward to the day I have my PhD completed and having more time on my hands than I know what to do with...although I think writing will be filling that void! Good to hear from you, Jim. Take care. Czarina


Name: loves_4_harry (Signed) · Date: 11/09/08 18:02 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
please update again soon!!!

Author's Response: I really hope to - I'm excited to see what happens next!


Name: alyssa_S (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 20:28 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
great!!!!!!!!!
more more more!!!
i love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it. Rest assured, there is plenty more to come. Thank you for reviewing.


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 7:19 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
another great chapter i can't wait for the next one and i loved ron in this chapter he was really funny great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed the chapter. I have a soft spot in my heart for Ron, and I really wanted to bring out his humor a bit more. Thank you for reviewing!


Name: HGRHfan35 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 4:42 · For: Chapter 29 - Isolation
beautifuly done.
The closeness of the quartet was shown off nicely and humouristic as well.
Arthur contemplating about Percy and how to tell Molly was really touching. Well done and I didn't even had to read back a chapter! LOL

Author's Response: Thank you! This was a difficult chapter because there was so much that was dark. I really worked to balance the seriousness of the Percy situation with some humor on the part of the quartet. Thanks so much for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.