Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 20:08 · For: Sacrificed
WHAT IS THE PLAN!?
I know you are trying to prolong the mystery, but it's just making me more and more confused. And in a way it is taking away from my enjoyment of the story. Don't get me wrong! I love the story! 87 out of 100 so far! But those lost points are from the fact that I'm confused on what the game plan is and the fact that you created these great animagus creatures but you have done nothing AMAZING with them except a couple of carefree moments.

Maybe... Hopefully... you'll do something in later chapters to address these issues.

Author's Response: Well, the plan gets revealed when it is time. The animagus, originally, I intended for it to be nothing more than a way for the characters to have fun. There was never a plan to use any of their forms as part of the battle. But, the best laid plans can change and a few forms do get used latter on.


Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 18:04 · For: The Room with the Locked Door
“Hermione, you are the first keeper of the creed who lives,” he said.

What does that mean? It was said when Mark was going to sign the DA membership list, but why did harry and ron say it? Is it a part of a spell or something?

Author's Response: All members of the DA are Keepers of the Creed. Hermione is the first, Ginny the second. Some other herierarchy exists after this with a 3rd, then a 4th, and so on all the way down to the last member.

It takes the first two, living, keepers of the creed working together to reveal it. So, if Hermione were to die, Ginny automatically would become the first keeper, and everyone else would move up a notch accordingly. Hope that answers it for you.


Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 15:54 · For: Bungie Jumping with Dragons
That was one of the greatest quidditch matches ever just because of the fierce battle of wills Harry and Ginny displayed. I was so caught up in their competitiveness and it was absolutely exhilarating!
And then when they went flying! It was absolutely romantic.

Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 1:52 · For: Aftermath
Hey! Here's an idea! Why doesn't harry just turn into his dragon animagus and EAT Voldemort?! Huh, Huh.... It could work.

Author's Response: Because he would taste terrible.


Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 1:25 · For: The Healer
Hermione is a miracle worker!
Great part, though this has got to be Harry's worst Birthday ever.

Author's Response: Yes, Hermione was the hero, and I agree, birthdays don't get much worse than this one.


Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 0:31 · For: Happy Birthday
This chapter was so moving. I'm literally in shock... and on Harry's Birthday none the less... That... just...sucks! Oh man! I need a moment.

A job well done.

Author's Response: Picking Harry's birthday id something Voldemort would do. I'm surprised JKR hasn't done something with it yet. But then she has one more book left.


Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 23:59 · For: At What Price
Hey! Harry's got another voice! Yahoo! He's tied with Dumbledore now I think.
Trippy! ;D

Liked the chapter.... onto the next.



Author's Response: Thank you


Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 23:06 · For: The General Begins to Plan
yeah this was a fun chapter. I enjoyed it. I wonder what else you're going to do with their animagus forms.

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: Believer (Signed) · Date: 06/05/06 5:20 · For: Weddings
oooookaaaay.... Harry and Ginny and communicate telepathically? When did that happen.

And that whole "black eternity symbol with a thunder clap" meaning that one of the couple's parents have died I can believe. But it's a bit of a stretch that it ALSO means that the one with living parents is very special. Two very specific conditions for one general occurance is a little far fetched.

Author's Response: Erm... how can anyone read anything from Harry Potter and complain about it being far fetched? Isn't the whole thing a little far fetched? Isn't it all fantasy? Anyways, that's how the story goes. Hope you like the rest of it.


Name: bumblybeerumbly (Signed) · Date: 06/03/06 20:43 · For: Ambush
Not to shabby. Quite amusing I must say.

Author's Response: Thank you


Name: Jrsrider (Signed) · Date: 05/21/06 6:46 · For: Ambush
greaaaaatttt

Author's Response: Thank you


Name: southernsunshine (Signed) · Date: 05/18/06 19:54 · For: Epilogue
I would first like to say that I have read both "Blood Traitor" and "Unlocked Mind" twice and have loved them both times. I was first introduced by a friend and from then on I was hooked. You do so well with character developement that I feel like I know them all, even the new ones you've created. I love your plots and the way you can go "meanwhile..." and pick up where someone else left off earlier in the story and still have it flow together as it should. I haven't been reviewing along the way because I have only recently created an account, but I wanted to give you my praise for your stories.

I have to honestly tell you that when I first finished these, I called my friend and told her that I think we have found the next JKR. Your stories here should really become the next books. The plots are so much like the other books and the canon is kept up so well that I get confused. I am going to have to read JKR's latest to figure out what really happened in the book and what happened in the fan fic.

I love you, and keep on writing. I plan to read your other stories as well.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your kind comments. You will be glad to know that I have finished 5 chapters of my own book. So, once you are done here, you have something to eventually look forward to from me in the future. In the meantime, check out my friend's web page and the book for sale there. Look at my author page to find the links. Steve


Name: andy (Signed) · Date: 05/11/06 21:12 · For: The Healer
realy realy good story so far but i don't think u are getting very many reviews cause people want to read the story.


Author's Response: Yeah I know.


Name: covenant (Signed) · Date: 05/01/06 17:08 · For: Epilogue
I couldn't stop to review each chapter...my finger just kept clicking the Next link to read on. It was excellent! I especially loved the final confrontation between Voldemort and Harry. Fabulous story! Never give up your writing.

Author's Response: Thnak you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: covenant (Signed) · Date: 05/01/06 13:06 · For: Ambush
I was laughing so hard with the "bachelor/-ette" party scenes running through it. Then when I read the inscription of the DA picture frame, I started to cry. Great writing. Took me from one extreme to the other in one page!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: HPMad (Signed) · Date: 05/01/06 9:40 · For: Epilogue
To borrow a phrase from Ron 'that was bloody brillient!'

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: jkrofan (Signed) · Date: 04/14/06 7:56 · For: Epilogue
I just read both of your long stories and they were wonderful!! Well thought out and well written. The whole thing with Ginny's memory of loving Tom hurting Voldemort was absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: Knight_of_Hogwarts (Signed) · Date: 03/24/06 19:19 · For: Epilogue
I have now read both of your stories, and I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed it. I particularly like how bad ass Ginny is in this story. I don't normally read year 6 stories, but thanks to the blood traitor I start. Once again bravo, and keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed them.


Name: fvweasley (Anonymous) · Date: 02/24/06 10:44 · For: Epilogue
And months after the story is finished, I get around to reading the final chapter! I enjoyed it, I thought the epilogue fitted in well with all the previous events and found Mrs. WEasleys conversation with her husband very touching. I must take a look at Broken next...

Author's Response: Hey, great to hear from you again. I hope you like, Broken. Thanks for stoping by once more.


Name: Bon_Y_Bon369 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/06 8:51 · For: Recovery?
Ooh Yeah! Rollercoasters!!! I love them! Go Harry! Darn! Mcgonnegall, Arthur, Hagrid!! OMG poor Molly!! I wish you would have expressed a reaction to Arthurs death from the weasley family, and Harry. Since harry and arthur were like father and son. *cries for all those who died*

Author's Response: I love Rollercoasters too. And yes, I blew it with the reactions to Arthur and Bill's deaths. I just didn't know how to write it after Harry wakes up. I mean everyone else has had nearly 5 months to adjust already. I just figured it was best to get on with the story. Notice, that JKR did the same at the begining of book 6. She hardly touched on Sirius dieing.


You must login (register) to review.