Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Sins of the Father

Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 2:36 · For: Chapter 15: Secrets Revealed
and you’re too damn self-involved to care how this effects me.”

“How this effects you?”
(Replace: affects)


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 23:27 · For: Chapter 14: Mr Malfoy’s Reputation
“You — you were more distracted then I was,” he said. “Something wrong?”

*than


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 18:54 · For: Chapter 9: Up Against A Wall
Lucius Malfoy = Mrs Robinson x10
Who knew?


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 18:27 · For: Chapter 7: Tiramisu
Oh, this is so good, it must fattening!

Though I don't know how I feel about Siobhan being
a) Siobhan (such is the trouble with names that are spelled nothing like how they're pronounced)
b) Red-haired and freckled, ginger-heads can never strike me as anything, but clumsy, vulnerable (to which there is scientific backing) and more-or-less benevolent.

Author's Response: Um, well. She's Irish, meaning it's not uncommon for her to be red-haired, freckled, or have the name "Siobhan". Also, I know plenty of people with red-hair and/or freckles who are certainly not clumsy, vulnerable or benevolent. Again, the Irish. We may have a cultural tendency to be friendly and sociable, but also violent and temperamental (and sexual, to be blunt).


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 18:05 · For: Chapter 6: The Games Commence
the girl is pure, fluffy evil.
It's brilliant!


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 17:53 · For: Chapter 4: Almost Too Easy
“It’s not usual such a full-time job
(Replace: usually)

Amazing story, great OC (believe me, I almost never say this), keep it up =)


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 12:50 · For: Chapter 2: Something of Interest
*shudders* oooough...
I like your story line - complete with the liss trying to get to Lucius through Draco.


Name: brebrexilyxtheend (Signed) · Date: 09/11/07 20:11 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
oh em jessie ! that was wonerful ! love love loveddd.


Name: GoddessOfSlytherin (Anonymous) · Date: 09/07/07 23:31 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
mmm, how awesome to come back and read more of this fic--i've been following it since you started, and it's in my top 5 best-ever :) I'm really hoping you'll finish it!! deeelishious writing, m'dear =D


Name: GoddessOfSlytherin (Anonymous) · Date: 09/07/07 23:23 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
mmm, how awesome to come back and read more of this fic--it's in my top 5 best-ever, and i'm really hoping you'll finish it!! deeelishious writing, m'dear =D


Name: Clarita (Signed) · Date: 09/06/07 20:08 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
I loved your main character!!!!
she is so charming, ironic and proud and i don't know what else!!!
i mean, i know she was brought up in a rich family and that she has all her social duties to attend so she should probably have that charm about her, but still it is intriguing because draco was raised under the same circumstances and you've showed that when they are dancing but still he doesn't seem THAT affected by everything around him (status and such). not as affected as she is!

but of course he is a man and he shouldn't have to worry if some girl, just like her, prepares her entire life to give her "beloved" husband what he wants...besides as he clearly states, if a man is not happy with his wife he will look some place else and vice versa.

what else...?

ah! i really like the way you make narcissa so...i don't know...so vain and superficial. because in book seven we see a complete different person, all caring and worried about her son and in book 6 when she defends her husbands
pride and reputation.

also i just love the way you refer back to the trio and the way that they influence the story even if is not soooo directly!!!

All the same! i really love your story so far...just wonder if Lucius is good or if he is playing with her!
(the latter i suppose)

XD


Name: kourtneyfromks (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 21:50 · For: Chapter 1: Dangerous Attraction
As someone who finds Lucius to be positively delicious, I absolutely adore this fic. You have a really wonderful style with story-telling, and I really enjoy Siobhan. She is a very realistic character-- she has a dark side and was forced to grow up early, but she also has such a sweet and loveable side, too (although she resists that side)! As far as characters from fanfics go, she is without a doubt my favorite non-cannon character. I am excited to see where this goes!


Name: kourtneyfromks (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 21:47 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
As someone who finds Lucius to be De-lucius, I absolutely adore this fic. You have a really wonderful style with story-telling, and I really enjoy Siobhan. She is a very realistic character-- she has a dark side and was forced to grow up early, but she also has such a sweet and loveable side, too (although she resists that side)! As far as characters from fanfics go, she is without a doubt my favorite non-cannon character. I am excited to see where this goes!


Name: pdrsj56 (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 1:38 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
The "Revisitations' chapter has brought your story to another level of excellence.

Thank you
pdrsj


Name: TaylorBlack (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 18:58 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
OoO La La! What is this? Siobhan and Lucius together again? I say finally, Siobhan has no choice but to sucumb to his advances, she is , ah, rather weak at deflecting his charm. And they had a rather good arrangement before and i hope that they can return to that status without much difficulty. So carry on with the stupendous writing, I await more of your thrilling tales of Siobhan's "experiences"


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 1:40 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
A dry sob escaped her as she was torn from what felt like a memory, and the cold air of loneliness engulfed her.
I absolutely love the emotion this sentence brings out. Makes me want to sob with her- the "cold air of lonliness" makes me shiver. excellent!

I agree completely, [Rumors] are invented by people who want to feel special for being able to give good gossip. Siobhan is a very observant and level-headed despite her position. I'm very glad that she's not the type of girl to be swayed by stupid stories. I like that she was patient and direct with Ron and Hermione.

...she realised not only did she had a Potions class to attend, but she’d left her Potions book in her dormitory.
"had" shold be "have"

having detention with Snape.She still found his knowledge unsettling,
Just need a space there between the period and "She"

...but she didn’t regret her lack of ability to be able to think like a group of Dark wizards with a thirst for world domination.
ha ha ha ha! I guess you could call that "dark humor" and I like it!

Lucius said with a nod, something glimmering behind is grey eyes.
"is" should be "his"

“An attitude like that will allow you to make the… most of your prospects.”
Ohhhh... getting ominous feeling here. The conspiracy theory part of my brain kicked into action there... will he try to arrange for her to marry Draco? That would definately keep her close... and I don't think the morals... or immorals of sleeping with his son's wife would bother him that much. Dun Dun Dun! I just hope you don't hurt yourself laughing at my impuslive bursts here...

"How do you like ‘because I’m a schoolgirl and you’re a sadistic criminal’? Is that an acceptable reason for you to address me formally?”
Oh I love it!

When Potter returns, a hero, the Dark Lord defeated, then will you have me?’
O.O Do I see a redeaming quality? So many mysteries! Could Lucius be redeemed by a "schoolgirl"? I think the real question is, if Lucius defected from the Death Eaters for her, would it be because he's seen the error in his ways? OR is it a selfish decision to win her back? What motivates the man behind the mask? *stops channeling Rita Skeeter*

Obviously love, you've written another compelling chapter. I'm always amazed by the characterization and the way you can maintain a hint of humor among the serious situations. I can't wait to see what you have next in store for us!

I hope we get to chat sometime soon, I've missed you! *hug*


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 21:51 · For: Chapter 2: Something of Interest
Okay, So I keep hearing about this story in the Slytherin Common Room. (At least I think this is the same story.) Anyway, you have got me completely tranced. I want to keep reading all that is written of this story, but the fact that I have to work in the morning is forcing me to stop.

Your words are some of the most captivating I have ever read. I must tell you that I can already tell this is going to be an amazing story, and not just because others have told me so. I must find the time over the weekend to read the rest of this story so that I can be up to date. I just thought that I would leave a review, while the thoughts were still fresh in my mind.

Okay, so that was only mildly annoying, right?

Amazing job,
Haylee


Name: QueenOfTheDorked (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 10:38 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
I am completely and utterly addicted to your story. I can't wait for the next chapter! Never has a story captivated me like this before! Fantastic job!


Name: AlexisAnRon4ever (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 11:10 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
PLZ ADD ANOTHER CHAPTER!!!u just cant leave us hanging like that! what happend to harry?what waz lucius gunna do with siobhan?plz tell me US MORE!plz email me back if u know it! its sneakylex131@yahoo.com plz and thank u!


Name: BloodRayne (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 9:42 · For: Chapter 20: Revisitations
I am loving this more and more every time you update! Your story is one of those stories that I never want to end. You have no idea how disappointed I felt when I finished reading the capter. I really hope you update this soon!


You must login (register) to review.