MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Sins of the Father

Name: mrsmcclnt (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 14:00 · For: Chapter 8: Fulfillment

Oh my God!

I'm so speechless, I can't even write this review right.

Great chapter! Great use of words! And the IMAGERY!

You have quite and imagination. *raised eyebrow*

Name: mrsmcclnt (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 13:23 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
Yup. I know that all-to-familiar feeling of wanting someone you know you don't need to be with.

I loved the way you played that out in here.

Name: TaylorBlack (Signed) · Date: 05/01/07 18:50 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
siobhan doesn't deserve that. And blaise didn't care about her he just wanted to get some. the little... nevermind. anyway, what i want to know is whether siobhan is going to go back to Lucius. so please please please please please update soon or i will "forget" to give you a muffin

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 16:50 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
I don't know how I'm going to make a SPEW review out of this. The entire chapter is simply perfect. You and the darling Kasey are just too good!

But I'm going to ramble on in my usual fangirly way, and pretend to be astute.

I think the entire chapter could be summed up in one simple line: Sex wasn't what she wanted. Lucius was. Toying with Zambini (and Pansy) was fun, and a nice distraction, but just that, a distraction. One that was unnecessary and ultameately detremental to her emotional state.

The girl's in love with a man, a man who knew how to treat a woman. He may be coniving, demanding,, and vengeful. Plus, he's a Death Eater, and all the baggage that comes with that... But he knew how to romance her and give her what she wanted. He wasn't some school-boy looking for a shag. In his own way, he loved her, as she loved him.

As for her indecision over turning Lucius in... I don't see how she could prove that he's a Deather Eater, without getting herself into a lot of trouble. Granted, her biggest offense was leaving school grounds without permission, but she was sleeping with a married man. A married man, who's a Death Eater, a man who's son she was "supposedly" dating. There would be a lot of problems for her if she decided to turn him in, not only for her own reputation, but how would she be able to prove anything without putting other people in danger. Like Harry, even though they're not talking now, he's still the one that provided the information on how to get out of the castle. Plus, with the right influence (from perhaps Zambini or Pansy) her accusations might be seen as a plot to get revenge on Draco. For all it's worth, she could turn him in, end up with a horrible reputation, and Malfoy still walks free.... So much to consider!

Anyway, as always my dear, this is a fantastic chapter, and I eagerly anticipate the next installment!

Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 04/22/07 8:29 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
*sneaks in* I was here all along, I assure you. *tries to gather thoughts and re-establish herself as First Fangirl*

A second chapter without any Lucius/Siobhan interaction whatsoever? Are you trying to kill me? It’s working wonders for your story, of course, because I don’t think I have ever been this desperate to see the two of them together. Siobhan would have suffered even if you had just kept them separated for half a chapter, but now you really manage to make your readers feel her pain. *sighs*

Snape, that – that – horrible man! I don’t care if he’s good or bad or what he’s going to do, but he has no right to treat Siobhan like that. You’re picturing him exactly like he exists in my mind; perhaps loyal to the right people and ultimately working for the right cause, but such a bastard that I want to strangle him anyway. In fact, your Snape has always been perfect to me, because you don’t make him at all glamorous, but he’s still dramatic and… well, I was going to say ‘cunning’ or ‘intelligent’, but I suppose ‘scheming’ is closer to what I really mean.

And of course she’s not going to turn Lucius in. I say ‘of course’, because I can just not imagine that she would do otherwise. But if I step outside my own imagination and think about it logically, it really does say something about Siobhan’s feelings – maybe more than she realises herself. What is the one thing she abhors and will not tolerate or agree with under any circumstances? Murder. But is she going to turn in the person she practically knows to have committed murder? No. So, whether Siobhan is admitting it to herself or not, I think it’s quite obvious that she loves him.

Blaise! He’s so… would it be repetitive if I said ‘perfect’? I love that he appreciates Siobhan, if for a very selfish reason. He’s also got the right attitude towards Draco, and you’ve given him enough of the smooth wit (which you write so amazingly well) for me to completely understand why Siobhan agrees to go with him.

And how could I not mention this?

"Might want to do a better job covering the bruises on your knees, Pansy. Or at least tell Draco to be more gentle when he shoves you down on to them."

I don’t even have to say anything, do I? Amazing, Siobhan. And… Now I just thought of something to say, so I will. I think Pansy’s part in Sins is very useful. I’m guessing she would at least have been mentioned in the story in any case, being a Slytherin girl in the same year as Siobhan. But now her part is fairly prominent, and it gives you such a good chance to show us a different side of Siobhan. I can’t really think of anyone else she would speak to like this… So, yeah, well done you, keeping a Pansy handy.

Oh, dearest Siobhan. I’m so glad that she stopped Blaise. Not because I would have thought any differently about her if she hadn’t, but I think she would have been even more hurt from going through with it, and I don’t want to see our Siobhan in any more pain now.

And then, there it is.

Sex wasn't what she wanted. Lucius was.

Sure, she wants Lucius-sex too. But that’s not what it says. It says that she doesn’t want sex, but Lucius. She doesn’t just want his body, but him. Or just …she missed the man he was when they were together. I’m not going to rub it in anymore, but if someone out there doubts the fact that Siobhan loves Lucius… well, then they’re just daft.

*sighs* I hate this. All the pain, I mean. I love Sins, and you know that. I just want them back together. Please?

Name: DeliaM (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 1:17 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
OH YEAA DUFFMAN wants more more MORE

Name: flunkymunklygal (Signed) · Date: 04/12/07 20:43 · For: Chapter 17: Disillusionment

Name: flunkymunklygal (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 20:43 · For: Chapter 4: Almost Too Easy
The end was first awkward then YAY! harry didnt get tooo mad lol

Name: flunkymunklygal (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 20:25 · For: Chapter 2: Something of Interest
Hold on is she using malfoy to get to sr malfoy? seems like it,

Name: flunkymunklygal (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 20:15 · For: Chapter 1: Dangerous Attraction
Sorry If you find this annoying but i like to comment each chapter so you can give me a reply at the end of your last chapter i reply too^^. Anyways really nice describings of the emotions and feelings. I thought only Dumbledore was murdered? what happened to everyone else?

Name: adoraharry (Signed) · Date: 04/08/07 23:53 · For: Chapter 11: Black Marble
oh my !!!!!!!

Name: callmehermione (Signed) · Date: 04/08/07 0:02 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
Oh, Jenna, I'm so glad you did this way, yet so sad for Siobhan. This chapter is monumental in a way that doesn't need to include Lucius's presence, and I love that.

First of all, the first part was a wonderfully characteristic Siobhan reaction, it seems to me, to Snape's condemnation. It would be like Snape both to discover Siobhan's secret and to know who to trust.

The whole scene with Blaise is completely depressing (though I did giggle at the use of 'dark alley') because Siobhan thinks that she simply has needs, when what it really is comes down to a need for Lucius. I love the way you presented the conflict, too: a conversation with Pansy.

It was all just entirely delightful, and I'm sorry it took me so long to come around to realising it was up. Being immersed in this story again reminds me how much I miss you! I hope to see more of the brilliance of Sins (and you) soon.

p.s. I also particularly enjoyed the parts when she was near Blaise but thinking about Lucius. It was almost hard to tell who her affections were concentrated on for a few moments, and both Siobhan and the reader would discover simultaneously that it wasn't Blaise. Does that make sense? I hope so. It's amazing, your story. Really. *adores*

Name: Melodia (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 8:27 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
I love how Sibohan is being so strong through all of this, even if she had a momentary relapse. But how is Lucius handling all this? I want to know! :(
once again, amazerating job!

Name: iluvharrydraco (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 1:38 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
Wow. That is amazing. I wish there was more though......

Name: adoraharry (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 22:55 · For: Chapter 10: Domination and Submission
absolutely thrilling!

Name: adoraharry (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 22:49 · For: Chapter 9: Up Against A Wall
indeed, isn't it going a bit too fast?

Name: adoraharry (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 22:43 · For: Chapter 8: Fulfillment
it did happen!!!!!

Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 8:02 · For: Chapter 19: In Want of a Distraction
Oh dear ... your writing is powerful, Jenna. Very, very powerful. I'm feeling sorry for Siobhan even though I know she's done so many wrong things (from the wizarding world's point of view). And I have a feeling that she's going to do many more terrible mistakes in future ...

And ... Blaise Zabini. Phew, that was too close for her comfort, wasn't it? It would've been a case of dubious consent if he'd gone any further ... poor Siobhan. I hope she can sort her emotions out as soon as possible and report Lucius to the Ministry. But I don't think she's going to do that anytime soon ...

I'm eagerly waiting and watching ... I mean reading. *chuckles*

- Mini.

Name: adoraharry (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 4:55 · For: Chapter 6: The Games Commence

Name: adoraharry (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 4:50 · For: Chapter 5: Lucius
ooh,it is building up!!

You must login (register) to review.