Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/17/07 8:17
Chapter: Loosing the Battle

Nice chapter. Was surprised that Derek got killed but it was nicely written.

one nit picky thing. Sirius lost the battle so the chapter should be called losing the battle. Loose means to untighten. Hope this doesn't come off as rude.

comment: On rereading and rethinking, I am surprised that Sirius didn't expect the guards to all do simultaneous Avadra Kadavas. It is a given that Turpin is ruthless. Granted non Reaper guards could have been inept or easily distracted by the Animagi but since the rebels didn't kill (as a rule) the guards would have always reported that a cougar chased a hare. Unless of course each mission used a different animal distraction. Still a thoughtfully crafted story.

Author's Response: I should fix that typo. Thanks!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/16/07 19:50
Chapter: I Spy With My Little Eye

Boy, it didn't take long to crush Draco's dreams.

Author's Response: Yep, it's a hard hard world ;)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/16/07 19:26
Chapter: Orientation

I started reading the first couple of chapters and decided to it will make my favorites.

Two observations. Lily has these two charms designed to find her lost children. Why didn't she use them after the fire? It may have been natural for for her to assume the worst during the fire, but it also would have been natural for her to have tried the charms for that slim chance that her kids somehow miraculously escaped death.

The second is the Tier system where 3 is the best and 1 is the worst and the Class system were 1 is the best and 4 is the worst. As I read on I kept mixing class and Tier and as a result the numbers weren't making sense.

While rereading it the second time I did manage to pick up things that I missed when I speed read before.

Your little quotes of history remind me of Dune plus the fact that you put Dumbledore's 'castle' in a desert.

Author's Response: The charms were more like Lojack for baby. If baby is missing, you locate the charm. The charm is a beacon and the child is supposed to be wearing the charm for it to work right. A Dune reference, awesome :)

Reviewer: POTCgirl1337
Date: 11/11/07 12:21
Chapter: Loosing the Battle

I love it so far!
For some reason, I found the first couple chapters a little difficult to read, but now that I've read more, I went back to re-read them, and I found they make perfect sense!
I really love just how far off the plot line is from normal HP, but the character are still more or less the same. (I like Hermione's attitude =D).
There was one thing I couldn't help but notice, when Draco was saying the last for latin words, he said Ustulo twice.
Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: The first few chapters, getting settled into an AU are often the hardest to settle into. Some AUs aren't readable for everyone, for sure.

Reviewer: wolfzmasterz
Date: 11/09/07 14:08
Chapter: Comfortable

i like the stoyr a lot cant wait for more


Author's Response: Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: wolfzmasterz
Date: 10/25/07 14:13
Chapter: Comfortable

nice chaspter i liked it a lto

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: primagirl89
Date: 10/22/07 23:57
Chapter: Comfortable

I was so happy to see your story while browsing (when I should be doing homework) I know it is hard but don't give up. this is one of the best stories out there.

Author's Response: Hehehe, contributing to procrastination.

Reviewer: Leah_Lovegood
Date: 10/20/07 10:12
Chapter: Comfortable

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I missed this story so much! I'm really happy that you've updated!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 10/19/07 21:10
Chapter: Comfortable

*Squee* Finally a new chapter!!! It was great, too! I'm so glad Lily and James finally know about their kids! And I love seeing Remus and "Nyt" :D. I love how all of your fic fits with canon so much, but is so original and so different at the same time! This fic is really amazing, the character development is great! I can't wait to read more!! Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: FaunaCaritas
Date: 10/19/07 3:42
Chapter: Comfortable

Thank goodness you are back! I've really missed your phenomenal story.

This chapter really captured the spirit you mentioned in your author's note-- reunions/prequel to more reunions. I thought it had just the right pace, contained interesting new events, and had the one or two essential touches of humor that round out a chapter (I'm thinking about Remus and Nyt in the cupboard.)

The 'excerpt' at the beginning of the chapter is very intriguing. Turpin's nominal heir could add a very interesting twist to the story if/when he or she makes an appearance.

I can't wait to see where you are going with the many and intricate threads of this story. So far I have been deeply impressed by your ability to tell a superb, fascinating AU story... but even more impressive is that you have included every single character in your story. You've tackled a simply massive challenge! That many characters... that many plot lines... that many places/things to keep track of... golly, I don't know how you manage. But you do, and you do it really well.

Bravo once more, and best of luck writing those tough chapters. This reader really appreciates your hard work.

~Fauna

Author's Response: Many thanks :)

Reviewer: Aesculapius
Date: 10/17/07 15:48
Chapter: Comfortable

at last!:)

Author's Response: Totally. :D

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/17/07 9:18
Chapter: Comfortable

excellent, excellent...

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Meme0
Date: 10/17/07 6:57
Chapter: Comfortable

I loved the chapter. But honestly, I almost forgot everything about th story. Though, reading through I remembered, & I had a memorable session where I forced one of my best friends to sit & listen to me try to tell her the whole story without spoiling too much. I really wanna know what's happening with Fred & George. God, you & Jo are of the same mind, being so mean to them! Lol. It's completely tragic.

Can't wait for the reunion. & I love the way you portray Sirius. He's completely my favourite character!

Author's Response: Dude, I suck sometimes when I go through a dry spell of no writing. Apologies for leaving things hanging so long.

Reviewer: FullofLife
Date: 10/17/07 5:22
Chapter: Comfortable

YAY! *gasps* I was in shock for five minutes when I saw this in the recent stories - I couldn't even click the link. :p Anyway, this was a really nice chapter - I'm bouncing around the room because Lily and James finally KNOW! *squees* I wasn't expecting Harry to give up Quidditch - but this isn't the Harry we know, is it. :) I can't wait for the next chapter - good job, and happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Reviewer: electronicquillster
Date: 10/17/07 1:11
Chapter: Comfortable

Well, you've left me smiling and satisfied.

...

Except I wish the chapter were longer, of course, as any other rabid fan is inclined to desire. I bear no other substantial feedback right now. Just lots of glee at the update. Absolutely thrilled, and it didn't disappoint. -hugs Bridget-

Author's Response: Thanks dear. It's been a year since you left the review and I'm just now catching up on my responses, but thank you and Peace.

Reviewer: SiriuslvnSirius25
Date: 07/12/07 1:59
Chapter: A Watched Pot

This is an amazing story!!! I love it soo much!!! Update it soon please please please!!!

Author's Response: A year isn't exactly soon, but thanks for reading ;)

Reviewer: whats in a name
Date: 06/30/07 9:42
Chapter: A Watched Pot

this is one of the best storys ive ever read, i recon you colud give jk a run fr her money. please up date soon!

Author's Response: Thanks ;)

Reviewer: ahsun92
Date: 06/02/07 15:44
Chapter: A Watched Pot

hmmm. i seee. Just BRILLIANT!!!!!! well done skipper =]

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 05/31/07 12:11
Chapter: A Watched Pot

I'm absolutely speechless. This is a masterpiece. It's amazing; I've loved every minute detail you've worked into this AU - every single difference and similarity, but it all seems to make sense and fit perfectly. All the different characters - OCs and canon ones - are wonderfully integrated into the society, and those that we know from the books are IC to some extent and yet so different. Amazing. The "excerpts" at the beginning of each chapter are a really clever touch, too. They really help shape the society. I cannot wait for you to update! Please, please soon! :D Amazing...

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Reviewer: FullofLife
Date: 04/13/07 6:55
Chapter: A Watched Pot

This is an amazing story. I started reading it two days ago to get inspiration for an AU fic I want to write. Not only did I get awesome amounts of inspiration - I got an amazing, deep, suspenseful story to read too. I really like how your characters (whom we know from canon, like Harry, Remus, etc) are different... and the same. Hermione is a little savage but sometimes, I can actually see the canon Hermione peeking through the anger. Things like that really catch my interest. The Fred&George connection thing sort of freaked me out when I first read about it - I don't particularly like twin connections - but somehow, you make it not only seem like its not cliche, but very exciting as well. I love Moody (he doesn't seem much changed). And "Nyt"? Very cool. The Killing Field was scary and amazing, and I was struck hard by the fact that Remus actually killed Snape. :( Poor Severus. If you don't update soon, I'm going to get violent.

Author's Response: It's not soon, but please don't get violent! Thank you for your kind review dear.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES