Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 09/19/05 12:43
Chapter: A Rebel at Heart

Wow certainly magnific... I like a lot the undercover albus... hahah cool

Author's Response: :) Albus is in the closet ... it is fun, isn't it?

Reviewer: WonderfulWeasley
Date: 09/18/05 16:09
Chapter: Prologue

This is amazing, and so original. Your writing style is beautiful, I feel as though I'm actually there. I looked for any constructive criticisims I could make, but you just make ti so hard! The only thing I could find was, His eyes, a pair of slick black orbs, were waiting for her brown eyes to find them. I think it would have been more effective as 'waiting for her brown ones to find them." That's it, that's all I could find. Once again, amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind comments, and I'm happy you're enjoying it :)

Also, I appreciate you taking the time to look for a constructive comment. Your input is greatly appreciated

Reviewer: adam grey
Date: 09/17/05 18:32
Chapter: Tripping the Light Fantastic

amazing and funny and cool. Excellent. in fact all the chapters have been excellent. Whens the next chapter comming out?! PLEASE WRITE OFTEN!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the fic :) Thanks for taking the time to drop a line!

The next chapter has made it to beta, so I should be wading back into the que in a week or so.

Peace!

Reviewer: Trust_Me
Date: 09/16/05 22:36
Chapter: Tripping the Light Fantastic

That was hilarious!! I love it. The tattoo did make me wonder, though--an anti-dark mark, perhaps?? I hope you add more about Dumbledore and Snape, though, that could get really interesting... great job! I love reading this story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad it made you laugh! :)

Everyone seems to really love those tatoos, but they're just a mundane symbol between fledgling friends.

Snape is very important to the fic and will continue to show up, but he never stops being peripheral.

Albus, the pupetmaster, never leaves the canvas for long.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 09/15/05 21:15
Chapter: Tripping the Light Fantastic

Oh, good, an update. Well, this one was interesting. I'm pretty sure Dumbledore is going to realize soon that Harry really is James's son, and try to reunite them somehow. Also, their tatoos really remind me of the Dark Mark, I wonder if that'll be significant at some point. I'd like to know what Fred is up to. I'm wondering, if George had touched it first, would it have chosen him? Do the powers that be even care that it could be either one? Why didn't the use both? Another thing, I'm pretty much hoping this'll wind up being a Ron/Hermione fic, and if it'd be possible to add Ginny, a Harry/Ginny fic as well. Well, not in this year, obviously, as they're only 11, but in the future. How many years do you plan to make of this? Obviously, you can't give me answers to most of this, but it's fun to gather all my thoughts up and lay them out. Anyway, great post, and keep em coming!

Author's Response: With all the information coming together the way it is, it's only a matter of time until certain identities become apparent to some people. :)

I hate to give this away...but sometimes a tatoo is just a tatoo. It does serve as a symbol between the two of them, but it isn't a mystical subplot.

If you're wanting an update on Fred, you'll like the next chapter. As for whether the stone would have chosen the other twin, an interesting thought, but I can't really elaborate without giving away major plot points.

Romantic pairings? Well romance won't ever be a real focus, but I like the cannon pairings as well and I expect all romantic leaning to remain cannon.

How many years? My outline runs through four, and that is my plan.

Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: ellidiot
Date: 09/14/05 11:39
Chapter: Tripping the Light Fantastic

Ah this story is so addictive. I love the Draco/Malfoy incidents and Draco/Lucius conversation. However I think you could've made more of the Halloween party, esp Hermione and Harry meeting Ron's parents and Dumbledore interacting with the first years. Looking forward to Dumbledore making the connection between Harry and the Potter's child who 'died'. I wonder how he will react to it, whether he will tell Harry or the Potters when his connection with them must not come to light.

Author's Response: Yeah, the revelations are always the most fun parts. I'll get there someday, and hoepfully it will be cathartic as it should. Chapter 8 has a big revelation in it! Now if I could just finish the Lily section it could go to beta :)

As for the Halloween party. In my outline the entire section was supposed to focus on Dumbeldore. He was supposed to take us around the party and have a nice talk with Melinda Potter at some point, but then Harry and Draco absconded with the chapter and had their karyoke party. After reading your comments...it would have been a reasonable segue to have Albus and Melinda talk about the cute fairy-light-stoned kid that looked like a Potter-cousin. Maybe I should go rewrite?

Thanks for the comments. :)

Reviewer: JimboCOUS
Date: 09/09/05 23:56
Chapter: High Tea

Really nice couple of chapters. It'll be intersting to see what the whole George thing is about. BTW, glad you got through the hurricane OK.

Author's Response: Hey Jimbo,

Good to hear from, you. I'm glad you're still enjoying the fic! As for the hurricane, we were lucky here. I live just north of the ugly stuff.

Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 09/05/05 14:10
Chapter: High Tea

Ok, after many hours of trying to read and having stop for one reason or another, I finally got through your story. I have to say.... it is marvelous. By far one of the best fics I've read in terms of both writing and plot. Keep up the marvelous work and update soon.

Author's Response: Congratulations on getting through it, and thanks for taking the time to leave the kind review. :)

Reviewer: ellidiot
Date: 09/01/05 10:57
Chapter: High Tea

V exciting chapter really enjoyed it. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: :) Glad you liked it. Hopefully the next chapter won't be too much of a change. The vibe is rather different.

Reviewer: ellidiot
Date: 09/01/05 10:09
Chapter: Duck, Duck...Goose

Wow i know you said that this chapter was gonna be shorter but tbh it felt longer, probably because we were sticking around in school and the last chapter felt like too many fragments. excellent chapter anyway.

Author's Response: Ahh, I havve been criticised for abruptness and over-stretched chapters before, so I appreciate you sharing the gut feeling. I've been working on it, and will continue to.

Reviewer: Lindriallalos
Date: 08/31/05 16:03
Chapter: Duck, Duck...Goose

I love this story! 'Tis a very good AU, even of the few I've read. I just figured I'd tell you you're doing a good job! *gives her and her beta a jar of goodies* There. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the goodies! I love chocolate :)

Reviewer: Quidditchchik
Date: 08/31/05 5:04
Chapter: Duck, Duck...Goose

cool...that was the best AU fic ive read yet... whenz ur nxt chappie cumin out?

Author's Response: It's out now. Thanks for the ringing endorsement :)

Reviewer: ellidiot
Date: 08/29/05 10:01
Chapter: Loosing the Battle

i really do love this story. Good chapter but too short I felt, looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you're still nejying the fic, and unfortunately, I think the next chapter is a little shorter...sorry?

Reviewer: JimboCOUS
Date: 08/29/05 1:22
Chapter: Prologue

This continues to be a nice interweaving of familiar characters and alternate universe. Personally, I'm more partial to stories like this that "think outside the box", though I've not had much response to my attempts as yet. But that's why I'm here; to learn. Really great stuff. Thanks!

Author's Response: Hey Jimbo,

Nice to see you again, and I'm glad you're still enjoying the fic. As for not getting much response to a fic, you can't give up. This story was 4 chapters validated before the first review came in (from you no less lol).

It is a bit frustrating and not a little lonely though to be in no-review land.

Tell you what, I have to go to work in a huricane this morning, but if I make it home, and I still have power and electricity, I'll give your story a look, and get rid of that 0 review number.

Peace!

Reviewer: xadie
Date: 08/28/05 11:44
Chapter: Loosing the Battle

deanine, I just read the story so far and I have to say I'm incredibly impressed. This is the sort of story I could imagine reading (and loving) in a book of its own. If you just changed the characters a little and altered their names, you'd have the beginnings of a real epic of your own! That's not to say that I don't love the way you've woven the characters we love into their own story. Little details are fantastic - Hermione only learnt to read a year ago? That really tells you something about the sort of society they live in. What I would really like to see is a little more of a reason to rebel against the Empire. I'd like to understand the creed of the rebels and what makes them believe that the Empire should be brought down. Maybe you're planning that for later and I'm just getting ahead of myself! Really, I love this so far and I've added it to my favourites.

Author's Response: Hello xadie,

Many thanks for the kind comments, and I'm honored to be on your favorite's list :)

As to the ideals of the rebellion, that's something that gradually becomes clearer as you read along. Turpin's empire isn't a horribly difficult place to live in general if you're not a muggle. His rule is an absolute rule, with a good bit of arbitrary demands that you just have to hope don't come after you or your family, if you know what I mean. The next chapter really throws a couple of factoids around that help you see the negatives of living under Turpin.

There should be a solid muggle perspective before chapter 15 that will shed some light (haven't written anything beyond chapter 8 yet).

Peace!

Reviewer: The Grey Lady
Date: 08/21/05 17:39
Chapter: Prologue

I love the whole idea! It's so original, and everything, and I love how you picture 'Mione! Ron's even more snuggly in yours than in the books, in some scenes anyways. Carry on! >added to favorites< Update! Update ::chants::

Author's Response: Hi!

Glad you liked it and will update when the next chapter is approved lol.

Peace!

Reviewer: The Grey Lady
Date: 08/21/05 17:39
Chapter: Prologue

I love the whole idea! It's so original, and everything, and I love how you picture 'Mione! Ron's even more snuggly in yours than in the books, in some scenes anyways. Carry on! >added to favorites< Update! Update ::chants::

Author's Response: Thanks for the review dear :)

Reviewer: ellidiot
Date: 08/21/05 11:37
Chapter: I Spy With My Little Eye

What a great story and original slant on things. Brilliant idea and clearly well thought out not to mention very well written. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments! :)

Reviewer: RavenKath
Date: 08/19/05 21:51
Chapter: I Spy With My Little Eye

Loving the idea, it's so original! And you are doing an awesome job with it. I love the characters and how they are so very different and yet they are the same characters we've come to know and love. I would really like to hear some more about James and Lily, and I was just wondering if we'll ever get to see Harry's little sister in this story. We better, and they both better get back with their parents! Does Dumbledore know who Harry is? And I'm also loving the fact that he's number one! Although I thought Hermione should have been 3 and Ron 4, but that's ok I guess, it's your story after all! Keep up the good work and update as soon as possible, I'm checking every day! 13/10!!!

Author's Response: Greetings!

I'm really glad you like these guys and their new twists. Of course there's more James and Lily to come. As for the little sister, she'll be making her appearance soon enough. As for what Dumbeldore knows...he always knows more than he tells, but he doesn't know everything!

Hermione and Ron were almost flip floppable in their positioning. Hermione is definitely the smartest of the lot, and the most motivated, but that divination stone wasn't checking IQ's or personal motivation.

Checking everyday? Hehe, you sound like me with certain fics. (Betrayal Arc when shall you update!?! - X-Men fandom). Just so you know, the delay in the que hasn't caught up to completed chapters with this fic. As a chapter is approved, I'm updating pretty much immediately. So I can say definitively that I will update as soon as possible.

Peace!

Reviewer: Elphie
Date: 08/14/05 21:37
Chapter: I Spy With My Little Eye

Ahhh, this is such a refreshing change for a fanfic! Your sort-of parallel world is very cool and creative. I can't wait to find out more about Riddle. First impressions aren't everything. I love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments! Gotta love a little AU Riddle, right?

:) Peace.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES