Reviewer: Sdogg
Date: 08/13/08 0:02
Chapter: She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not

Beautiful writing, once again. Didn't have too much plot - felt more like a new beginning for each of the characters featured in this chapter, but I believe that was largely due to the difficult parents meet daughter scene which took up a large part f the chapter, and which was also choreographed believably. I was quite nervous as to what you would write for that scene, but it was well done, so you can give yourself a pat on the back :)

Author's Response: It was a terribly difficult transition chapter. It was written and betaed and discarded and then I left the story alone for another 6 months. Then came back and rewrote from scratch and sent to beta and, boom, wrote two more chapters. Soooo, long story short, I'm glad you don't hate it. It was a challenge. :)

Reviewer: rosablancax3
Date: 08/08/08 9:20
Chapter: Comfortable

Wahh!!!!!
I just reread this whole for the hundreth time and still can't stop loving it. It's been a long time since you've updated, but I'm still holding on to the hope of you updating sometime soon. I cant't wait to see how Melinda will react to Lily and James going to take their daughter and if Riddle is going to pick Harry as his heir. Please update soon.......T.T

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: rosablancax3
Date: 08/08/08 9:20
Chapter: Comfortable

Wahh!!!!!
I just reread this whole for the hundreth time and still can't stop loving it. It's been a long time since you've updated, but I'm still holding on to the hope of you updating sometime soon. I cant't wait to see how Melinda will react to Lily and James going to take their daughter and if Riddle is going to pick Harry as his heir. Please update soon.......T.T

Author's Response: Enjoy the chapter! Apologies on the super long wait. :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/07/08 21:47
Chapter: Comfortable

Wow, I can't wait for the next chapter, you've really created a fantastic phenomenon in this fic. Is the new Reaper to be Cedric Diggory? Will George manage his transformation? Will Harry get safely back to his parents and if he does will he ever see his friends again? I'd love to think that Lily's curse will be lifted once the Reapers are destroyed,. Please update soon or I'll get withdrawal symptoms.

Author's Response: The new chapter is largely for you. I hope you read it and enjoy it. If you're reading this response, I have another two chapters down and I need to iron some details out before it goes to beta, but the story is not abandoned, and it is flowing a bit again, somewhat thanks to your rush of reviews. Thanks words and the enthusiasm. It is appreciated.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/07/08 20:22
Chapter: Connections

Will Lily ever be free of the curse, will somebody discover an antidote?? Please tell me she's not going to be like that forever, Please!

Author's Response: Lily could be cured if the Reapers were destroyed. <.< I can't think of another solution.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/07/08 18:59
Chapter: Withholding

I had no idea who Nyt was until near the end of this chapter, what an excellent way to put her in the story. Oh, and I'm absolutely furious with Dumbledore, how dare he not tell James and lily their children are safe and how dare he lie about it to Sirius. I'm sure if he impressed upon them that the children's safety depended on time and careful planning they'd agree. Anyway, another great chapter.

Author's Response: *nod* You and Sirius. It will all work out eventually though, probably.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/07/08 18:29
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

Pettigrew deserved everything he got and more. I'm worried for Snape though, he's not a bad old stick really. I enjoyed the party Draco had, sounds like fun.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/06/08 22:35
Chapter: Dead or Alive

I hate what's happened to Fred, and i feel so awful for george, but I'm wondering if Dumbledore will try to use this twin connection to his advantage, to spy on the Reapers or something? I know I'm thinking of Harry's scar in canon. I'm glad Hermione's found an outlet for her anger, and that hair styling conversation between Draco and Harry was hilarious! I prefer their unlikely friendship to outright loathing. Oh and poor Molly Weasley, hope she'll be back soon. I loved the kiss in a bottle idea too, will there be any more new spells, gadgets or potions?

Author's Response: The connection will definitely be a factor moving forward. I won't mention how. ;) As for the new little gizmos and spells, they will crop up from time to time. My favorite is the Universalexicon from later in the story. I was quite rpoud of that one :D

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/06/08 21:17
Chapter: Chocolate Frogs and Crimson Dragons

I'm still gagging at the thought of Fred being a reaper. I'm barely preventing myself being physically sick, you should be proud that your writing provoked such an emotional response. They're all a little slow on the uptake aren't they? I mean for crying out loud Lily is muggleborn ergo Harry and Isobel have muggle ancestors, why hasn't anyone worked it out? Sorry, but I'm banging my head on the desk in frustration, I know we the readers are seeing the whole picture, I just hate the thought of Pettigrew and that awful woman getting away with any more kidnappings. Oh, and before i read on, I'm not liking Draco at all, I thought maybe he'd settle down and be a decent human being for once, but I guess Malfoy's don't change their spots even in alternate universes.

Author's Response: You've given up on liking Draco? Aww. And yes, Fred and George are two of my favorite characters. I always torture the ones I like.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/06/08 20:45
Chapter: Tripping the Light Fantastic

I'm afraid my reviews aren't to useful, as I haven't any criticisms. I loved the Harry/Draco fairylight express sing along. Can't wait to find out what Remus and Lily are investigating, and what Fred is being trained for, and why Dumbledore hasn't made four with his two and two, i.e. Potter children kidnapped, Boy resembling Potter in school.

Author's Response: Eh, thanks for reading a reviewing. You are one of the voices that popped into my inbox and reminded me that this story was waiting for someone to finish it.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/06/08 20:18
Chapter: High Tea

Just a quick note before i read on. This chapter was extremely frightening and that corpse dinner party made me feel sick, especially when they became animated. Where on earth do you get the ideas? You could write horror novels.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm thinking I might ought to increase the rating level for violence.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/06/08 18:52
Chapter: I Spy With My Little Eye

What a shock, my heart nearly stopped when i heard Riddle's name. I loved the conversation about Hermione pouting, sorry, waging silent psychological warfare. And i'm ashamed to admit that i feel the tiniest bit sorry for Draco because of the Veto, but perhaps he'll be a better person for it in the end. This fic is excellent, and it's nice to see how much you've put into it, all the ideology of this regime etc.

Author's Response: I like Draco in this universe myself and I really didn't plan to. He is lightened by association with Harry and his misfortunes and Harry is likewise darkened by his association with Draco. They're both more interesting together. :D

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/06/08 18:19
Chapter: Orientation

I love the introduction of the transportation circles and the divination stones, anything new intrigues me greatly. It's a shame about there only being four Weasley children, but it would make sense that the change in circumstances altered opportunities somewhat. It wouldn't be half as interesting if every character was transported into this alternative reality now would it? I think Charlie is the most likely to have broken away, he seems the one least involved in canon. Fred and Georges Ronnie Raisin joke was hilarious. I will miss Ginny, but perhaps she'll turn up in spirit at least, as Harry's little sister Isobel? Although, Hermione seems to be channeling some of Ginny's spirit as it is. She's always been a fighter, but being more outspoken is perhaps due to her struggles early on. I wonder if we'll find out what the divination stones readings actually meant? Oh, and just before i go, poor Neville.

Author's Response: Ginny should appear in spirt as another character if things go as planned, and I'm glad the changes are making sense and read palatably. :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/06/08 17:29
Chapter: Prologue

Wow, what an absolutely fantastic idea, and so unique! And yet it seems the more things change the more they stay the same, Pettigrew is still a traitorous git! I hate that guy! I fervently hope everything turns out well in the end and he gets his just desserts.

Author's Response: I tend to favor happy-ish ending eventually, when I'm done torturing the characters. <.<

Reviewer: Phoenix alThor
Date: 04/02/08 8:47
Chapter: Prologue

Please, please, please update. Or else I'll send my killer penguins after you! ;-)

Author's Response: Updated! The penguins held me at gunpoint. ;)

Reviewer: Sabian
Date: 01/25/08 6:58
Chapter: Comfortable

Fantastic plot. More twisted than a pretzel so if as long as you keep writing you've certainly got a fan in me. Keep on.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Sabian
Date: 01/25/08 6:57
Chapter: Comfortable

Fantastic plot. More twisted than a pretzel so if as long as you keep writing you've certainly got a fan in me. Keep on.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: liquid_silver
Date: 01/22/08 21:48
Chapter: I Spy With My Little Eye

This is very good! I love it so far. One thing I thought was worth mentioning, though: you describe Fred and George as gangly, but JKR has said in the books that they're stocky. I know it sounds like I'm being nitpicky, but I just figured you'd want to know . . .

Author's Response: I'm guilty of seeing the twins as the actors from the movies and those boys look gangly to me. Forgive me for the recast. I can't seem to help myself. :) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Phoenix alThor
Date: 01/21/08 16:03
Chapter: Comfortable

Wow! I have been avidly reading this story for a few days now and I love it!
I never expected to be sucked into an AU story as I mainly prefer MWPP era canon. But the way you've successfully thought up this world is genius. It's the little details I appreciate most.
The most exciting part of this chapter was definetely when James and Lily found out their children were alive. I've been waiting for that since the start. Though looks like we'll have to wait for the reunion.
From what I've read so far, this story is fantastically written and it's obvious you've put a lot of thought into it. The only critism I can think of is that there have been spelling and grammar mistakes, but not too many.
I'll definetely be keeping a beady eye out for the next update. Hint hint. So update soon, or else I'll come hunting!

Author's Response: :) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/17/07 8:35
Chapter: Duck, Duck...Goose

All your AU stuff seems to be well defined so that when people are acting differently from the Potter books, you have already explained it before it happens. You make it look so easy.

Having read a few chapters ahead, I know what happens to Fred so I am impressed at how logical your chapters are.

Author's Response: Logic is my strong point. I'm not the most descriptive word smith, but I can usually keep things logical and that does mean something I suppose :) Thanks for reading~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES