Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 05/08/06 17:18
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

I am intigued by your rich AU. Translation: GIMME MORE!
Please?

Author's Response: The next chapter will be out in a few days.

Reviewer: Ice Nine IV
Date: 05/02/06 0:14
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

Why must you so this to us?!?! It's getting SO good. April is officially over for the record. I know I know these chapters aren't amature and must take a good chunk of time to crank out but I still want it now.

Author's Response: Yes, April is over and the next chapter is at beta. :)

Reviewer: Ice Nine IV
Date: 04/29/06 14:40
Chapter: Orientation

"Don't be an ass, he wished silently."

Comedic Gold

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Ice Nine IV
Date: 04/29/06 13:09
Chapter: Prologue

I certainly wouldn't say that this is insigniticant in any way. It's a brilliant idea!! One of the most original I've yet to see.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: fantasygirl7
Date: 04/27/06 5:16
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

I love this story. It's very good. I love how they just flow so well. I like it how you can go from one story to another or set of characters. When will you write more. I'm enchanted with and I want to know what will happen

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments, and I'm so pleased that you like the story.

Reviewer: Astrea
Date: 04/23/06 12:33
Chapter: Chocolate Frogs and Crimson Dragons

The bit with Remus and Lily makes me really edgy. Is that clearly set out in canon or is that something that crosses the fuzzy lines between fanon and canon? I don’t know why but it does make me edgy. I think it’s plausible, but at the same time I want James and Lily’s relationship to be unmarred by anything. I wish it were a fairy tale. …and they all lived happily ever after.

Oh, and as a side note, you are so teasing us, your poor readers. All those times that Lily or someone else is so close to the truth about Isobel and Harry. How rude. To tease us like that it’s just… it’s just… good writing. That’s what it is. But cruel nonetheless.

It was a little confusing for me that you made James’ comment to Peter in italics, at first I thought it was part of the letter.

That little Rat! Ugh, I hate him more than Draco, more than Tom Riddle, more than Umbridge, more than anyone in the entire series. I have no pity for him. None at all.

Oh, and Fred, a Reaper?! NOoooooo! I should have seen it coming. But George’s hope gives me hope. I hope it’s not false hope. Don’t mess with my mind like this!!


Author's Response: Lily and Remus, a love affair that never quite was. Don't worry, I'm not planning a homewrecking party. It's just an undercurrent, a ghost from their childhood. For Remus a regret. For Lily, it's something she never quite allowed herself to see.

I'm not a tease! Well... maybe a little.

Poor poor Fred... :) We always hurt, the ones we love.

Reviewer: Astrea
Date: 04/23/06 12:06
Chapter: Tripping the Light Fantastic

Hee hee “flummoxed” I love the word. Don’t get much of a chance to use it, but I love it. A lot.

Draco considered walking way now, I think you meant “away”. I know, I am nitpicking. Silly typos. I truly sorry to be nit picking, but the story is so good that that’s one of the only things I can find wrong with it.

The other thing that I find as I read through the chapters, is although you have these wonderful, slightly adapted personalities for each of the characters, the children all seem to be extremely mature. The things they talk about and the way they react and their thought process is almost too old for their age.

But please, keep up the good work (as well as some pestering) and we will all continue to read and review this nice little story.

Oh, and I must say, Poor Draco. I do feel bad for him. I suppose you meant that to happen. I honestly do feel bad for the little slime ball. *sigh*

Author's Response: Nitpicking = good. Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Astrea
Date: 04/23/06 11:52
Chapter: High Tea

"Soldier, you know how to run, because now's the time," James said. There should be a question mark in there somewhere.



London was a dark town, a tilted town. I don’t know why but I love this sentence. It says a lot in very little. Very poetic.



He wasn't wearing a time-teller of any kind I like this too, about the time teller. It’s the little details that you throw into your story that make me enjoy reading it so much. I don’t really take too well to AU, but this one is different.



"Foolish child, hasn't even learned that wrath is most powerful when it is cool." Oooo, that says so much about his character and the thought you put into your story. I was so surprised when you turned the Reapers into the 7 deadly sins. Nice touch. The way they play off themselves is wonderful and it takes some of the work out of characterization for you, I suppose.



*sigh* I just really like this story. Have you noticed? I know I am reviewing out of order, but I will eventually get to every chapter. I promise. Keep up the good work.




Author's Response: Thanks dear! Your comments are always welcome and heartening and helpful.

Reviewer: evrlastingdreamer
Date: 04/20/06 19:39
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

OMG! You have one of the best AU fics ever. This is so well put together. Some AUs aren't so well thought out, some aren't so believeable, some don't keep you on the edge of your chair, screaming cuz you just finished the last submitted chapter. So, so good!

Author's Response: Woot! Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 04/16/06 19:35
Chapter: Prologue

So...I noticed that someone reviewed who has a very similar penname! Very wierd, since this is a fairly small fanfic community compared to some. But I digress. Before I've even started, lol!

I wish that I could go in-depth for every chap, but I simply don't have time to review a fic that has progressed so far. I'll make sure to leave a thorough one when I reach the last available chap, however.

This fic has me more excited about the actual plot than any since Consequence and Redemption. This is a very impressive start and I look forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking a moment to review. :) I hope you enjoyed the fic so far.

Reviewer: death of a thestral
Date: 04/16/06 19:00
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

great story!! soo hooked now! love the way you've found a way for harry and draco for it to be friends without it seeming ridiculous. also like snape's involvement. and i love the fact that sirius is still a alive! am not hanging on for the next chapter...must know what will happen to snape!!! so please update as soon as you can!!

Author's Response: Yay! A fan of Draco/Harry best friends forever. I need a banner ;) But seriously, glad you liked the story so far.

Reviewer: Astrea
Date: 03/29/06 22:37
Chapter: Prologue

but Spero couldn't understand the words rolling over her ears. I just liked this sentence because I feel the same way but never thought about it that way. Cool description. And to think I felt bad for Spero in the beginning that little…

Every day of my life I thumb my nose at her and her friend death. Shouldn’t that say “her friend Death”? Because you are speaking of death as a proper noun, something that can be a friend.

With an annoyed gesture she indicated that Tina should stop waving around the valuable artifact they'd just risked their lives to steal. Lol! Tina sounds funny. I have a friend or two like that. Actually sounds like something Tonks would do.

Overly conscious of his overbite and weak chin, he instinctively jutted his jaw out and twitched his nose in a maneuver that was almost rodent-like. I had a feeling that’s who it was as soon as you shifted to this character!

A few moments ago, missing had been a scary word with a lot potential meanings, but it felt like a dirge now, a death song, an ending. Alas, so simple and yet so poignantly true. I feel so bad for Lily and James. I am not one to really read Aus or Marauder Era stories, for some reason I just can’t seem to attach to the characters, but your story is different for some reason. I am really enjoying this. I will have to read more. *slumps over asleep only to be awakened several hours later by a friendly and familiar pester*



Author's Response: :) Thanks dear. I'm glad you enjoyed the opening, and I will definitely have to correct that bauble with death :D :D

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 03/27/06 15:54
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

Very good chapter, as ever. Good to start and end with Snape and build the tension. For a moment at the end, I thought he would get away with it -especially when she liked his face (!) Oh dear!

Severus rolled out of bed before dawn with mathematics on his mind already. Probably just me being British (because we use 'already' in a slightly different way), but this sentence seemed a little clumsy. I would tend to drop the 'already' or say 'with mathematics already on his mind...'

Paying little to heed to the robes he chose for the day, Severus dressed quickly and headed down to get in a couple of derivatives before breakfast.

Should that be 'paying little heed to...' ie drop the spare 'to'? The sentence was great by the way - made me smile! Are derivatives good for the digestion?

The interrogation scene was excellent. This line chilled me: showed you all how important I really am. I taught you better than to leave me behind." Yet again, you manage to beautifully mirror HP, but weave it around your own tale. How intense and overwhelming must his jealousy have been to make him to such a terrible deed. (In both cases.)

Well done, as usual there are loads of other tantalising details to intrigue and excite. Roll on Ch16 and Captain Nyt. Thanks!



Author's Response: Hey Ali! :) As always it's so lovely to get a review from you. If I write another CotR chapter might you consider ... someday ... updating Blaise? *puppy eyes*

Anyway, I am being very mean to Snape, and hopefully Jan won't hate me forever. O.O I really do need to get writing the next chapter ... Peace!

Reviewer: Lillian Potter
Date: 03/22/06 0:53
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

I was alos wondering, is your story posted on some other site with more chapters up??? It's soo good! Anyways, I'm emailing it to my fanfic obsessed friends, so.... Yay! MORE!!! Oh, and will Sirius tell Lily and James?? Ohhh, I hope he does.....

Author's Response: Nah, I'm current on MN :) Though I'm starting to post this story a couple of other sites. I do always post here first. I hope you re friends enjoy it dear!

Reviewer: Lillian Potter
Date: 03/21/06 2:29
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

Finally, somebody found out about that little traitor of a rat!!!! Will james and lily find out in the next chapter?? ooo, i can't wait for her to get a whiff of pettigrew!!! Movings hard (i'm moving continents myself) but doo update just a tid bit quicker if you can!!! 100000000000000/10~!

Author's Response: Yes, Pete has been exposed. And no one thought Sirius's response was too brutal. I was a bit worried that some might ;) As always, great to hear from you :) :)

Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 03/18/06 18:56
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

Ha, my looong waiting has finally paid off. A good chapter, as usual. I really need to go back and reread though, I've forgotten so much. Let's start with...poor Snape! I hope he survives whatever Turpin puts him through. Wonder if his connections with Dumbledore will be revealed. That can't be good. I was rather hoping that Spero would redeem herself at one point, though so far it appears she hasn't. I'm glad Peter is getting what he deserves. Hope Sirius hurts him a lot more than he has already once he gets all the information out of him. He deserves to suffer. Lucky James, being interrogated by his wife...I need to bring this to the attention of my own lovely lady. Hopefully, with the information Peter is giving them, they'll be able to find Harry and his sister. I'm curious about the information that Animagus, Edgar (I think...I'm terrible with names) found. Wonder what that's all about. I picked up on the comment that Mabel made, and I'm looking forward to a follow-up on that. Anything else? Ah, one last thing...I really don't understand the point of Draco's party (no offense, lol). I'm assuming you have a reason, because you're the Almighty Fanfic Author, but I just can't see it. Maybe to show Lucius's approval of the connections that Draco is making? I'm not entirely sure. Anyway, that's all for now. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Hey bkwrm :)

Snape is in deep trouble. Will he survive?

His connections with Dumbledore are remarkably unimportant to the Emperor. Turpin doesn't fear Rebellion. He appreciates quiet ones though.

Good catch with Mabel, she did spill the beans to Snape, and has disappointed the emperor before.

The point of the party. Well, it wasn't a riddle I promise ;) Lucius hadn't spoken to his son since Halloween. Draco ruined his birthday party in a calculated attempt to provoke his father into speaking. And it worked to effect. So in a nutshell: The party allowed a reconciliation between Draco and his father.

I hope you and your lady have half as much fun as James and Lily did :)

Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 03/18/06 18:52
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

C here once again. Sorry if his review submitted twice... he was having issues with his comp and had me submit his review for him. Anyway, on with my own review. Let's see... Snape, and Mabel, for that matter. So, she told him everything I take it? And the comment that the Emperor/Spero made at the end, about her making ANOTHER mistake? Does that mean she's told others before? And will Snape be able to get the information to Dumbledore before something horrible happens to him or his memory? And the Animagi troops. Will Pai (sp?) turn out to be a liability for them, since she has seen them all transform, and knows that they're rebels? And what of her infatuation of sorts with Sirus? I love how Lily finally got the chance to meet up with James again, and how she narrowly escaped interogating Peter. I can only imagine how she'd react if she found out that her children were still alive and that that vile creature was the one that turned them over. As for the map... could it be of other instances where children have disappeared? Or am I way off base? Draco and Harry... I'm not particularly interested in the party itself, because I don't see much point in it either, but I am curious about Lucius. Is he interested only in power, despite the fact that his son has been marked? Wouldn't surprised me, but I have other theories brewing about him as well. I'm glad Peter was finally caught, and I can't wait to see what Sirius does with him. I am curious why Harry's grandmother and Dumbledore himself fail to make an appearance in this chapter, along with Hermione and Ron. Anyway, I can't wait for your next update, and good luck with your moving!

Author's Response: Happens :) The site can be wonky.

The Snape Mabel information leak is important. Will Snape live long enough to share his wealth of information?

Pai wasn't in the outline. But she has settled onto a key plot point and offered to help. I like her, and I hope she doesn't get annoying as she is infatuated with Sirius.

The party had no point except to help ellaborate Draco and Lucius's relationship. Lucius isn't just about power, and he isn't without affection for his son. But he has little tolerance for failure, and he applies what he considers appropriate responses where necessary (silent treatment).

Dumbledore will apear next chapter. Depending on how far I get moving the plot forward, Melinda might make an appearance too. Hermione will be in the next chapter, but we may not see Ron until the start of term.

It's always great to hear from you C. Keep Bkwrm in line now. He's a bit evil you know.

Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 03/18/06 18:41
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

Ha, my looong waiting has finally paid off. A good chapter, as usual. I really need to go back and reread though, I've forgotten so much. Let's start with...poor Snape! I hope he survives whatever Turpin puts him through. Wonder if his connections with Dumbledore will be revealed. That can't be good. I was rather hoping that Spero would redeem herself at one point, though so far it appears she hasn't. I'm glad Peter is getting what he deserves. Hope Sirius hurts him a lot more than he has already once he gets all the information out of him. He deserves to suffer. Lucky James, being interrogated by his wife...I need to bring this to the attention of my own lovely lady. Hopefully, with the information Peter is giving them, they'll be able to find Harry and his sister. I'm curious about the information that Animagus, Edgar (I think...I'm terrible with names) found. Wonder what that's all about. I picked up on the comment that Mabel made, and I'm looking forward to a follow-up on that. Anything else? Ah, one last thing...I really don't understand the point of Draco's party (no offense, lol). I'm assuming you have a reason, because you're the Almighty Fanfic Author, but I just can't see it. Maybe to show Lucius's approval of the connections that Draco is making? I'm not entirely sure. Anyway, that's all for now. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 03/18/06 18:14
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

wonderful chapter!! Poor ol' Snape! but I guess the good thing is Sirius got Peter and the investigation took place!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, dear :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Just Tink
Date: 03/18/06 10:26
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

I can't believe this story doesn't have a million reviews already with every fanfiction reader and/or writer in the fandom banging down your (new) front door and insisting you hurry up with your next chapter. I've been reading fanfiction for three or four years now, and this is, quite simply, one of the best fanfictions I have ever read. Its certainly the best fanfiction on MNFF. The idea is so amazing I can't even begin to imagine how you could have possibly come up with it. I discovered the story last night and have read it straight through, stopping only briefly to eat and sleep. Despite the nightmares I will undoubteldy have tonight about faces with black streaks and glowing red eyes this has so far been one of my most enjoyable experiences in fanfiction. Keep up the absolutely excellent work!

Author's Response: *blush* I'm very proud of my 129 reviews :) :) Thank you so much for the kind review. You have swelled my head terribly. Peace!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Crofter and The Snake by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
During the perilous school year of 1997-1998, when Muggleborns are on the run...
Lily and Alice by Wenlock 3rd-5th Years
Alice defied the odds when she became the first woman Auror in the 20th century.Lily...
Time, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma by teh tarik 3rd-5th Years
On the very last day of his life, Sirius Black was bored. Bored, bored, bored.
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES