Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 08/30/06 8:41
Chapter: Connections

Oh, wow, you actually managed. I'm proud of you! lol...ok, review time. I'm not going to comment on the Lily section in the beginning, I think I've already asked enough details about that so that I know enough to last a few lifetimes. I am, however, interested in the way that Harry seems to have some kind of mental connection with Lily. Does Isobel have that also? You really shouldn't have kept Hermione in there while Harry changed, all the H/Hr shippers are probably going to go rabid. I really dislike Malfoy, no matter how you happen to feel about him. I wasn't aware that Narcissa is OCD, it's different. Don't think it could be important though. I'm intrigued by the fact that Lucius is apparently working on capturing Lupin and Tonks. You mentioned something about them having difficulties in future chapters, so we'll see. I don't have much to say on the Dumbledore plot, because we discussed it a little already. I just hope the reunion between the Potters happens soon. About Riddle, I'm a little confused. Why can't he just go and sleep with a woman, and have a child that way? I mean, that's probably a much more fun method than doing something with potions and spells and whatnot. Just an opinion, lol. Is he incapable of fathering a child the regular way? I really like how you didn't make Salazar evil, like most people assume he was. Even he recognizes Riddle for what he is. Speaking of Riddle, what on earth was with that class of his? It was interesting. So now Harry and Draco are the only two in his class for that period? I'm not sure how I feel about Hermione's consistently wild tendencies...why is she like that? Anyway, the whole...new Reaper thing. I wasn't aware that one was dead. We definitely saw six last time...what happened to one of them? And which one, for that matter. It's interesting how Harry and Hermione can sense the evilness of the stone, but Malfoy can't. It shows some of their character and all that. When on earth did Sirius get captured??? Does anyone know? Where is he? Poor Sirius! lol...I sound like a rabid fangirl now. I'm very happy about James and Lily's reunion, but she really has to tell him at some point. I know that if I went to bed with a woman and woke up with a giant frog thing, I'd be pretty skeeved out. Granted, since Chelle is a giant frog thing to begin with...heh heh heh, when she reads that she'll murder me. Anyway, that's all for now. I'll thoroughly interrogate you next time you sign on.

Author's Response: <.< Actually managed? I'm not that bad am I?

The connection between Harry and Lily is important and I think it was the most powerful bit of the fic so far. But I'm mildly obsessed with parent child relationships in fiction.

As for Draco, he isn't a saint, but so few of the characters I actually like are. Harry and he have made a friendship connection. Will it last? From the current chapter, I can see the first real trial for them. And we'll see together as the side plot wasn't outlined.

You misread a bit there. Lucius is the district Sheriff. He's the law in Britian. Vociferor requested that all local Law Enforcement stay out of their manhunt. And Lucius agreed to do as asked. If he finds them, he'll chuck them back out on the street.

I wrote a Potter reunion yesterday. It was fun :)

Riddle = sterile. If you think about the elixer of life, if stops death, stops the cycle of life. Growth, conception, aging, death - they can't be divorced. You stop one, you fundamentally stop them all.

And I like Salazar a lot. He has a lot to contribute to this story, and he will be popping in more regularly later.

Hermione is angry. She is angry that people she loves have suffered at the hands of wizards and witches. She is angry that she was taken from her father. She is angry that her mother died on a bed drowning in blood when a wizard could have healed her if he had been willing to bother with a Muggle.

Hermione is just angry.

I think you're probably quite clear on the Reapers and Sirius now so I won't elaborate.

*laughs* You and Chelle are so cute. *pats*

Thanks for the review J.

Reviewer: Eponine
Date: 08/26/06 12:37
Chapter: Fair Trade

Ah! You are killing me with these cliffhangers!

I loved this chapter. Poor Isobel! I wish I could just smack Umbridge. Vociferor is such an amazing idea. Who would have thought that there could be a place worse than Azkaban?



Spectacular chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks Abby :D *hugs*

Reviewer: expecto_patronum_this
Date: 08/24/06 17:00
Chapter: High Tea

Bridget, I'm too in awe to make this SPEW quality but ... my gosh, girl, can you write a fantastic story! I'm all wide-eyed and I think you've renewed my love for fan fiction. The whole concept of it was getting kind of stale for me, but now? I must keep reading!


Your characters, whether original, canon, long-term or on-the-spot are just breathtaking. And I feel like none of my words are good enough because I just love this so much

. The dinner-party thing had me creeped out and I actually jumped when my dog moved in the chair below me. And Fred?! What's going to happen to him?


That's it. I can't make this review any longer because I just have to go read. And I swear that you can expect me to favorite this and follow along. You are my new hero. Go write more, my darling little word-minion



Author's Response: :D Thanks for the kind review! And *salutes*

Reviewer: anAnachronism
Date: 08/15/06 10:07
Chapter: Fair Trade

Wait...is Nyt supposed to be this universe's version of our dearly beloved Tonks? I sort of supposed that when you left a hint about her metamorphing, though I may be way off.

As for Lily, what a terrible fate! That can't happen to her! I really hope she'll be cured and pronto.

I'm also looking forward to the return to school and more Malfoy vs Riddle.

As for Isobel, it'll be interesting to see the differences between Class IV and Class I school. I'm guessing Class IV is far less glamourous and doesn't have as many ammenities as Class I.

Author's Response: Nyt, Tonks? Yeah you take Nymphadora and Tonks and make youself an incognito smuggler name and you get Tonks. I sort of have a plan for how Remus will learn her *name*. :)

I know! I'm too mean to Lily.

And I think I'm going to disappoint everyone who wanted to check out the other schools as you're all probably realizing with the most recent chapters.

:) Many thanks for the review!

Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 08/15/06 1:09
Chapter: Fair Trade

Ok, we'll try this again. This is my third time writing it, because for SOME reason, it keeps on going back to the previous page. So... C here. So, Snape is really dead, huh? Please tell me something good comes from that. I'd hate to see Remus lose it over something like that, especially when he has such a dark outlook already. You made a typo in the George section, calling him Fred once in the second sentence, I think. So, Moody was watching him the entire time? Interesting way to figure out if your pupil is learning anything. Does the essay written by Melinda have anything to do with the school system as it is? Will it change anything, perhaps getting Isobel up in class? What can I say, even after reading The Princess Bride and seeing all the injustice there, I still hope things turn out right in the end. I'm very happy about James' instincts. Hopefully they'll help him find Lily. I don't trust the Healer, though. Something unnerves me about him. Very heart-wrenching section about Harry and Isobel. I can't wait to hear more. So, how long until the next chapter? Another three months? This is like tortuously waiting for the next HP book....

Author's Response: Snape's death has meaning as Remus will demonstarte before too long.

Argh! Will my twin typos never end? Thanks.

Melinda's article is a reminder, background noise. I find myself repeating the themes and inequalities in different small ways so that I never have a chapter where I just expositionally explain what is wrong with the world. I'm assuming you guys will let me know if I'm getting too heavy handed with the hints <.<

As I'm a chapter or so behind responding to reviews, you knwo that James found Lily and they're even communicating :)

And no *laughs* I seem to managing a chapter a month without too much trouble. I'll try sticking with that for now ;)

Peace!

Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 08/14/06 19:22
Chapter: Fair Trade

Well, it took you long enough... :-P And yeah, I know the next one will be soon...I'm glad about that. It was good, dark, but good. I'm shocked that Lupin killed Snape, mainly because I thought we'd be seeing more of Snape. Poor Tonks...I mean, uh, Nyt, and her angsty love...whatever, she'll have Lupin. I know what'll happen to Lily, so I won't mention it. The idea of them staying in a brothel makes me smile, but that's just me being a guy, lol. I feel bad for Isobel, but I assume that you have some purpose in mind for her. Well, I hope you do, cause unneccesary angst sucks. I'm rooting for George...he better free Fred soon, if it's possible. And, was it just me, or wasn't there a Reaper missing? *shrugs* Anyway, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: There is a rumor that I killed Snape so I wouldn't have to misspell Severus any more, but you didn't hear that from me. Isobel has a purpose *nods* No missing Reapers this chapter! Thanks for the Review J.

Reviewer: Dragen
Date: 08/14/06 9:40
Chapter: Fair Trade

What another great chapter, I can't wait to see what happens next... please keep up the great work and update soon.

I was wondering, is Harry going to full in love, and if so who?

I would also like to ask if you could read and review my story when you've got the time please!

Author's Response: I've read your story as I read all the AU submissions, but I haven't had a chance to review. Thanks for taking the time here. Peace.

Reviewer: anAnachronism
Date: 08/12/06 17:18
Chapter: Withholding

I really did think I'd commented, but it appears I've neglected to do so.

First off, I like to say that this fic is an enormous accomplishment. Fascinating idea, skillful changes of canon characters into their AU places, such an intricate caste system, truly terrifying villains...it's absolutely delicious! I couldn't tear myself away.

Several times I've been urging Lily on, to go into the Group Home and find Isobel, or for Harry to bump into her during an illegal trip to London. Or for Melinda to spot Harry at the Halloween ball. Alas, it wasn't so.

And I love the Draco-Harry friendship. I admit I'm slightly biased as a Draco fan from the start, but I'm very glad he managed to worm his way onto the semi-decent side. I hope that he comes to recognize the potential in Hermione and maybe even Ron. Though I realize it would take something huge to get that to happen. Maybe a Troll-like fight has yet to take place?

The place you have for Tom Riddle in the scheme of things is devilishly intriguing. Wouldn't it be ironic if he were to decide Harry should be his offspring? Or just plain tortuous were Draco to become the ideal candidate, as he can no longer become immortal and is pure-blood, he had potential to father dozens of children. Also, by sharing the same blood, Riddle would have more control over his least favorite pupil.

Author's Response: Yay for comments :) Thanks so much for the kind words and i'm glad you've enjoyed the fic so far.

Darco-Harry has become one of my favorite relationships of the story, and it wasn't even written into the outline. It just happened :) I keep starting to say there's lots of the kids in the next chapter, but then I forget that I'm not writing on the next chapter right now, I'm writing on the chapter after next.

Riddle is featured chapter after next as well, and he is a fun villian in his current incarnation. I like your logic on whom he should choose. It's well thought out. Of course i have a plan for Riddle's plot. :X Not that I always follow my outline.

Thanks again for the comments. Peace!

Reviewer: FaunaCaritas
Date: 08/08/06 20:05
Chapter: Withholding

The 'featured story' list is a wonderful thing. I read your story in one sitting. I am deeply impressed by your work. Your imagination has taken AU to a completely different level. There can really be only one word to describe it-- cool, way cool. I love how you mix the familiar and the unexpected. Nothing short of brilliant. Everyone's characters have been affected by the circumstances they have grown up in. Harry is so different, yet so hauntingly familiar. (btw, does he still have the saving-people-thing?) This story is so innovative!

I'm currently dying to know what Tom Riddle's role is. The ultimate bad guy of the original series is not the head honcho this time around, but is he still pretty much evil personified? Ok, ok, I know, I'll have to wait for your story. I'm just horribly curious.

The plot of this story is so wonderfully intricate. You have a dozen side stories going, but they are all fascinating. Bravo on the juggling skills.

It has been ages since you have updated. Any chance of getting more of this awesome story up soon? Pretty, pretty please?

Pax.


Author's Response: I'm so happy that you found my fic and that you enjoyed it. You have picked it up at an opportune moment as I am writing and have 2.5 chatpers done. One at beta and two still changing around on my harddrive.

Riddle gets a good bit of play and explanation in chapter 17, the chapter after next. He has a good 3 pages of him with Salazar and then speculating to himself. His role should be significantly clearer after chapter 17.

Juggling is my specialty!

Update is immenent!

Thanks for the lovely review. :)

Reviewer: lostalot
Date: 08/08/06 0:31
Chapter: Withholding

Your characterization is brilliant. The Oliver Wood bit made me laugh out loud. And Harry is perfect. This is the only time I have read a fic where all of Harry's personanality is represented as opposed to what a writer enjoys or identifies with. I can't wait to hear what has happened to Snape and to see some more Reaper scenes.

Author's Response: I love Oliver :)

And thanks so much. I'm glad you think Harry is well represented. I've had a few people feel he was a bit off because he's so ambiguous, but that's just my interpretation of who he would be without the drive of a scar and a prophesy pushing him into a destiny. He doesn't have a family image to define him. He is searching for his role models, for his destiny. They weren't spelled out for him. *smiles*

Reviewer: Lily_Flower_Evans
Date: 08/05/06 21:22
Chapter: Loosing the Battle

IT was a good idea to keep Ginny out of the plot, or at least as a Weasley.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: adam grey
Date: 06/29/06 15:08
Chapter: Withholding

excellent work!! i am really eager to see what happens next. im hoping to see what happens with Snape. keep up the good writing. (this is one of the most amazing fanfics)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review.

Reviewer: Lillian Potter
Date: 06/18/06 20:58
Chapter: Withholding

Very good work, and I love that finally someone knows that the kids aren't dead! Can't wait for the next installment...

Author's Response: Thanks! It is good to have the first revelation out at least part way. :)

Reviewer: bkwrm0502
Date: 06/11/06 10:07
Chapter: Withholding

C here. So very very sorry I haven't reviewed sooner... I had, in fact, but it didn't go through, and I didn't want to try to deal with it while I still had a dial-up connection. And now that my sisters and mom aren't running around screaming at the top of their lungs, I finally have time for a review. So, let's get on with it. The prison... very ingenious, I must say. I also love the escape. I'm assuming these people are going to come again later, yes? I mean, you wouldn't spend so much time on them otherwise. And poor Isobel... what's gonna happen to her? I mean, I'm assuming you're not gonna leave her behind, which gives you a rather tall order to fill... you have to bring down the entire structure in place now, or change something to allow her to get in a good education. Loved the slip in about Umbridge though. And what happened to Peter... Dumbledore obviously lied, so does that mean Peter escaped? Where did he go then? And why was Dumbledore there in the first place? And Oliver's parchment... why do I sense it doesn't really have anything to do with Antarctica? I loved Melinda's reaction to Dumbledore revealing his identity to. I wonder what piece of fiction she's going to write, and just how willing she is to write it. And what of Snape? There was no mention of him in this chapter, and I do want to know if he'll survive to tell Dumbledore what he knows. And his advisor person... they can't be too happy with her, and who were the people that she misjudged before? Do they have any relation to Dumbledore's Army, so to speak? As usual, excellent work, and do update again soon... we love it.

Author's Response: Hey C, It's good to hear from you.

Remus and Nyt cricle in and out of the center of the plot *nods* And they feature prominently in the next chapter.

Isobel is important. She draws attention to the education situation, and she has another role that if I mentioned here would give away too much plot.

Peter didn't escape. Albus just hasn't told James and Lily about their children.

Snape features in the next chapter *nods* It's a long convoluted one.

Reviewer: WonderfulWeasley
Date: 06/08/06 22:24
Chapter: Withholding

Um, squee!! Finally, the truth about Harry and Isobel comes out! Well, sort of. it may have been a long time, but it was DEFINITLY worth the wait! Remus and Nyt's interactions just make me grin, and Oliver's not to Harry, and Harry's reaction to it was beautiful in it's honest simplicity. Deanine, honestly all I can say about this chapter is I loved it!!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I like milking those revelations. And I love Wood. I wrote him a oneshot, "Why I Moved to Antarctica Fic" that I plan to polish up and post sometime.

Reviewer: Dragen
Date: 06/06/06 10:41
Chapter: Withholding

Very good chapter... I like your ideas for this Alternate Universe... and I can't wait for you to update ASAP... hope you'll let Ginny here soon... oh by the way, are you going to do a sequel to this??

Author's Response: Thanks for all the reviews. I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far. :)

The story is slated to run for 50+ chapters and there are no plans for a sequel.

Reviewer: Dragen
Date: 06/06/06 10:25
Chapter: Rat in a Trap

Great chapter... with luck they'll soon find Harry... and I hope we find a bet more what the Prophesy meant and who are the seven... I know Harry is one. But which of these is he Courage, Humility, Discipline, Respect, Peace, Love or Charity.

Keep up the good work.


Author's Response: Harry is one. *smiles* thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Dragen
Date: 06/06/06 10:13
Chapter: Acceptable Measures

Come on where is Ginny??

Great chapter keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks and no Ginny before chapter 20 I can almost guarantee.

Reviewer: Dragen
Date: 06/06/06 9:25
Chapter: Domestic Bliss

Not a bad chapte, not as good as the rest but still a good chapter... by the way I think Dumbledore guessing right about Harry, about time too if you ask me.

Any how hope to see Ginny soon if not, I won't be too happy. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I tend to make people wait for things like the appearance of Ginny. She'll either find her way onto the canvas, or she will slip away down an untraveled plot twist. Her road is still several chapters down the road when I will have to decided whether to discover her.

Reviewer: Dragen
Date: 06/06/06 8:16
Chapter: Loosing the Battle

Nice chapter... maybe Draco can change, but I'm not going to get my hopes up yet... so when will everyone that Harry and his sister (Which I thought was his brother, my bad) is a Potter and not a Green??

Author's Response: Eventually the truth will out :)

And Draco is himself. he just doesn't happen to polarized in oposition to Harry.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES