Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: elvendork_luvs_ginny (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 0:44 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
I applaud you. Good job. Great song. And you made the story fit perfectly with the song


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 17:12 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
Haha, I love that song so much. I think you're fic did it justice.


Name: danceswithanimagi (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 13:30 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
i enjoyed it. :)


Name: Antonio (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 11:42 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
Amazing, simply amazing, the song coincided with the story really well. Ending was nice "I thought... I'm gonna rock you, baby."... amazing. One of my favorites, and I'll add you to my favourite author too.


Name: wishurdeadlikeme (Signed) · Date: 10/02/06 19:36 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
I like it! As soon as I read it I was like "Hmmm..I need to listen to that song!"


Name: fanfictiongoddess (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 18:52 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
I really liked it and it went oddly enough very well with the song as if it was created just for this fic!! you chose well!!!!
with love,
~*~F.F.G~*~


Name: PheonixAnimagus (Signed) · Date: 03/19/06 17:05 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
This plot has the possibility to become a great story. You tried, that much is evident, but there are some things you should know. 1) To make it less confusing to the reader, I usually italicize or bold diferent parts of the story using html code. For example, I would have italicized the letter correspondences between Harry and Ginny and bolded the songfic parts. You can find the codes acceptable in MuggleNet fanfics under the "Help" section. 2) Song fics are incredibly hard to pull off. In my opinion, this fic would have been a million times better if it just didn't have the song lyrics in it! To you, who has heard the song, it seems to fit perfectly, but as I haven't heard the song, it just ends up ruining the flow of the story. I think you could work some of the dialogue in the song into the dialogue in the fic, but without actually using the song. You could just give credit to the artist in your ending authors note, saying something like, "this was based on the song 'xyz' by so and so". 3) Ginny and Harry were pretty OOC. I think Ginny would have tried to stay stronger in public about her breakup with Matt. She is a strong girl, not a weak little kitten! Harry's POV was okay, but it was just that- okay. It was rather bland and didn't show any of his dynamic personality traits. 4) The whole plot with Matt was really confusing. He just randomly dropped her off at Scarlet University one day? Why would that be "using" her- wouldn't it be more like leading her on? I think you should go more in depth with it, and explain it more, maybe have Ginny tell the whole story to Harry in the cafe instead of just saying she told him. Besides those small things, I think this fic was pretty good!! I hope you found my critiquing useful!! Sincerely, Mary Kate <3


Name: expectopatronum08 (Signed) · Date: 07/29/05 16:29 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
Oh, so good, Ashley, so good!! I love your songfics, they're very well written. This one inspired me to find a good song for my Tonks-Lupin story. ;) But anyway, fantastic job with the Harry-Ginny. I LOVED it! :)


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 06/22/05 21:08 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
That's sweet. A little out of character, but it's a songfic, so hey. Well done.


Name: pottress_2010 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/05 13:39 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
OMGOMG ashley, this is soooooooo GOOD!!! 10/10 AWSOME u make em' sound soo good 2gether!! well, they r!! lol as u know, i'm not a country fan but this song fits them both!! LOVE IT!! look at your other song that i reviewed. (the 1st reviewer) u will find out somthing... how do i put it?... a new idea for SONG fic! 2 POSSIBLY... (spelling?!?) am i now killing because u want 2 know??... HAHAHAHA tell u wed. I LOOOVE WOOKIEES!!!


Name: hawaiianhulagal (Signed) · Date: 05/27/05 4:37 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
Why would I want to flame you? I like it! It has the right amount of fluff, drama and a dash of angst. I loved the inner monologue with Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: thanks. u still r one of the only ones who has reviewed.


Name: SparrowsGirl01 (Signed) · Date: 05/25/05 20:16 · For: The Dragon Heart Cafe
Hi!! well, u read it 2 me, so hehe...IT'S SUPER GOOD!!!!! I love it! You should write more songfics. I think Im gonna submit all of my poems, but I dont know. I probably will. I love Lupin! You should write a sosngfic with Lupin and Tonks...or I will! *sigh* Lupin...sexy! (obsession!) "Get back, I wish I woulda made that! Lean back, I wish I woulda made that! I wish I woulda told the grils to drop it like it's hot!" lol, Will Smith! Go Johnny Depp! 100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10

Author's Response: Em...i don't kno what else 2 say but this... YOU HAVE PROBLEMS! oh, well... we all do. thx! BFF!


You must login (register) to review.