Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Reclaiming Percy

Name: ypMs (Signed) · Date: 03/21/17 1:50 · For: One-shot
ADIDAS NMD SALE ON LINE
Nike Air Jordan 11
Canada goose dam
nike air jordan pas cher
Michael Kors
new pandora charms
ugg clearance
billige nike sko
Pandora Store Sale
Boost Yeezy Sale On Line
Yeezy Men
nike mercurial soccer cleats
Adidas Superstar Sale Online
Bottes Ugg Femme Pas Cher
abercrombie and fitch store
Vans Black Sneakers
Nike Air Women
Discount Air Max
Jordan Shoes Air
UGG BOOTS FOR WOMEN
nfl store
Ray Ban Sunglasses Online
Canada Goose Outlet
Doudoune Moncler Site Officiel
chaussure Nike homme
Timberland Outlet
huarache sneakers
reebok running shoes
air force one pas cher
zapatillas nike baratas
Canada Goose Outlet
chaussures nike pas cher
Boutique Ugg
uggs outlet
Yeezy Boost Sale Online
Nike Air Max Cheap
Moncler Jackets Discount Marketplace
Ray ban sale online
nike joggesko
Coach Bags On Sale
Adidas Originals Superstar
Cheap Michael Kors
Negozi Pandora
pandora jewelry store
canada goose jackets on sale
Air Max Femme
toms sale
Pandora Store
vans shoe store
uggs for women
Adidas Superstar
Air Max Kopen
cheap uggs
Michael Kors Handbags Discount
nike jordan shoes
Hugo Boss Sale
Canada Goose Womens Coats
Doudoune Moncler Femme Pas Cher
Air Nike
Kobe Shoes Nike
Jordan Schoenen
new jordan releases
longchamp bags on sale
hogan scontate
retro jordans for cheap
Michael Kors Outlet
womens nike air max
christian louboutin outlet
Nike Zapatos
günstige nike schuhe
TOMS SHOES OUTLET
scarpe hogan outlet
official NHL jerseys
Nike Air Sneakers
chaussure basket homme
The official UGG
newest lebron shoes
nike sportschuhe
moncler outlet
louboutin heels
Nike Factory Store
pandora beads
Air Max Sneakers
Moncler Outlet Store
Yeezy Shoes Discount Marketplace
Ugg Pas Cher Femme
Adidas Neo Discount Sale
Air Jordan Retro Sale
Nike Air Max Goedkoop
Stone Island Outlet
Ray-Ban Official Discounted Site
zapatilla adidas
Nike Shoes Sale Store
nike sneakers
Nike Roshe Run Sale
Air Max 90
Nike Online Store
Adidas Shoes Discount Marketplace
Jordan Sneakers For Sale
pandora outlet store
Air max dam
nike air
Ugg Pas Cher En France
Air max levně
Nike Soccer Cleats Boots
Original Ugg Boots
Yeezy Black
new yeezy shoes
converse store
ugg store
Jordan Store
Oakley Sunglasses Cheap
Nike Air Huarache For Sale
scarpe nike
Descuentos Nike
Soccer Boots Outlet nike
Chaussure Nike Air Max Pas Cher
Nike Pas Cher Femme
Moncler Outlet Online
cheap uggs for women
Uggs Pas Cher Soldes
Adidas Originals Stan Smith
Moncler Sale
zapatos de futbol nike
nike sb stefan janoski
prada outlet
adidas store
nike schuhe günstig
nike air max running shoes
cheap nike air max
moncler jacket sale
ugg factory outlet
Nike Air Pas Cher
Nike Shoes Discount Marketplace
Doudoune Moncler Pas Cher
Nike Shox discount Sale
Boty Nike Air
coach factory outlet online
botas de futbol
zapatillas running
Hogan Outlet
Ugg Outlet Online Store
Nike Store
Air Max Pas Cher
fitflops sale uk
nike shoes
Nike Shox Cheap
Pandora Store
religion store
Ugg boots Sale
nike tn pas cher
Scarpe Air Max
Uggs For Cheap
toms shoes outlet
Pandora Official Website
Nike Air Damen
Nike Air 90
adidas outlet
Toms Outlet Online
goedkope nike air max
canada goose jacket outlet

ypMs 2017.3.21


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 20:25 · For: One-shot
that was amzing! i actually feel sorry for percy! this is gonna change my whole outlook on him

Author's Response: I am glad you like this. I always feel a bit sorry for Percy - he did seem to have the roughest deal in the Weasley family. However, we will have to wait and see (not long now!) how he turns out. Thanks for the review.

Author's Response: I am glad you like this. I always feel a bit sorry for Percy - he did seem to have the roughest deal in the Weasley family. However, we will have to wait and see (not long now!) how he turns out. Thanks for the review.


Name: Visceral Love (Signed) · Date: 03/14/07 21:52 · For: One-shot
There is a saying write what you know. The Buckbeak did this and it worked immeasurably well. Her tone of Molly Weasely was spot on, and it was tentatively emotional in only a way that a mother can be.
It was this realism that lit up the story more than anything else. There was little action and even smaller auctual plot but the voice pushed the story through. The reader felt like they were listening in on an auctual story being told. My only gripe is that occasionally there was some language that while not American perse sounded a bit off and not right for the peice. For example:
It was enough to make Molly Weasley flip. She surged to her feet, white-hot anger running through her. I loved the quite emotionality of the peice that was far from cliche and really made the reader feel, just by the small things.

It is a really great technique to have a character we love defend a character we are negative to apathetic about and almost works better than a story told from Percy's auctual view point.

I think a pseudo memoir or more dinner conversation fics set at the weaseley's would certainly be welcome and well appreciated in my book.

Overall great job.




Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review Visceral Love. You are right about writing about what I know - I am the oldest in a large family, so large family dinner conversations are right up my alley. Also, having children now, I can imagine how terrible Molly feels about Percy. The story actually came about because I was wondering how Percy could be so different to all the others. I jotted down notes, and then realized it was almost a story - so I posted it! I am sorry you don't like the word "flip". We say it a lot in our family, but I guess it does sound a little flippant in the context in which I use it! Once again, thank you for your review.


Name: demiguise (Signed) · Date: 03/13/07 15:28 · For: One-shot
You present a great theory of Percy's ... Percy-ness ... and the characterization of Bill (cool, but very un-Gary-Stue-ish) is fantastic. You also do a great job of capturing the feeling of being a Weasley (both from Percy's and the rest of the family's perspectives).



Well done, you!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I come from a large close-knit family myself, and can't imagine one of my siblings leaving the family, which is perhaps why I find the Weasleys fun to write about.


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 17:31 · For: One-shot
I LOVE THIS! Bill is hilarious, and I've always been a huge fan of Bill. This is one of the coolest portrayals I've ever seen. I especially liked the part about Ginny picking out Harry's glasses, and the line: You use the bat bogey hex too much Ginny, and most young men are rather scared of you. That just made me DIE LAUGHING. Yeah, it's actually my ghost writing this review. I also adored the line where Bill says, Dont tell Ron thathell get all conceited."

My only (and very minor) complaint is that most mothers wouldn't list their sons' flaws straight off. That was just slightly OOC.

But otherwise, MAGNIFICENT JOB!


Author's Response: You think? You should hear my husband's mother! I am really glad you liked the story, Bill is one of my favorites too. Wasted on Fleur... Thank you for your review. It is always nice to get one.


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/14/06 1:06 · For: One-shot
I liked Mrs. Weasley's little "speech" on Percy. It really made me become more sympathetic to him. Bill's whole visit was very good, too! All in all, this very cute story made me smile... grin... laugh... :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am hoping there is something more to Percy, but I guess we will find out... Thanks for reviewing


Name: Lady Wolfine (Signed) · Date: 12/31/05 19:28 · For: One-shot
Really sweet... Bill is just how I imagined him, the older brother who wants to pull his little brother out of hiding. Yes, I believe that Percy was hiding. I did kind of want to see him get drunk... and the fact that all the guys--well, almost--are scared of Ginny is great. Wonderful! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I know if I were I guy I would be scared of Ginny! She must know all about men having seven older brothers. And I would like to see Percy ruffled.


Name: tufgurl (Signed) · Date: 10/23/05 1:31 · For: One-shot
i really really really like it.. it was really touching.. it makes me want to have a big bro..

Author's Response: I always wanted a big brother. Instead I got five younger sisters. So I make mine up!


Name: Little_hoole3333 (Signed) · Date: 09/11/05 22:15 · For: One-shot
Ha! Bill and Percy's little talk made me laugh! I'll be checking your other stories soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have been out of the loop for a while but hope to start posting again soon!


Name: moonymaniac (Signed) · Date: 08/10/05 20:01 · For: One-shot
I have been meaning to check out your stories for a while and am kicking myself for taking so long. That was really good. I got to laugh out loud and choke up the very next moment. A mother's love for her children is such a touching thing, especially when they see the child suffer in anyway. You made me feel Molly's anguish and feel so sorry for Percy, which isn't easy to do. On a lighter note, I love how you've written Bill. He is very cool and kinda hot at the same time. I particularly liked the image of him with his sandwich. I could just see and hear it. And his comment about Harry holding grudges was excellent. I usually only read marauder fics but I also love the Weasley family and you portrayed them so well. I 'd love to see you do more Weasley centered fiction preferably with a good bit of Bill. Didn't mean to turn this review into a fic but there were so many things I liked and as a one-shot, this is my only chance. So, well done.

Author's Response: I know what you mean ...

Author's Response: ...on the other hand, I guess you get more reviews that way! ;)


Name: moonymaniac (Signed) · Date: 08/10/05 19:59 · For: One-shot
I have been meaning to check out your stories for a while and am kicking myself for taking so long. That was really good. I got to laugh out loud and choke up the very next moment. A mother's love for her children is such a touching thing, especially when they see the child suffer in anyway. You made me feel Molly's anguish and feel so sorry for Percy, which isn't easy to do. On a lighter note, I love how you've written Bill. He is very cool and kinda hot at the same time. I particularly liked the image of him with his sandwich. I could just see and hear it. And his comment about Harry holding grudges was excellent. I usually only read marauder fics but I also love the Weasley family and you portrayed them so well. I 'd love to see you do more Weasley centered fiction preferably with a good bit of Bill. Didn't mean to turn this review into a fic but there were so many things I liked and as a one-shot, this is my only chance. So, well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I love the Weasleys too, as I come from a very large family myself. I am the oldest too, so I identify with Bill quite a bit, besides finding him quite hot myself. I can't believe that Percy would turn out so very different from all the others. They all had the same upbringing and parents. The only explanation would be his position in the family. I will probably do more Weasley family fictions, but I am struggling to get my "Draco and Parvati" fiction finished first, Parvati being one of my other favorite characters. Thank you very much for your lengthy review, it is very much appreciated.


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 07/02/05 15:33 · For: One-shot
I liked it. Not the most action-packed story out there, but they don't always need a lot of action to be good. It kept making me laugh, too. Like here: "She motioned at Ron, who was mutinously unwrapping his after dinner mint." That was really funny because of that one word, "mutinously." I'm glad Percy is going back. I was really upset when he turned, er, traitor in Order of the Phoenix. I decided to check out your stories because you left an excellent review for Kestrel. What you said about McGonagall impressed me. (Ha, are you going to go check what you said? It was for "Bellatrix") Anyway, it was good. I thought if the review was good, your stories would be better... I see you have a chapter story, I'll have to check that out later when I have more time.

Author's Response: Gosh I'm so excited! Another review! Thank you so much - I was trying to work out why Percy was so different to the rest of the Weasley family and came up with that answer. I would be so pleased if you would review my longer fic - I have finished it, so I just have to see if the moderators accept all the chapters. Thank you for your review!


Name: Kestrel (Signed) · Date: 06/24/05 19:51 · For: One-shot
I really enjoyed the detail of this- some might have thought it long but it had a lot of information in its text. Anyway, I felt a bit sad that you didn't have any reviews, so I'm reviewing. Do you agree that no one is reviewing anymore? I certainly think so. P.S. While we're on the subject, I'd love it if you'd review my stories. Thanks very much!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Of course I will review your stories. Just a point though, never judge your writing by the number of reviews you get. Some of the stories with lots of reviews are really well written and deserve them, others are totally terrible and have a large following anyway!


You must login (register) to review.