Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ypMs (Signed) · Date: 03/21/17 1:50 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
ADIDAS NMD SALE ON LINE
Nike Air Jordan 11
Canada goose dam
nike air jordan pas cher
Michael Kors
new pandora charms
ugg clearance
billige nike sko
Pandora Store Sale
Boost Yeezy Sale On Line
Yeezy Men
nike mercurial soccer cleats
Adidas Superstar Sale Online
Bottes Ugg Femme Pas Cher
abercrombie and fitch store
Vans Black Sneakers
Nike Air Women
Discount Air Max
Jordan Shoes Air
UGG BOOTS FOR WOMEN
nfl store
Ray Ban Sunglasses Online
Canada Goose Outlet
Doudoune Moncler Site Officiel
chaussure Nike homme
Timberland Outlet
huarache sneakers
reebok running shoes
air force one pas cher
zapatillas nike baratas
Canada Goose Outlet
chaussures nike pas cher
Boutique Ugg
uggs outlet
Yeezy Boost Sale Online
Nike Air Max Cheap
Moncler Jackets Discount Marketplace
Ray ban sale online
nike joggesko
Coach Bags On Sale
Adidas Originals Superstar
Cheap Michael Kors
Negozi Pandora
pandora jewelry store
canada goose jackets on sale
Air Max Femme
toms sale
Pandora Store
vans shoe store
uggs for women
Adidas Superstar
Air Max Kopen
cheap uggs
Michael Kors Handbags Discount
nike jordan shoes
Hugo Boss Sale
Canada Goose Womens Coats
Doudoune Moncler Femme Pas Cher
Air Nike
Kobe Shoes Nike
Jordan Schoenen
new jordan releases
longchamp bags on sale
hogan scontate
retro jordans for cheap
Michael Kors Outlet
womens nike air max
christian louboutin outlet
Nike Zapatos
günstige nike schuhe
TOMS SHOES OUTLET
scarpe hogan outlet
official NHL jerseys
Nike Air Sneakers
chaussure basket homme
The official UGG
newest lebron shoes
nike sportschuhe
moncler outlet
louboutin heels
Nike Factory Store
pandora beads
Air Max Sneakers
Moncler Outlet Store
Yeezy Shoes Discount Marketplace
Ugg Pas Cher Femme
Adidas Neo Discount Sale
Air Jordan Retro Sale
Nike Air Max Goedkoop
Stone Island Outlet
Ray-Ban Official Discounted Site
zapatilla adidas
Nike Shoes Sale Store
nike sneakers
Nike Roshe Run Sale
Air Max 90
Nike Online Store
Adidas Shoes Discount Marketplace
Jordan Sneakers For Sale
pandora outlet store
Air max dam
nike air
Ugg Pas Cher En France
Air max levně
Nike Soccer Cleats Boots
Original Ugg Boots
Yeezy Black
new yeezy shoes
converse store
ugg store
Jordan Store
Oakley Sunglasses Cheap
Nike Air Huarache For Sale
scarpe nike
Descuentos Nike
Soccer Boots Outlet nike
Chaussure Nike Air Max Pas Cher
Nike Pas Cher Femme
Moncler Outlet Online
cheap uggs for women
Uggs Pas Cher Soldes
Adidas Originals Stan Smith
Moncler Sale
zapatos de futbol nike
nike sb stefan janoski
prada outlet
adidas store
nike schuhe günstig
nike air max running shoes
cheap nike air max
moncler jacket sale
ugg factory outlet
Nike Air Pas Cher
Nike Shoes Discount Marketplace
Doudoune Moncler Pas Cher
Nike Shox discount Sale
Boty Nike Air
coach factory outlet online
botas de futbol
zapatillas running
Hogan Outlet
Ugg Outlet Online Store
Nike Store
Air Max Pas Cher
fitflops sale uk
nike shoes
Nike Shox Cheap
Pandora Store
religion store
Ugg boots Sale
nike tn pas cher
Scarpe Air Max
Uggs For Cheap
toms shoes outlet
Pandora Official Website
Nike Air Damen
Nike Air 90
adidas outlet
Toms Outlet Online
goedkope nike air max
canada goose jacket outlet

ypMs 2017.3.21


Name: Bookwormy (Signed) · Date: 10/22/07 13:17 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
nice poem :)


Name: RiddleHatred (Signed) · Date: 10/07/06 18:54 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
lol.

Funny.

7/10


Name: RiddleHatred (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 13:18 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
The Knight Bus is my favorite scene in the books. ^^ Good luck, you are a great poet!


Name: Rosey_Black (Signed) · Date: 04/24/06 20:53 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
lol


Name: Thestral45 (Signed) · Date: 06/23/05 15:46 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
I'm a judge for the contest...I'm late I know, but it's better late than never! Anyway, I liked your poem. It made me laugh. I agree with Orlaith over the whole Stan Shunpike thing. It wasn't necessary, because, well, the poem just didn't seem to fit his personality as well, but then again, it made me laugh, so how could it not? I have to say that was: VERY WELL DONE. :)


Name: Orlaith (Signed) · Date: 06/20/05 15:26 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus

The Log-in issue is driving me mad. I'm here to judge and review. I liked the poem its free style leaves little room for critism as such, but it did leave me feeling a little disorientated - it struck me by the end that it was supposed to, matching the furiously jerky movement of the bus itself (I laughed myself silly then). My favourite stanza was: " A few more bumps and a close collision with an old dear and you can get off to have your much-needed butter beer." I think if I'd travelled on the bus that I could relate to that need...

I'm going to be a bit picky here - feel free to give me a virtual slap - but you call it "Ode of the Knight Bus, By Stan Shunpike, I don't think that was necessary, particularly as it doesn't really use a great deal of Stan's vocabulary... I did how ever like the rhymes, and the structure very much. A well written poem throughout!



Name: CCCC (Signed) · Date: 06/19/05 19:20 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
ok, here I am, reviewing, judging, battling logout bugs etc. Hmm, free style, so I can't really criticise on meter, punctuation etc, ah well I'm sure we can both live without that, (but I have to say that I agree with Vader, it mostly worked all right, except for a couple of places).

This is a great example, of the structure of the poem fitting the subject matter, the knight bus is haphazard and the poem really gives a good sense of that. As do some the rhymes, they almost fit, but don't quite, and with the meter moving around occasionally, the reader almost gets a sense of being hurled all over the country almost at random.

Well Done.


Name: Vader (Signed) · Date: 06/16/05 12:13 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus

The thing that Vader was the most impressed with was how well in communicated the same wild and crazy ride sensation that one would get if he or she went for a ride on the Knight Bus. Several of your stanzas begin with a phrase the create a sensation of not only motion, but the same all over the place motion associated with the night bus. You did a really nice job capturing that here, and it made your poem a very fun read.

Some of your rhymes were really good. As Magical Maeve pointed out, lurch and birch was a nice one. Vader also liked some of your near rhymes, like squelch and Welsh, passenger and wager, bump and swamp, and rust and bust. Sometimes, people forget about using these when writing poetry, and resort to using a much more limited range of simple words to complete their rhymes. You have avoided this pitfall very well. In fact, you didnt use the same pair once. Vader thinks you did very well with your rhyme schemes.

Perhaps the one thing that could have been worked on here was flow. Vader knows this is a free-style poem and those dont really follow any rules or patterns when it comes to meter. Nevertheless, you have a couple stanzas in there that are long and others that just zip right by. For example, the first two stanzas are both much longer than third. It just seems like the varying length of the stanzas makes your poems flow a little rough in spots. This is just a personal opinion. Looking at this is another light, the varied length of your stanzas could, from a certain point of view, contribute to your matching the feeling of the Knight Bus. Hmmm. Its tough to say on that one. Just some thoughts to consider, Vader supposes. Hes really no expert.

Overall, this is very nice work. You have done so well in capturing the Knight Bus and the character of Stan and Ern. After one reads this, he or she will know whats its like to go for ride on it!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review Vader! Yeah, the flow is a bit wonky, one of the reasons I placed it in free verse I guess...


Name: Magical Maeve (Signed) · Date: 05/31/05 7:13 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
That was great! It really captured the speeding, hair-rasing essence of the Knight Bus. It was free verse but it still had some loose structure and lots of interesting play on words. Loved this "Make sure you collect you galleons in a rush, because the speed of those Goblin carts has nothing on the speedy Knight bus." and I thought you managed a great rhyme with lurch and Birch. This next was the best stanza for me though, "Me and Ern keep the conversation flowing as smoothly as gravy even though Ern’s driving skills appear to be a little bit hazy." I loved the comparison with gravy, although I would have been tempted to use smooth instead of smoothly. And we all know that Ernie is a little bit hazy at the best of times so that was perfect! And that was a great emphatic finish to the whole poem... really, very good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it a lot. Hmm, I guess "smooth" would work better...oh well, it's the Knight Bus! (Something tells me I can't keep using that as an excuse. :-D).


Name: the nutty imp (Signed) · Date: 05/26/05 12:04 · For: Ode of the Knight Bus
You decribed the knight bus perfectly. Those little details on its destinations. Even if you did say that this is a free verse, I did catch the rhymes. Great Job.

Author's Response: Hah, yeah, I put free verse even though I did work on making it rhyme, in one or two places it didn't really click. Besides, it's the Knight Bus, they are only that organized by luck! Thank you for your review!


You must login (register) to review.