Reviews For Highly Improbable
Reviewer: SparrowsGirl01
Date: 04/27/05 15:29
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

Wow! That was kick arse! I luv Glutglut! It's a really good name. Can't wait for the next chappie 10000000000/10!!!!! UR STORY'S DA BOMB!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: procrastinator121
Date: 04/26/05 22:51
Chapter: There'll Be Some Changes Made

6,000 cans? how immature! typical snapey! i cant stop insulting him, no matter what! i think its a habit....this is ur rating: *infinity*

Author's Response: Thank you! If you enjoy Snape insults, I hope you'll like chapter 30. :-D

Reviewer: procrastinator121
Date: 04/26/05 22:45
Chapter: Believe It, Beloved

*100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000* I love this story! at least there's no real cliffhanger here, i was starting to become afraid of falling off!

Author's Response: Thank for the very nice rating! :-D

Reviewer: Fleury
Date: 04/26/05 20:55
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

Oh, the Jarvey was wonderful! I loved the entire thing -- especially Snape's reaction. :P I quite liked the fishing. Way to go for keeping Snapey cannon! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to make the Jarvey a little bit lovable, even though he's annoying. :-)

Reviewer: Charo
Date: 04/26/05 19:09
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

That was completely hysterical! This is my favorite fan fic ever and I always want more. I cannot wait till they bring Mr. Glutgut to Hogwarts.

Reviewer: Charo
Date: 04/26/05 19:08
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

That was completely hysterical! This is my favorite fan fic ever and I always want more. I cannot wait till they bring Mr. Glutgut to Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thank you, that's nice to hear!

Reviewer: ernestine
Date: 04/26/05 18:42
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

*Squeal!* Another HILARIOUS chapter. Glutgut is amazing...I snorted out loud a couple of times while reading his witty little snipes. Once again, awesome job!

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know! I appreciate it.

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 04/26/05 12:54
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

BRILLIANT!!! I was laughing hysterically from the first paragraphs on... I didn't see how you could top the pair's last excursion, but you did it! The Jarvey, Glutgut, was so much more than I expected...he was clever, funny, rude, and even a bit snugly! What an interesting past he has! LOL! I can't stop thinking about Snape and Glutgut in matching kilts! What possibilities! I'm ready for the next chapter! (Vocalion, thank you for choosing Glutgut as the Jarvey's name! I'm thrilled!)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I think Glutgut expresses his personality very well. Thank you for reviewing and for suggesting the perfect name!

Reviewer: Kait
Date: 04/26/05 10:47
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

Hee hee! Amusing! But I thing I would have the same reation as Snape - I would find the Jarvey distinctly annoying! Great update!

Author's Response: I imagine a "real" Jarvey would be annoying. Mine is a bit OOC, I'm afraid, which I tried to justify by giving him a backstory. Keep your eye on Glutgut, though. He might prove useful oneday. :-) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: redvelvetcanopy
Date: 04/26/05 9:03
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

Oh, that was just brilliant! I love pairing Severus with a Jarvey--and not allowing him to do anything about it! It will be interesting to see how they spend the rest of their vacation and if she really does get Glutgut back to Hogwarts! Excellent!

Author's Response: Snape and a Jarvey seem made for one another, don't they? Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: QueenHal
Date: 04/26/05 3:05
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

This chapter killed me! Just fantastic, as per usual. I think I want a glutgut for me. The fishing contest was brilliant - another pair of trousers gone! And now severus can't say anything about the Jarvey going along with them... he lost the bet fair and square. Oh but will Clancy every accept his proposal??

Author's Response: I don't think Snape intends to formally propose until Voldemort is defeated, assuming he survives. But, since this is a romantic comedy, chances are highly probable that he will. Knowing Snape, however, I'm sure he will make a mess of it. Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: blondie_girl159
Date: 04/25/05 22:43
Chapter: The Jarvey Jive

YAY! Thank you for this chapter! I can't wait for the next one! This whole fic has just been umm... *tries to think of an appropriate word* err...great time a million(can't think of anything...oh well thatll do) *holds up sign with rediculously large number on it* oops, rating only goes to ten...oh well...I'll just give you a TEN!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Lovely Fatima
Date: 04/24/05 7:21
Chapter: How Long Has This Been Going On?

You need to write longer chapters, madam! The way you describe Clancy's reactions to the magical world that we take for granted is so clever and comical that I'm sad when I get to the end of a segment! Things that I liked about the chapter: Clancy's introduction to Harry Potter via Molly Weasley. I loved that Clancy couldn't care less WHO Harry is and is more concerned with having just passed through a solid barrier! I also enjoyed your characterization of Gilderoy Lockheart - how he automatically assumed she wanted his autograph. His long introduction smacked of something he does every time he meets someone new, so I laughed there because it was rediculously long and out of place. Perhaps my favourite part of the fic, however, was your subtle handling of Clancy's first glance at Snape. A great bit of dramatic irony there, as we know exactly who the "hideous, hook-nosed man dressed in black robes" is, but Clancy, with her Aunt's romantic rememberances, does not. Well done! I look forward to reading the next, hopefully longer, chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, once again, for leaving such a nice review! My later chapters are much longer. Once I converted to MS Word, I was able to keep track of my word count and keep the chapter length more uniform. Also, I'll admit, I was aware while writing the earlier chapters that not many readers would stick with the story if I didn't get to Snape soon! Many readers have no tolerance for an OFC, especially an American one! :-D

Reviewer: procrastinator121
Date: 04/23/05 20:43
Chapter: Some Enchanted Evening!

*10* As usual. You lighten up my day!

Author's Response: Thank you, and your reviews always lighten up mine!

Reviewer: Amorinthe
Date: 04/23/05 15:02
Chapter: The Very Thought Of You

I am actually enjoying the brisk pace that your story contains. It moves right along, but without feeling like I'm missing something. Very human touches. Was the "miss brightman" reference in the last chapter a sarah brightman thing? that makes it that much more amusing.

Author's Response: The pacing was deliberate in order to keep readers from becoming bored with the OFC. I know everyone is more concerned, and rightly so, with the canon characters, so I was anxious to get her to Hogwarts. Yes, that was a reference to Sarah Brightman, and I believe you are only the second reviewer to pick up on that!

Reviewer: Amorinthe
Date: 04/23/05 14:59
Chapter: Do You Believe In Magic?

I thought it was charming how she began to questiion if her aunt had begun to suffer dementia when reading a letter filled with references toward magic. I always think that genuine muggle reactions to the HP world that we love are fantastic.

Author's Response: It would be a bit of a shock, don't you think? Thanks for revewing!

Reviewer: procrastinator121
Date: 04/23/05 4:09
Chapter: Bella Notte

*cough* TMI-too much info! then again, I have too much of an imagination for my own good anyway. Marvelous story, keep it up, yadda yadda yadda. Sorry if I sound rude but I stayed up til midnight to read up to this part...too sleepy to make anything sound nice. "I see you've found the nuts." "Well!" That was funny. I think Flitwick is too sensitive about his height, but I dont really blame him.

Author's Response: It's all innuendo and wordplay, up to the interpretation of the reader.

Reviewer: procrastinator121
Date: 04/23/05 3:47
Chapter: Bell, Book, and Scandal

Great, as usual. *Sigh* No matter what, Old Snivel--erm, Snape will always be unpleasant. Cheers.

Author's Response: Yes, he will, but believe or not, I've won him a few converts! :)

Reviewer: procrastinator121
Date: 04/23/05 0:36
Chapter: A Kiss to Build a Dream On

I appreciate what you do too! What was on that paper that Salicia (dunno if that's the right spelling) gave Clancy? On to the next chappie!

Author's Response: The note will be explained in a later chapter.

Reviewer: procrastinator121
Date: 04/23/05 0:21
Chapter: Almost Like Being in Love

The Wicked Wicket was funny. *coughcoughgaypeoplecough* R u indicating time travel? Confused here!

Author's Response: Read on. The next chapter should explain things. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES