MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Highly Improbable

Name: sadako (Signed) · Date: 07/20/05 20:47 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Your story is still very good. On to what wanted to say. I read your livejournal and how you'll change the prolog and it all makes sense; I would say it but in case someone hasn't read HBP, I won't. Now there's the BIG question, if you get to HBP in your story, how are you ging to cope with what happens at the end? Seems you'll have to do the last book now, unless you make it an AU fic in case snape happens to die or he has no hope of being good to clancy anymore. I hope that all made sense.

Author's Response: My story will go through the end of Book 7 with an epilogue, but in the next chapter, you'll find out about Dumbledore's plans for Clancy. Screwball romantic comedies generally deliver a happy ending, don't they? But I plan to comply with canon as much as possible, while still providing a reasonable conclusion. Thanks for hanging in there! :-)

Name: moonlit fire (Signed) · Date: 07/20/05 16:59 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Wrong! i'm already done with obsessing over HBP, so i decided to come and read my favorite (by far) fanfic! i must say i'm extremely curious as to how the sixth book is going to effect the outcome of this story unless you are planning on straying very far from canon. but the best of luck to you! i can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I had planned to finish this story before the release of HBP, but things didn't go as expected. So, I plan to adhere to new canon. As soon as it is allowed, I will make revisions to my prologue and tweak a few things and I should be in good shape. If you would like more information on my plans for the story, click on the link to my LiveJournal in my bio. To be perfectly honest, I was never completely satisfied with my first ending, so this turn of events has cause me to rethink it, and I believe the outcome will be better. I hope. Thanks for your very kind review, and keep believing in Snape until the last page of Book 7! :-)

Name: s m rahl (Signed) · Date: 07/13/05 14:37 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Hilarious, as always . . . I'll be back for more once it's written!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to post the next chapter a couple weeks after the release of HBP. I doubt many people will be reading and reviewing fanfic during that time. ;-)

Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 07/12/05 15:26 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Good job! Poor Clancy! I'm glad Snape is being sweet to her after her horrible evening. I would have flipped if I were her too. I loved that she took 1400 points! It must be a record. Thanks of another chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Yes, taking away House points from Gryffindor is an excellent way to get into Snape's good graces. :-)

Name: Little Loony (Signed) · Date: 07/11/05 10:25 · For: Prologue: Witch In Exile
Oh yeah. Congratulations on your awards. You deserve them.

Author's Response: Thank you, Little Loony! :-)

Name: Little Loony (Signed) · Date: 07/11/05 9:22 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Wonderful. Funny. Romantic. Snape was even charming at the end. I loved the zillion points from gryffindor thing that had me in stitches. Dumbledore doing the mambo with a camel is an image that i will have trouble removing from my head.10/10

Author's Response: Ah, well I'm glad the camel suit concept has been well received. My friend and fellow author, Sigune, requested that I work in a reference to a camel suit, after she sketched Clancy in a camel-colored suit for me. :-) Thanks for reviewing!

Name: snapefan1 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/05 19:09 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Awww, I loved this chapter. Actually, it is probably one of my favorites so far. Snape was sooo cute, he came to comfort her and make her feel better. It is cool to get a sort of Snape story during the fourth book, since he is only in like two pages of it. I can't wait untill the end of the fourth book arc you are doing, that will be some MAJOR drama with the whole death eater thing and Clancy. I am kind of scared that Snape will drop her for her own protection in the end of fourth year, because of the Death Eater threat. Hopefully, I am wrong... Because, though it is not shown in the novels, I am sure Snape goes through some emotional times at the end of Book four. Well, I hope it turns out okay for them. Oh, and thank you for updating before HBP, because it gives me something to read. Actually, I plan on rereading the beginning of your story. Thanks again, I give it a 10+

Author's Response: Thanks, snapefan1. I'm glad you liked the chapter and I'm delighted that you're going back for a second read. Yes, dark times are ahead, but this is a romantic comedy, so I'll try to keep the impending angst on the lighter side.

Name: Kait (Signed) · Date: 07/10/05 11:07 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Hee hee! Camels! 1400 points! *giggles happily*

Author's Response: 1400 points to your House for reviewing! :-)

Name: LunaLovegoodDoubleCast (Signed) · Date: 07/09/05 17:24 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
AN UDATE! HAHAHAHAHA! YAY! as funny as ever!!!!!!! *runs out of the room laughing madly*

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it! :-)

Name: Poggi (Signed) · Date: 06/20/05 3:30 · For: Murder, She Says!
well, I guess if Clancy can tolerate these annoying guys (I mean Snape and Glutgut) than we should be able to be patient and wait for the next chapters. But you know, you're just too good, and make us suffer in waiting :) You're great, you're that great, that even my cat had learnt, that he have to leave me alone, when I'm reading HI, as when I'm concentrating on this, I have no capacity for my cat left :)

Author's Response: That is so nice to hear, Poggi! Thank you very much! I'm working on the next chapter and trying to discipline myself to write a certain amount each day.

Name: Little Loony (Signed) · Date: 06/15/05 6:07 · For: Murder, She Says!
anyway. my actual review. I refuse to admit that i have a crush on snape now...oops. And it's all YOUR fault well yours, Orlaith's and redvelvetcanopy's. I've said it before i'll say it again i would never (without your writting) think of Snape like this but you write him so well. I look forward to your next update and i wonder what our kilt wearing anti-hero will encounter next. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you Little Loony! You must wander over to Sycophant Hex one day, and you will find that you have a great deal of company! I always appreciate your reviews. :-)

Name: Little Loony (Signed) · Date: 06/15/05 6:01 · For: Murder, She Says!
just had a quick look at the piccy. OMG it's a...well you know what it is and i don't want to spoil the suprise for anyone.

Author's Response: I was very surprised when I first noticed it! The artist, Sigune, did not mention it to me. She waited for me to discover it on my own. :-)

Name: snapefan1 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/05 21:20 · For: Murder, She Says!
Hooray, long time no review, but this is great!!!! (notice the exclaimation points, there are four, and that's a good thing). You had me going there for a second, the wig thing was creepy, but thanks for letting us in on the joke. That would have scared the daylights out of me if it was a serious fantasy of Snape. I love your fic, and I have followed it for a long time. Unlike many writers who give up after ten chapters, you keep it going stonge and awesome. On a sidenote; I just whipped out my old Spice girls CD (which is o/c of me, since I listen to System of a Down all of the time) and was listening to it will reading your fic, and I tell you, Highly Improbable+Spice Girls= a great match. You should try it. I don't think I have to tell you to update, because you will do it anyways. Love your Fic, you are an amazing writer. (Hope I didn't ruin my 'cred by admitting to listening to the Spice Girls....)

Author's Response: Oh, I enjoyed this review. I am always interested to know what types of music readers like. I'm familiar with the name, Spice Girls, but being older, I've never heard their music that I recall. I'm working on the next chapter. Whatever style of music you feel fits this story is great! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

Name: Professor Lou (Anonymous) · Date: 06/11/05 2:17 · For: Murder, She Says!
Nice chapter. I think there was just enough of each element in this one (the Jarvy, quarrelling, making up :), etc...)

Author's Response: Thank you. The Jarvey will be popping up again, but he will not be the featured character in future chapters. The previous chapter was a means to introduce him, but now that he's arrived on the scene and his character has been established, he will be more in the background. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: sadako (Signed) · Date: 06/09/05 20:54 · For: Murder, She Says!
Wow, finally. Now how long did that take you? Hmm..second question:how ling will THIS one take you?

Author's Response: Hopefully not as long as the last one. Thanks for hanging in there! :-)

Name: LunaLovegoodDoubleCast (Signed) · Date: 06/08/05 23:50 · For: Murder, She Says!
Very funny! I love this story! It is awsome! Keep it up. write fast, i want the next chapter! *10*

Author's Response: Thank you. I don't write too fast, but I'll post the next chapter as soon as I finish with it and I'm satisfied. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: skimbleshanks (Signed) · Date: 06/08/05 23:24 · For: Murder, She Says!
Brilliant! I absolutely LOVE the way you weave your story thru JK's. Well done! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you, and thanks for reviewing!

Name: ginny15 (Signed) · Date: 06/08/05 23:23 · For: Murder, She Says!
*gasp* I'm not sure what my reaction to the red wig suggestion is. Gah... imagine what Harry would look like if Snape was his father... Well, anyway, good chapter.

Author's Response: Not to worry. It's just my way of poking a little fun at the SS/LE ship. :-)

Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 06/08/05 12:54 · For: Murder, She Says!
The mad woman will now sing her praises: La, la lampooning Snape, a Jarvey in a cape...oops! Well done! Bravo, my dear!

Author's Response: Thanks, Sea! I believe I know you well enough to call you by your first name. :-)

Name: SparrowsGirl01 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/05 12:54 · For: Murder, She Says!
That was awesome! Will it end there? NO! you must go on, for me! I MUST HAVE PINEAPPLES AND BIG NOSES! Ok, I'm never going to be good if u quit! I'll cry! But, on a lighter note, 10000000/10!

Author's Response: No, it's not the end! I wouldn't just leave a story unfinished like that! I'll be working hard on the next chapter. :-) Thanks for reiewing!

You must login (register) to review.