Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Highly Improbable

Name: lunafish (Signed) · Date: 08/21/05 21:03 · For: A Note of Disappointment
Just got through the first meeting with Mr. NOT Wonderful! Very funny and true to character. I'm sitting here smiling. Poor girl. But lucky girl, too! How many of us would love to be in her place?! I know I would. Can't wait to see what happens next!


Name: lunafish (Signed) · Date: 08/21/05 20:29 · For: Do You Believe In Magic?
I just finished the second chapter, and had to stop and say how much I'm enjoying your story. The characters seems so real to me already and, even having just met her, I mourn the loss of Aunt Hilly. The letter she wrote had a particularly strong effect on me; I'm jotting down that passage about jumping in head first because it strikes me as so true. Wish I'd thought of it a long time ago myself. Well, I've got to get back to the story.


Name: sadako (Signed) · Date: 08/18/05 21:59 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
i was looking at some site and i found this:"JKR thinks that that the thought of Snape in love is a "very horrible idea" and is stunned that someone wonders if Snape might fall in love. We will find out why in book 7." i wonder how this will afect your story.


Name: miss padfoot (Signed) · Date: 08/15/05 7:42 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
I simply love your story. I read the whole thing in one go! I love Clancy and the way she has evolved as a character. Update soon! Can't wait! 10/10


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/11/05 10:00 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
Another wonderful chapter! I loved the Yule Ball. Yay for Eloise!!! Can't wait for an update. Thanks!!!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/11/05 10:00 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
Another wonderful chapter! I loved the Yule Ball. Yay for Eloise!!! Can't wait for an update. Thanks!!!


Name: LunaLovegoodDoubleCast (Signed) · Date: 08/10/05 22:31 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
Love it more than usual (and the usual is more than you would think)! I reognized te HBP spoilers but u wouldn't see them unless you had read the book, so no worries! Hope you can find a way to keep Snape on the side of good (ive tried, simply because i hate betrayal and they need a spy) and prevent Clancy from dying! continue this great story and UPDATE soon! PS u deserve all ur awards and more!


Name: moonlit fire (Signed) · Date: 08/09/05 10:32 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
Absolutely brilliant. And i must let you know that whenever anyone mentions pineapples my mind automatically wanders to this story... thanks for many laughs!


Name: Kait (Signed) · Date: 08/07/05 11:38 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
As excellent as ever! Love the Flitwick/Clancy bush confusions! :D Keep up with the fantastic updates! 10!


Name: princess_of_darkness (Signed) · Date: 08/05/05 23:47 · For: Prologue: Witch In Exile
omg i love this fic EVER so much..u portray snape sooo well! I got onto this only after readin futility of reason n i can tell you that i''m now an avid fan of your work!! It's amazing how you manage to keep snape in character, follow canon & yet make it sooo funny!! i really very nearly died of laughter right from the begining to the end!!brilliant totally!~ i read all the 33 chapters in 1 day:P it wz tht amazing! btw: Clancy's the most marvellous oc i've ever come across!!


Name: Little Loony (Signed) · Date: 08/04/05 5:47 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
love love love it. Snape is such an arse. I hope that it all works out with Clancy and Snape though. Even though Snape is an arse. 10/10. Snape is an arse


Name: SparrowsGirl01 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/05 20:38 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
Yes, VERY GOOD! I couldn't be able to write a Snape ike that for the life of me...not that I've tried. I am now perfectly convinced that Clancy is Snape's only suitable partner. I see how youput in the HBP reference. Very good, and I want you to update...AGAIN!! 1000/10 :)


Name: Origin (Signed) · Date: 08/03/05 19:25 · For: Be Careful, It's My Heart
I have really enjoyed this fic thus far. Clancy is quite well developed and goes convincingly toe to toe with Severus in the wry wit department. I could have done without the line "When Snape used the Disarming Spell to knock Lockhart flat on his backside, he disarmed Clancy's heart at the same time." though. Keep up the great work! I look forward to reading on.


Name: ernestine (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 19:38 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
ahh! sorry...don't know how that double posted.... :(


Name: ernestine (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 19:36 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
I've just returned from Scotland, where I thought of you while eating-yes-"neeps and tatties" with haggis. I loved this chapter and was really excited when you used my favorite word of all time, pulchritudinous! Between camel suits and twirling Flitwick's bits, you had me laughing yet again!


Name: ernestine (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 19:35 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
I've just returned from Scotland, where I thought of you while eating-yes-"neeps and tatties" with haggis. I loved this chapter and was really excited when you used my favorite word of all time, pulchritudinous! Between camel suits and twirling Flitwick's bits, you had me laughing again!


Name: Polaris Dakota (Signed) · Date: 08/01/05 18:30 · For: Blame it on the Bossa Nova
Rock! I finally get to review one of your chapters FIRST! and i finally get to review because of that log in glitch! Snape was hillarious; "I am not a spy!" you deserve your awards, and although that may not mean alot comming from someone who cannot spell...i thought i'de say it. Love your imagery by the way!


Name: MarieMcGonagall (Signed) · Date: 07/29/05 2:12 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Superb story!With lots of laughter and enjoyable plot twists for the readers out there.I love it and can't wait for the next chapter!Also Clancy is so one of the best original characters to be paired with Severus out there!I've read quite a few Snape fan fics so far and Clancy is one of my three favourite original characters from far more fan fics.She's great!Really, I must get a grip.But I like this story so much.:)As for canon after HBP I don't know how you'll manage it. I have faith in you though.I'm in an I-hate-JK-for-what-she-did-to-Snape mood at the moment,but then again I have been in this mood since I read the book.I still refuse to believe Snape is truly bad, because it would make no sense.Why toy with us?Sadistic writer!:)Anyway! Keep up the fantastic work!


Name: SparrowsGirl01 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/05 11:35 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Hey, this is awesome! I love the story, and the way she flung the beetle into Madam Maxime's cleavage! So funny! Those twins, though, grrrr! Don't ruin the show! It was very funny though. Have you read the HBP? What do you think about Snape? 10000/10!


Name: sadako (Signed) · Date: 07/20/05 20:47 · For: I'm Beginning to See the Light
Your story is still very good. On to what wanted to say. I read your livejournal and how you'll change the prolog and it all makes sense; I would say it but in case someone hasn't read HBP, I won't. Now there's the BIG question, if you get to HBP in your story, how are you ging to cope with what happens at the end? Seems you'll have to do the last book now, unless you make it an AU fic in case snape happens to die or he has no hope of being good to clancy anymore. I hope that all made sense.

Author's Response: My story will go through the end of Book 7 with an epilogue, but in the next chapter, you'll find out about Dumbledore's plans for Clancy. Screwball romantic comedies generally deliver a happy ending, don't they? But I plan to comply with canon as much as possible, while still providing a reasonable conclusion. Thanks for hanging in there! :-)


You must login (register) to review.