Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: tetris (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 14:36 · For: Snape's Verse
wow too big words for me X3 wish english was my first language...damn...it sounded so pretty! (this poem, that is..lol) it feels like a real snape-poem so I'd say you've done a grrrreeeeaaaaaaaat job :D


Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:26 · For: Snape's Verse
I like this, even if I don't understand that well...I've got a vague idea of what it's about, but I'm not sure...


Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:24 · For: Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans
hahaha... this is hilarious! I love all the flavors you made up. Are there any good ones...?


Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:22 · For: Untitled
This is so sweet and touching...


Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:21 · For: Final
*in whisper->* This is beautiful...I love the way you emphasize his feelings and unsurity (is that a word?) 10/10


Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:18 · For: Fallen Distant
I love it, but the line "Make him dead" doesn't seem to fit the poems style as well- it's not as poetic as the other lines. Other than that, very good!


Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:16 · For: An Advertisement for Weasleys' Wizarding Wheezes
Hahaha...I like it!


Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 12:14 · For: Always There
Gimme a "B-E-A"
Gimme a "U-T-I"
Gimme a "F-U-L!"
Beautiful!
(The end's a little iffy, though.)


Name: StellaSirius (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 12:59 · For: His Last Dream
Goodness, Vader. This is an interesting idea for a poem. I loved it!


Name: StellaSirius (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 12:56 · For: Final
This was beautiful. I absolutely loved it! You, Vader, are the Poetry God here. I hope someday I'm in the running! ;) But wow, this was amazing.


Name: the nutty imp (Signed) · Date: 11/28/05 8:14 · For: Fallen Distant

Poetry is such a great medium because it offers brevity and power. This poem is a perfect example of that. You’ve got an excellent rhythm and rhyming scheme going here but what I find exceptional was the message and imagery that you were able to convey despite the use of only a few words.

The small developments from Voldemort’s fall, how he live a desolate life as something less than human, his resentment and plot for revenge, his eventual resurrection and resurgence to power and strive to destroy all including Harry – all this was depicted clearly in about 50-60 words.

My favourite verse in all this is:
Fallen Distant,
Beyond sight.
Dire instant,
Fleeting might

Because in so few words it depicts Voldemort’s fall and disappearance from the Wizarding world. In that certain instant were he tried to kill Harry, his strength left him.

A short and powerful piece, Vader. ^_^ I Truly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks again, nutty imp, for taking the time to leave such a detailed and flattering review. It's pretty funny what can happen sometimes when you just start messing around with some words that seem to sound good together. From there, it sort of turned into this whole little summary of the Dark Lord thing. Anyway...thanks so much for reading and reviewing.



Name: the nutty imp (Signed) · Date: 11/27/05 10:35 · For: His Last Dream

Free verse, a form of poetry of whose artistry is often left unappreciated. This is a beautiful poem by that form. This poem is full of quiet power, I love how you end each line with an image. And even without your saying-so it was quite perfectly obvious that this poem is about Dumbledore. (It’s those little Muggle items that give some clue and I love that you also used them to set up the feel of the place.)

You’ve painted a serene picture of a afterlife at the same time it reflected Dumbledore’s personality so perfectly.

the line that struck me the most is:

I seem to have misplaced my spectacles,
but find that I do not need them.

This, I believe conveyed that he no longer need those earthly things in this new life

I wonder if I will ever wake up.
I wonder if I even want to.

These lines somehow conveys the likely thoughts of the just departed. New to all this sensations, they’d think about the possibility of coming back, but given the beauty and peace they’ve found it’s hard to want to come back.

And that final line:
Once, I said that it does not do
to dwell on dreams and forget to live.
Maybe in this case I was wrong.

I loved that, because this whole poem gave a dream-like atmosphere to represent his death. It shows that Dumbledore will be moving on to forget his past life and enjoy this dream-like place which he rightfully deserves.

Amazing as always, Vader.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for the great review, nutty imp. I too really enjoy the free verse form of poetry just as much as something more structured. They can be just as challenging to write (effectively). I'm glad you thought this one was good. Thanks again, your comments are greatly appreciated.



Name: harryandginny4ever (Signed) · Date: 11/19/05 10:43 · For: Why?
Really good! I thought the last verse was especially true to Harry's feelings (or at least my interpretations of them).

Author's Response: Thanks very much for leaving the review. I appreciate your thoughts.


Name: Siriuslylupin (Signed) · Date: 11/07/05 21:52 · For: Untitled
I realize that Vader is Harry/Hermione shipper by now, which I am quite against, but I absolutely ADORE these poems.

Author's Response: Well, this "untitled" is not a h/hr poem. But, I am really glad you like it. And, really glad you left a review. Thanks.


Name: Mierielle (Signed) · Date: 11/04/05 16:59 · For: His Last Dream
Once again, an excellent poem! It was great how you managed to capture Dumbledore's happiness in the afterlife, and I like how you used the saying from "Sorcerer's Stone." It fit in perfectly. The only thing I'm hesistant on is the fact that I don't think Dumbledore's dead. There are many clues in HBP that suggest that he's not. Oh well, great poem!

Author's Response: Hmm, well. We could debate that. But, Vader has been wrong before. Either way, thanks for the review. Thanks for a taking a minute to let Vader know what you thought.


Name: Ginny and Hermione clone (Signed) · Date: 10/27/05 19:15 · For: Untitled
I can't help but think it's Harry/Ginny because of the way you described the girl.As a seedling, growing to be a flower with red petals. She's seedling because she's younger than Harry. The seedling turns into a beautiful flower= Ginny is turning into a very mature and beautiful young woman. The red petals=her hair. Am I right?

Author's Response: Actually, the seedling is not meant to be a specific reference to Ginny. The seedling is supposed to represent the relations (the love) between Harry and Ginny that gets set aside when Harry leaves to go on his quest for the final horcruxes. The storm is a reference to the wizard war. But, you are right on about everything else. Thanks for the review. I appreciate it.


Name: mcclure_512 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/05 18:18 · For: His Last Dream
Very nice work Vader. It sounded so peaceful and calm, and it has a nice slow flow that kinda slows my heartbeat. I take it that it is from Dumbledore's point of view, from the socks, lemon drops and the quote at the end. If so, then good job capturing his mellow, somewhat weird imagination in his dream.

Author's Response: Thanks! I meant to capture Dumbledore's spirit. Only, he isn't really dreaming.... Thank you very much for the review.


Name: mcclure_512 (Signed) · Date: 10/04/05 21:05 · For: Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans
very well written I must say, your style is so much different than I am most familiar with. It's very clear and concise not overly jammed with metaphorical puzzles, if you know what I mean.

Author's Response: Thanks! With this one in particular, it was more or less meant to be fun. I wasn't attempting to get all deep or anything. Just trying to capture some of the "surprises" often attributed to the infamous beans.


Name: tetris (Signed) · Date: 10/01/05 11:48 · For: Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans
man! you are reeeaally good at poetry! this one was fun to read, as all the others. I hope I haven't overloaded you with reviews ;)

Author's Response: Not at all! Thanks taking the time to leave all the nice reviews!


Name: tetris (Signed) · Date: 10/01/05 11:45 · For: Untitled
a guess.. is this H/GW? :) the first thing that came to my mind when I read it... hmm.. ^^,

Author's Response: That is a pretty good guess...


You must login (register) to review.