Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 12:20 · For: Ch 2: REVELATIONS AND RESTORATIONS
She is beautiful (Not that I'd know 'cause I'm reading..... but... OK whatever!) Anyway it was good! Can I go now?

Author's Response: Of course she is! I couldn't have her stay a hag forever. Twenty four years is quite long enough, thank you.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 12:15 · For: Ch 1: THE UGLY, UGLY DUCKLING
This is really good so far!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much!


Name: therealGinnyW (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 14:31 · For: Ch 9 CRAM SESSIONS
hey, I'm still reading!

Author's Response: (Chortle) I just love it when readers follow directions so well. Seriously...just letting me know means a whole lot more than just watching the 'numbers' go up. Thanks!


Name: Montague (Signed) · Date: 03/22/06 13:57 · For: Ch 24: EPILOGUE
Beautiful story! I could hardly stop reading it, and you do a great job with Jessica. She is wonderful. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! What a lovely comment. You made my day. Aw, gee...


Name: Dory_the_Fishie (Signed) · Date: 03/18/06 12:48 · For: Ch 1: THE UGLY, UGLY DUCKLING
I like the start of this. You've set it up nicely and Jessica's character is great. I love all her thoughts. They make her seem like a real person and not just a random OC. However, I do think she realized Fudge was lying a bit too early. It didn't take her very long. I would have given her a little more time. But overall, very nice work.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the beginning...I truly hope you read further. It takes about seven chapters to set it all up, and then the story and more plot take over. Hope you like it.


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 02/28/06 15:57 · For: Ch 1: THE UGLY, UGLY DUCKLING
It was wonderful! Funny, sad, fluffy, nice plot, romantic...too bad it's over! Please write something else? Pretty please?

Author's Response: Well...I actually have four chapters of a sequel written, but the darn plot bunny keeps morphing! Thanks so much for hanging in. I really appreciate your reviews!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 02/28/06 15:25 · For: Ch 12: STARK REALITY
Yes, yes, like the darker tone, still very humerous, let's get to what I really wanted to say.....the paragraph with Lupin. That paragraph made me cry! If you've looked on my Favorites (Cream of the Crop is there!) you'll notice I'm a RL/NT shipper. The paragraph was just perfection...Tonks is dead, but they had a daughter....wonderful idea! Her name is so sweet and the whole thing just fit in a very bittersweet manner. I don't think this paragraph was intended as anything more than an innocent filler, but I just loved it. Thanx!

Author's Response: Actually I added Lupin because I adore him and even though he had no 'role' in this, I just had to get hime in there. By the way, her full name is Tinker Tonks Lupin... ;-)


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 02/27/06 22:10 · For: Ch 9 CRAM SESSIONS
Hey, I'm still reading!

Author's Response: Tee Hee...Dang, I love it when readers follow directions so well! Well, I guess I asked for it. I really need to take that A/N off!!!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 02/27/06 21:56 · For: Ch 5: DINNER WITH DUMBLEDORE
Dumbledore is becoming quite...extravagant. But I suppose he deserves it if he has survived the war! Jessica is going to hook up with Harry...NO! I'm a Harry/Ginny shipper! That aside, your interior dialogue is brilliant and funny and now I still need to read on!

Author's Response: Oh, my dear Grey Lady Grey...so sorry about Ginny, but heck, I had to give Jessica a chance! Let some time go by and re-read this at Circle...I have explained the emotions much better than my first, (or second) try. I am delighted, however, that you are reading and enjoying. Thanks so much!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 02/27/06 21:46 · For: Ch 4: THE WAND
Your story is so wonderful, I hate to put a damper on it, but....Hermione seems a little...off. Sorry. Had to say it or it would have bugged me to no end. She's much more overbearing than she ever was, and she had even mellowed out a lot by OotP...I really want to continue, so I'll shut^ now!

Author's Response: LOLOLOL! You won't believe that this chapter was refused here three or four times because Hermione wasn't acting like her eleven year-old self! Nah, she's just a little hyper at this point and the reason comes up shortly enough...simple, the girl doesn't know how to act with a friend, but she learns shortly.


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 02/27/06 21:34 · For: Ch 2: REVELATIONS AND RESTORATIONS
[GreyLady prostrates herself in front of Wiccan, while doing an impromtu happy dance. Never mind that it's impossible] I keep doing impromtu happy dances all over the place...perhaps I shouldn't call them impromtu anymore. Anyway, my idea died. *hangs head in shame* Jessica is now my favorite major OC and I'm even more in love with your humor. Fudge is PERFECTLY in character and......YOU HAVE DUMBLEDORE! [GreyLady sobs in gratitiude] Please don't kill him, please, please, please.....

Author's Response: I'm not quite sure if the changes I made to this story to keep it in 'canon' 10 years later are on this particular site. Later on I added how Snape and Dumbledore devised a scheme to...well you know. So in this later story both Snape and Dumbledore are alive and well and working together still. Thanks for your comments!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 02/27/06 21:22 · For: Ch 1: THE UGLY, UGLY DUCKLING
OMG! Where do I start? I suppose the beginning would be a good place...I love the dry humor that is interspersed in everything! Your way of introducing an American character is so much more tactful than is usually seen as well. Your analogy "like someone trying to explain to a five-year old why dogs licked themselves" was...erm..."different," LOL! I also enjoyed the line, "Oh my God...I'm IN Dicken's!" It was excellently timed and delivered. I have a little idea that is poking me insistantly in the brain (ouch). Is Jessica Voldemort's daughter? Guess I'll have to just read on...And by the way, I don't think I'll be reviewing EVERY chap, no matter how much I want too, because there's just simply not enough time...sorry!

Author's Response: Hey Lady! Good to see ya! I have actually added a lot to this story and when I fine tune a bit more will summon the courage to post on Circle.


Name: Texasishot (Signed) · Date: 12/07/05 18:02 · For: Ch 24: EPILOGUE
it was wonderful. i would of read it in one sitting but i had school. good job

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, Tex, and I appreciate the time you took to leave reviews. Good luck with school!


Name: Texasishot (Signed) · Date: 12/06/05 17:15 · For: Ch 9 CRAM SESSIONS
HEY! i'm still reading!

Author's Response: Hey! That's all I ever asked for...and yougave it to me. Whee!


Name: Texasishot (Signed) · Date: 12/06/05 17:15 · For: Ch 9 CRAM SESSIONS
HEY! i'm still reading!

Author's Response: *giggle*


Name: Texasishot (Signed) · Date: 12/06/05 17:15 · For: Ch 9 CRAM SESSIONS
HEY! i'm still reading!

Author's Response: Ummm, maybe I should change that authors note...Thank you for letting me know you are still reading. If your are stilll reading, I have to assume that you might be enjoying....?


Name: Texasishot (Signed) · Date: 12/06/05 17:15 · For: Ch 9 CRAM SESSIONS
HEY! i'm still reading!

Author's Response: LOL! And that means a lot to me...it really does! Thank you!


Name: Dumblewoman (Signed) · Date: 11/07/05 10:12 · For: Ch 24: EPILOGUE
Wonderful story, had a little bit of everything. I read it all in one sitting

Author's Response: Just the way I like to spend my Sunday afternoons too...reading through a completed story. So glad you enjoyed it. And thank you for the review!


Name: mio (Signed) · Date: 11/03/05 18:01 · For: Ch 1: THE UGLY, UGLY DUCKLING
This is actually the first fan fiction story I have ever read, and it really touched me! I had to register at once so I could tell you how much laughter and tears you gave me (I have now added the story to my favorites). I wasn't very happy when I found out you had "killed" Ginny (though I do understand that it had to be done)... But then again you gave me lots of laughs from small comments. Another thing is that I got a feeling of falling smashingly in love! I just can't wait to get home to my boyfriend and tell him how much I love him. :) Thank you!

Author's Response: What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. Trust me, there are authors on this site that take my breath away. (Check my author's page for favorite authors and stories.) But, I do like my story and Jessica. I am so glad you did too. So, go tell the guy...just don't throw him to the floor first!....Hmmm, not a bad idea actually! Thank you for your gracious review! It is really appreciated!


Name: ewkl (Signed) · Date: 10/28/05 23:18 · For: Ch 24: EPILOGUE
I had always thought your story was amazing. PLEASE write another one, or a sequel if you want to

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I am trying!. I have two one-shots that I think I'll post here soon. Thanks so much for your comment!


You must login (register) to review.