Reviewer: ImrnShkh
Date: 07/18/07 4:03
Chapter: Ch 24: EPILOGUE

A perfect combination of thrill, romance and adventure, overall a great read, but the last chapter and the epilogue was not up to the task.
Would like to read your next fiction...keep up the good job

Author's Response: Yup, I agree. I actually rewrote the last chapter and added an epilogue, but it still seems to zip right along. I'm trying to learn to write more emotions. Thanks for the insightful review.

Reviewer: Wandmaker
Date: 06/26/07 13:11
Chapter: Ch. 15: TEN THOUSAND DEMONS

pretty good so far

Author's Response: Thank you kindly!

Reviewer: miss_potter_obsessed
Date: 06/07/07 15:21
Chapter: Ch 24: EPILOGUE

Ok i read this a whle ago, but i only just got around to reveiwing!! This was great!! Love it!!

Author's Response: Well, GREAT! Better late than never! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful words. They are greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: gman77
Date: 05/31/07 16:36
Chapter: Ch 24: EPILOGUE

What a ride, I would really like to hear more of what happens next!!! I am a big Fan anything potter and have read lots, this is by far the best, thanks and keep it up.

Author's Response: I actually have five chapters of a sequel written, but fell into a major plot hole. I'm still trying to dig myself out! I am thrilled that you liked the story so far and hope that you will enjoy the rest even more as my writing skills improve (hopefully). Thank you so much for taking the ride with me!

Reviewer: gman77
Date: 05/31/07 13:00
Chapter: Ch 9 CRAM SESSIONS

Very good story. Still reading, cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you...you gave me a big grin today!

Reviewer: moon_girl_175
Date: 05/31/07 0:57
Chapter: Ch 24: EPILOGUE

for this being your first one to write you did very well i hope you keep it up. and write more.

Author's Response: I have been reading a lot of good stories lately and from them, I think I may be learning how to write better. The more I read, the more I learn and want to write more. Thank you so much for the encouragement!

Reviewer: Pixie Flite
Date: 05/10/07 21:16
Chapter: Ch 10: PORTABLE PROFESSORS

Hey, I'm still reading.

Author's Response: LOLOLOL! Thank you so VERY much! I just love it when someone reads my story and lets me know. I thought about taking that A/N away...but, hey...'I'm still reading' makes my day. Thank you!

Reviewer: courdorygirl
Date: 05/06/07 0:37
Chapter: Ch 24: EPILOGUE

I really enjoyed this story, it was very imaginative and I read through it in one sitting, which is a rarity. You should be proud, it's a great story and almost devoid of grammatical mistakes. Thanks for the ride!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! Wow, you read it in one sitting? That took a good three or four hours, I bet. Sorry for the bruised bum, but so very glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Pirate Fanatic
Date: 01/22/07 8:59
Chapter: Ch 1: THE UGLY, UGLY DUCKLING

is Jessica Kincaid a character you made up??? i think i've heard the name Kincaid somewhere..can't remember though.

Author's Response: It's possible I might have heard the name before...but I don't think so. I just liked the sound of it. Actually, I didn't know that JKR's daughter was named Jessica until after I wrote this. I wanted something not 'trendy' sounding and with a good British Empire background. Hope this works for you. ;-)

Reviewer: AngelinaJohnsonII
Date: 12/13/06 10:55
Chapter: Ch 24: EPILOGUE

That was an amazing plot, god vocabulary and all. You are an original thinker : )

Author's Response: I really appreciate your compliments. It really makes the effort worth it an makes me want to do more. Thank you!

Reviewer: DobbyElf
Date: 11/28/06 9:32
Chapter: Ch 24: EPILOGUE

that was definately and intriguing story, but i thought it ended a bit abrubtly. The whole climax was in one chapter and then it said the end. good though

Author's Response: Yeah, it is rather like a train crash! Slow start...build speed...then WHAM! Actually I hoped that her looking into Harry's eyes at the end would give you an "Awww" moment and let you imagine what is going to happen next...and leave me room for a sequel ;-) I'm so glad you enjoyed it, though. Thanks for the comments Dobby!

Reviewer: DobbyElf
Date: 11/24/06 12:56
Chapter: Ch 3: A WHOLE NEW WORLD

who is Mary-Sue?

Author's Response: A Mary-Sue is a character that is so sweet and perfect that you want to vomit. ;-)

Reviewer: Metalhead
Date: 09/19/06 2:05
Chapter: Ch 19: FAMILY TIES

Great story and all, but do you realise that you had a pregnant lady drinking an alcoholic beverage? Not as bad as say... tequilla, but bad all the same. You could have at least mentioned some potion to block the harmful chemicals from the baby.

Author's Response: Good thinking! I really don't think a sip of champagne for a toast would be harmful, but you are correct...there are many younger readers here and I would not like to give the impression that she was 'drinking' or that it is acceptable. Thank you, I will edit it soon!

Author's Response: Thank you again...I did edit to allow her 'one tiny sip' of chanpagne. I would hate for readers to think that I condoned drinking for a preggers lady. This is why reviews and feed-back are so important! Thank you so very much!

Reviewer: safetywitch
Date: 09/05/06 21:59
Chapter: Ch 12: STARK REALITY

this is fun, enjoyable

Author's Response: Great! This is exactly what I hoped for. I don't aspire to great literature but just wanted a good fun read. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Hedwigs Delivery
Date: 08/24/06 7:34
Chapter: Ch 9 CRAM SESSIONS

"Hey, I'm still reading."

Author's Response: LOL I have GOT to take that line out! Nah! It is really nice to know that someone's reading. Thanks!

Reviewer: ligiligirl
Date: 08/11/06 9:35
Chapter: Ch 3: A WHOLE NEW WORLD

You're KIDDING. This is your result for the challenge? I never would have guessed. Now that you've told me, however, I am now forced to read through the entire story looking for Mary-Sueish behavior. *sarcastic*Thanks TONS.*sarcastic*

-gilly (Jill-ee)

Author's Response: Oh yeah...and after you're through reading all 24 chapters...you have to read it AGAIN! Just to be absolutely fair, of course. ;-)

Reviewer: Hedge
Date: 08/02/06 12:53
Chapter: Ch 24: EPILOGUE

Omg, this is a great story. You should write another one about how her life is with Harry, I think this is the first fic that I read tht killed of Ginny. I really love it. You are a great writer and I hope you write many more.

Author's Response: Tee Hee, well, poor Ginny just had to go to make room for Jessica. I suppose that I could hav had her move away, but like JKR I can get a little cruel. I am so glad you enjoyed it...and I am working on a sequel, but it won't be soon. I like to have it almost done before I start posting. Thanks!

Reviewer: lupinthethird
Date: 07/30/06 17:34
Chapter: Ch 3: A WHOLE NEW WORLD

im still lost how old is this girl u forgot to mention

Author's Response: Well, in the beginning it states that 21 years ago, when she was three...her parents died. Also I explained that in the eight years since the trio left Hogwarts...so they are all in their mid-twenties.

Reviewer: lupinthethird
Date: 07/30/06 17:19
Chapter: Ch 3: A WHOLE NEW WORLD

im still lost how old is this girl u forgot to mention

Author's Response: .

Reviewer: The_Dark_Lord
Date: 07/12/06 10:08
Chapter: Ch 6: DINNER AND NO DATE

nice story love it

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it. It warms the cockles of my heart to have people read my story. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES