MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Magical Maeve (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 7:32 · For: Ch 1: THE UGLY, UGLY DUCKLING
When I read this line...

Oh, not your usual, unfortunate arrangement of features that could be overlooked.

...I knew I was going to love this story.

You have a really, really good writing style with some wonderful little observations about life and your characters. Jessica is coming across very well. I've seen from a review response that this was a challenge and I think you've risen to it very well. I like the whole set up, and the fact it is post-Voldemort. The threads of humour and misunderstanding that run through this first chapter just hook the reader in... I will definately be reading more!

Author's Response: A review from an author I respect so highly is such a treat! I do try to add some humor to each chapter, even if it's a throw-away line. Jo seems to pepper her work like that, so I just followed her lead. The ending gets darker and harder to go for smiles.Thank you, I hope you enjoy the rest.

Name: Hormiga (Signed) · Date: 06/28/05 23:03 · For: Ch 8: CLOSE ENCOUNTERS
O yeah!.. I loved it.. truelly a master piece... keep updating I now is vacations and is hard.. but u cant keep us hanging!

Author's Response: No, no vacation for me! I'll post as soon as previous chapter cleared! Thank you for reviewing!

Name: sweet7anonymous (Signed) · Date: 06/27/05 15:04 · For: Ch 8: CLOSE ENCOUNTERS
wow. i had to log on like 8 times to submit a review. well anyways, i truly enjoyed this chapter. The encounter with Susu and Jessica was very touching. I liked the way that you wrote house elf right into your story. I cant wait for the next chapter. This is a really good story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you fought your way through...I know it's taking me forever to get to respond. It's a shame. We would all have more reviews it the site made it easier. I adored creating SuSu! Glad you like her and her bunny slippers.

Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 06/24/05 16:21 · For: Ch 7: HOME AT LAST
oh im soooooooo glad that jessica bought that house........once again, brilliant chapter!!!!! you write this sooooo well........thanks soooooooo much for the quick update!!!! i LOVE this!! i cant wait to see more scenes with harry......i reeeeaaaallllllyyyy hope they get together.........they will, *looks menacing* right?? i hope so! this is such an amazing story and you are such an amazing author! keep up the eeeexxxcccceeeellllleeeennnnntttt work!!!! 1+infinty0s/10

Author's Response: I had originally written this story to end here...just her journey home. Bit so many plaot bunnies had hopped in by that point that I had to continue. So glad you are enjoying it!

Name: sweet7anonymous (Signed) · Date: 06/23/05 22:47 · For: Ch 7: HOME AT LAST
this was truly an excellent chapter. I wonder where the story will take jessica cuz she obviously has a huge destiny that awaits her. I truly enjoyed this chapter and can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Yes, she has finally come home. Now her destiny needs to be fulfilled, Now the darkness comes in. Thank you for following!

Name: Laudomia (Signed) · Date: 06/21/05 23:32 · For: Ch 6: DINNER AND NO DATE
This was such a satisfying chapter! Hermione and Ron are nicely IC and Harry, well, he's delicious. Lucky Jessica. Will wait (impatiently) for more.

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry was a little taken aback. Fortunately he gets over the Percy act rapidly. Thanks Laudomia!

Name: sweet7anonymous (Signed) · Date: 06/19/05 19:12 · For: Ch 6: DINNER AND NO DATE
That was really an excellent chapter. I could totally picture each of them doing their jobs, it fits them really well. I can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Aw, that was sweet, Sweet! Thank you for fighting the log-out to leave a review!

Name: Hormiga (Signed) · Date: 06/19/05 16:04 · For: Ch 6: DINNER AND NO DATE
Wow!!! I love it... nice way to introduce the characters without giving too much away! That was a fast post by the way... Keep the good work!

Author's Response: We had to have someone with a job to get the House-elf legislation passed! Thank you!

Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 06/19/05 12:20 · For: Ch 6: DINNER AND NO DATE
wow! i didnt have to wait long! thanks soooo much for the quick update on a fantastic story....i love the romance between jessica and harry....*awww* yay for the trio! great job on this.....keep up the awesome work and the quick updates!

Author's Response: I'm posting as fast as I can! Thank you so much for your kind reviews!

Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 06/19/05 10:46 · For: Ch 5: DINNER WITH DUMBLEDORE
yes, update!!! woohoo! glad it came so fast....i REALLY hope the next one comes the same way....finally she meets the trio! cant wait to see how you write that.....update soon please!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, the part of the story that introduces Jessica is over at Ch 7...from then on out it is into the whole rest of the Potterverse! Thanks again!

Name: Hormiga (Signed) · Date: 06/18/05 23:48 · For: Ch 5: DINNER WITH DUMBLEDORE
Amazing! I love how u introduce the "gang" members... green eyes... nicely done... also the beard tail... haha very funny... update soon!

Author's Response: Well, from here on out she is firmly entrenched in the 'gang'. The good ones and the not so... I loved how she responded to the beard-tail. I swear, she said that...I didn't! Thank you for the review, I know how difficult it is to leave one!

Name: sweet7anonymous (Signed) · Date: 06/18/05 21:57 · For: Ch 5: DINNER WITH DUMBLEDORE
gee i wonder who in the world has green eyes.lol. i really enjoyed this chapter. I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Ah, yes...the green eyes! More, much more on them coming up. Thanks for fighting the log-out problems long enough to review!

Name: Laudomia (Signed) · Date: 06/18/05 21:04 · For: Ch 5: DINNER WITH DUMBLEDORE
Interesting backstory on Jessica. Those purebloods are nasty sorts. Happily, she's found a better crowd, especially the one with the green eyes...

Author's Response: Well, to win my challenge, I had to have her as a rich pure-blood...but to make her real, I could not allow her to enter into and be swayed by those hypocritical, biased boobs. She has to find her own way and her own friends.

Name: Laudomia (Signed) · Date: 06/18/05 20:59 · For: Ch 4: THE WAND
You really got Ollivander right; he is smug about his skills. How infuriating it would be for a witch to get it right—and with such an interesting wand—on the first try! I’m liking the interaction between Hermione and Jessica.

Author's Response: Tee Hee, I just loved ticking the old guy off. How dar she circumvent his authority!! Thanks for your revies!

Name: Laudomia (Signed) · Date: 06/18/05 20:57 · For: Ch 3: A WHOLE NEW WORLD
I liked garrulous Hermione—wouldn’t you know she’d try to cram the entire history of magic into one lesson? Jessica seems perfectly understandable: Who wouldn’t want to go shopping after assuming her real form? This is wonderful.

Author's Response: Oh, our dear Hermione! You, we are into lecture mode here!

Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 06/17/05 16:12 · For: Ch 4: THE WAND
very nice twist....cant wait to see how it will come into play. also cant wait for them to meet up with the rest of the crew....awesome job as usual! this is a great fic.....thanks for the quick update, hope you update again soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for your kind words! Next chapter in queue. As soon as one is posted, I will post the next. I'm trying...I'm trying!

Name: sweet7anonymous (Signed) · Date: 06/16/05 23:48 · For: Ch 4: THE WAND
wow! so she's part fairy. I truly enjoyed this chapter. You are truly a talented writer. I can't wait to find out what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! We'll find out how important her Fae blood is later on.

Name: sweet7anonymous (Signed) · Date: 06/11/05 15:49 · For: Ch 3: A WHOLE NEW WORLD
lord malfoy? whoa baby who would havae thought. I really like this story, it's getting really good. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: It takes a few chapters but Draco, Lucuis and Snape all come in with egos, snideness and evil blazing! The darkness starts showing up in Ch 8 and starts a downward slide after that. I am so glad you are enjoying it and took the time to tell me so. Next Ch in Limbo....

Name: sweet7anonymous (Signed) · Date: 06/11/05 15:47 · For: Ch 2: REVELATIONS AND RESTORATIONS
wow, so she really was a hag. this story is getting really good, I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Can you imagine living as a hag for 21 years? Poor baby. She grew up strong though...

Name: sweet7anonymous (Signed) · Date: 06/11/05 15:45 · For: Ch 1: THE UGLY, UGLY DUCKLING
wow it really seems like this could be an excellent story. I can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: So glad to see you hung around for the next chapter! Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.