Reviewer: hpcrazy2011
Date: 06/24/09 22:32
Chapter: Honesty and Truth

loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't believe you read it so fast! I don't get a lot of reviews on this story nowadays so I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: hpcrazy2011
Date: 06/24/09 22:25
Chapter: Unprepared

this is getting really good

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hpcrazy2011
Date: 06/24/09 21:36
Chapter: Defense Against the Dark Arts

i love that you made sirius dada teacher

Author's Response: Yeah, I like having Sirius around, I didn't even have the heart to keep him dead...I'm weak what can I say? Thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: hpcrazy2011
Date: 06/24/09 21:33
Chapter: Summer Holidays

it's interesting to read another person's take on the sixth year after reading half blood prince

Author's Response: Yeah, I started writing this pre-HBP and finished it before the book came out...it was interesting to see what was the same/different about my fic and the real book. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hogwarts_warthog
Date: 03/23/08 16:14
Chapter: O.W.L's and Diagon Alley

I have to stop this but, the third chapter makes Harry look way too smart! (I will try to stop revewing every chapter).

Author's Response: You're probably right, I tried to make his OWLs not near as good as Hermione's but better than Ron's...there were a lot of OWLs to sort through, I might go back and fix it now with your feedback. Thank you for reviewing, and you can review twice every chapter if you want ;) I love it!

Reviewer: hogwarts_warthog
Date: 03/23/08 16:05
Chapter: Defense Against the Dark Arts

I like the second chapter better, you really got Sirius's personality right.

Author's Response: That's wonderful to hear! Sirius is my favorite character, I really wish he hadn't died he's so much fun! Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: hogwarts_warthog
Date: 03/23/08 16:03
Chapter: Summer Holidays

This was okay no real plot though I hope chapter two is better. I think it's weird that Sirius is alive, but I love him so that's fine with me.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'll have to find someway to spice up Chapter 1 as the reviews I'm getting lately are less than stellar. I hope you enjoy chapter two better as well. Thanks again.

Reviewer: I so want 2 b magic
Date: 03/11/08 18:01
Chapter: Welcome Back

sure this is a good story but its not to my liking. not sure whos pov its from although i think its rons at the mo. keep up the good work

Author's Response: I'm sorry you don't like it...the pov switches throughout the story, I try to keep it as clear as possible, thanks for the feedback though.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 17:16
Chapter: Honesty and Truth

Even with the dejection Harry was feeling, he could still fight the Imperious from Voldemort. He had already done it once, and I am sure he could do it again. Sirius is giving him the will to keep fighting, just as he is supposed to.
Harry was able to cut Snape, and he will be able to get away with it too. Hilarious. Where did the Rivarious spell come from? Your imagination? Because it seems to work a lot like Sectumsempra. Great job.
Poor Harry, back in the hospital wing again. Just can’t make it through a year without at least one visit huh? Feeling a little maudlin Harry? Galloping Gargoyles, why does he always have to act that way? Another rhetorical question, it’s because J.K. made him that way.
I’m still trying to figure out how even though they didn’t catch the lunar cycle that I missed it. You did write it to imply exactly one month, which meant that night.
Not offended at the Harry Hermione kiss, but completely amused at the Sirius Remus bet.
You did such a great job on this story, even with the problem areas I mentioned before. I really enjoyed it and will definitely be reading the other stories you have posted.
Speaking of them, on your bio page, who is the female in the banner for the story, ‘Point of no Return’ She looks very familiar and I have been trying to place her in my mind.
See you soon at another story…


Author's Response: Thank you for the numerous detailed thoughts and reviews they have been making me smile for the last few days and I'm so grateful to you for taking the time. I will keep going back to edit this story from time to time and will keep all your helpful comments in mind when I do so. As for the female in the banner I'm not really sure, she does look familiar however...you'd have to ask the banner maker.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 16:55
Chapter: Hate and Madness

Lucius hasn’t learned much about Harry. Except that, he can break the Imperius Curse. I don’t think he would’ve remembered that if someone else hadn’t tried it first. Then he just got to yell and belittle someone else. Typical Lucius. Why did he fill the room with smoke though? Seems to me like he would’ve done something he could see through.
Wow, Hermione got an answer without having to use an Unforgivable. Nice. I knew leaving that cloak behind would prove to be a mistake.
I know this is taking place rather quickly, but I would’ve expected the Order to be there by now. Unless they were stopped in Hogsmeade by more Death Eaters or something.
So Hermione is an animagus now. Really cool. Is that what they were working on in the Shrieking Shack? But why a fox? I thought it would have to be the same as her patronus. An otter. Maybe it doesn’t have to be, but I like the fox better anyway.
If you have seen OotP, you must remember the line, “Get away from my godson.” That is what I was reminded of when Sirius came in and said his curses weren’t so innocent.
Great chapter, and of course I am off to the next…


Author's Response: Yes, that is what Remus was teaching Hermione in the shrieking shack, I think an otter would have a much harder time sneaking around, don't you? Although the animagus picks the wizard so I think hermione's cunning allowed that form to pcik her. Oh I adore Lucius, he is also a joy to write even if he is quite evil. I think he did the dark cloud spell to create confusion and to force Harry out of hiding into their clutches by capturing his friends. Luckily he's smarter than that. Only one more chapter! Thanks a billion!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 16:32
Chapter: Unprepared

Knowing something is true and believing it’s true are two completely different things. I believe Ron knows it is, just for the simple fact of how and where he was told. But believing it is going to take a while to adjust to.
How in Merlin’s name did the Death Eaters get into the Great Hall? Rhetorical question, there are plenty of ways for them to get in.
Great thinking having Harry let Sirius know with the mirror.
I will venture agues the necklace Kira gave Ron was imbued with some type of eavesdropping charm. That is the only way they could’ve gotten into the Gryffindor common room. I would love someone to wipe the smirk right off of Bella. I can’t stand that witch. She does evil very weel though. SO I guess she stays around for the express purpose of torturing and killing.
See you at the next one…


Author's Response: If I did at one point know how the DEs got in the Great Hall I certainly don't remember what it is now. I am toying with it being Snape (under threat of disloyalty) or Kira but I really don't remember. Sorry :( But you are correct about Ron's necklace, it's like a camera that the Dark Lord can see/hear everything Ron does while he wears it. And yes Bellatrix is wicked, she is a good DE though, I don't know if i could kill her. Only two chapters left! I"ll have to enjoy these reviews while I"ve still got them, thanks again!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 16:01
Chapter: The Dream Unfolds

Even though it meant Ron’s girlfriend is the servant, I wish Harry hadn’t had the dream. Sirius is going to give him such a hard time, and then all the rest of them will kick up a fuss when they find out.
I can’t believe Sirius would say that. He actually blames Harry for the DoM and almost getting the others killed? Nope, not going to believe it. He can say it for shock value, but not mean it. That I will accept, nothing less.
Though Malfoy was his disgusting self, it did help Hermione get Ron away from Kira.
I am looking forward to seeing how Dumbledore wants to handle this turn of events. See you next one…


Author's Response: Of course Sirius doesn't really mean it, he's a little scared and panicked and trying to tell Harry he was wrong and overreacted, he's not a father he just plays one and didn't do it right this time. Sirius loves Harry which is a huge basis for his fear and anger/disappointment. I loved writing that encounter with Malfoy though, what a scumbag... See you at the next one, thanks as always.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 15:48
Chapter: A Few Stunning Revelations

I keep having this sneaking suspicion that Kira is the girl in the dream. I really hope I am wrong about that, but the nagging thought won’t go away.
I wonder if everyone is going to keep bugging Harry about Valentine’s Day until he finally asks someone out, just to shut them up.
Now what were Remus and Hermione working on in the Shack? I know I know, wait and find out. Does it have anything to do with her falling apart in the common room?
Wow, I’m surprised I was right about Kira. I usually am way off base. But I guessed right this time. Can’t wait to see Ron’s reaction to finding out. Should prove to be very interesting.
You said something before about the ending to this and R/Hr shippers getting upset, well I think all the canon ships should be together, but in fanfics, anything goes. I could care less who authors put together as long as the story is interesting and well written.
So far you are doing great at both. See you at the next…


Author's Response: I know...poor Ron, aren't I horrid to him? I'm glad you are grossly offended yet, my shipping is a lot stronger than I realized but still I don't think it's overkill thrown in with everything else. Thanks so much again!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 15:28
Chapter: A Cold and Different Kind of Truth

Yay, Christmas. I hope Remus’ prediction comes true. Why would someone give her the lyrics to a carol?
I have been noticing a few typos throughout this story, and while they aren’t very big, they sometimes get in the way when you have to re read a sentence to figure out what it is supposed to say.
I love that you have Remus and Sirius coming to Christmas morning with them. Absolutely wonderful, and funny the way they act in animagus form and teasing each other.
All of the things Harry and Ron spout off about are true. Neither wants the world to realize how insecure they are, but they both hope the other will recognize it. I love the way Ron is standing up for what he’s done and that no matter what the Prophecy said, he is just as important as Harry is. He’s been there from jump and will stay there as long as Harry realizes he needs his friends to accomplish anything.
Wonderful chapter and I am on to the next…


Author's Response: I'm falling behind on responses. Yes, I'm reading through some of the story with you and yes the typos are horrendous! I'm so embarrassed I need to find time to go through and fix some things. Sirius and Remus are love, they go adoringly together...as friends of course. I"m glad you are enjoying thanks as always!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 15:04
Chapter: Coming Undone

I’m back, hopefully I will be able to finish this time without the wife and mom duties interrupting. I can understand Harry not wanting them to know he had the dream. But I have always thought he shouldn’t hold that stuff to himself, especially since he gets so upset when the others keep things from him.
I know it happens sometimes, but I really hate it when the trio has fights and don’t get along. You are doing a great job with the arguing, but I hope it doesn’t last that long.
The things Ron said to Harry are very true, and I hope Harry comes to realize that soon. No matter how hard he fights, he has had them standing beside him ever since they knocked out a fully-grown mountain troll.
Oh I hope whatever it is that Hermione and Remus are doing in the Shrieking Shack is, you tell us soon. It sounded very interesting, just from the little snippet you gave in this chapter.
Great job, and you have mentioned my detailed reviews, well I actually keep a running commentary, and review going while I am reading. I just copy and paste the pertinent parts at the end of each chapter. See you next one…


Author's Response: I reveal all in good time....as for Harry and Ron fighting it was so hard to write and I was rooting for Harry as i was writing but as I wrote Ron's side of the argument I was like wow...he has a lot to carry with him and doesn't get a whole lot of thanks for it. I found myself sympathizing with Ron for it. Thanks again!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 11:07
Chapter: A Long Wait

I know I am probably wrong, I usually am when I try to predict how things are going to go in a fic, but Hermione is showing all of the symptoms of being a Seer. I think it’s weird, but if that’s where you are going with this, you are definitely doing a great job.
Oh, you contributed the reasoning to the Cruciatus Curse.
Having her talk to Remus, hell having anyone talk to Remus in a difficult situation, is the best thing I could think of. He always knows how to calm and help.
I hate that they are so far away from each other. Knowing Harry’s penchant for taking everything on himself, and the others trying to help by taking other pressures off him, I can see how they would grow apart. But Harry needs them for more than ‘pressure control’.
Dear old Voldy is getting into Harry’s head huh? I can’t wait to see how you let him deal with it. So far, you did a great job on this, but like you said, some things don’t fit canon. I will be back in a few hours to finish the story and my reviews. See you then.


Author's Response: Oh dear oh dear oh dear....this is an AU fic for sure...hence all the stuff we learned about the Cruciatus Curse in DH can't pertain to this...and i know there are other things too some of which can be fixed but this is AU, obviously lol, Sirius lives! I look forward to more reviews later, I am so lucky to have a great reviewer like yourself. ~Ashley

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 10:31
Chapter: The Difference

When Harry messes up, he is always so hard on himself. He never cuts himself any slack. I know if it was anyone else, he would’ve told them not to let it bother them, they had done the best they could. But he always holds himself up to higher standards.
Thank you so much for allowing Dumbledore to realize Harry needs information. If he had known things before, he wouldn’t have gotten into so many scrapes.
Harry is mature enough to know he needs to do the Occlumency lessons, but that doesn’t mean he has to like it.
Another great job and I am off to the next chapter, see you there.


Author's Response: Ditto to other response.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 10:31
Chapter: The Difference

When Harry messes up, he is always so hard on himself. He never cuts himself any slack. I know if it was anyone else, he would’ve told them not to let it bother them, they had done the best they could. But he always holds himself up to higher standards.
Thank you so much for allowing Dumbledore to realize Harry needs information. If he had known things before, he wouldn’t have gotten into so many scrapes.
Harry is mature enough to know he needs to do the Occlumency lessons, but that doesn’t mean he has to like it.
Another great job and I am off to the next chapter, see you there.


Author's Response: Knowledge is power, that's what they say anyway...though Harry always takes it to the extreme...such a troubled young man. Looking forward to your next review, I"ll skim the next chapter while your working. Thanks so much! ~Ashley

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 10:19
Chapter: Red Halloween

With all that has happened in the books, up until this fic, Harry has never really had a break; I hope you will allow him some ‘play time’. And no I don’t mean Quidditch. I mean, just a little time to be a kid and enjoy his friends and godfather. He definitely deserves it.
I know he will eventually have to face Voldemort, but what’s wrong with him having a little fun in the meantime?
I guess Ron is going to get a girlfriend, I hope Kira acts different if it really does happen.
Hermione has never given much attention to her looks, but with the other girls prodding her, I guess she would do it. If for the simple reason of getting them to shut up about it. Harry really doesn’t know how to compliment a girl does he?
How in the world did Hermione know Peter was there? Does this turn into her being some type of Seer? Anyway, I am thinking it’s Sirius or Remus behind Harry. I’m heading to the next chapter to find out, great job here by the way. See you there.


Author's Response: Are we really allowed to give Harry a break? I mean honestly I did let him have a summer...should we get too carried away lol. It's hard to write those in with JK's canon of going going going. Don't worry Kira is very different...As for Hermione and her looks it's always an ugly cliche to throw in a ball and make her Miss Hogwarts...so I tried to make it less ugly but my story is hideously covered in cliches i realized I can't help it I suppose. I can assure you no seeing for Hermione...I think she's seen that rat and it was burned into her memory, I mean that night was horrific was it not? And she saw scabbers for three years before Wormtail errupted so she knows what he looks like. Hee hee, I love the way the beginning of the next chapter turns out I hope you do too! Thanks again!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/19/07 9:52
Chapter: Three Chasers, Two Beaters, and One Dog

So Sirius is helping Harry get to be at tryouts, that is so sweet. Harry seems to be paying a lot of attention to Hermione and noticing more than normal. Granted, he didn’t know about the tryouts, but he just seems a little too interested in her, if you know what I mean.
I hope Hermione is alright. I hate to see one of them in the hospital, but it always seems to happen doesn’t it. Having to go to detention, and leaving Ron with Hermione, should get Harry’s thoughts on something else.
It makes sense that Sirius; ‘Professor Blanchet’ would be harder on Harry than anyone else. He knows how important it is for Harry to be the best. It does make sense that if Harry didn’t even recognize him, no one else will either.
Exhaustion can do strange things to people, and I think having Hermione sleep through her morning classes would work better if she had to stay in the hospital wing overnight. That way Madame Pomfrey could enforce it.
Another great chapter that I enjoyed very much. I will see you at the end of the next one.


Author's Response: Sirius is pretty much amazing, I know. You pick on context clues a lot more than my other readers, it must be the fact that you are an adult, more education or something, it's nice to see someone reading between the lines whether you approve nessecarily or not. Thanks as always!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES