Reviewer: Laudomia
Date: 07/12/05 0:10
Chapter: Realization and Translation

"Putting his head together with Ginny was an idea that definitely had appeal to him."--Yeah! Go girls! Oh, there were so many funny/sweet bits in this chapter. Seems the girls are making the right choices with their items. What will they pick next?

Author's Response: Girl Power!!!!

Reviewer: Laudomia
Date: 07/12/05 0:02
Chapter: The Keeper of the Caves

Brilliant chapter. Loved all the inventive items in the caves and this cubed Milius character. So old Godfric and Rowena got down, eh? Kept a lot of toys around, too... All right, I won't go there. Anyway, can't wait to see what Ginny will do as a Veela and how Hermione will use her invisibility.

Author's Response: Teeheehee! You're too funny! And I have a sneaking suspicion your mind may be in the gutter (don't worry, mine is most of the time too!) :)

Reviewer: Laudomia
Date: 07/11/05 23:47
Chapter: The Hidden Tapestry

Lots of fun things in this chapter. I particularly liked Draco's transformation from taunter to crybaby. Having the girls band together to outmanuever the boys was so right. Merlin's nightgown? Lol. Must know what's behind the tapestry, of course. Good cliffie.

Author's Response: Merlin's nightgown is a play on Gone With the Wind (one of my faves). Scarlett O'Hara is always going around saying God's nightgown. I just changed it for my fic :)

Reviewer: Laudomia
Date: 07/11/05 23:36
Chapter: The Secret Artist

I can see Ron as an artist. He's a Pisces--they're very artistic. Wouldn't he wonder why Hermione was suddenly showering him with attention? Maybe not; he'd just enjoy it. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you approve of Ron's secret drawings. As far as him wondering why Hermione was suddenly showering him with attention.....Ron's always been a little slow on the uptake :) And of course he'd enjoy it!

Reviewer: Blondeshorte88
Date: 07/10/05 1:52
Chapter: While You Were Sleeping

YES YES YES YES!!!! SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL!!!! I loved it! It was so beautiful, specially the last chapter! Please let us know as soon as u have the sequel up and ready! -Jennifer

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The sequel has 5 chapters up!! It's called Harry Potter and the Year of the Dragon.

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/09/05 20:29
Chapter: While You Were Sleeping

I finally finished your story and I LOVE the ending. You have so many creative ideas, especially the Chamber of Eternal Flames - what a great place for Bella. Throughout this story I've really seen a progression in your writing and I look forward to reading the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I already have five chapters of the sequel up, and the sixth is in queue. I hope you'll read it!

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/09/05 20:15
Chapter: Evil Rides Again

I really liked Harry's rather subdued reaction to the news about Bella. We're so used to the hot headed Harry from OOTP, it was a nice change. I think at this point he is both emotionally numb and more concerned about Ginny than anything else. I also thought it was a good choice to have Ron figure out the name of the curse used on Ginny. He needs to be a contributing member of the group. Nice job!

Author's Response: I figured that Harry should be more worried about Ginny. As far as Ron figuring out the name of the curse, I wanted everyone to do their part :)

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/09/05 20:00
Chapter: General Hospital Wing

This was very well written and moved along at a nice pace. I liked seeing it from Hermione's perspective - it's a nice change. My very favourite was the line about mouth to mouth resuscitation - it was truly priceless!

Author's Response: I switched around point of view according to who I needed. I'm glad you liked the mouth-to-mouth line ;)

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/09/05 9:46
Chapter: To Kill, or Not to Kill

You really came up with some interesting spells! The carving spell actually made me wince thinking of it biting into Bellatrix's skin, but she deserves it. I enjoyed Harry's struggle with whether or not to kill her. Since she was responsible for Sirius's death, I can see where Harrry would want to do the same to her, but at the same time it is a heavy burden for him to become a murderer. He already knows he has to kill Voldemort and that is a lot for him to deal with, so I was glad he didn't have to opportunity to kill her - even though he probably would have if he wasn't interrupted. Personally I'd much rather see her stand trial and have to be accountable for her actions. Death would have been too easy a way out for her.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It actually put me in mind of carving up a Thanksgiving turkey when I was having Harry do that to Bellatrix (I know, gross). Unfortunately, Bellatrix won't get to stand trial, but she'll get her just desserts :)

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/08/05 17:40
Chapter: The Wands, The Amulet, and a Showdown

I'm so glad you added the translation for the spell Bellatrix hit Ginny with - I was so worried until I read that. I loved Ron's bravery and I have to say that you did such a good job of writing a riddle and illustrating the meaning of each line with the character's actions. Poor Milius - I do hope he can be sorted out!

Author's Response: I tried to remember to put in the translation for all of the spells I made up. Again, I thank you for all of your wonderful comments!

Reviewer: socks4dobby
Date: 07/08/05 17:13
Chapter: General Hospital Wing

i just noticed the title of this chapter. was it a play on the show General Hospital? just wondering. (ps. thanks for reviewing my stories)

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter title was a play on General Hospital :) Your welcome for reviewing your stories!

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/08/05 14:11
Chapter: Waiting for the Right Time

The incident with Ginny's hair was a lighthearted moment. Snape is such a git! I like that Milius sensed danger, but does not yet know what it is. I do have a question regarding Bellatrix though. If she hid in the library to escape Mrs. Norris, how did she see the group going through the tapestry? I thought the entrance was in the Gryffindor common room.

Author's Response: Yes, I've had so many reviewers who like what I ultimately did with Ginny's hair. No, the entrance to the caves is in the hidden alcove of the library. I hope that answers your question about how Bellatrix saw them!

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/08/05 12:19
Chapter: Evil Enters the Castle

These log in issues are driving me crazy!! Anyway, you really did your research for this chapter. The idea of the runespoor and how it gets into the castle was brilliant. I only hope Draco eventually regrets bringing it in.

Author's Response: I know. I started a Log-in glitch hater's club (see my profile). If you wanna join, let me know :) I appreciate you're taking the time to review each chapter regardless. Yes, I did a lot of research on the runespoor.

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/08/05 12:05
Chapter: Exploring Under the Arch

Very, very interesting. I like the way each pair has to solve a riddle and am interested in seeing what they mean. The idea of the amulet and its powers is very creative. You have a talent for enabling the reader to feel as if they are in the same place as the character - your descriptives make the places seem quite real. I picked up on the fact that Ron's wand seems to be doing the exact opposite of what he asks of it and I can't wait to see how that fits into the story. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I have to admit that the solutions to the riddles are actually pretty simple, but this was my first fic :) I'm glad you like my descriptions, like I said, I tried harder in these later chapters to put in more details.

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/08/05 11:50
Chapter: Something Wicked This Way Comes

I really liked that you opened the chapter with a bit of darkness and menace. By the way, I believe Nagini is misspelled. I was so happy to see Harry finally confess his feelings to Ginny - I'm off to the next chaper in anticipation of a bit of snogging for them.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the misspell. I just got done re-reading Goblet of Fire, and noticed that I had spelled it wrong. I will go back and correct it!

Reviewer: Laudomia
Date: 07/08/05 9:38
Chapter: Surprises at The Burrow

Excellent first chapter. I like the way you've depicted the characters and the bits of humor. I'll definitely read on.

Author's Response: Thank you! I promise I'll get to your longer fics, I'm trying to balance reading fanfic, writing new chapters, and getting caught up on the first 5 books before HBP. But I WILL get to your other stories!!!!

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/07/05 19:38
Chapter: Opening the Arch

My goodness I love fluff!!!! I think you have some very creative ideas, like the quill and the leaves. I really liked how even though Ginny was in on the plan to get Ron to eat the leaves, he ended up surprising her with his bold statement about Harry. It was a nice twist.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's truly a compliment that you think I'm creative :) I wanted to have Ron say a few shocking things to people before he confronted Hermione, I thought it would be funny!

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/07/05 7:02
Chapter: Realization and Translation

I'm glad the girls are taking things into their own hands! If they waited for Harry and Ron the make the first moves I'm afraid it would be years before anything happened. I really liked what Hermione did with the mirror. I've read in some of the other reviews that it sort of goes against canon to have Hermione do something like that, but I think it worked really well and I was happy to see her lighten up a bit. Even the most well behaved girl has a little bit of a dark side if you ask me :-)

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured the girls had to do something to speed things along :) As far as the mirror incident with Hermione, I figured that even if it was a little OoC, she was feeling a bit bold because she was invisible. I agree, I think down deep every girl has a bit of a wild side!

Reviewer: elissamay
Date: 07/05/05 22:21
Chapter: While You Were Sleeping

that was really good and i liked how it wasnt just their romances, it actually had a plot. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I did want to make sure there was a good plot along with all of the romance. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 07/05/05 21:40
Chapter: The Keeper of the Caves

This was a really fun chapter. I think the entire background of the caves and the spectral gardian is quite creative. I can just picture poor Milius falling apart every time he sneezes. The Veela essence is interesting and I can certainly see why Ginny would want to use it! Nice job with the chappie!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the caves and Milius! So many people liked Milius that I will have to have him pop up in the sequel ;) And who wouldn't want to use Veela essence? :) Thanks for your continued reviews, they mean a lot coming from a talented writer such as yourself!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES