Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: jiajiagg (Signed) · Date: 09/13/16 22:12 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
adidas superstar
chrome hearts online store
nike zoom running shoe
http://www.jordansforcheap.us.com
air max thea
nike dunks
adidas nmd
adidas nmd
hogan outlet online
cheap authentic jordans
hogan shoes
roshe run
christian louboutin outlet
tiffany & co
yeezy boost
lacoste online shop
http://www.airjordanretro.uk
cheap watches,cheap rolex watches,rolex watches for men,buy rolex online
adidas stan smith
yeezy boost
kobe shoes
louboutin shoes uk
http://www.jordanretro.uk
yeezy sneakers
adidas nmd
air max thea
fitflops sale clearance
nike roshe uk
chrome hearts online
michael kors handbags
michael jordan shoes
kobe sneakers
nfl jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
cheap air jordan
http://www.cheapauthenticjordans.us.com
cheap air jordan
skechers shoes
toms outlet store
hermes belt
nike huarache
http://www.kobebasketballshoes.us.com
huaraches shoes
http://www.christian-louboutin-outlet.uk
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
cheap mlb jerseys
tiffany and co
links of london
adidas neo shoes
nike air zoom
adidas tubular runner
cheap true religion jeans
yeezy shoes
kobe shoes
http://www.kobesneakers.com
jordan shoes
cheap uggs
nike polo
adidas nmd runner
adidas tubular sale
kobe bryant shoes
michael kors handbags outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap oakley sunglasses
chrome hearts
tiffany and co jewelry
http://www.raybanglasses.in.net
hogan outlet online
basketball shoes,cheap basketball shoes,nike basketball shoes,cheap jordan basketball shoes
adidas tubular
discount oakley sunglasses
oakley vault
kobe bryant shoes
yeezy boost 350
chrome hearts wholesale
cheap nfl jerseys
tiffany and co uk
http://www.cheap--jordans.us.com
michael kors outlet online
jordan shoes
adidas stan smith sneakers
michael kors outlet online
vera bradley outlet
yeezy boost 350 for sale
yeezy boost 350
ugg boots uk
michael kors handbags clearance
louboutin shoes
roshe shoes
michael kors handbags
nike dunks shoes
cheap air jordans
jordans for cheap
http://www.cheapairjordan.uk
cheap nfl jerseys
nike polo shirts
nike huarache
adidas nmd
true religion sale
nike zoom
cheap basketball shoes
tiffany and co outlet
adidas nmd online
skechers shoes for men
adidas superstar
retro jordans
skechers outlet
michael kors handbags
adidas stan smith
oakley store online
jordan retro
nike air max thea
cheap rolex watches
oakley sunglasses
nike zoom
michael kors outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
cheap nfl jerseys
coach outlet online
michael kors handbags
adidas nmd runner
tiffany and co uk
nike air huarache
nike roshe one
links of london outlet store
adidas nmd uk
michael kors outlet online
yeezy boost
true religion jeans
yeezy boost 350
nike air huarache
lacoste outlet
kobe shoes,kobe zoom,nike zoom kobe
nike roshe run
oakley outlet online
tiffany and co
kobe shoes
huarache shoes
adidas neo
tiffany and co jewellery
cheap tiffanys
yeezy boost 350
michael kors handbags
skechers uk
air jordan
Kanye West shoes
cheap jordans
air jordan retro
links of london sale
hermes belts for men
michael kors uk
skechers outlet store
yeezy shoes
adidas tubular
nike air huarache
yeezy boost 350
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren online,cheap ralph lauren
nike kobe sneakers
http://www.cheaprealjordans.us.com
christian louboutin outlet
ray ban uk,cheap ray ban sunglasses
kobe basketball shoes
nike huaraches
skechers shoes
tiffany and co
skechers outlet
cheap jordans online
http://www.tiffanyand.co.uk
adidas neo
tiffany and co outlet
jordans for cheap
timberland outlet
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses
mlb jerseys wholesale
hermes belt
nike huarache
tiffany online
skechers shoes
kobe shoes
michael kors handbags
kobe basketball shoes
fitflops clearance
michael kors purses
nike huarache
skechers shoes
ralph lauren uk
chrome hearts
http://www.michaeljordanshoes.us.com
cheap ralph lauren
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflops
timberland boots
http://www.cheap-airjordans.us.com
cheap retro jordans
fitflops
adidas nmd
tiffany and co jewellery
http://www.tiffanyandcojewellery.us.com
vera bradley outlet sale 2016
tiffany online
http://www.oakleyoutlet-store.com
tiffany jewelry
fitflops outlet
adidas superstar shoes
michael kors handbags clearance
air jordan shoes
adidas stan smith shoes
michael kors outlet
lacoste polo shirts
fitflop shoes
tiffany jewelry
michael kors handbags
nike huarache
links of london
http://www.rayban-sunglasses.uk
air jordan retro
adidas neo shoes
michael jordan shoes
tiffany and co outlet online
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses,oakley outlet sunglasses
kobe shoes,kobe zoom,kobe bryant shoes
http://www.yeezyboost350.uk
authentic jordans
hogan shoes clearance
skechers outlet
lacoste online shop
chrome hearts online
cheap nfl jerseys
louis vuitton handbags
lacoste outlet
nike zoom kobe
huarache shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley vault,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakleys,oakley.com,sunglasses outlet,cheap oakley
tiffany,tiffany and co,tiffany and co jewelry,tiffany necklace,tiffany bracelet,tiffany ring,tiffany earrings
air jordan shoes
michael kors outlet store
nike air huarache
michael kors outlet
toms outlet
michael kors handbags
nike air max thea
nike roshe run
adidas superstar shoes
ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,ray ban sale,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,ray ban sunglasses outlet,ray ban,rayban,ray bans,ray-ban,raybans,ray ban wayfarer,ray-ban sunglasses,raybans.com,rayban sunglasses,cheap ray ban
cheap oakley sunglasses
tiffany & co
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses outlet
ralph lauren online
mlb jerseys shop
nike huarache
tiffany and co outlet
kobe shoes for sale online
michael kors outlet clearance
ralph lauren online
http://www.tiffanyandcooutletonline.us.com
nfl jerseys from china
michael kors outlet
nfl jerseys
lacoste outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors factory outlet
true religion jeans
oakley sunglasses
http://www.kobeshoes.uk
cheap real jordans
nike air zoom
ugg outlet
michael kors factory outlet
hermes belt for sale
adidas nmd runner
gg914


Name: Kantaka (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 10:04 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
*in tears* Very touching. I enjoyed the tale very much.


Name: fairiegirl (Signed) · Date: 11/07/07 21:22 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Neville's poor grandmother....THis one makes me want to cry....


Name: ginny505 (Signed) · Date: 07/20/07 21:17 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
thats was really sad, but soooo good at the same time.


Name: October Butterbeer (Anonymous) · Date: 07/17/07 10:46 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
I can now finally appreciate the seriousness of this whole ordeal. I must say, you did a very good job with this story. It was well thought-out and carefully planned. I simply love it, and for that, it's going on my list of favorites! Nice work!


Name: sadlymuggle (Signed) · Date: 05/04/07 6:25 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Aww, sniff! Augusta is very nicely drawn in this story. It really seems to be a scrap of backstory that could have been written for the series. Nicely done Magical Maeve.


Name: Robinhood304 (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 14:43 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Pretty good, although weren't the Longbottom's tortured soon after the Potter's died in October?
I'm not sure if people who were coming to tell you that your son and his wife were as good as dead would want to sit around for tea, either.
I like that you chose to explore this character, though. There has got to be more to her than JKR has let on.
Great story.


Name: draco_lover333 (Signed) · Date: 05/01/07 15:54 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Wow, this story is, wow.
Amazing.
I dont usually read anything but romance stories, mainly Hermione/Draco, but I was skimming through the list of recently made fan fics and I came across this one. The blue ribbon got my attention. =)
I wasnt expecting the story to be this good, which is why I'm partly shocked, but, I love it. Like I said before, its absolutely amazing.
Great job, and I mean it! =)

-Hailey


Name: Marcia Longbottom (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 18:16 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
:) Aw... This is exactly how I'd imagine Mrs. Longbottom to be in the inside...inside the tough, proud exterior...how she'd feel and everything, you captured it all, put the most fitting title ever on it and managed to make it a GREAT story. I LOVED it, just seeing inside the life of another minor HP Character...you did it wonderfully
Marcia Longbottom


Name: Lovely Fatima (Signed) · Date: 02/14/07 3:50 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
It's been a long time since I've had the pleasure of reviewing for you. :) In gearing up for the release of Deathly Hallows, I'm suddenly seized by the need to read fan-fic again. Therefore, I went back to one of my favourite authors, and MY you've been prolific! ;-}



Anyway, down to business. I love monologues. They lend themselves to so much in terms of characterization, and an author can reveal surprising depth within a person who might otherwise appear superficial or shallow. What I love about *this* monologue is the clarity of voice, and how that voice leads us to the underlying emotion while chattering away with smalltalk.
You've painted a great portrait of the kind of woman raised to believe that any talk or show of real emotion or substance should be reserved for private family conversations held behind closed doors. For Neville's Gran, the tea service and the Axminster carpet, the digressions about baking and Floo powder, and her grandson's relationships with plants, all these serve as means to escape and avoid the openly embarrassing business of airing one's emotions and private difficulties in public. She's been taught that one must keep up appearances, no matter how absurd or horrible it may make one appear.


Ultimately, it's the little things that make this piece shine. The incident with the Punch and Judy man had me giggling for several minutes after I read it. The same holds true with her disdain of the Muggle Women's Institute and their talk of nothing but cooking and knitting, though that's all she's done up until her mention of those particular Muggle faults. You've given the impression that Mrs. Longbottom is a real person with quirks and faults, and a genuine capacity to feel anguish as well as love. I applaud your craft and your skill, and I look forward to reading more of your wonderful words.


Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 8:00 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
So, I decided to check this out after the uber game Kumy made out of this – I know how hard it was for me to create something from prose. But… it looks to me like Kumy really didn’t have any trouble at all, because you provided her with every little bit of information she could possibly have needed. I love the chronological order of it – most people would stumble over their thoughts and get sidetrack to irrelevance, but even Augusta seems to… stay o track even when she’s off track. :).

It wouldn’t do to answer the door with floury hands — you never know who it might be.
I think this is a great example of the shock that people go into – they just... can’t handle things and switch off. Becoming neutral is easier than feeling any pain at all, much easier. She reminds me a lot of Bree from Desperate Housewives. Sorry to cross fandoms, dear, but she strikes me as the same sort of person – very proper, yet very sly underneath. She knows what she’s doing, and I think… the more she does these things, the more so convinces herself that they are, in fact the proper things to do. I love the characterization you’ve given Augusta. It’s… very fitting of the handbag and stuffed hat. I think it represents her old-lady stiffness :).

I put down my cup and saucer carefully to avoid spilling anything on the new Axminster carpet and faced them with as much dignity as I could muster in the circumstances. Again, she’s… a fool. I think she is. I think she needs to open up to people. You’ve created such a frustratingly calm person in this! It makes me… twitchy, lol. But in a totally good way. I love when stories have such an effect on me! The overall tone of this… it’s so serene, like ‘Oh yes, on Monday I went down to the bank and got held up. Thank goodness, I wasn’t ordered to give up my silken gloves – that would have been disastrous. So, in all a splendid day.’ I think you’ve hit her characterization right on target – and I feel so much more for Neville than I did before, lol!

I always felt that Frank was still around with his wand in the hands of his son. This… wow. I think one of the most powerful lines in this. Maybe I’m weird. But I love how this is basically where she starts to crack, and show some emotion… it’s like she’s accepted he’s dead before he’s actually gone. It’s so powerful for me, this meaning, because… it happens. And it’s happening right now, all over the place. People just… give up. On life. On love. On dreams. You know, if Augusta was an upbeat person, then she would have been all chipper and have been like “Oh well, he’ll get better, it’s just a matter of time” but… she’s not. She’s SUCH a disembodied personality in the books, and I feel like that you’ve captured her moods and mannerisms perfectly in this tale, Jan. Perfectly. Usually I wouldn’t class a story as perfect… but I just… I’m in awe with your characterization. A great story. I'd recommend it to a lot of people ;-).



Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 8:22 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Ah, the love of a Mother and a Grandmother. think you've captured it VERY well! Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)


Name: obsessedwithron (Signed) · Date: 08/13/06 18:43 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
This is gorgeous.Totally beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.


Name: deanine (Signed) · Date: 07/29/06 18:21 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
This was very touching. It brought a tear to my eye. Neville's Grandmother, battle-axe, gets to be a human for us in this. You take every little clue JKR left about this character and painted her in full color and emotion.

I think the most effective part, the part that rang most true to me, would have to be when the Ministry officials were delivering the news. We knew the news, but following her mind to that realization was perfectly understated and so sad.

Constructive comment: We live in different comma states of mind, as you well know from betaing. I wanted to add maybe ten commas, but they were quibbly.

Courtesy of The Naughty Penguin Society


Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!! Hee hee - naughty commas. You could have added them, but I would simply have swept them onto the great comma pile of doom. *giggles*


Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 07/29/06 15:06 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Wow. I almost cried at the end.
I really liked the originality put into this story, Jan.
For example: filipendula sponge cake, snapdragon scones, sugarsnap thins, golden goose eggs, and herb farms to name a few are creative names. I'm not even going to pretend to know anything about cooking but the cookies/cake sound believeable to me.
Your descriptions were great, I almost felt like I was there having tea, and watching Neville at his cot. It was so well put together. And it was great to address the feelings of Neville's grandma regarding Neville and his parents.
I think that you have her persona down. Like I said, I almost felt like an old grandmotherly type woman was telling me the story, and I was sitting there like a dork, wide eyed and staring.
I have to say it:
You have talent!

Courtesy of the Naughty Penguin Society

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you. This was one of those stories that wrote itself. Augusta popped into my head and wouldn't leave until I wrote the story.


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 19:42 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
How sad... I really like how you portrayed Mrs. Longbottom's feelings in such a realistic but quite touching way.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad the story worked for you. :-)


Name: G_A_Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 1:40 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Truely the sorrow and suffering of a mother and grandmother. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 0:24 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
I totally missed the connection to the herb farm until it was pointed out in reviews! Yech, silly me! I really feel for her when she looks in the bed and Frank is like a little boy again. It is so sad that she can't appreciate Neville for what he is. You've made her very real...

Author's Response: Thank you. She was one of those shadowy characters in the books who I always felt deserved more page time. Glad you liked it.


Name: wishiwereaweasley (Signed) · Date: 03/16/06 0:02 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Lovely. You've done so many interesting things with this fic, I hardly know where to start! First, the voice you used was spot on. Just how an older lady would talk, with every little thing setting off some memory of a better time. All the little details about her home and her activities were great too. I'm still wondering what the WVS is! All we really know about Mrs. Longbottom is that she comes off as cold sometimes, but that Neville does love her. You've shown us that exactly, and explained it as well. Everything about her relationship with Neville, and how she was sort of using him to get her son back was very well done. A very poignant, thought-provoking fic. Great work!


Name: midnight_me (Signed) · Date: 03/14/06 22:53 · For: A Grandmother's Tale
Wow that was amazing. You really had me feeling so sad there.

I loved how you wrote Neville's Grandmother. I can see she really loved her son, and how she really wishes Neville was more like him at times. She also seemed a bit scatterbrained in the story, which really shows great character development.

Great description. Just enough. Not so much that it bores me, but not so little that I can't get a good picture inside my head.

This story is very touching. I absolutly loved it. 10


You must login (register) to review.