Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: moonymaniac (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 10:46 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
First of all, let me admit that Iím going to be a fan of almost any story that pairs Tonks with someone other than Remus, as Iím not a fan of that canon ship. ;*) That being said, I honestly enjoyed this beginning. I actually like Tonks character (just not with Remus) and I think you did a nice job with her. I got a real sense of her boredom sitting alone in the Ministry. Just what I would expect from the social, energetic Tonks. And I loved the bit about bumping his head into the wall. :)


Your dialogue between Tonks and Mark was entertaining, fun and flirtatious. I like them already. I like that you didnít feel the need to put Ösaid, after each line. However, I did find I wasnít quite sure who spoke the with cinnamonÖ one. That could be me being dense. I think it was Tonks? Minor, minor nitpick.


I also get the feeling that Abbeline isnít a fan of Tonks. Could she be planning to make trouble? I think you have a fun beginning here, and see that you havenít updated in a while. I hope you continue this.


Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 05/09/06 16:04 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
But... er... is that all? That was odd.

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. I will finish this story. Sorry for leaving you guys stranded for so long!


Name: Amilia Navarre (Signed) · Date: 07/02/05 23:21 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
Another good one! There arn't that many quality Tonks fics but yours is so well written! WOW! Good job Kestrel

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/05 9:28 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
I like this. Tonks is a fun person to write about, and you don't often meet Muggle men. I'll be interested in reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Rose Evanson (Signed) · Date: 06/25/05 16:37 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
This has a got a great start to it. I hope you do right some more because I'm curious to see where you are going to take this and how. Tonks is such an interesting character and you seem to have a good take on her.

Author's Response: Thanks; your review was the first in ages for any of my stories. I hope you continue reading.


Name: SparrowsGirl01 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/05 18:20 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
Hey, sorry it took so long! I think I read this one before...O well, I'm reviewing now! I'll read it when I'm done revvin! I will give you a more helpful rev then!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: HermoneRULEZ (Signed) · Date: 05/22/05 11:39 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
Nice! And I loved the title

Author's Response: Goodie, goodie! Thanks for another review!


Name: muggleborn resentfully (Signed) · Date: 05/21/05 11:53 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
I really enjoyed reading that story. Very apropriate title. I'll certainly look out for chapter two ;o)

Author's Response: I am almost finished with the second chapter!!! Thanks for reviewing!


Name: CraftySlytherin (Signed) · Date: 05/20/05 11:25 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
Definately an eye-catching title!! I think you portray Tonks quite well! I will be watching this one for more updates....very cute!!

Author's Response: Wow! You reviewed all of my stories! Thanks so much! I am almost finished with the second chapter.


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 05/14/05 12:32 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
You write Tonks so well! This will be an interesting story. I'm anxious to see where it leads. Good job. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! Tonks is one of favorite female Harry Potter characters; she is so cool! I am almost finished with the second chapter. Please keep reading!


Name: BuckbeakBeyond (Signed) · Date: 05/10/05 16:58 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
Wow, great title! That was very imaginative. I can never come up with titles...hm...well, I'm reviewing, like you asked me to, and I thought it was very good. It DOES start out a little slow, though.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like the title as well. I can;t come up with titles either - it took me a full afternoon to come up with that! Thanks for reviewing! It does start out a little slow, but I've written almost all of the next chapter, entitled 'Robert's Sandwich Shop.' Hope you'll read on!


Name: Quick Quotes Quill (Signed) · Date: 05/04/05 18:13 · For: Mark Hamilton Gets a Bump on the Head
A nice beginning, and a cute title; that's what caught my eye. You might want to kick it up a little bit, it starts a wee bit slow, but I guess Mark makes up for that, lol.

Author's Response: Thanks; I like the title also. So glad it caught your eye. The story should have a quicker pace in the next chapter. I've written all of the next chapter except the last page. This should be a 5-8 chapter story. Thanks for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.