MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:08 · For: Servatis a periculum... Servatis a maleficum...

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:08 · For: First Crush

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:07 · For: WWII

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:07 · For: Visions of Despair

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:07 · For: Subtle Changes

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:07 · For: Grindelwald

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:07 · For: The Chamber of Secrets

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:07 · For: First Year Ending

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:06 · For: Quidditch Finals

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:06 · For: Birthday Surprise

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:06 · For: Nightmares

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:06 · For: The Sorting Ceremony & First Classes

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:06 · For: Journey to Diagon Alley

Name: JeWb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 8:06 · For: Revelation

Name: Dara (Signed) · Date: 04/24/06 12:42 · For: Nightmares Continued
Hi Schez, good chapter. That part with the harp almost gave me a daytime type of nightmare! 10/10 and I'll check on those sites you suggested! ~Dara

Author's Response: Thanks! The other sites are a lot easier to work than this, and won't take nearly as long to load on the computer. (At least mine! lol) Glad you though the chapter was spooky! Also, before I go, I just want to say that, although this story hasn't been as updated as on this site, I'm slowly working on getting them updated there. :-)

Name: hopelesslyhopeful (Signed) · Date: 03/21/06 1:45 · For: Vipera
Really great story! I really like how you're slowly (yet surely) showing Tom become more and more evil; very creative. Side note: love the Grindelwald/Hitler comparison.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the kind review! :-) The next chapter is currently with my Beta, so it may be a few days before I can add it.

Name: Dara (Signed) · Date: 03/18/06 10:25 · For: Revelation
Hurray, an update! That sometimes happens to me, the way Miriam was staring at the index for twenty minutes. I was once in a store and I was day dreaming and I ended up staring at a Chevrolet commercial that kept repeating itself for a long time. Tell me, I'd like to know, where did you get the name Vipera? I'm interested. And by the way, I don't think Rectusempra is a tickling charm. There were a few typos, but regardless of that, I'll give you a 10/10. And by the way, something I read in the latsest MNFF news post-you're not supposed to bold the title of your story, it has to be in normal font. Thought you might like to know. Please keep updating!

Author's Response: Hi! I drew the whole 'index incident' from myself, lol. Sometimes I'll just stare at a page and not realize what I'm doing until a few minutes later. :-) Re: Tom's Pet Snake - I don't remember where I came up with the name. This part of the story was written close to a year ago and some of the finer details of how I came up with my names seem to have slipped from my mind, lol. I think I came upon it when I was looking at a webpage for snakes. The name kind of jumped out at me and I think that's how I came up with it. Re: The Rictusempra Spell - I double checked the Lexicon and it's indeed a tickling charm. :-) Yeah, I saw the MNFF post. I already took all the bold out of my story titles, but thanks for telling me, though. :-) And thanks for the 10!

Name: Dara (Signed) · Date: 03/10/06 16:25 · For: The Junior Knights of Walpurgis
Nice work on this chapter! On lists like the one for the dueling club I would sometimes (or should I say often?) get put down as "Julia." Remind me, I lost my copy of CoS, (I should really clean out my bookshelf!) how many years did it take Tom to find out everything about the chamber? And just a little question, is Tom's journal the diary he used as a horcrux? Hmm, I think I'll give this a 10, so please keep updating!

Author's Response: Hi! In CoS, it said it took him five whole years to find out all he could about the chamber of secrets. So if he found out about it in his first year, it's won't be until his sixth year when he figures out how to open it. Yeah, that's the diary he used to make a horcrux. Only when I wrote the story, it was before HBP so I didn't know anything about horcruxes then, lol. :-)

Name: Dara (Signed) · Date: 03/03/06 17:06 · For: Servatis a periculum... Servatis a maleficum...
Good chapter, 10/10, just one thing: Shez (do you mind me calling you that?) how come when I clikced on your story it had the same warning as stories that, using the old rating are rated 'R'?

Author's Response: I don't mind you calling me Schez. :-) As for the rating, I'm not sure. When they switched the rating system over, my story was listed as a "6th-7th year" fic. I'll switch it over to "3rd-5th" now.

Name: _spinifex_ (Signed) · Date: 03/03/06 4:26 · For: Servatis a periculum... Servatis a maleficum...
Great chapter, as always. Quite interesting, particularly her vision. My only concerns are that a) you, like practically everyone else on this site, have a tendency to be nice and to favour your main character, and b) that you should probably try do something a bit more different from JK's stuff. I mean, it's not like you're writing Harry and co with different names, but things like Quidditch, the dueling club, the mirror.... try giving Miriam some more problems, and things she's not so good at. I'm not too bothered because everyone does it, but readers have a love/hate relationship with problems, i find. They love the story because it's way more interesting and stuff and they get more emotional about it (how could they, that's so unfair!) but because we almost always love our main characters, we also hate them (problems). But don't think I'm saying I don't like your story, I love it. It's on my favourites (not that I'm very choosey, but hey) so keep up the great work, and follow the aforementioned advice. See ya! 10/10

Author's Response: Hi! The thing with following JK's world was when I started the story, I was still new (ala Newbie) to the whole concept of HP fanfic. At the time, I thought it was sort of an unwritten requirement that you were to keep stories more within JK's world, and not deviate from it. It wasn't until much later on that I realized that that wasn't the case. Of course, it looks like I'm making an excuse, which really, I'm not trying to do. Honest. :-) But I'm really, really, glad you told me so I'll know for later on. Also, before I go, I just want to say that there will be one more crossover to JK's world and everything before and afterward will be original (and following pre-hbp canon). I'm really glad that you like the story so far. :-D And yeah, I know what you mean about favoring the main character. I was trying not to do that. lol Though everything seems all honky-dory with Miriam, it will quickly change.

You must login (register) to review.