Reviewer: Ice_Princess
Date: 03/03/06 0:42
Chapter: Servatis a periculum... Servatis a maleficum...

another great chapter! I really liked the part where miriam blacked out in divination class. please add more soon! i really like where this story is going.

Author's Response: Thanks! The following two chapters are currently being beta'd. So it might be a bit before I can add them. :-)

Reviewer: _spinifex_
Date: 02/28/06 1:47
Chapter: First Crush

Really good as always. I like the fact that Tom's having dreams and stuff, like ol' Greedy is possessing him, though of course, while Grindelwald might be doing something to Miriam, I reckon she's just some sort of seer. I don't really have anything to complain about, so excellent, keep it up, and update as soon as possible, okay? See ya 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the R&R and for the 10! :-D I just submitted the next chapter a little while ago, so hopefully it'll be up soon. Keep your eyes peeled, lol.

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 02/27/06 15:36
Chapter: First Crush

I have a few things to say about thios chapter. 1. How inconsiderate of them she thought scathingly. You didn't say who "she" was. 2. You said Project Dumbledore at some point. did you mean Professor Dumbledore? I'm getting really caught up in the story, please update! 10/10 By the way, if that was you who sent me the translation request, I'm sorry about that, I just sometimes forget random words.

Author's Response: Yeah, I should have put in that 'How inconsiderate of them' was Miriam's thought. Project Dumbledore was the name of the little banner making project that the Gryffindors started. That's why when she spoke, she called it 'Project Dumbledore'. :-) I'll hopefully have the next chapter up soon. This one took a while because the mod who works this category had taken some much needed away-time from working the queue. And yeah, that was me who had sent for the translation request. :-) I know it's so easy to forget stuff like that, so it's no biggie. :-D

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 02/06/06 14:00
Chapter: WWII

Good job! Other than a couple of typos, there are two things: The first is that don't the students choose their subjects at the end of the second year? The second is what did the chapter title stand for? I'll give this a ten anyway, I really like this chapter!

Author's Response: The chapter title is referenced to the fact that World War II has started and is seeping heavily into the wizarding world. That's why the Daily Prophet's title was: “Muggle England Declares War Against Muggle Germany. German wizarding school, Durmstrang, under attack.” As for the other classes, Miriam was just writing in her diary what classes she had picked the year before. I realize now that I should have mentioned them in their second year chapter. lol

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 02/05/06 7:35
Chapter: Visions of Despair

Interesting... The boy in Miriam's dream...was it Harry? If it was I think the description was a little different from the one in GOF. And those eyes...did they belong to Grindewald? Miram didn't imagine them did she? So Tom still likes his sister, but is going over to the Dark side... This is a 10!

Author's Response: Yeah it was Harry. :-) I tried to make the description as close to GoF as possible, but I guess I didn't quite succeed in that, lol. And those eyes did belong to Grindelwald, not her imagination. :-) I've already submitted the next chapter so hopefully it'll be up soon. :-D

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 01/20/06 14:21
Chapter: Subtle Changes

Yay! I've been checking practically every day to see if you updated! This was a good chapter except in the sentence, "Listen here Black, do you know where to look," there was no space between "you" and "know". Just thought you might like to know. This is a good chapter. So Tom is getting even further into the darker side of things. I give this a 10 and update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry to have kept you waiting. It takes freaking forever to get a chapter approved anymore, lol. I'll be sending two chapters to my beta instead of one, so I can get them up sooner. :-) Thanks for the alert on the space between "you" and "know." I'll have to go and fix it. :-)

Reviewer: Ice_Princess
Date: 01/14/06 2:16
Chapter: Grindelwald

srry I haven't reviewed lately. I have been following the story though. i can't wait to read more. the plot is delveloping nicely. ^_^ 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the R&R! I'll be sending two chapters to my beta this time, so hopefully I can upload them faster. :-)

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 12/31/05 11:10
Chapter: Grindelwald

Interesting... Were the people in Miriam's dream that Tom killed, the Riddles? You start to get the sense in this chapter, that Tom is going over to the dark side. 10/10, another great chapter!

Author's Response: Yup, it was the Riddles! :-D Thanks for another 10! After tomorrow, I'll send the next chapter to my beta so I can add it once the queue opens back up.

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 12/26/05 10:17
Chapter: The Chamber of Secrets

Ohhhhhhh, sometyhing to keep readers in suspense over the time that you can't update. Wonder what Miriam, Marcella,and Sophie are going to do! 10/10 I really like this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm hoping the chapter I submitted before the queue closed will get added soon. *crosses fingers* :-)

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 12/24/05 19:51
Chapter: First Year Ending

That chapter was nice. I think Miriam is kind of like me with tests. I like how Miriam keeps changing her mind about Tom. 10/10 again! Do you mind if I ask you for a favor? I've been R&Ring your story. Could you R&R mine?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it and thanks for the 10! Sure, I'd love to read yours! :-D I'll take a look at them right now.

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 12/24/05 19:21
Chapter: Quidditch Finals

Great! 10/10 Can I just ask you a question? What are your feelings for Tom Riddle. this chapter got me thinking.

Author's Response: My feelings for Tom -- Well, I think he was really, really cute before he became all snake-y like, lol. (Look at CoS movie.) Seriously, I think Tom was definitely a misunderstood kid with a lot of stuff going on in his life. I'm not sure I liked exactly how JKR described him as being evil most of his life, when she said that nobody is born evil. But oh well.

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 12/23/05 15:30
Chapter: Birthday Surprise

Okay, do you mind me submitting so many reviews? If you look at the dates of the reviews I submitted three in one day! Another great chapter! 10/10 again! I thought this chapter had some depth in it. Tom Riddle, Voldemort, the person who everyone thought had no love in himself, loved his sister. And Miriam loved him. But I'll repeat it, if you don't want me reviewing so much I won't.

Author's Response: I don't mind. I'm glad your submitting alll these reviews! :-D You totally rock! Unfortunately I won't be able to add another chapter until queue opens back up, which won't be until Jan. 2. :-( But it'll give me time to send more chapters to my Beta. Thank you once again for all the kind reviews. :-)

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 12/23/05 13:03
Chapter: Nightmares

I'm probably going to be reviewing every chapter I read! This was a great chapter, 10/10! Just a few things. In Miriam's dream the tall hooded figure said, "Your brother will be joining me." If that was Voldemort well wouldn't he say something like, "This is your brother in the future?" And unless you're ignoring a lot of aspects of Tom Riddle's history, Dumbledore said in HBP, "The hat placed him in Slytherin the minute it touched his head." or something like that. It didn't take the hat a long time to sort Tom.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading all the chapters. :-D You rock! The tall hooded figure wasn't Voldemort, it was Grindelwald. He was the Voldemort of the 1940's. Also, all of the canon used in this story was pre-HBP, that's why my version differs from book 6. :-)

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 12/23/05 7:54
Chapter: The Sorting Ceremony & First Classes

I read more. Awesome chapters! I see where you're going giving all the teachers last names that Hogwarts students have! But if you're trying to make Marcella an ancestor of Dean Thomas, remember, Dean's mother was definitley a muggle! By the way there was a typo in my last review I meant to say "I started reading it, I couldn't stop." 10/10, I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it so far! :-D Re - Dean Thomas: Mr. Thomas (Dean's dad) was a wizard, that's why I made Marcella a relative of his. I hope that made sense, it's really late and my mind is frazzled right now, lol.

Reviewer: Dara
Date: 12/17/05 9:35
Chapter: Revelation

This is good! I just found it at some point and satrted reading it- I couldn't stop!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-D I hope you like the other chapters as well. I'll try and update sometime soon. Thanks again for R&Ring!!

Reviewer: Ice_Princess
Date: 10/18/05 19:35
Chapter: Quidditch Finals

gr8 so far! is it wrong to ask for an update already? *s*

Author's Response: No, it's not too early to ask for an update. :-) I should have the next one up soon.

Reviewer: Ice_Princess
Date: 10/14/05 4:21
Chapter: Nightmares

this is the furthest i've gotten in the story, but i like what i'm seeing so far! pls upda8 soon!! i'll be looking out for it.

Reviewer: TatteredBloodyRose
Date: 07/23/05 23:18
Chapter: The Sorting Ceremony & First Classes

So far, so good. Too bad about HBP, though, it's made soooooo many stories not canon anymore. I like what you've done with this, though. Miriam is a believable character, and I like how you've put her in Gryffindor rather than Slytherin.

Author's Response: Thanks ! :-D I would have had more chapters up prior to HBP being released, but "thanks" to two Beta's who ignored me without any reason why, I was stuck for a few months. :-( Re: Miriam in Gryffindor -- I was actually debating on Ravenclaw at one point, because she's kinda brainy, but settled on Gryffindor in the end. :-)

Reviewer: ApatheticAnomaly
Date: 06/25/05 20:01
Chapter: The Sorting Ceremony & First Classes

Hello! I just finished reading SS, and I saw some BIG similarities... ha. You went through everything that Harry did on the first few days/weeks. It was pretty cool, they basically were the same plot and same occurances, but I liked your little twist of things. They were pretty good and funny. Keep up the good work, I plan to read more of this story.

Author's Response: Thanks !! :-) Keep an eye out for chapter 4. :-D

Reviewer: blue_eyed_angel
Date: 06/12/05 8:36
Chapter: Revelation

Oh my gosh this story is so cool! I really like it! I can actually imagine Tom Riddle to be like that when he was younger and now i can imagine him having a twin sister! Excellent Writting!

Author's Response: *blushes* Aww... thanks !! :-) I'll hopefully have the 3rd chapter up soon !!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES