Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ginny_1122 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 10:50 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
arent magic carpets banned


Name: Paravin (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 8:39 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
lol... All I can say is lol :D


Name: vikkidragon (Signed) · Date: 09/04/06 15:44 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
tee hee!


Name: bookworm247 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/02/06 10:15 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
That was incredibly funny, At one point I laughed soo loudly that my little brother gave me an odd look. You're right too, practically all candy makes you feel better.


Name: dracosgirl06 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 11:30 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
okay......? write more.


Name: Crank_up_the_Volume (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 9:32 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
Ummmmmmmm.......wow. SO funny! GOOD STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I like your screenname, too. Lol.


Name: padfooyroxmysoccks (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 15:15 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
I think I need a lemon drop. I'm still mouning over Sirius, and I read the book (well.. the 1st time) about 2 weeks after it came out (I've read it 3 times since then). (the 5 times i've read HBP don't help either.) I'm actualy wearing all black. *sob*

Well I love the story. It's hilarius.
100/10 it is being added to my favorite list!!

:D


Name: obsessedwithron (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 11:53 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
This was great, just enough humor and just enough realness to make a great story!


Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 02/12/06 9:57 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
That was amusing! ;) I really liked the surprise ending. I noticed Harry said, "It's not fait," instead of "fair." Besides that, it was perfect. Random, yes, but in a good way. I don't have much to say but 10!


Name: notabanana (Signed) · Date: 09/30/05 14:59 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
That was clever. The whole Moody-and-Dumbledore-bursting-through-the-wall-in-a-muggle-building-using-an-illigal-flying-carpet was really weird and random, but I still enjoyed it. Randomness can be good. Round of applause!


Name: TheoriesOnly (Signed) · Date: 08/01/05 23:55 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
"Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist" was so funny! You did a great job! Great story, great use of words. I was laughing the whole way through.


Name: GryffinGal (Signed) · Date: 07/29/05 21:58 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
That was really good! I actually found Dudley amusing, and I liked the little scene at the end with the lemon drops. Great job - 10/10!!!


Name: JSafari (Signed) · Date: 07/02/05 17:28 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
That was really funny! Strange ending, but I loved it!!!


Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 06/19/05 19:52 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
hah! lemon drops! that explains a lot! excellent work....very very very funny....cant wait to read more!


Name: the nutty imp (Signed) · Date: 05/23/05 7:09 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
*l* Love the conclusions that the shrink came up with. I especially like dudley here ... and normally I don't like him. Wonderful work ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yeah, Dr. Vesanus was a little bit off-kilter. I think I've said this before, but I'll say it again. Vesanus is latin for insane (at least, that's what the online translator told me).


Name: Masked One (Signed) · Date: 05/23/05 0:42 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
I’m impressed. Humour fiction, as a rule, takes completely implausible activities and does a mundane job of making them funny. You, on the other hand, have taken a mundane activity and done an excellent job of insulting it.

You did a wonderful job keeping everyone in character through the beginning of the story. The Dursley’s fear of an appointment, Harry’s moping, and Dudley’s stupidity were all accentuated just the right amount to be humorous. As the story progressed, Dudley’s blurted admissions and the Dr.’s doodles were used very well to keep up the subtle humour.

Things went downhill a bit with the dancing Dursleys. Laughing probably would have made the same point without seeming as OOC. In the same theme, I think Moody’s reason for showing up when he did was a bit tacky. Perhaps he could comment on the Dursleys leaving Harry alone in the room with a stranger, because of the danger? That would be IC for him, and the story could do without the physiatrist punch line.

The lemon drops were amusing, sweet, and just serious enough to strike a good ending note. Very nice job. And welcome to SPEW.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed the subtle humor at the beginning. I also like your reason for Moody interrupting, if I get around to re-editing this fic I will definitely work that in. Psychiatrist punchline? Where? Maybe I need to go re-read my story.

Thank you for welcoming me to SPEW!



Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 05/10/05 20:23 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
Wow, this is awesome! Taking a real-life situation and Potterizing it. It was wonderful. I loved everything about it. The doctor's name, the in characterness, and even the ~*~s between every section! Lol, this definitely gets a ten of ten. Great work, and keep it up! I can't wait to hear more of this story. I think Potterizing a real-life situation or making any life situation a story is one of the best ways to begin one. Awesome. Absolutely awesome. Loved it!

Author's Response: Did you know that Vesanus (the doctor's name) is Latin for insane? (I do my research!) I'm glad you loved it. And yes, the ~*~ are spectacular. But this is a one-shot, so sadly, there will not be any more chappies. After all, where would the story go? There's no way Harry'll be going back to dear ol' Ingrid. Thank you for your review! I like long ones :-D.


Name: malfoyisgood (Signed) · Date: 05/09/05 20:51 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
i loved this story it was awesome. i give it a 10 ever tried another story similar?

Author's Response: Similar...hmmm...all of my stories are pretty different. If by similar you mean humor fics, than yes. By your username I think you would like my "Malefices D'Esprit" best. ;-) Thank you for your review!


Name: MoonyPadfootProngs (Signed) · Date: 05/09/05 16:37 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
"You're a misunderstood genius!" - That was funny. This was a pretty good story. Very well written and believable. Good job. 10!

Author's Response: Finally! I'm able to get through w/o having to log in. Okay, done with my jubilation...I'm flattered that you enjoyed the writing. Thank you so much for the review (and the 10).


Name: Logociet (Signed) · Date: 05/08/05 14:58 · For: Harry Potter and the Psychiatrist
Lol! This is a great story! Really realistic as well! I love the way you write it! Very much like JK except a bit silly. (and it's been aaages since I've heard someone use the word 'plethora'). I give you 9/10

Author's Response: Plethora is a wonderful word indeed. And of course it's a bit silly, it's a humor fic after all! Thank you so much for the review I'm glad you enjoyed it.


You must login (register) to review.