Reviewer: baby b
Date: 12/29/07 18:53
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

loved this story. You write her so well. i am wondering about the last sentace however does she mean defeat voldemort or her fear or the boggart?

keep up the good work
!!Becky!!

Author's Response: She meant defeat the boggart -- in other words, overcome her fear of herself, or her poor image of herself. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Lover of Luna 9462
Date: 12/27/07 9:12
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

Oh my god. This fic was incredible. I am adding you to my favourites.You can put your self right in Bellas place. Amzingly beautiful fic. Keep up the wonderful writing. Only one thing:
First years don't take care of magical creatures until third year.
Besides that you made a masterpiece.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my mistake -- I tried to be careful but it's such a complex world Jo created, and it's so easy to make a mistake! I'm glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: betafish0919
Date: 08/22/07 3:59
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

This is almost amazing as (maybe more?) "Et in Mortem Ego" which I just read before this. I'll admit that I've read too much fanfiction than can be healthy, but you are the best author I've ever read from. This story is awesome. I hope you keep writing, more and more and more, because if you don't...I don't like to think about that. I hope this review makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside xD [[wishyy]]

Author's Response: This totally does make me all warm and fuzzy!! I feel so flattered. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: DailyProphetEditor
Date: 04/22/07 4:37
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

Oh my, I love this fic. How come I never noticed it before? I love writing about the Black sisters, too, especially Bella. And this fic does so mirror what I thought after reading OotP and HBP, that Bella must have started reflecting about her true faith, but really she cannot leave the dark side because she has no one to turn to. (One point I wondered about, though, I thought Bella was older than Cissy? But it does not really matter.)

I loved the idea with the wand, that she has difficulties finding the right one. All of those childhood memories were well-chosen moments - the Sorting Hat's advice, and that part where Bella realises that she fears herself.

A very well-written piece, one of the best I've read so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your comments! I'm glad you liked it. And yes, Bella is older than Cissy, but that wasn't revealed until HBP and this was pre-HBP. I'd have to go back and change a few things to make it compatible.

Reviewer: Shalashaska
Date: 02/21/07 23:27
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

I think this is a awesome story I really like it.!!!!!!!

Reviewer: DominusLinguae
Date: 07/29/05 1:19
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

I will agree with you it was rather long, should have been broken up into chapters, but....It was a really great story. Quite sad though, very well written. I like the symbolism of Bella's dream about the snake leading her out of the "darkness" so to speak and then turning into Lord Voldemort. You have tapped into the psychological reason why Bella so attracted/attached to the Dark Lord. When one feels worthless, often one finds assistance in the wrong place. Question: "Ah, well, Bella could have been a blood-trator/Order of the Phoenix member and have been happy right?" Answer: "No!" Good story.

Reviewer: Kestrel
Date: 05/16/05 7:34
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

Wow.... That was long. I really enjoyed it, but I find it funny that we write the oppposite for Bella. About a month ago I wrote a story that takes place after the war, and Voldemort... gets killed by Bellatrix. But, I really did like it; like I said in my reply to your review for Bellatrix, Bellatrix leaves much to the writer's mind. We have so many plotlines with her that it's incredible. The only thing I can say that was bad was your paragraph line up. There were some really long paragraphs in there. You can always add a sentence space or two for suspense.

Author's Response: Yeah I agree, when we're dealing with a character who doesn't have a set past we're free to make all sorts of things up. It's fun! As for my long paragraphs, it's just my style. ^_^ Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: Quoth
Date: 05/11/05 10:25
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

Great, I really enjoyed reading that, I think it's very original. It's always interesting to read from the perspective of a "new" character.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was fun to write about a new character too, since I was free to make so much up about her.

Reviewer: Silver Apocalypse
Date: 05/09/05 15:56
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

I love your point of view as to how Bellatrix became so evil. If I had been in her shoes, I probably wouldv'e done the same thing. I'm surprised no one else has reviewed besides 2 other people. It was more than a great attempt at your first fanfic. I'll be looking for more of your work. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate the encouragement.

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 05/09/05 15:51
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

Woah! soo soo good! I love your take on how Bella went dark! Voldemort is truly so twisted, and I can see how some people needed him to be okay. I like how you show that she could've made different choices, and they way that Dumbledore pitys her! Great great writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I tried to show that there were a couple people in her life who could have helped her, but she didn't accept it, which is too bad. -_-

Reviewer: hearyoume
Date: 05/08/05 13:48
Chapter: Reflections of the Dark Lord's Most Loyal Servant

I've been reading this for the past 20min or so and it's really good! Unfortunately I don't have time to finish it today but I'm about half way through. It's a very original storyline with an interesting view on Bellatrix's past. Can't wait to finish it!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^^ I know it's rather long, but I wanted to keep it in one piece; I didn't think it would break very well into chapters.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES