Reviewer: Kethji
Date: 04/04/06 15:45
Chapter: Seeds

Patrony, WHERE ARE YOU??????? My friend, you have kept us all hanging. Hope all is well and look forward to an update, SOON!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm not sure if I should cry or shake in my trainers! Maybe both! lol I'm still here, although slightly off-center. I solemnly swear that I am.... going to finish this fic. It's not the M. map, but it's the best I got. Chapter 22, Mind Your P's and Q's, is at a half-way point. Even though I haven't had a spare heartbeat to actually sit and write, my mind has been swimming in plots possibilities, more so than what I had anticipated. That's good, right? I just need to buckle down and make the time to do it. (I actually got a 'real' job... imagine that!) Thanks so much, my ever-faithful reviewer, Kethji! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: miscarlett_1
Date: 03/27/06 15:34
Chapter: Seeds

I'm really enjoying this story. Keep up the great work. I'm having withdrawls so update soon please!!!! :)

Author's Response: Withdrawls? Oh no... have some butterbeer! I really am working on it... really Miscarlett. ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: miscarlett_1
Date: 03/23/06 14:29
Chapter: Of Dreams Or Visions

You have done a great job with story. Not very many ff keep me intrigued. Again great job and keep it up!!!

Author's Response: Oh, I can't imagine keeping anyone intrigued... lol However, I do keep trying anyway! Hopefully I won't let you down! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: mesalike
Date: 03/08/06 10:21
Chapter: Seeds

wow...great chapter, great story, great everything really!! update soon!!!!!!!!! PLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Updates, updates, updates! lol Yes, I'm working on it, really, I am! Thanks, Mesalike! ~Patrony :)

Author's Response: Updates, updates, updates! lol Yes, I'm working on it, really, I am! Thanks, Mesalike! ~Patrony :)

Author's Response: Updates, updates, updates! lol Yes, I'm working on it, really, I am! Thanks, Mesalike! ~Patrony :)

Author's Response: Updates, updates, updates! lol Yes, I'm working on it, really, I am! Thanks, Mesalike! ~Patrony :)

Author's Response: Holy Cow! I think something happend on the upswing! lol

Reviewer: Sydelle Rein
Date: 03/01/06 10:07
Chapter: Seeds

Yet another excellent chapter. Very deep and emotional. Update soon! I can't wait to see what happens next

Author's Response: Hi ya Sydelle!! Thanks much... it was rather bleak, wasn't it. I'm working away... all for you!! lol ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: chica91
Date: 02/26/06 12:46
Chapter: Seeds

wow... great chapter.. I was riveted. I can't wait for more, I think I might be upsate to see this story end. It's been so great. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Upset to see it end... oh, but just think of all the other wonderful stories out there. I'm humbled to have my story alongside of them and feel that I don't deserve to be there. Next chapter is stewing away... This chapter has been so well received that I'll have a lot to live up to. Thanks much, Chica! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: prongs12433
Date: 02/25/06 20:01
Chapter: Seeds

WOW this chapter was awesome! Everything was so imaginative, and you described Harry's emotions so well. When he touched the blanket that sent a shiver up my spine. I can't believe there's only a few more chapters! Bring em on!! ;)

Author's Response: Hey Prongs!! Oh, I had shivers up my own when I saw it in my head. (yes, in need of a psych exam! lol) A few... sereral... I don't have an exact number, but I know it's just around the bend. Two months and it'll will have been a year since I started my FF journey and I'm so pleased to have you along. Thanks much! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: ronandharryluver
Date: 02/25/06 12:33
Chapter: Seeds

FINALLY!!! I waited for weeks and NOW you have another chapter! I frggin luv this story! It's fan-friggin-tastic! Keep writing and post another chapter ASAP!!!YAY!!!

Author's Response: I know, sorry about the wait, but I hope that from the rest of the review... you'll forgive me! Cheers! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: beckz4ron
Date: 02/25/06 7:24
Chapter: Seeds

Amazing chapter! Nice and long too, just what i like to see! Definitely worth the wait too! I love the way you went back to the beginning at the end too, with the same scenario of Harry getting into bed, that was really good. you're an excellent writer, and the level of detail you go into is just fantastic, nothing seems to rushed when you're reading it either. Well done, and i look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: The longest one! I didn't think I had it in me! Thanks so much for your review, sometimes I feel like I'm jumping all over the place and that I am rushing things. Hopefully, you won't have to wait as long for the next chapter. Hope to hear from you again, Beckz! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Miss Radcliffe
Date: 02/25/06 7:09
Chapter: Seeds

this was a gr8 chapter. we finally found out what the key opens and i loved the box with the letters. r they also part of his future and voldemort's undoing or is there something else the key opens? the story relationship shown between harry and ginny was really good. please update soon! Miss Radcliffe

Author's Response: The question is... how are the letters the key to Voldemorts undoing? Enquiring minds do want to know! lol Ah, I just love H/G... even before canon made it 'real'. Thanks much Miss Radcliffe! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: patronous
Date: 02/23/06 22:09
Chapter: Seeds

this chapter...was...AMAZING. im not frustrated with the space inbetween ubdates anymore.

Author's Response: Yeah, this one took awhile for me to get going on, but once I did, it went pretty quickly. Things get tricky from here on out, for me too... I want to end it just right and not have it read like an 'after-thought'. Like the name... Patronous! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Hot48cricket
Date: 02/23/06 18:23
Chapter: Seeds

Another great chapter!!!! The way you started and ended on the same way - brilliant!!! Hope to see what Harry's letters hold.

Author's Response: Those letters... I'm afraid the story would never end if I wrote out each one. Maybe I'll be inspired and scribble out at least one! lol Thanks, Cricket! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 02/23/06 16:55
Chapter: Seeds

I also liked the way you started and ended the chapter on the same note

Glad to see the update. I like this story.

Author's Response: Oh good! I thought it tied everything together... and hoped that it wasn't 'boring'. Thanks KenF! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Kethji
Date: 02/23/06 16:10
Chapter: Seeds

That was a truly beautiful piece of writing! The emotion, the descriptions (I LOVE the description of the tree with the swing, vivid!). Exquisitely done! I can't wait to see what the letters hold for Harry and how you end this gem! Thanks for sharing your story!

Author's Response: Truly beautiful? Oh, *sniff* that's so nice! Yeah, this time I paid more attention to the 'movie' in my head and tried to be more descriptive. Sharing this story hasn't been anything to the support and people that I've met while scribbling it down. Really, Kethji... It's been truly humbling. Thanks so much! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 02/23/06 9:49
Chapter: Seeds

Amazing! I really enjoyed this chapter. Godric's Hollow is the place that I'm most interested in learning about and I love hearing all the different takes on it. Yours was very emotional and I cannot wait to see what the letters say! Great job Patrony!

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I can't wait to see how it all unfolds in book 7. Honestly, I haven't read a lot of FF, I know that it has to be a popular theme/writing scene, I can only hope I haven't 'redone' what other great FF authors have. This was my take on it, and I serves the means to the end. Ah... the letters! lol That would mean that I would actually have to write James/Lily! I don't know if I'm up for the challenge! lol Thanks much Narwen! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: hawaiianhulagal
Date: 02/23/06 3:34
Chapter: Seeds

WAHOO!! First to review!! *dances* Of course LOVE IT!! I hope we get to read one of Harry's letters in detail. Totally loved how the beginning & end was one in the same. And awww... the Ginny/Harry & Ron/Hermione moments, totally cute! Harry's sudden flashback memory had me freaking me out too! It sort of reminded of Children of Dune, when Paul uses Leto's eyes to kill the would be assasin. Very freaky, yet cool. Oh and awww... really... just a few more chapters and your done?! With all that aside PLEASE update soon.

Author's Response: Ditto! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: hawaiianhulagal
Date: 02/23/06 3:33
Chapter: Seeds

WAHOO!! First to review!! *dances* Of course LOVE IT!! I hope we get to read one of Harry's letters in detail. Totally loved how the beginning & end was one in the same. And awww... the Ginny/Harry & Ron/Hermione moments, totally cute! Harry's sudden flashback memory had me freaking me out too! It sort of reminded of Children of Dune, when Paul uses Leto's eyes to kill the would be assasin. Very freaky, yet cool. Oh and awww... really... just a few more chapters and your done?! With all that aside PLEASE update soon.

Author's Response: I'm dancing with you Hulagal! (although, don't laugh... I'm quite bad at it! lol) I'm so relieved that this chapter has been so well received. The 'Godric's Hollow' has been done so many times in FF that I hoped that my version of things wasn't 'old hat' to avid readers. Yeah, several chapters remain... unless I'm inspired with a stoke of genius! lol Thanks Hulagal, always a pleasure! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Kethji
Date: 02/21/06 21:11
Chapter: Eleven Fifty-Seven

I am loving this story! PLEASE update soon! I like the pace that you have events unfolding and how you have developed the relationship between Harry and Lupin and given us a terrific character sketch of Ginny! Keep this ball rolling!

Author's Response: Wow! What a review! The next chapter, Seeds, is in the queue. With any luck, it'll be posted soon. I have a soft spot of Lupin and thought that he could give Harry insight where other wouldn't be able to. I love 'spunky' Ginny. So often she's written in FF without any of the traits that put her and the rest of the Weasleys in Gryffindor. I hope I can do all the characters justice the way that JKR has written them. Thanks much... Happy Reading! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Miss Radcliffe
Date: 02/20/06 11:14
Chapter: Eleven Fifty-Seven

i loved this chapter and i can't wait 2 see the aftermath of the whole situation and how the grangers are staying at Grimmauld Place. please please update soon!!!!

Author's Response: It's in the queue, Miss Radcliffe! The longest chapter to date. Lots of things are discovered, uncovered, and some fluff too. Happy Reading! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: seeker77
Date: 01/26/06 17:59
Chapter: Eleven Fifty-Seven

Welcome back I was getting worried that the story was going to be stopped. It is another excellent ch. looking forward to the rest of it

Author's Response: HowdySeeker77!! Yep, I've been chugging along. I've written my first HP pieces outside of this story for a challenge. It's called Butterbeer and Chocolate cake. I wrote it for a challenge on another site. It's a bit angsty... but it's supposed to be. Thanks so much for hanging in there with me!! ~Patrony :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES