Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: JimboCOUS (Anonymous) · Date: 09/09/05 21:55 · For: The Unhappy, Happy Christmas
Alright! Two more great chapters. You're really great at writing parts dealing with the characters emotions and feelings. Tough stuff to do well. Also, really nice flow. I'm glad I went back to the beginning and reread. Yep, seriously good:)

Author's Response: Hey JimboCOUS!! Re-read the whole thing? Goodness... I can't take credit for writing emotions and feelings, although I'm still flattered. I know that it sounds odd, but sometimes I just let the characters take over a scene and write whats in my head, not really applying to much thought. I like to think of it as 'the fly on the wall' perspective. Now if I could be just as good with a whole laundry list of other things!! Thanks again so much for the review and sorry about my tardiness in reply. Life sometimes gets really, really crazy! More is on the way... ~Patrony :)


Name: prongs12433 (Signed) · Date: 09/09/05 14:29 · For: The Unhappy, Happy Christmas
even if you told me I would come back for more *nudge, nudge, wink, wink*

Author's Response: Ah, that's nice to know... but it won't work! lol Sorry about the 'double' response to your previous review. MNFF was having a cornary last night. I kept getting the Avada Kedavra! Lucky I'm still alive! It wasn't me, I promise! Thanks much!! ~Patrony


Name: prongs12433 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/05 18:46 · For: The Unhappy, Happy Christmas
another gret chapter although I didn't like everyone's reactions to the gift. It's not you, I just don't think Harry and Ginny should've done it during dinner. Although, when else could they have done it with hermione leaving? Now, how did the mistletoe come off? Did fred and george do it or did hermione (not magically if you know what i mean)? I hate how harry and ginny are mad at each other!!! oh and harry! Can't WAIT to see what his letter says. Will we find out next chapter? I really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, can't wait for Dishes!!!!

Author's Response: Hey prongs12433! Wow, a really, really, really, lengthy review. Everyone's reactions: I didn't think anybody 'freaked' out about it but Ron, and we find out why next chapter. Yes, I agree, it wasn't very good timing on H/G's part. It think that Ron (and Hermione) would have reacted differently if it was a little more subtle. How did he get rid of it? I won't tell. Harry and Ginny did have a bit of a tiff, didn't they. I believe it's their first 'real' argument. Harry's letter... I won't tell that either. I have to keep you coming back for more... Thanks again for the review!! ~Patrony :)

Author's Response: Hey prongs12433! Wow, a really, really, really, lengthy review. Everyone's reactions: I didn't think anybody 'freaked' out about it but Ron, and we find out why next chapter. Yes, I agree, it wasn't very good timing on H/G's part. It think that Ron (and Hermione) would have reacted differently if it was a little more subtle. How did he get rid of it? I won't tell. Harry and Ginny did have a bit of a tiff, didn't they. I believe it's their first 'real' argument. Harry's letter... I won't tell that either. I have to keep you coming back for more... Thanks again for the review!! ~Patrony :)


Name: curly (Signed) · Date: 09/08/05 7:43 · For: The Unhappy, Happy Christmas
WOW, what a story ... im loss for words really. Ive read the entire story without to broken up, thats why i coment it now ! Please update soon i will more of that ... im addicted to this story und too nosy about harrys letter to ginny, thx :O)

Author's Response: Thanks! Wow is always good. Harry's letter... don't we all want to know! lol Updates on the way. :)


Name: Narwen3 (Signed) · Date: 09/06/05 21:49 · For: Puzzled Pieces
You are good, you are really really good! I find this highly enjoyable, keep up your marvelous work!

Author's Response: Hello again! Really, really? (love that line from Shrek!) Thanks again for your encouragement, it keeps me writing. ~Patrony :)


Name: jlovegood (Signed) · Date: 09/05/05 9:45 · For: Back In The Thick Of It
Awesome chapter! Very good explainations for their connection thingy. I can't wait until Harry and Ginny start going out! I want to see how you will work with Dean; will there be a huge problem, or will they simply break up with no fuss? I loved the small bit of Snape we got to see there, just perfect personality. I hope you update soon! 10!

Author's Response: Harry and Ginny going out? What about Dean!! Yes, huge problem there... Snape, gotta love him. It gives me a chance to be mean... really mean. Thanks so much for the review! ~Patrony :)


Name: RoxyGirl (Signed) · Date: 09/04/05 23:16 · For: Back In The Thick Of It
Wow! This is an awesome story! I couldn't stop reading from the beginning! I can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Wow! From the beginning? Glad to have you along for the ride. Next chapter is on the way... then you'll have more to read, RoxyGirl! Thanks!!


Name: Narwen3 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/05 14:57 · For: Of Dreams Or Visions
This looks really good. I'm gonna add it to my favs and read on! Great work!

Author's Response: Well thanks, I'm honored to be there. I'm enjoying my stint into FF, it's been fun so far. Thanks again!!


Name: HarryGinnyfan (Signed) · Date: 09/04/05 13:05 · For: Back In The Thick Of It
I love this story! I love the Miss Weasley and Mr Potter parts the best! I can't wait to read the next chapter as they embrasse this bonding. Good Luck with your next chapter. :-)

Author's Response: Oh, I love the Mr./Miss. parts too, (probably why I put them in there.) Next one is on the way, look for it soon! Thanks HarryGinnyfan!


Name: hawaiianhulagal (Signed) · Date: 09/04/05 8:00 · For: Back In The Thick Of It
AH! So that's what really happened between Harry and Ginny, Very Interesting!!! And what about the guy in Ron's head? What's his take on it?

Author's Response: Hey Hulagal!! Yeah, that's what happened. Well, from Ron's frustrated and sharp remarks on the lawn during Quidditch practice, I'd say he's not too thrilled. Ealdred? I think that he's been helping Dumbledore figure out exactly what all this means. Thanks much! ~Patrony :)


Name: Sydelle Rein (Anonymous) · Date: 08/30/05 18:42 · For: Back In The Thick Of It
Once again, a terrific chapter. UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Once again, thanks for the review Sydelle! Next chapter is with my beta, so hopefully it wont' be much longer! :)


Name: pigwidgeon385 (Signed) · Date: 08/30/05 12:19 · For: Of Dreams Or Visions
i like it so far... very good.............9/10

Author's Response: Thank you... next chapter is on the way, I hope to keep the 9!


Name: padfoot36212 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/05 20:27 · For: Back In The Thick Of It
YAY! UPDATE! And finally some answers too! YAY! Awsome chappie! Awsome story! Awsome author! What else is there to say?I love to explaination of the bond! It's soo cool! *Gives author chocolate* Here you go! Update soooon!!! *10000000000000001/10*

Author's Response: *sniffs* Thanks you so very, very, much Padfoot32612!! You have no idea how much I needed to hear that. It was a risk, explaining as much as (DD) I did. I was afraid that it was too cheesy, too complicated, too cliche, too much or not enough. I was worried that readers would say, 'Oh, so that's it... the end.' So I really, really needed to hear you say that, especially now that I've almost completed chapter 16. (Evil self-doubting Dementors strike in midway through. Thus the need for chocolate) It should be a fun chapter, light for the most part with some underlying currents. Fred and George will make an appearance or two... they're always spontaneous to write, that it just happens. Thanks again!!! For the chocolate too!!


Name: prongs12433 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/05 10:51 · For: Back In The Thick Of It
yet again another great chapter. I got a bit confused like ginny potter did but I understood it in the end. I also like the quidditch scene. Can't wait for next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Hey Prongs12433!!! Oh, sorry again about the confusion. I guess I had a hard time conveying the fact that Ginny was catching on faster then Harry. (At least in some departments.) Had to have some 'almost' serious fluff. So close... yet so far! I'm mean, huh? Next chap is moving right along. Thanks for sticking with me!!


Name: ginny_potter (Signed) · Date: 08/29/05 7:57 · For: Back In The Thick Of It
Great ghapter. I really like the whole story. I got a bit confused when Ginny said it all changed. Is she just meaning the intensity of their bond or what. Well waiting for the next chappie hope to see it soonish....

Author's Response: Sorry about the confusion. She had figured out something ahead of Harry, he was not up to speed. Ginny is more perceptive to whats going on then Harry. (Although he has a pretty good idea, he doesn't notice the 'little things' like she does)... maybe it's a girls intuition. Ginny was able to see how things progress and how each 'connection' changed and intensified. I hope that clears it up. Thanks so much for the review!!


Name: Sk8rGrl (Signed) · Date: 08/28/05 9:13 · For: Shades Of Black
This is a really great story!!!! good going!!! i have always liked lupin so its cool to see him more involved!!! cant wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I love Lupin. I think there's so much depth to him that we don't know about. He was the 'quiet' one of the bunch and now the only remaining 'good' member of the foursome. Thanks for the review! Cross your fingers that it'll post soon...


Name: peskypetunia (Signed) · Date: 08/28/05 1:29 · For: Shades Of Black
This is quickly becoming one of my favorites!! 10/10!!! Great job

Author's Response: One of your favorites? Wow, I'm honored. There are so many wonderful stories out there... Thanks for the review!


Name: padfoot36212 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/05 22:24 · For: Shades Of Black
OK, so, I LOVE THIS STORY!!!! LUPIN ROCKS THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Who did call Harry a stupid git? I should know, but I forget (I'm a little slow ;)) GAH! I hope the queue opens up again soooooon!!!

Author's Response: Lupin rocks my world! I have to admit I have soft spots for him, Ron, and Neville, Sirus... the list goes on and on. Who called Harry a stupid git? Refer back to earlier chapters... 4 if I remember correctly! Next chapter is ready to go as soon as it opens! Thanks again padfoot36212 :)


Name: herro (Signed) · Date: 08/26/05 16:18 · For: Shades Of Black
Really love this story, It's a shame MuggleNet takes so long. I've been reading at HPFF and SIYE.

Author's Response: Ditto!


Name: herro (Signed) · Date: 08/26/05 16:18 · For: Shades Of Black
Really love this story, It's a shame MuggleNet takes so long. I've been reading at HPFF and SIYE.

Author's Response: Thanks much again, herro for the nod! MN will catch up someday... I'm glad you love it. News Flash.. ... ... Chapter 16 is titled The Unhappy, Happy Holidays. :)


You must login (register) to review.