Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/15/05 16:07
Chapter: The Unhappy, Happy Christmas

I loved the beginning with the description of the "Molly"coddling. That was a completely in character Mrs. Weasley, who is one of the best literature mums in the world. I love the idea of the mistletoe, everyone trying to Ron and Hermione together, as they should be. Ginny, and her "stupid git"-ishness. Haha! It was great how you turned the tables and took Harry and Ginny from being friendly to the yelling match apology. And finally, I can't wait to see what the letter says.

Author's Response: Mrs. Weasley is the best, isn't she! Mistletoe can be such a dreaded thing, especially if the two people involved aren't willing to admit quite yet how the feel. Harry and Ginny needed a bit of a spat, I took a page out of the Hr/Ron handbook of angst for that one. lol Everybody wants a peek at that darn letter. I suppose I should get on that! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/15/05 11:25
Chapter: Back In The Thick Of It

Wow, you're delving into some really deep stuff here, and doing it splendidly, I might add. You're a far superior writer to me, that's for sure. I adored this chapter, it was nice to get some answers about things. Also, there was just little hints of the fluffiness that I love! I've got to go to a voice lesson so that's all the reading I can do for now! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Deep doo is more like it! lol Voice lessons... sadly, no amount of voice lessons could improve my singing, in the shower or otherwise. Thanks Narwen3! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/15/05 11:13
Chapter: Shades Of Black

That was a great, kind of "calm down and breathe now" chapter. Those are really healthy for the mind, body, and soul you know! ;) Anyway, I love the conversation between Harry and Ginny, especially when Madame Pomfrey, "The Headmistress of the Infirmary" (yeah, I'm just paraphrasing that), came in. Also, the Lupin/Harry conversation was great. I think in some fics, people try to make Lupin and Harry friends, which really doesn't work. I like your take where it feels like they're close, like an Uncle really. Great job and I will go and read on!

Author's Response: The Grand Headmistress of the Infirmary! Thank Ron for that one... Harry is learning how to push Ginny's buttons, to bring her back and get her to talk. It's in a good way of course. I love Lupin, I see him as a sort of mentor/uncle type of character that's not over bearing but is there to listen and give advice, still letting Harry make the choices on his own. To me, it's a way Lupin can remain loyal to his friends. Thanks much again! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/15/05 10:55
Chapter: Awakenings

I would like to take this moment to say . . . HA!!! I was sooo right!!! Forgive me, but I'm very proud of myself for that one. Anyway, very good chapter. Excellent job with the giving of information. That can be difficult to do, once it's happened, then retelling it again. You made it just as interesting the second time around there. In an earlier response, you had mentioned when the characters take over the story. I know what you mean, and typically I find that a sign of great writing, when the characters write themselves. I love this fic!

Author's Response: Proper kudos to you! Sometimes I'd like to think that I'm subtle, but I'm really not. Yeah, when is too much, too much. I don't want to kill the story with fluff/information that it's no longer interesting, but at the same time, I don't want readers to feel like it's a lot of angst and tension for nothing. Good, I thought I was the only one crazy enough to have them in my head. Sign of great writing? *loud snort* Maybe, I still think it's a sign of mental instability. lol!! You better watch your eyes... ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/15/05 10:44
Chapter: In The Eye Of The Storm

I still hold by my theory. And wow. That's all I really have to say on this one. I'd give you a longer review but I'm too anxious to go on. Great work!

Author's Response: Yes... you'll be rewarded! Chapter 13, right? That was a very 'exciting' chapter, I had to water some parts down a bit, but I think the message was loud and clear anyway. Thanks! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/15/05 10:36
Chapter: Slightly Different

You know, I'm gonna take an outlandish guess that for all I know could be horrifically wrong. Was Dean . . . smirking at Harry? You know, like a certain blonde guy that we know who's evil and ferret-faced? I'm probably wrong and if I am, at least it would have been a cool idea. Anyway, I love the idea of the brains giving Ron memories and the like from way back long ago. That could(and probably will) become very useful. ;) Also, I love the banter. My mother always gets mad at me and my brother for "bantering" back and forth, but I just adore. Especially the bit with Prince Potter of Hogwarts and the Weasley King. Ended spectacularly with Ginny telling him that she would pick out a nice post for him. Splendid job!

Author's Response: You're too kind! Banter is my speciality... it's because I'm notorious for doing it myself. When my sisters and I get together, watch out! It was so enjoyable to write that 'banter' scene. I'm sure Ginny could pick him out a nice post, don't you think? lol I can see that you've read onward... Thanks much! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/14/05 13:52
Chapter: Good News, Bad News

Boring? Not at all, I loved it! Once more, I love how you use your words. There are some things written beautifully, yet they still seem like things that teenagers would say. I never really thought about the possibility of there being new DA members, good idea! That entire bit at the end, especially Luna made me want to laugh so hard! You might want to check up on a few grammar errors such as, "holding up the book her and Ron had been reading." It should be she and Ron. Other than that, terrific! I'm gonna stop for the day as my eyes are probably bleeding after all the time I've spent on the computer. By the way, have you ever read my fic? If not, could I shamelessly advertise it to you?

Author's Response: Bleeding eyes are not good... ever! The new and Slytherin improved D.A. It was my take on uniting the houses of Hogwarts. Luna, I absoultely love to write her, she's just like the 'odd-ball' side of me. If my friends only knew... Yeah, grammar sometimes gets the best of me. I have not read your fic yet, I've seen the reviews... holy cow! Thanks to you, my numbers inch, but in no way could I ever hope to reach yours. With that said, I plan on it, as soon as I have an ample amount of time to do it. I'm struggling to find enough to write lately as life seems to have jumped into hyper drive. Shameless ad... na, I knew who you were (MNFF that is) the with the first review. To steal a line from the 1992 classic, Wayne's World, "We're (I'm) not worthy!" lol Party on Narwen3 ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/14/05 13:42
Chapter: Fly

Aha! Excellent fluff! Couldn't have enjoyed it more. I love that you brough the mirrors back into it and made it useful again. Great idea. Also, the idea of using Dobby to fight Voldemort, priceless! Once more, giggling out loud could get me in trouble at the campus library. Great stuff!

Author's Response: I was really hoping to see the mirrors in HBP and the fact that Harry asked Dobby to keep tabs on Malfoy was... chilling, to say the least, when I read it in HBP. I guessed at least one thing right! lol Giggling... Hermione would be disappointed! Just bite your cheek and keep on reading! lol ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/14/05 13:34
Chapter: Arrogance & Ignorance

"he had only just pulled her out of her own tar pit of studies to get her to come down to dinner." I love the way that you phrase things. You write with very vivid language. I loved the Snape bit and well. . .pretty much everything. Also, looking forward to that fluff. I'm gonna go read it now!

Author's Response: Oh thanks! Tar pits... I tend to get myself into those quite often! I can only hope that it's vivid enough, sometimes I feel like the characters are floating aimlessly because of my lack of description. Snape... yes, it's the love/hate thing! Thanks much again! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/14/05 13:29
Chapter: Two Days Down & To The Right

This was a great chapter. Again with the comedic bits and things like that, I love it. The line with Harry, "I would follow you, my captain, my king. . ." sounds a little Lord of the Rings-ish". Intentional? Or coincidental? Good job! I look forward to reading on!

Author's Response: The line... yes! It was meant as a tongue-in-cheek comment by Harry. Ron being the new captain and 'Weasley is our King' Honestly, I knew that I had heard something like it... It wasn't until I rewatched LOTR last weekend that it hit me! OH SHOOT! So I'm off to fix it, my bad! You gotta keep me in line.... ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/14/05 13:19
Chapter: Marked

Ah!! The only problem with such long chapters is that I can't always remember everything I want to say in a review *deep breath* but I'll try. I loved where you mentioned Fudge as being an unwilling ally. You found a way to put into words something that I've been thinking about for a long time. I also loved the scene where George came back and everyone greeting him, especially Ginny. Sometimes I wish that I could have six older brothers. (I have six younger brothers). You wrote that well and I could envision how their relationship is. The OWL's scene was great. Reactions were completely in character and I loved the twins reactions as they are given absolutely no information other than good. And finally, the Draco confrontation was absolutely perfect. Everyone was in character and I myself wanted to take a swing at him. I would have tried too, but I don't think it would be smart to punch out the campus computers. ;) You might check up on a few spelling errors. You spelled shuddering with t's instead of d's. Great job!

Author's Response: I have the same problem... lol Yes, I enjoyed this chapter! So many fun things to write about. I had to have the twins kept in the dark about their marks, just to drive them crazy! Oops, yes, I need to go over the 'whole' thing for typos and grammar... it's a daunting task that I haven't really been up to doing yet. No, punching campus computers would not be good... Six younger brothers! You poor thing... Although I sure that at most times it's rather fun! Thanks again so much for all of your insight! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/10/05 10:19
Chapter: Birthdays And Bedlam

Absolutely fantastic chapter, I loved it. You combine the sweet moments so well with humor and then bring in angst. It's all blended together extraordinarily so that nothing seems misplaced. I loved it!

Author's Response: Ah, Birthdays & Bedlam... (mnff 2 needs to have reviews in the AR section with chapter labels, that way we don't have to hunt them down... ) *cough* Sorry. Yes, this was the chapter that I felt like things were starting to work as far as my plot etc. This honestly is the first thing that I have ever written, so when I finished with this chapter I thought, 'hey, look at that!' It's like making jello, it just happens! I hope all of that made any sense! lol Anyway, thanks again for all the chocolate you've been feeding me, a girl can't get enough! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/09/05 10:06
Chapter: Buried At The Burrow

Hmm. Again, some humor and some depth. Perfectly combined, you come out with a great chapter! You do a brilliant job with the dialogues and your characters are just right! Keep up the fantabulous job!

Author's Response: You gotta have humor or otherwise life would just really, really stink. I'm not sure how you write, but for me the characters can sometimes hijack a scene (especially in later chapters) and leave me little room to set things in place. Kind of creepy I know, but it seems to work out just fine. Thanks again Narwen3! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 11/09/05 10:00
Chapter: Minders Keeper

Absolutely hilarious with little moments of sweetness interjected through out. I think one of the strongest points of most hp fanfic writers is Fred and George, and you have really captured them in this. I love the idea of them being in charge and the kind of fun that can afford. Sorry I dropped off the map on this but I'm back and ready for action!

Author's Response: Hey Narwen3... Dropping off the map? Na, I'm honored and suprised to have you back. (I'm a bit shy by your presence.) Yes, Fred and George are wonderful, I think that they embody the fun, child-like, free spirit that we all have. I would have loved to have them for 'minders' when I was little. Glad to have you back, ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: prongs12433
Date: 10/31/05 19:50
Chapter: Write And Wrong

hey i love fluff! I really need to know what going to happen next though...

Author's Response: I know, who doesn't love fluff. lol What's going to happen next? Nice try Prongs12433! Next chapter is coming along... hopefully, barring anything out of the ordinary, end of next week? Happy to still have you along for the ride! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: chica91
Date: 10/30/05 20:02
Chapter: Write And Wrong

Great chapter!! I really loved it!! I think the fluff was alright too! I can't wait for more!! Update soon!! :)

Author's Response: Hey Chica91, fluff is alright, in small enough doses! I'm working on the next, it should be exciting... here's hoping I do it right! Thanks ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Sycco
Date: 10/30/05 9:03
Chapter: Write And Wrong

hope it ain't a trap to get Harry there anyways great chapter as usual and 10/10 oh ya nice HOPE NONE ELSE GOOD DIES OR ELSE lol jus jokin about the OR ELSE please update soon

Author's Response: Trap, eh? No one else dies? Sorry, but a few causalities are on the way, whether or not it's this chapter... I know, Sycco, OR ELSE!! lol Thanks again, ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: hawaiianhulagal
Date: 10/30/05 2:53
Chapter: Write And Wrong

HURRAY!! Fluffy goodness! Loved how Harry asked Ginny out, very sweet! *gasp* Hermione's in trouble?! NOOOO!!! Is that why Ron has been moody all this time? I hope they make in time to save the Grangers! *crosses fingers*

Author's Response: Cottoncandy overload! lol Harry asking Ginny: I liked that too, hoping that it wasn't cheesy. Hermione and the Grangers are on the hot seat at the moment. We'll have to see how that all plays out. Getting busy with the next chapter... you know how these things go. My head will be on the perverbial platter if I don't get on it! Take care Hulagal! ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: pygmypuff93
Date: 10/30/05 0:31
Chapter: Fly

So far this fic is pretty good. I like all the detail you put into the story. Great chapter, but where's the Harry/Ginny??? Hurry up with that I'm not too patient.

Author's Response: At first I was confused... but then I saw that this review was for Fly and that cleared it all up! lol You're getting there, I promise, though it is a bit of a ride. I hope you enjoy the next few chapters pygmypuff93! Thanks ~Patrony :)

Reviewer: Hot48cricket
Date: 10/29/05 17:25
Chapter: Write And Wrong

What a good chapter! I am so thrilled that you will be able to update more quickly - I hate waiting weeks and weeks for a new chapter! So glad that Harry & Ginny are now together! :)

Author's Response: Updates are always a good thing! Really sorry about the long delays, but sometimes life happens outside the box. Finally, I know... it's only been 100,000+ words... 250+ pages... 19 chapters.... and 6 months! (It's a miracle that you all have stuck around through all of that! lol) Thanks much, Hot48cricket! ~Patrony :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES