MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Hardest Choice

Name: Hogwarts Alum (Signed) · Date: 11/09/07 17:14 · For: Snape's Story
brilliant original concept, do not leave this unfinished.

Name: Masqer (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 17:25 · For: Confrontation
nice cliff hanger

Name: Masqer (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 17:21 · For: The Apostate Magi's Work

Name: Masqer (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 17:16 · For: Desperate Measures
i love the secrects

Name: Masqer (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 17:11 · For: Not Like Hermione

Name: Masqer (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 17:07 · For: Silence Is Golden
I love it

Name: HermioneIII (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 1:27 · For: Snape's Story
I really wished you could have continued this story. It intrigues me everytime I read it and only wish I could know the ending.

Name: brilliant green eyes (Signed) · Date: 06/04/06 5:13 · For: Silence Is Golden
hey!! u said that u'll post your next story soon that'll have the same plot as the hardest choice and that u'll also inform that where can we read it, but u never did. so, plz do. i m very impatient n i can definitely now wait 4 your story!

Name: mugglenet6 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/05 22:04 · For: Snape's Story
Wow I can honestly say that you've done an excellent job with the storyline and character developement. This is a very dramatic plot for the trio, and most of the authors I have read from would most likely "milk it for all it's worth", for lack of better terms I can reference to :P. Sometimes that goes way beyond the boundry of the character in the story. You nailed them all! ha I'm so proud of you! My biggest petpeve is overdramatics, despite how much I love fluff lol. I think that you did an awesome and entertaining job of following the plot to the exact reaction, which to me, is much more moving then "overplaying". Good luck in your story, and I really do hope you continue creative writing throughout your whole life. Try branching out from the magical world of Harry Potter :D. Now, I don't want hate-mail in my email (to whoever else may be reading this) because believe me, I am a VERY dedicated fan, but even to all the authors here, you guys are so good, so try building off your own work! Again, great job, *Michelle*

Author's Response: Well I still say this is the best site for reviews lol Or maybe I'm biased (but I don't think so). Thanks so much for what you've said, I could have danced naked down the street when I read that you thought I'd nailed all the characters, I was that pleased! Unfortunately, writing doesn't come easily to me unless I'm inspired by something, and Harry Potter inspires me. I love all things magical and fantasy-based, maybe because you aren't bound by believability - you can literally let your imagination go wild! Another thing that inspires me is Final Fantasy (which is where my author name came from) and I have a really good plot for a Final Fantasy X sequel which maybe one day I might actually put into words!

Name: SareBabe (Signed) · Date: 06/05/05 22:39 · For: Snape's Story
This story is terrific! I am curious to see how the romance develops. At first I thought that Voldemort was anticipating Harry's child. *heehee* Please update soon!!! *10*

Author's Response: Harry's child... hmmm interesting prospect which if I'd thought of it sooner, my story may have taken a completely different twist. But maybe it's better this way because I want Harry's feelings to be very much focused on Hermione and bringing their child into it would have changed all that. It would have been challenging though. Do you want a job as a plotline consultant?! lol

Name: Lenore (Signed) · Date: 06/05/05 17:58 · For: Snape's Story
My review didn't seem to go through fer some reason (damn, it was a good one too), so here be it again, minus much of the initial enthusiam that the other one had: I'll tell ye, I been almost given up on ye postin agin, so I were a fluster and bluster when I seen you posted a brand spanking new chapter!!! So bloody briliant are yer writing, I ain't never in no mood to not read this! I be havin to go now, and thus I must be cuttin this short, so short shall me words be: BRAVO!! I love it, I beg ye, update soon, but be in no rush to cut the quality :D thanks so much *bows*

Name: Lenore (Signed) · Date: 06/05/05 17:51 · For: Silence Is Golden
Mugglepie! I ain't never thought you would post again, I was getting so upset when BAM, there be another chapter right where I left off! Bloody hell, was I in an uproar, shoutin me lungs out, runnin about the place like a chicken without me head! Ended up slipping on the linolium and landin me head nice and pretty upon that such ground and splittin me crown! Now see what ye done? I must say though, it be the most well worthed wound that I own :D I thank ye, I thank ye, excellent writing! Such briliant work with them characters, I most love the emotion that you display here, such storming and powerful devilry which be so rare, so rare! Love your work and highly anticipate your next update!! Take yer time, we ain't wanting to rush ye......but we are wanting ye to be finishing this stuff comfortably in a very tiny time space :D I be signin out now, so Bravo, and please, please, don't drop this, we beg you, we beg you! *bows*

Author's Response: I can see my story is going to start costing me a small fortune lol *hands over 2 painkillers* hope that helps with the sore head! I did get both reviews by the way but that's more than fine by me :-) Am so happy that you like my story that much, and I can faithfully promise that I will continue to the end. I don't like to give up on anything I've started until it's complete. Updates will be no longer than a month apart but I shall try to update quicker than that if possible. Some chapters just flow more easily than others.

Name: Hagrid51 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/05 23:57 · For: Snape's Story
Do ya hear that howlin'? like an injured animal down near the forbidden forest? That's me...crying out into the darkest night of me life. I'm cryin' for Harry, for Hermione, for me ole dad, for me own fear. You have done it, you have brought all this down on me head, with just the power of this chapter. You have packed those two months I spent in Azkaban into one single chapter, and ya know I never wanted to go back there...

Author's Response: Hello again Hagrid :-) Well I feel I must apologise for stirring the remnants of your memories in such a way. It certainly wasn't my intention lol But am really pleased you thought it that powerful, that was exactly what I was trying to achieve :-) *pats Hagrid on the shoulder and hands over a tissue*

Name: IXIHawkeyeIXI (Signed) · Date: 06/04/05 22:45 · For: Snape's Story
I can say that I have been eagerly waiting for an update to this story, and you supplied a great one. Your writing keeps me thoroughly entertained and intrigued. You really seem to have a good grasp on the characters, and it feels as though I am reading the new novel. Keep up the great work and I look forward to a new chapter.

Author's Response: Gosh! lol Well I really appreciate your review. It took me ages to write the scene between Harry and Snape because I wanted to keep them very much in character. I know the use of Veritaserum was perhaps a little easy, a little cliched, but after thinking long and hard for another way to write it, I came to the conclusion that there was going to be no other way for Harry to learn the truth. Snape certainly wouldn't have volunteered the details, and Dumbledore didn't feel it was his place to. The next chapter is going to be a real tearjerker, I hope! Have got most of it planned in my head but I have a chapter of my other story to write first, and that is proving to be a real challenge.

Name: hermione4harry (Signed) · Date: 06/03/05 21:58 · For: Confrontation
Wow, that was great! A very unique idea! I can't wait for you to continue!

Author's Response: Thank you! Really appreciate your review :-)

Name: allyeinstein123 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/05 21:45 · For: Confrontation
ooo... this is very interesting indeed. I really like the idea of fobidden magic that even most dark wizards wouldn't touch. I look foward to learning about Snape's sister.

Author's Response: Well I think that magic is probably much more complex than good and bad, that it would encompass much more levels than that. Which is where I came up with the idea of magic so terrible that even the Dark Wizards themselves take a moral stance on it.

Name: SareBabe (Signed) · Date: 06/03/05 19:16 · For: Confrontation
Aaaaaah! How cruel to leave us with such a cliffhanger! >:( Great great great writing!

Author's Response: Lol Yes, I understood what you were meaning regarding the formatting of paragraphs. A few others have mentioned it too so as of chapter 6, I've changed my style of writing. Hopefully it flows more easily?

Name: SareBabe (Signed) · Date: 06/03/05 18:46 · For: Not Like Hermione
OMG, this is good! I just wanna say that before I dash over to the next chapter. :D

Name: SareBabe (Signed) · Date: 06/03/05 18:38 · For: Silence Is Golden
Sorry, I am new reviewer and I didn't know that the breaks are eliminated. I hope you got the idea, though! :)

Name: SareBabe (Signed) · Date: 06/03/05 18:36 · For: Silence Is Golden
This looks like an interesting story! I will keep reading, but before I go to the next entry, I just wanted to give you some advice. Unless you are doing if for effect, the reading would flow better if you organize similar ideas into longer paragraphs. For example, you wrote: "He held his breath, listening. His heart pounding in his head almost drowned it out. It was impossible to tell from which direction it had originated, it seemed to come from everywhere at once." This could be condensed to: "He held his breath, listening. His heart pounding in his head almost drowned it out. It was impossible to tell from which direction it had originated, it seemed to come from everywhere at once." The second sentense flows naturally from the first, and it makes the writing less choppy. Hope this helps, and great job!

You must login (register) to review.