Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Canis Majoris

Name: HermioneRules (Signed) · Date: 07/10/05 19:44 · For: Mail
Wow, i love this story. i want to see more of sirius and jocylynn's relationship. who was bella talking bout? i know you probly said, but i missed it. any who, UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you... You will see more of Sirius/Jocelyn, although it's not all cheerful... and I'd like to take this opportunity to say that I will not be killing Jocelyn, although what I end up doing to her is, I think, much worse than death... oh, and Adhara is Jocelyn's real name (Jocelyn is her middle name; Sirius called her that when they were kids, and now all her friends call her that, but her relatives {including her parents} all call her Adhara).


Name: nighteyes (Signed) · Date: 07/09/05 14:46 · For: Jocelyn's Predicament
I know I should ask this by e-mail, but do you have the CH 12 already in queue? ^_^ I love this fic, so can't be patient enough to wait...

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, the next chapter is in the queue, but the mods are taking an unnaturally long time to approve it. No doubt they, like me, are rereading HP1-5 in preperation for HBP (gah! only one week left, can you believe it?!?).


Name: Mind_Over_Matter (Signed) · Date: 07/09/05 11:07 · For: Mail
Wow - your story is really awesome. It has been sort of like a build up before James and Sirius made up, and it worked really well. The attention to detail, if that phrase makes sense in the situation, makes it work really well - the reaction from McGonagal and whatnot. Anyway, I only just say this fic, and it is going really well so far. I don't know who would not hate Bellatrix. *Shivers* Evil, scary person. Also, the spells James and Sirius used seem like really powerful ones. Wow. Especially an anti-jinx spell. I mean, Hogwarts had a form of that that can't be taken off! That's big stuff. Hoorah! Also, I think Sirius always tends to be this smooth, constantly on-top-of-things character, and him having trouble in transfiguration makes just so much sense. Were you conscious of what Ollivander said about James's wand being good with Transfiguration in particular, or was it coincidence? Many people forget that, it seems... wonder how I remembered... I hope Lupin stays in there in a big sort of role - he's such an awesome character, and I like the way you write him in. Well, congratz again. Can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!... Yes, I did remember about James's wand (or rather, I thought to put that in after rereading PS/SS for the fiftith time, lol)... Chapter 12 is the queue, so it will hopefully be up soon...


Name: hpchica1 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/05 10:39 · For: Jocelyn's Predicament
I know what Canis Majoris means! Yay! I couldn't find what it meant bc im stupid like that in summer. Dogstar! Canis Majoris means Dogstar (i looked it up on babynames.com searched for Sirius lol.) Anyway great chapter I loved it! 1000000000000000000000000000000!

Author's Response: lol... major props, and you'll actually see this explained in the next chapter... thank you!


Name: Lily_Potter (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 18:39 · For: Mail
Good chapter! Oooh I really hate Bellatrix, there's just nothing good about her at all. :( Just curious though, after the little 'I love you' bit with Jocelyn and Sirius, how come there was really no change in their relationship? I could be completely wrong, but I just assumed they would be closer or more boyfriend-girlfriendish. Anywho, please update soon, this is an awesome story!!

Author's Response: Thanks... I despise Bellatrix!... Okay, about Sirius and Jocelyn, I explain this a bit later on, the but basically it was a traumatic experience, and they both just think it all came out of the trauma of the moment (neither one is very good at facing up to their feelings), so they're just carrying as if nothing happened.


Name: FanFic_Girl (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 16:46 · For: Mail
Awsome story!Please update soon!


Name: Crookshanks_Kneazle (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 16:05 · For: Mail
i've always hated bellatrix. i liked the letter. the storys so good. it's getting darker but it's still got funny bits. 'Oh James! My hero!". that was awesome.


Name: Hallia (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 15:08 · For: Mail
very good...i am impressed how you pulled it al together, especially now that the death eaters don't seem so random... ;) i also liked the end- it showed how strong Sirius friendship with James was and especially gives you a view on how much he would miss him when James dies.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad :)... OMG, I totally forgot about James dying until I read your review! *sniffs*


Name: Secret_soul (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 13:27 · For: Mail
Awesome stuff, well done. I love this story it's really good and well-written. 10/10


Name: Secret_soul (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 13:27 · For: Mail
Awesome stuff, well done. I love this story it's really good and well-written. 10/10


Name: pheonixtear (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 12:07 · For: Mail
excellant job...but wouldnt sirius tell dumbledore about the threatening letter? it was a great chapter tho, i love the lettret from bellatrix. keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thank you!... Actually, no, Sirius wouldn't tell Dumbledore, you'll see why in Chapter 13.


Name: JDR41 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 10:47 · For: Mail
Good Chapter! Is Lily really that dense? I mean she's with Sirius and James all the time and she can't even remember that Sirius grew up around Dark Magic. Seriously. Anyway, Great Chapter I'm looking forward to the next.


Name: i_heart_Sirius (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 9:50 · For: Mail
finally! a new chapter! well, good chapter. lily is very clueless. my good ness, u would think that she would be smarter... liike i said good chapter!


Name: nighteyes (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 3:37 · For: Mail
I like this alot! Good job. The 10th Chapter was excellent, the best Ch of the whole fic so far. Though I love this, I would have been waiting something more between Sirius and James after they beated the Death Eaters, a hug or something, because they are best mates and they would have died... But I just have to bow to your writing-skills! Thank you.

Author's Response: No no, thank you!... Especially about Chapter 10, that's been my favorite for a long while :)... I actually originally wrote something more like you were saying happening between Sirius and James, but it just didn't work, and I ended up feeling like the way it is now was more appropriate for their characters, especially because they are boys.


Name: xoTom (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 3:34 · For: Mail
I love your writing style and I think your perception of the characters is excellent. You've got me hooked on this story. Write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!


Name: xoTom (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 2:29 · For: Patrol Duty and a Plan
Wow, that was an excellent chapter. I love your writing, it seems very professional. I loved: “He’s disgustingly smitten, isn’t he?” Sirius commented after the door had shut behind James. Remus and Peter both stared at him. “If you’ve just figure that out,” Remus told him, “you don’t deserve to be a Marauder.” Haha, very clever. I also liked how you had Sirius, Lupin, and Jocelyn sitting around the fire debating about the scenarios. Very well done. :)


Name: Annie1983 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 15:27 · For: Hogsmeade
Finally they friends again. thanks. update soon please, can't wait next chapter! And nice fight very realistic and the charm that preform Sirius was great:) write ASAP!!!!!


Name: AnimeFreak1092 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 13:41 · For: Hogsmeade
Finally James and Sirius are friends again! They can b so stubborn! Oh, well at least they're friends again! By the way, do u have 12 reviews yet?


Name: JDawg (Signed) · Date: 07/03/05 21:53 · For: Hogsmeade
Sorry to bug, but why in the world were Remus and Jocelyn soo slow on the uptake?! James was under attack! Why didn't they get it?? It was painful how slow they were going! Ah!! I'm so attached to this story!! ^_^ 10/10!!

Author's Response: S'okay... Death Eaters attacking people in Hogsmeade is not an everyday occurrence, and they hadn't seen anything outside, so Sirius's rambling wasn't exactly going to jog their memories or anything... after that they were just sort of in shock, and kind of had to be told what to do before they were finally like, "Oh yeah, helping him would be a good plan!"... oh, and thank you! :)


Name: guitarveggie (Signed) · Date: 07/03/05 15:17 · For: Hogsmeade
This story is sweet! (In both connotations) Update soon please! I need to read more! Dang the HBP for not coming out until the 16th!

Author's Response: Thank you!... Chapter Eleven is in the queue... Dude, I know! I'm like, dying!


You must login (register) to review.