MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Magorian

Name: Windy Silvermist (Signed) · Date: 06/11/09 10:07 · For: Video Killed the Fanfiction Star
Oooh I noticed the title. I like that song to the video killed the radio star (I was sing typing). And if you didn't know that song excisted theres more bonus pionts for making a reference to a song you didn't know even excisted.

-Windy of the weird

Name: Ankh of the night (Signed) · Date: 12/28/07 10:15 · For: Chicken Feast
HA! Very funny and original! Bonsai?

Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 17:29 · For: Video Killed the Fanfiction Star
Wow. You're hilarious, you know that?

I just stumbled across this WONDERFUL fic, and I'm laughing rather hard right now.

Monty Python is the BEST!

And the thing about Dumbledore and the Force... I was in hysterics. XD

- Katie

Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 16:16 · For: The WHEELMASTER
In fear of Bongo, I've decided to review....though it probably isn't what you're looking for. I find this a non-funny story. I'm sorry. But since it seems that you're Italian, I like you. I'm just going to kick my brother's amorous friend to the curb and go after you.


PS: I'm kidding about liking you. But I'm sure you're flattered anyways.

Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/05/06 4:15 · For: The Plot Thickens
You better update soon, or I'll set a chimera with gum disease on you!

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 17:35 · For: Of Lice and Fen
"A gander at his face somehow always reminded casual onlookers of a fledgling stunted parasauralophus." Brilliant sentence. "Why, you look like a fledling stunted parasauralophus, Sir!"

This chapter seemed a bit more... distracted than the others, maybe because there are so many characters. I loved the beginning and the naming process, though.

Author's Response: It took me forever to figure out how to spell "parasauralophus."

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 17:28 · For: O She of Shadows
'In' backward is 'ni?!' Why, that's preposterous! I can't believe he went to the Centaur Liason office! Why, that's also preposterous!

My favourite sentence was: "The train was extremely cool." I'm not quite positive why. The Gothmage idea is almost a spoof of some of the crazier darker characters I've seen flitting ever-so-seriously around this website.

Author's Response: Yes, "in" backwards is indeed "ni." I took it up with several English professors, but they just gave me blank looks and bellowed at me to get out of their classroom. They just aren't ready for the truth, I suppose.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 17:24 · For: Game, Set and Match
OH MY GOSH! That was brilliant! I love this story so much! The Gameshark idea is one of the best I've ever stumbled across, and the whole thing about all of the things that JK Rowling said weren't true (ie. Crookshanks being the Unknown Soldier) just slayed me with laughter. The first paragraph was also great. I'm surprised that this story isn't more popular-- it's one of the best humour fics I've seen.

Author's Response: I know, right? This story should so be more poular! I'm awesome!

Author's Response: popular*

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 17:20 · For: Can't Wait For Chapter 9
"Iím sorry about this, Harry. But not really." Okay, that's very funny. Oigroig reminds me strongly of Professor Pippy P. Poopypants from Captain Underpants (*cough* Er, I mean, not like I regularly use Professor Poopypants's Name Change-o Chart 2000 every day or anything...)

The whole thing about the students attacking people with normal names was very funny, although I think Draco Malfoy is a beautiful name, actually. It rolls off the tongue. Pity Draco himself is such a pansy...

Author's Response: Malfoy, maybe. "Draco," no.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 17:12 · For: Video Killed the Fanfiction Star
YUSS! Monty Python references! (I'm a massive fan...) This chapter was my favourite so far. Absolutely everything was funny... the bridge of death, the video game, Dumbledore's hilarity, the description of people (Ralph Nader... Mickey Mouse...), the life expectantcy of a capybrara, the last sentence... you're brilliant at this. I only found out about this story from Zoheb, and I'm so glad I did.

Author's Response: The capybara (also capibara) (Hydrochoerus hydrochaeris) is a semi-aquatic herbivorous animal, the largest of living rodents. It is endemic to most of the tropical and temperate parts of South America east of the Andes, and has been introduced to north-central Florida and possibly other subtropical regions in the United States. It is the only living member of the family Hydrochoeridae.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 14:23 · For: Finstralia
This is just getting better and better! The part about RHED and the new colour was hysterical.

Dude, I just went to Finland. It's really nice. The whole city of Helsinki is like one big Ikea. (And of course, there's the Finland song in Monty Python's Spamalot.)

Author's Response: One big IKEA? I'm packing bags as we type.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 14:19 · For: Oigroig's Scheme
Wow. I lied when I said Flitwick was my absolute favourite. Oigroig is my favourite. And Batman. And Magorian. And...

You know what, I'll just say that this FIC is my favourite and stick with that. I'm now favouriting it.

Author's Response: Aw. Well, if it counts for anything, you're my favorite reviewer... mostly because you're, like, my only reviewer. Anyway, I promise to update soon. School and stuff.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 14:18 · For: Female Trekkin'
Wow! The author's note is longer than the chapter! Flitwick is my absolute favourite now...

Author's Response: Flitwick was funny. I shall bring him back in the next chapter.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 14:14 · For: The Man on the Mountain
OH MY GOSH! I absolutely died laughing. I ADORE MOTM! (I don't even want to know where you got the name) and of course, the leotard bit was truly inspired. The part about the drugs cracked me up... hahaha, get the not-really-all-that-subtle play on the word 'crack?' Yeeaaahh...

Author's Response: Man Of The Mountain. MOTM.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 14:02 · For: The WHEELMASTER
Wow, the beginning of this chapter, his flashbacks, and the author's notes were among the funniest bits of writing I've ever read. The part about the mushrooms and the Tarantella made me snort. Loudly. Like a centaur.

Author's Response: Mushrooms make me snort too. Though in an altogether different way.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 13:58 · For: Chicken Feast
Wow, this is so randomly funny! I love it! Where on earth do you get your inspiration? (Crack, perhaps?)
You have a unique way of phrasing things, and I can expect (I read the chapter titles) that this story will be spifftastical.

Author's Response: I thank you, and read your stories in turn.

Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 5:53 · For: Chicken Feast
Tha'sh da shpiritsh! Hic!

Author's Response: Wipe your mouth.

Name: redhead525 (Signed) · Date: 03/13/06 20:02 · For: The Plot Thickens
This chapter had way too much going on. Or I have ADD.

Name: redhead525 (Signed) · Date: 03/13/06 20:01 · For: Chicken Feast
That last chapter had way too much going on. Or I have ADD.

Name: Dory_the_Fishie (Signed) · Date: 03/09/06 17:20 · For: Chicken Feast
This was great, hilarious! I especially loved when he renamed the forest and himself. I loved all Magorian's thoughts about humans, star-gazing, renaming, blah blah blah. ;) And do Graphorns really taste like chicken? Well, I guess I'll leave that up to you. :) There were two little nit-picky things I noticed, however.

First, you have this: Wait a minute, there was that one time we all gathered and had a mild-mannered discussion about how much we hate humans. he thought. The period should be a comma. Second, you have: chieftan. It should be chieftain. Yes, those were very minor, but I'm a very nit-picky person. Overall, this was hilarious. Nice job!

You must login (register) to review.